-   Banking Jobs (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/banking-finance/banking-jobs/)
-   -   TCS (Recruitment Test) MTO Program List of Candidates (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/banking-finance/banking-jobs/74658-tcs-recruitment-test-mto-program-list-candidates.html)

Zaheer Qadri Friday, February 01, 2013 02:12 PM

TCS (Recruitment Test) MTO Program List of Candidates

[url]http://nts.org.pk/ntsweb/TCSMTO_10Feb2013_FL/search.asp[/url][SIZE="3"][B][CENTER][/CENTER][/B][/SIZE]

tazz Friday, February 01, 2013 05:25 PM

Test Pattern

Any idea about pattern?
Does any one have experienced it?

Zaheer Qadri Friday, February 01, 2013 06:37 PM

[QUOTE=tazz;549842]Any idea about pattern?
Does any one have experienced it?[/QUOTE]

[SIZE="2"]wait little bit more they issue syllabus for the test.[/SIZE]

Mehak sanam Friday, February 01, 2013 06:44 PM

not short listed

sunny4kb Friday, February 01, 2013 07:06 PM

[QUOTE=Zaheer Qadri;549755][url]http://nts.org.pk/ntsweb/TCSMTO_10Feb2013_FL/search.asp[/url][SIZE="3"][B][CENTER][/CENTER][/B][/SIZE][/QUOTE]

When were these vacancies announced?

murtazaali Friday, February 01, 2013 07:44 PM

[QUOTE=Mehak sanam;549880]not short listed[/QUOTE]

same here, how did you applied?? I applied via rozeedotpk

Mehak sanam Friday, February 01, 2013 08:03 PM

[QUOTE=murtazaali;549912]same here, how did you applied?? I applied via rozeedotpk[/QUOTE]

rozee.pk se hi apply kerna tha....... pta nahi kese shortlist kiya hai...yahan to shortlist ka criteria tak pata nahi chalta...

Zaheer Qadri Friday, February 01, 2013 08:44 PM

Rozeepk p i thee..

Mehak sanam Friday, February 01, 2013 09:03 PM

[QUOTE=Zaheer Qadri;549948]Rozeepk p i thee..[/QUOTE]

are you short listed???

Zaheer Qadri Friday, February 01, 2013 09:08 PM

[QUOTE=Mehak sanam;549962]are you short listed???[/QUOTE]

nhee.

Stalin Friday, February 01, 2013 11:36 PM

Allhumdullilah, I am shortlisted. Let's hope for the best.

A total of 1218 people have been shortlisted:ph34r:

Fadster Sunday, February 03, 2013 12:05 PM

yesterday i received a call from some guy, i didn't even know that i was selected thanks to him, i visited the nts site and my name was listed in the tcs mto program.

i would be very thankful to anyone from this forum who has any idea about the nts test pattern and has any sample papers..

thankyou guys

sairasheikh86 Sunday, February 03, 2013 12:33 PM

lol, m not shortlisted :P not even in dhl ...

Fadster Monday, February 04, 2013 12:41 AM

mujhe na abhi tak roll number/slip mili hai.. i havent even paid them 800rs... do i hav to go to ned and give exam or not im confused...

Stalin Monday, February 04, 2013 01:17 AM

[QUOTE=Fadster;551017]mujhe na abhi tak roll number/slip mili hai.. i havent even paid them 800rs... do i hav to go to ned and give exam or not im confused...[/QUOTE]

brother there are some companies that pay for their test themselve, mostly private organizations in Pakistan. Like recently i applied for a job in MCB, it was being conducted by NTS but we did not have to pay anything, had to just fill the form and send it to nts and then we were called for the written test. In TCS' case, it is the same. The only difference is that we did not have to apply through NTS, everyone applied through Rozee, but the test is being conducted by NTS. TCS has paid for the test to NTS themselves, you do not need to worry about that. before the test date, you'll receive the roll no. slip, just take that to the test centre

Fadster Monday, February 04, 2013 01:19 AM

any idea about the sample test paper gone through mto bank of punjab test it was not that difficult... so whats the expectation

Stalin Monday, February 04, 2013 01:20 AM

[QUOTE=sairasheikh86;550746]lol, m not shortlisted :P not even in dhl ...[/QUOTE]

well, i could'nt apply for dhl's mto program as they needed people with CGPA of 3.2 and above. But luckily i've made it to the list of TCS. What is your qualification and cgpa?

Don't worry, you've something better in store waiting for you. Goodluck

[QUOTE=Fadster;551027]any idea about the sample test paper gone through mto bank of punjab test it was not that difficult... so whats the expectation[/QUOTE]

i don't think it will be much difficult, just keep yourself updated with the NEWS, national in particular and international too. Sample test might be uploaded on NTS website in a couple of days. Start preparing for maths and english. Goodluck

Fadster Monday, February 04, 2013 11:28 AM

my mba marketing cgpa is 2.8, but ive done other qualifications like ielts 6.5, cima, o and a-levels, b.com etc

one more thing i want to confirm, this test is a gat general or subject? or nat?
i seriously wish there was a sample paper, that would sure be of help

Raja Gujral Monday, February 04, 2013 02:33 PM

[QUOTE=Fadster;551097]one more thing i want to confirm, this test is a gat general or subject? or nat?
i seriously wish there was a sample paper, that would sure be of help[/QUOTE]
Test will be of GAT pattern. Its 100% sure. Prepare yourself according to that.

junaid7587 Wednesday, February 06, 2013 08:47 PM

I did not receive the roll no slip yet.. anyone got the slip ???

Fadster Friday, February 08, 2013 02:28 PM

no one received anything yet, lol what a system

shaikh shafiq Friday, February 08, 2013 06:58 PM

[QUOTE=Fadster;553266]no one received anything yet, lol what a system[/QUOTE]

Dear dont sorry U might not get slip from nts thid time so no nerd to woory just take the print of ur slip from nts website bring it with originall nic that will allow U to Sir in test nd will issue U dlip.

zohrab Saturday, February 09, 2013 02:59 PM

May be we have to pay for the roll no slip in the test center .. :P
who is going for test in islamabad?

hafeez tunio Saturday, February 09, 2013 07:32 PM

Test will be graduate assessment test, as tcs hr officer called me to conform roll number so i asked him he said it will be graduate assesment test.

Fadster Saturday, February 09, 2013 08:56 PM

general or subject?

sairasheikh86 Sunday, February 10, 2013 11:31 AM

[QUOTE=Stalin;551028]well, i could'nt apply for dhl's mto program as they needed people with CGPA of 3.2 and above. But luckily i've made it to the list of TCS. What is your qualification and cgpa?

Don't worry, you've something better in store waiting for you. Goodluck[/QUOTE]

I am tired of applying and hearing this statement from everyone :/
Well MBA banking and finance (3.71)

hafeez tunio Sunday, February 10, 2013 02:19 PM

these days companies charges fees for test. dont know whts gona happen for bba nd mba students

Abdullah Ijaz Sunday, February 10, 2013 02:22 PM

How was the test??

Adnan Jameel Sunday, February 10, 2013 04:50 PM

please share test paper/questions.....??

Stalin Sunday, February 10, 2013 07:39 PM

Question:
1)Which country's economy shrinked 0.1% in the fourth quarter?
Ans. US
2)what 2 products were launched by Apple on 7th dec?
Ans. Ipad mini & Iphone 5
3)Which economy to become most powerful by 2030?
Ans. China (I circled India :(
4) Which country has/ is planning to introduce plastic money?
Ans. Not sure, but seems it's canada. I circled New Zealand :(

Can't remember more. please share the questions that you can remember

Stalin Sunday, February 10, 2013 07:44 PM

Nts should have shared a sample test. All things aside, this was a well-prepared test. I liked the questions, even though i did not know the answers to many of them. I hate this analytical section which is being given by almost all the organizations these days. It seriously is a very tough and puzzling section. some questions had more than 1 correct answers :s

-SBP CPI reported how much inflation for november ?
yeh bhi wrong ho gaya mera
- Pakistan economy grew by what percent?
Ans. 3.7 in 2012 compared to 3 in previous year!

Fadster Sunday, February 10, 2013 08:42 PM

i didnt go for the test wasnt feeling well :(

shaikh shafiq Sunday, February 10, 2013 08:48 PM

same cane with i will severe ill and was not prepared for test thats why not attempted test

Fadster Sunday, February 10, 2013 08:53 PM

i wonder what was the test paper like pattern and all

Stalin Sunday, February 10, 2013 09:12 PM

[QUOTE=Fadster;554433]i wonder what was the test paper like pattern and all[/QUOTE]

Pattern was quite interesting, NTS should have shared a sample test like it always does,
there were 6 sections
1) General Management (simple common sense management questions, quite easy for mba & bba students)
2) English ( Good questions in this section)
3) Analytical reasoning (personally, i think this was quite tough :angry:
4) Logical Reasoning
5) Quantitative (Maths, very easy)
6) Current Affairs

[QUOTE=shaikh shafiq;554429]same cane with i will severe ill and was not prepared for test thats why not attempted test[/QUOTE]

May you get well soon brother.

[QUOTE=Fadster;554425]i didnt go for the test wasnt feeling well :([/QUOTE]

Get well soon

OBM8 Monday, February 11, 2013 12:46 PM

[QUOTE=Stalin;554390]Question:
1)Which country's economy shrinked 0.1% in the fourth quarter?
Ans. US
2)what 2 products were launched by Apple on 7th dec?
Ans. Ipad mini & Iphone 5
3)Which economy to become most powerful by 2030?
Ans. China (I circled India :(
4) Which country has/ is planning to introduce plastic money?
Ans. Not sure, but seems it's canada. I circled New Zealand :(

Can't remember more. please share the questions that you can remember[/QUOTE]

Canada has already brought plastic money into its system. The options were Ireland, UK, Australia, and New Zealand. I circled Austrailia but they did it in 1988 or something like that. It's UK. They were planning it in Dec 2012. Just read a report.

[QUOTE=Stalin;554446]Pattern was quite interesting, NTS should have shared a sample test like it always does,
there were 6 sections
1) General Management (simple common sense management questions, quite easy for mba & bba students)
2) English ( Good questions in this section)
3) Analytical reasoning (personally, i think this was quite tough :angry:
4) Logical Reasoning
5) Quantitative (Maths, very easy)
6) Current Affairs
[/QUOTE]

They ask us to come for the test in Islamabad and give us this difficult test which I think had a mind boggling combination of categories of Analytic and Logical reasoning. It's the same test for all but it would've been better if NTS had released a sample paper.

I'm losing my patience now with NTS and I'm starting to believe that spending Rs.800 on those other upcoming tests was not a good idea.

hafeez tunio Saturday, February 16, 2013 12:01 PM

friends from karachi, u must remember, while tcs test there were hundreds of candidate for federal urdu university so thir results has been announced so y thy waitng for tcs.

rimza Saturday, February 16, 2013 06:06 PM

which job is gud?

TBO of MCB or MTO of TCS?

mcb gives 25 k wot abt tcs salary and other prospects? any one know?

asad1129 Saturday, February 16, 2013 06:41 PM

TCS vs MCB

Well it depends on whether you want to further your career in the banking & financial sector... or join in the logistics industry...... i feel TCS pay package will be much better than that of MCB .... but do focus the area you want to excel in ... all the best :vic

rimza Saturday, February 16, 2013 08:11 PM

[QUOTE=asad1129;558361]AOA
Well it depends on whether you want to further your career in the banking & financial sector... or join in the logistics industry...... i feel TCS pay package will be much better than that of MCB .... but do focus the area you want to excel in ... all the best :vic[/QUOTE]

no special prefernce 4 banking sector! i wud join one with better future prospects!

can u tell which one has?

as Mcb is quite a big bank with large network so i think that wud be better option,,,btw wats logistics industry :P........i have no idea

07:36 PM (GMT +5)