06:34 PM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > Banking & Finance > Banking Jobs

Old Tuesday, November 27, 2012

Umair Durrani will become famous soon enough
Unhappy Visited nts regional office...

Today i have visited nts regional office Quetta,
I met 17 grade officer, he told me that SBP will work on qualified candidates first, and if they feel need for more candidates then they them self will call waiting candidates or if they require nts to call them, nts will upload a new list for selective waiting candidates (top few from the waiting list not all of them).
and when they do so, they will give sufficient time to apply.... he clearly said that it is useless for waiting candidates to apply at this stage.
so WAIT.........
sorry for this news but this is what he told me
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to Umair Durrani For This Useful Post:
aliszabist (Tuesday, November 27, 2012), Daisy (Tuesday, November 27, 2012), Descendant of Saul (Tuesday, November 27, 2012)

mudassir1 is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by Noorussaba View Post
I believe there will be about 60 seats total, out of which the quota will be decided. But the confusion is that I have heard from a state bank senior employee that this time the number of seats is greater (I personally do not believe on this news).
i do not trust on rumors or unauthentic news..if more than 60 that would be nice i just quote figure which i have confirmation.. let see what is written in our fate by ALLAH

Bilalahmad1 is on a distinguished road

I agree with state bank official because
1. Batch 2 selection is taking place after more than 2 years time and many of the employs have resigned also.
2. Every Sunday you see add like SOTP, YPIP, Junior Officers, OG-3, Assistant executive Engineers and now Middle level Management Position. This shows that there exists a major shortage of employees in state bank that it needs to fill.

moiz786 is on a distinguished road

i think seats are more than 60 for ypip becoz there are total 375 qualified candiates ...... so if the 60 are only then they would not have given a waiting list ........ jis me koi 1100 banda hai ............... so i think seats are much greater than 60 otherwise 375 are enough to compete for these seats

Warraich is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by moiz786 View Post
i think seats are more than 60 for ypip becoz there are total 375 qualified candiates ......
Who told you this?

Originally Posted by Bilalahmad1 View Post
1. Batch 2 selection is taking place after more than 2 years time and many of the employs have resigned also.
why many have resigned. Do you know the reason? I am still confused either to leave my current job, in the case I get selected, or not. That's why I am concerned about it.

Bilalahmad1 is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by Warraich View Post
why many have resigned. Do you know the reason? I am still confused either to leave my current job, in the case I get selected, or not. That's why I am concerned about it.
No not really but may be as you know
1. In YPIP program you have enough time to prepare for CSS along with job
2. Employees in YPIP consider themselves inferior due to the package from SOTP

Adil Abdul Razzaq is on a distinguished road
Exclamation A bit of a confusion

Congratulations to all those who have qualified! I have qualified too with 76 marks. However I do have two queries if anyone here could help me out:

1. I am basically from KPK but I do not have my domicile made. I am currently out of the country and it would be impossible for me to get the domicile made and send it along with my application of other docs. If I don't send my domicile along, would it disqualify my application? Or can I send my domicile in the later weeks once I'm back and I've got it made?

2. Secondly, in the application form's educational background section, they have told us to mention only Masters and 16 years Degree. So is it sufficient if I just put my Masters details there or do I have to put in my 15 years Bachelors Degree details too?

Thanks in advance and best of luck!

Salman Chaudery is on a distinguished road

Dear the reason for huge manpower defict in SBP is due to their Golden hand shake offer, I am a banker n regurerly visit SBP about 30-40% staff of SBP is retiring by accepting heavy amounts, so a huge gap created and as majorty of staff working in SBP was above 50 and they were NIL in computer usge so their is a strong need to induct fresh young educated blood so I expect there will be around 100 seats can be even more then for its all 16 offices around pakistan.
The Following 5 Users Say Thank You to Salman Chaudery For This Useful Post:
Bilalahmad1 (Tuesday, November 27, 2012), mudassir1 (Tuesday, November 27, 2012), Noorussaba (Tuesday, December 04, 2012), Waqar Aziz (Tuesday, November 27, 2012), Warraich (Tuesday, November 27, 2012)

Salman Chaudery is on a distinguished road

Dear abdur razaq do not take much tensn about Domicile just make it available before Interview, n by the way Pakistan m domicile banana itna b mushkil ni hy 1 din m bn jata hy just apni pics k 7 kuch extra money kese k through agent ko dy do 1 din m ap ko Domicile mil jae ga. and final degree show kr do wohi enough ho ge.
Old Wednesday, November 28, 2012

TheWaqas will become famous soon enough

Originally Posted by asifniz View Post
Brother can you kindly confirm the authenticity of this news? Because I have a Hyderabad (Rural) domicile and this news is very disturbing.
totally 100% on merit but dear all based on data someone shared YPIP 1st batch and there were only 60 candidates were selected from all over the country so those who has highest marks will be preferred first from each province but don't loose hope dear aap ne tou qualify ker lia hai ya waiting pe ho hum tou clear cut disqualified ho gai hain but abi bhi pur umeed hain next test kay lia believe a day will come when we also declared qualified on some test in future.

sbp, ypip