-   Banking Jobs (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/banking-finance/banking-jobs/)
-   -   Branch banking Officer Program (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/banking-finance/banking-jobs/47826-branch-banking-officer-program.html)

Awais Ali Monday, May 02, 2011 02:39 PM

test reult

hi friends........where we could see the result of test conducted by UBL?

Arsl Monday, May 02, 2011 03:03 PM

200 post all over pakistan or for a specific area?

Malikcss Monday, May 02, 2011 03:19 PM

salam to all members. Is there any member who has not yet completed his/her Bachelors and got shortlisted and done the test like me??? Then how many chances of us for selection apart from test becoz test was very easy.

imrannryk Monday, May 02, 2011 08:20 PM

[QUOTE=forgettingthepast;295890]how much marks did u score in test? why dropped in medical ??? medical test bhi stirct ho ga kya ??[/QUOTE]
i got 37 ........ medical strict hota ha ........

[QUOTE=Rabia Jadoon;295913]somebody posted here tht result was declared within 3days last tym...thn y so late thz tym??[/QUOTE]
last time i got call after 8 days of test

khan746 Monday, May 02, 2011 09:43 PM

zubair

somebody posted tht there will b medical test as well can someone specify wat is it for ? is it an ISSB?????? :P

imrannryk Tuesday, May 03, 2011 08:11 PM

[QUOTE=khan746;296081]somebody posted tht there will b medical test as well can someone specify wat is it for ? is it an ISSB?????? :P[/QUOTE]
Not ISSB......... medical include chest x-ray, complete blood count, Test for Hepatitis C and B, test for sugar, Blood presure, hight, wight,

hafizask Tuesday, May 03, 2011 08:40 PM

@imran

what is the weight and height for girls?

hafizask Tuesday, May 03, 2011 08:41 PM

also tell about interview

imrannryk Wednesday, May 04, 2011 11:53 AM

[QUOTE=hafizask;296409]@imran

what is the weight and height for girls?[/QUOTE]
wight is according to hight ......... koi specific hight and wight nai ha ..... mera interview penal interview tha,,,, 3 people r there ....... and they take 5 to 8 munits ...... basic question about my family background, studies and wat i know about ubl.... why i want to join ubl..... etc

Arsl Wednesday, May 04, 2011 12:07 PM

why you were rejected?

Saba Akhtar Wednesday, May 04, 2011 12:12 PM

My coorect answrz dat I guess are 32... Will they call me???

Malikcss Wednesday, May 04, 2011 12:24 PM

[QUOTE=Saba Akhtar;296621]My coorect answrz dat I guess are 32... Will they call me???[/QUOTE]

Always be optimisitic and be hope ful inshalah God will bless us success.

Saba Akhtar Wednesday, May 04, 2011 12:29 PM

INSHAALLAH.. can u share wid me d answrz ov mth portion???

Malikcss Wednesday, May 04, 2011 12:44 PM

saba sorry i forget exactly Sequence. But some answers are: * 21,23* *500* *20% of 25 is 5* *solution of equation was x=1* if u know some questions ask me i wil gve u answer

imrannryk Wednesday, May 04, 2011 01:07 PM

[QUOTE=Arsl;296613]why you were rejected?[/QUOTE]
i can't share here

Arsl Wednesday, May 04, 2011 03:22 PM

[QUOTE=imrannryk;296648]i can't share here[/QUOTE]
whats your yahoo id my id is [email]*******@yahoo.com[/email] add me on yahoo for free chat

khan746 Wednesday, May 04, 2011 04:52 PM

khan

yar whn r they gng to announce the result someone posted tht previous year they tuk 3 days.................. and do let me knw abt the job discrptn i have done my MBA and MS in finance so is it suitable fr me????????///

aleeshah Wednesday, May 04, 2011 11:55 PM

malik do u confirm the x = 1? a proportional problem were there that's answer was 10 day

.01 , .0315, ...

cheque is bank draft na ...........

dear meray 40 question corrct hein kia mera chance hosukta hay interview call kay liye ?

ravian786 Thursday, May 05, 2011 12:18 AM

chances r very much for u.r u not satisfied with ur current job?

maiji 88 Thursday, May 05, 2011 12:20 AM

[QUOTE=aleeshah;296898]malik do u confirm the x = 1? a proportional problem were there that's answer was 10 day

.01 , .0315, ...

dear meray 40 question corrct hein kia mera chance hosukta hay interview call kay liye ?[/QUOTE]
bill of exchange drawn on a bank by the holder of a current account; payable into a bank account
here is the link
[url=http://www.thefreedictionary.com/cheque]cheque - definition of cheque by the Free Online Dictionary, Thesaurus and Encyclopedia.[/url]

Malikcss Thursday, May 05, 2011 07:41 AM

[QUOTE=aleeshah;296898]malik do u confirm the x = 1? a proportional problem were there that's answer was 10 day

.01 , .0315, ...

dear meray 40 question corrct hein kia mera chance hosukta hay interview call kay liye ?[/QUOTE]
yes x=1 is confirm. While answer "10 days" of the following question i think. " 5 worker complete a work by doing ____hours/day in 8 days how many days required by 4 workers? And answer is 10 days. And as for as cheaque question is concern Majji is right.

khan746 Thursday, May 05, 2011 11:55 AM

Waiting........................................... ................

yar ye result kb tak expected hai?:mad::mad:

Arsl Thursday, May 05, 2011 12:42 PM

[QUOTE=khan746;297068]yar ye result kb tak expected hai?:mad::mad:[/QUOTE]
q preshan ho rahay ho, 3 ya 4 din tk aa jay ga.:-)

Arsl Thursday, May 05, 2011 10:19 PM

any one know branch banking officer job description?

Rabia Jadoon Friday, May 06, 2011 11:07 AM

description is given on UBL website with the name of commercial banking officer

khan746 Friday, May 06, 2011 11:36 AM

thnx rabia jadoon

thnx fr guidng i was told by someone tht its purely sales job i.e u have to brng deposits to the bnk i lost interest whn i heard tht

Rabia Jadoon Friday, May 06, 2011 02:26 PM

thz job is not sales related at all its pretty much similar lyk TBO of MCB

adeeliqbal Friday, May 06, 2011 03:20 PM

English Portion
SYN
Renovate....restore
Reliable.....trustworthy
Implicate.......invole
inadequate.......insufficient

---------
ANT
Transparent.....vague
imitation.....genuine
flactaute.....stabilize
inevitable.......avoidable
advance.....basic

complete the sentences..
ans. finish
bail
adjouned
at
would

Math Portion Total 15 question
1.take 1000 and add 40 to it, than 1000 add 47 than add 1000.
ans: 3087
2. if the cost of 10 chairs is 40 than what is the cost of such 20 chairs?
ans: 80
3 man bought shirts at a cost of 400 and sold it @ 500, what is the % profit he earned?
ans: 25%
4 8+7+6+5-(9+8+7+6)
ans: -4
5 worker complete a work in 8 days, how many days require for 4 worker to complete ths work
ans:10
6 2x+3y=8 & y=2X
ans:1
7. man bought a shirt at 24 and sold it 30. for getting 1200 profit how many shirt he should sell?
Ans. 200

Intelligence question
1.9 18 27 36 .....
2. A D H M S ....
Z
3. B C C D E E F G.....
G

4.If cloud is called white, white is called rain, rain is called green, green is called air, air is called blue and blue is called water, where do birds fly in?
Ans. air or blue not sure

5. 27 25, 26 24, 25 23, 24 22, ____
Ans 23 21

6. how many month have 28 days
Ans. 12 0r 1 Not sure.

7,8 and 9 and is based upon diagram

10. which is the odd one?
option 1 is correct Not Sure

G.k
SECP for
First Prime Minister
UNDP For
IMF for
General Secretry

Banking
what is cheque
what is Bank
role of SBP
Cross drawn at
deposit of bank is known as

Arsl Friday, May 06, 2011 04:45 PM

i think mein nay 40 question must thek key hein...)

khan746 Friday, May 06, 2011 04:52 PM

answers

SECP for securities and exchange commission of pakistan
First Prime Minister liaqat ali khan
UNDP For united nation development program
IMF for international monetary fund
General Secretry ban ki moon

Banking
what is cheque forgot the answer;P
what is Bank accept deposits and lend money
role of SBP to monitor other banks its nt a commercial bank
Cross check cannt be drawn over the counter
deposit of bank is known as liability

Rabia Jadoon Friday, May 06, 2011 05:41 PM

[QUOTE=khan746;297589]SECP for securities and exchange commission of pakistan
First Prime Minister liaqat ali khan
UNDP For united nation development program
IMF for international monetary fund
General Secretry ban ki moon

Banking
what is cheque forgot the answer;P
what is Bank accept deposits and lend money
role of SBP to monitor other banks its nt a commercial bank
Cross check cannt be drawn over the counter
deposit of bank is known as liability[/QUOTE]

in case of cross cheque the option was can be drawn over the counter nt cannt be so right option was can be drawn only at the collecting bank

roshni28 Friday, May 06, 2011 08:04 PM

any body have idea when the result will be announced of ubl & what are the reqiured marks to pass the test .

khan746 Friday, May 06, 2011 08:52 PM

but the bearer cannt collect it first its gng to be deposited in ur account thn u can gather thts wat i knw abt cross cheque

Rabia Jadoon Friday, May 06, 2011 09:43 PM

option was can be paid by the collecting bank and tht option was right..... same wordsare wrten in crossed cheque definition in the book of practice and law of banking in pakistan

adeeliqbal Friday, May 06, 2011 09:44 PM

what is da answer of dis" how many months have 28 days??
1 is correct or 12

Awais Ali Friday, May 06, 2011 10:39 PM

correct answer is 1, because when see the calendar u may only watch 1 month which is February that has only 28 days.:happy:

yar ye result kab aaega, kal to saturday he r half day he, agr kal nhe aya to phr next week aaega shayad...!!! result ke tention me nend he nhe aat, sara din e.mail check karte rahte hen :dd

state bank is the centralized bank. this option was the correct.

khan746 Friday, May 06, 2011 10:47 PM

hmm yeah u r rite any guess kab aye ga result i was told by someone kay it wont take more thn 3 days

kamran yousaf Saturday, May 07, 2011 09:35 AM

!!!

Yar Khan pata nahi reult kab nikly ga... Me ne bhi suna ha k last time itna fast process hawo tha leken pata nahi ab kiya howa ha. Anyhow we cant do anything except waiting... So keep waiting waiting and aik dafa phir waiting:dd

murtaza33 Saturday, May 07, 2011 10:22 AM

can anybody tell the process of shortlisting for written test.

Rabia Jadoon Sunday, May 08, 2011 01:07 PM

any info abt result???

09:27 PM (GMT +5)