-   Allied Bank Limited (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/banking-finance/banking-jobs/allied-bank-limited/)
-   -   ABL- MTO for Karachi (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/banking-finance/banking-jobs/allied-bank-limited/91907-abl-mto-karachi.html)

saimakhan Sunday, May 11, 2014 09:25 AM

ABL- MTO for Karachi

ABL Management Trainee Officer (MTO)-For Branches in Karachi

Eligibility Criteria

Qualification: MBA, M.Com., Masters in Banking & Finance, Masters in Banking or Masters in Finance from HEC recognized Pakistani or Foreign universities

CGPA/Division: Minimum CGPA of 3.0 or at least 80% marks (where GPA system is not available)

If you fulfill the eligibility criteria, as mentioned above, and have a desire to grow in banking career with a strong willingness to take up the challenge, please apply latest by Monday, May 19, 2014.

Apply online

[URL="http://career.abl.com/generalform.asp?jc=OEL-0418&ji=122"]http://career.abl.com/generalform.asp?jc=OEL-0418&ji=122[/URL]

for detail
[URL="http://e.jang.com.pk/05-11-2014/karachi/pic.asp?picname=09_01.gif"]http://e.jang.com.pk/05-11-2014/karachi/pic.asp?picname=09_01.gif[/URL]

NASSEEM Sunday, May 11, 2014 12:29 PM

Nice Career path

Do apply for the Post, Wish you all the best to all...!

JameelShaikh Monday, May 12, 2014 01:14 PM

Are ACCA affiliates eligible?

masterstroke Monday, May 12, 2014 02:58 PM

friends kindly solve my these queries. please....

1. what is the job of MTO?
2. what is the job of Credit Operations?

tomorrow i have an interview in UBL for credit operations.
kindly guide me as soon as possible.
jazak Allah kher

[QUOTE=masterstroke;718909]friends kindly solve my these queries. please....

jazak Allah kher[/QUOTE]
also tell me what salary amount should i ask for this post when salary Q will be raised
I am MBA finance (fresh candidate) but have 9 months experience for administrative and computer operator job in Logistics company in year 2008.
also give some interview tips and possible Q's

MohsinAli2 Monday, May 12, 2014 05:51 PM

Abl mto

Does any 1 know how much does ABL pay to their MTOs?????

Taaruf Bhatti Tuesday, May 13, 2014 10:32 AM

Are BBA 4 years in Finance eligible

[QUOTE=NASSEEM;718633]Do apply for the Post, Wish you all the best to all...![/QUOTE]

Dear are 4 Year Bachlors eligible? if yes then what to select in Master Degree section of application form?

Warraich Tuesday, May 13, 2014 07:56 PM

[QUOTE=masterstroke;718909]friends kindly solve my these queries. please....

jazak Allah kher

also tell me what salary amount should i ask for this post when salary Q will be raised
s[/QUOTE]

The MTO' can be appointed in any department of bank, branch banking, group regional or head offices and in any department like HR, Finance, credits or branch banking operations. But these jobs are specifically for Karachi branches. So you have to work as General Banking officer in branch. The departments in branches are, Account opening, CD incharge, Clearing etc.
The salary in last batch was 26000. With 6% increment after every 6 months for first three years.
While, job as a Credit office, you have to look after the credit port folio. In UBL, one officer has to take care of many branches, the annual review and proposal of all cases but also the new cases initiation.
In my opinion, if you live in Karachi, the MTO job in ABL would be better. Also, in my opinion, ABL is better employee than ABL. I have worked for sometimes in UBL and now working in ABL.

[QUOTE=MohsinAli2;718955]Does any 1 know how much does ABL pay to their MTOs?????[/QUOTE]

Last time it was around 26000 with 6 increment after 6 months.

Hamidullah Gul Tuesday, May 13, 2014 09:25 PM

ABL MTOs are selected on purely merit basis, last year mtos were paid 22500 during the three months training and 26500 after posting with 7.5% biannual increase for three years. Bond is also signed for three years by the mtos.
honors degree and master degree holders are eligible.
3 months training will be held at Managment development center Karachi.

Uzma Bano Thursday, May 15, 2014 01:37 AM

What does Sect stands for in the form?

S Abbas Thursday, May 15, 2014 10:54 AM

Sect means your firqa i.e suni,shai,wahabi etc

10:47 AM (GMT +5)