Tuesday, May 14, 2024
11:01 PM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > Banking & Finance > Banking Jobs

Old Friday, September 14, 2012

afaque007 is on a distinguished road

a person sells a car of 15% if he sold it at profit 25% he would have recieved rs 20000 more. what is the actual price of car?
A, 325000
B, 420000
C, 565000
D, 625000

kiran sara is on a distinguished road

over 1400 domestic branches all over Pakistan and 19 overseas branches

sani99 is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by kiran sara View Post
over 1400 domestic branches all over Pakistan and 19 overseas branches
the bank operates 1200 branches all over Pakistan including 7 Islamic banking branches, and 1 branch in Karachi export processing zone and 17 branches outside Pakistan.

https://www.ubldirect.com/Corporate/AboutUs.aspx

bilal is right .its 685 billion . because its 6 Arab (hundered billions) mean to say 10^11. simply 11 zeros

@ SANI
http://www.google.com.pk/search?cx=c...q=UBL+branches
sani see the 4th one . i am just telling through its reference . as far as figure of 1200 brances is concerned its 2011's figure you can see 2011's financial statement.where total assets given is 778,059,741 which is close to Rs. 747 billion given in link pasted by you.

any other who knows total number of branches please mention here with reference to clear this confusion
The Following User Says Thank You to kiran sara For This Useful Post:
Muhammad Bilal Anwar (Friday, September 14, 2012)

usami is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by seher saher View Post
ap promote kiye gaye ya directly assistant manager k liye apply kiya tha app ne???kindly tell me what are the promotional chances if i start my career from bbo ...
its not a promotion.. i was selected as og 2 in hbl directly.... hbl hire rbo as a og 2....

sani99 is on a distinguished road

yes anyone plzz tell us the exact number of branches of UBL.

Muhammad Bilal Anwar is on a distinguished road

http://www.ubl.com.pk/aboutus/

check this 1121 domestic and 17 overseas branches
and kiran i saw your figures too dont know what is the exact number.......

kiran's link "With over 1400 domestic branches all over Pakistan and 19 overseas branches UBL is one of the largest banks in Pakistan"

Manzar baloch is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by azhar0032 View Post
aftr interview please paste your interview expernce. Thanx.
i appeared for interview, there were two men there. they asked me "kia haal hai Manzar sb. " i said theak thak, he said theak thak hein app, i said yes sir. then he said from which university you passed MBA , i replied COMSATS. then he asked why you want to join bank, i replied that i am interested in banks because these are disciplined organizations and also offer reasonable salaries. he said k " to ap army mai kyon nahi gay. i said "try ki thi but kamyabi nahi hoi" he said hmm acha to police mai chalay jana tha, i replied i am preparing for css( and i think yahi meri mistake thi) he said ok which institute govern banks , i said sbp, he said that there is an other institute also i replied SECP. he said thank you and mai bhar aa gya.

sari detail btane ka maqsid yai tha k true picture samne aye regarding their behavior.

Manzar baloch is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by naveed View Post
but what about consolidated balance sheet ?????check that amount......... and 685449022000 how we will read this its not billion its i think 6 trillion and 85 billion.......?

yes manzar u r right its 7 trillion ...sorry i did not see that 000 written in start of balance sheet.........7 trillion = 7 kharab????tell me plz and 1 arabb=1 billion?
yes sir , this is 7 trillion almost and 1 trillion = 100 billion.