11:35 AM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > Banking & Finance > Banking Jobs

Old Friday, May 27, 2011

Samo Malik is on a distinguished road

what did u say about question 7???
And secondly whats current CRR and SLR???If u know plz share..
Thx
Old Friday, May 27, 2011

ammar.memon is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by Samo Malik View Post
what did u say about question 7???
And secondly whats current CRR and SLR???If u know plz share..
Thx
There should be a contract before one wants to open a L/C. L/C is simply guarantee of bank to pay amount/delivery of goods.
Old Friday, May 27, 2011

Originally Posted by Miss incradible View Post
done with interview today after waiting too long,

1.introduction
2. family background
3. questions from resume
4.what do you know about UBL
5.name any 5 large banks.
6. which is the book u last read?
7.what do u know about BBO?
8.Do u prefer sales or operations?
9.if u got married will you left your job? if your husband is too strict etc and nt permit u to do job what will you do?
10. questions regarding my internship experience.
11. what is required for account opening?

p.s:just know about UBL,and functions of bank etc
Good Luck!
and remember me in your prayers:-)
I was talking about this Question 7??also if u know CRR and SLR, current so plz tell..
Old Friday, May 27, 2011

J.Zaib will become famous soon enoughJ.Zaib will become famous soon enough

I was talking about this Question 7??also if u know CRR and SLR, current so plz tell..
Kindly check this link for your desired question:
Banking Questions
Samo Malik (Saturday, May 28, 2011)
Old Friday, May 27, 2011

Miss incradible is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by ammar.memon View Post
Sorry I couldn't reply before your interview. If you want answer, I can post now.

Anyways, wishing you best of luck.
thanx alot same to you..
well whenever u got time, please answer these questions for our info

well i told them that it is related to sales and operations(cox me was not sure about actual job descriotion of BBO;s) but after my reply they said good. well after that they ask me; so u wana go for operations or sales.and i replied *operations onlyyy*

and for CRR & SLR j.zaib has already provide a useful link.

Last edited by marwatone; Saturday, May 28, 2011 at 02:05 PM. Reason: Kindly use "multi-quote" option when replying to more than one users.
The Following User Says Thank You to Miss incradible For This Useful Post:
Samo Malik (Saturday, May 28, 2011)
Old Saturday, May 28, 2011

cyraaa is on a distinguished road

How to answer this question... .if u got married will you left your job? if your husband is too strict etc and nt permit u to do job what will you do?

thedeadman is on a distinguished road
Default Simple

Originally Posted by cyraaa View Post
How to answer this question... .if u got married will you left your job? if your husband is too strict etc and nt permit u to do job what will you do?
Just tell them that It will never be the case hopefully and if it ever occurs then you'll try to convince him and that you believe in yourself and your potential future partner.
The Following User Says Thank You to thedeadman For This Useful Post:
cyraaa (Saturday, May 28, 2011)

sami691 is on a distinguished road

Mera interview 2 bjy tha but 7 bjy bari aye...........because they were saying that first those will be interviewed who were from Azad Kashmir or other distant areas....then those students were interviewed who were waiting since 9 am....then 11 am and then 2 pm were interviewed...........

As i wrote on my cv that i want to become finance manager so they asked me what is finance and whats the duties of finance manager.....also i mentioned that i have worked as Management Trainee dealing with currencies so they asked me about LIBOR and KIBOR and whats their current rate........i could not answer whats the current rate i said sorry i dont know....... The lady in the panel questioned me much....... Is their any chance of selection........ there were 136 candidates and they told me that only 10-12 will be posted......

sami691 is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by Miss incradible View Post
thanx alot same to you..
well whenever u got time, please answer these questions for our info

well i told them that it is related to sales and operations(cox me was not sure about actual job descriotion of BBO;s) but after my reply they said good. well after that they ask me; so u wana go for operations or sales.and i replied *operations onlyyy*

and for CRR & SLR j.zaib has already provide a useful link.
@Missincradible........... operations department tu karachi mein hai ...i was told by lady in the panel........ well will u like to go to karachi aur work in jinnah avenue branch if u will be offered job.......

Originally Posted by J.Zaib View Post
Kindly check this link for your desired question:
Banking Questions
I know this link but its for India...
I want to know about Pakistan....