-   Allied Bank Limited (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/banking-finance/banking-jobs/allied-bank-limited/)
-   -   ABL- MTO for Karachi (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/banking-finance/banking-jobs/allied-bank-limited/91907-abl-mto-karachi.html)

saimakhan Sunday, May 11, 2014 09:25 AM

ABL- MTO for Karachi

ABL Management Trainee Officer (MTO)-For Branches in Karachi

Eligibility Criteria

Qualification: MBA, M.Com., Masters in Banking & Finance, Masters in Banking or Masters in Finance from HEC recognized Pakistani or Foreign universities

CGPA/Division: Minimum CGPA of 3.0 or at least 80% marks (where GPA system is not available)

If you fulfill the eligibility criteria, as mentioned above, and have a desire to grow in banking career with a strong willingness to take up the challenge, please apply latest by Monday, May 19, 2014.

Apply online

[URL="http://career.abl.com/generalform.asp?jc=OEL-0418&ji=122"]http://career.abl.com/generalform.asp?jc=OEL-0418&ji=122[/URL]

for detail
[URL="http://e.jang.com.pk/05-11-2014/karachi/pic.asp?picname=09_01.gif"]http://e.jang.com.pk/05-11-2014/karachi/pic.asp?picname=09_01.gif[/URL]

NASSEEM Sunday, May 11, 2014 12:29 PM

Nice Career path

Do apply for the Post, Wish you all the best to all...!

JameelShaikh Monday, May 12, 2014 01:14 PM

Are ACCA affiliates eligible?

masterstroke Monday, May 12, 2014 02:58 PM

friends kindly solve my these queries. please....

1. what is the job of MTO?
2. what is the job of Credit Operations?

tomorrow i have an interview in UBL for credit operations.
kindly guide me as soon as possible.
jazak Allah kher

[QUOTE=masterstroke;718909]friends kindly solve my these queries. please....

jazak Allah kher[/QUOTE]
also tell me what salary amount should i ask for this post when salary Q will be raised
I am MBA finance (fresh candidate) but have 9 months experience for administrative and computer operator job in Logistics company in year 2008.
also give some interview tips and possible Q's

MohsinAli2 Monday, May 12, 2014 05:51 PM

Abl mto

Does any 1 know how much does ABL pay to their MTOs?????

Taaruf Bhatti Tuesday, May 13, 2014 10:32 AM

Are BBA 4 years in Finance eligible

[QUOTE=NASSEEM;718633]Do apply for the Post, Wish you all the best to all...![/QUOTE]

Dear are 4 Year Bachlors eligible? if yes then what to select in Master Degree section of application form?

Warraich Tuesday, May 13, 2014 07:56 PM

[QUOTE=masterstroke;718909]friends kindly solve my these queries. please....

jazak Allah kher

also tell me what salary amount should i ask for this post when salary Q will be raised
s[/QUOTE]

The MTO' can be appointed in any department of bank, branch banking, group regional or head offices and in any department like HR, Finance, credits or branch banking operations. But these jobs are specifically for Karachi branches. So you have to work as General Banking officer in branch. The departments in branches are, Account opening, CD incharge, Clearing etc.
The salary in last batch was 26000. With 6% increment after every 6 months for first three years.
While, job as a Credit office, you have to look after the credit port folio. In UBL, one officer has to take care of many branches, the annual review and proposal of all cases but also the new cases initiation.
In my opinion, if you live in Karachi, the MTO job in ABL would be better. Also, in my opinion, ABL is better employee than ABL. I have worked for sometimes in UBL and now working in ABL.

[QUOTE=MohsinAli2;718955]Does any 1 know how much does ABL pay to their MTOs?????[/QUOTE]

Last time it was around 26000 with 6 increment after 6 months.

Hamidullah Gul Tuesday, May 13, 2014 09:25 PM

ABL MTOs are selected on purely merit basis, last year mtos were paid 22500 during the three months training and 26500 after posting with 7.5% biannual increase for three years. Bond is also signed for three years by the mtos.
honors degree and master degree holders are eligible.
3 months training will be held at Managment development center Karachi.

Uzma Bano Thursday, May 15, 2014 01:37 AM

What does Sect stands for in the form?

S Abbas Thursday, May 15, 2014 10:54 AM

Sect means your firqa i.e suni,shai,wahabi etc

Abdul Naveed Shaikh Thursday, May 15, 2014 01:39 PM

[QUOTE=Hamidullah Gul;719281]ABL MTOs are selected on purely merit basis, last year mtos were paid 22500 during the three months training and 26500 after posting with 7.5% biannual increase for three years. Bond is also signed for three years by the mtos.
honors degree and master degree holders are eligible.
3 months training will be held at Managment development center Karachi.[/QUOTE]

Brother, If someone crosses 27 year age for 3 months or 4 months, can he/she apply?:thinking

Amjad Somro Thursday, May 15, 2014 03:40 PM

ABL short list..?

@Hamidullah Gul
Sir will you tell us what is the procedure of short listing in ABL.. last time I applied for teller but I was not among thoso, who were called for Test/Interview, Although I am MBA with 3.36 CGPA

Hamidullah Gul Thursday, May 15, 2014 10:24 PM

[QUOTE=Abdul Naveed Shaikh;719728]Brother, If someone crosses 27 year age for 3 months or 4 months, can he/she apply?:thinking[/QUOTE]

Dear luck will matter then. you must try.

Hamidullah Gul Thursday, May 15, 2014 10:34 PM

[QUOTE=Amjad Somro;719768]@Hamidullah Gul
Sir will you tell us what is the procedure of short listing in ABL.. last time I applied for teller but I was not among thoso, who were called for Test/Interview, Although I am MBA with 3.36 CGPA[/QUOTE]

Shortlisting is something mysterious in ABL. but surely they consider only last degree, interview is something more important than test. you have to prove that you are smart enough to be selected. one thing is for sure that recruiting in ABL is purely on merit basis.

imranmcom Friday, May 23, 2014 03:50 PM

Abl mto list

List of Candidates (MTO ABL)...
Click here..

[url]http://www.nts.org.pk/_Ops_Sec/Test&Projects/Lists/MTO_31May2014_FL/search.asp?err1=Record%20Not%20Found.%20Please%20Enter%20Correct%20NIC%20%20or%20Few%20Letters%20of%20Your%20Name[/url]

Amjad Somro Friday, May 23, 2014 10:10 PM

Paper Patron

Mr Hameed and seniors are requested to please share paper patron.

waqarulmulk Monday, May 26, 2014 01:06 PM

i have done mba in finance now applied for post of management trainee officer in atlas company plz guide me how should i prepare for the test

NASSEEM Saturday, May 31, 2014 10:53 AM

[QUOTE=MohsinAli2;718955]Does any 1 know how much does ABL pay to their MTOs?????[/QUOTE]

27+
AND 10% increment bi annually for two years.

Me MTO 2K11 , MANAGER now...

imranmcom Monday, June 02, 2014 11:35 AM

ABL MTO's Test..

MTO A.B.L test question...which i remember...any one remember other than please share here.....
Buffer State Of Asia.??
Caneda Locate in which Continent?
Itely located in Continent?
Pakistan Located in continent?
Pakistan shortest boundary with?
U.N officially existence?
China Ambassdor to Paksitan?
Ceasefire on Kashmir?
when Gorchani became Deputy Speaker of Punjab Assembly?
When Iran-Pak Pipline?
Mala's father has made for Global Education...
Afghanistan's Election....1st,2nd, or 3rd??
where is WHO H.Q in Pakistan?
The Term "the Third Work" refers to?
which hollywood actress died in the age of 56 years...?

khshaikh Monday, June 02, 2014 04:12 PM

C.A
1- hollywood actress who died on 11feb 2014? Shirley Temple
2- Chinese ambassador to pakistan? Sun Weidong
3- CM of army? general Raheel ashraf
4- Dpeuty speaker of punjab was elected on? 3 june 2013
5- Iran-Pak gas papline was inaugurated in pakistan? march 2013
6- Liyari operation was held in? Karachi
7- WHO declared which city of Pak has most polio cases? Peshawer
8- father of MALALA appointed as advisor on global education by UN
9- Afghanistan's elections _____ election with opinion polling? First
10-

G.K
1. capital of Iceland – Reykjavik
2. pH in blood - 7.4
3. Natural Rubber is produced in what climate ?
4. 102-110 cm rainfall in which climate ?
5. Continent without dessert - europe?
6. WW1 started in - 1914
7. Kashmir ceasefire signed 1948/49?
8. which color comes b/w orange and green - yellow
9. biggest/ largest railway station in the world - ?
10. Buffer state of Asia - Afghanistan
11. Hammas – Palestine’s group
12. Pakistan shares shortest boundary with – China
13. The Sun shines vertically on the Equator - twice a year
14. Wheel is symbol of - progress
15. Barometer is instrument to measure atmospheric pressure
16. Third world countries – developing / under-developed countries
17. Location of CANADA – North America
18. Pakistan’s location in asia - South-Asia
19. UN established on 24-Oct 1945

zeeshan4friend Monday, June 02, 2014 05:40 PM

can u plz update maths questions

murtazaali Friday, June 06, 2014 04:50 PM

did someone received interview call?? what is the interview pattern? please guide seniors

commercian Friday, June 06, 2014 06:16 PM

yes i received call today .. interview schedule on 10 june 12 pm (i told them to schedule 2nd half 3pm because TBO MCB interview will be on 11 am so it would be difficult to manage time.) 3 pm kerdiya.... :) or kitna candidates ko call aye hai any idea ?

Amjad Somro Friday, June 06, 2014 06:31 PM

Received Interview Call

[QUOTE=commercian;728008]yes i received call today .. interview schedule on 10 june 12 pm (i told them to schedule 2nd half 3pm because TBO MCB interview will be on 11 am so it would be difficult to manage time.) 3 pm kerdiya.... :) or kitna candidates ko call aye hai any idea ?[/QUOTE]
I also received the call as well e-mail for interview.. Seniors are requested to share their experience about interview:phone

imranmcom Saturday, June 07, 2014 10:52 AM

@Amjad Somro...Dear kis number se call ai hain apko......? share here...

suri Saturday, June 07, 2014 12:33 PM

i dnt have a cell phone.. i just recieved email.. interview on 11june

Amjad Somro Saturday, June 07, 2014 01:38 PM

[QUOTE=imranmcom;728139]@Amjad Somro...Dear kis number se call ai hain apko......? share here...[/QUOTE]

I think it is H.O. Lahore's no.
Number was 04235880043

suri Saturday, June 07, 2014 02:01 PM

do abl offfer pf and medical?

NASSEEM Saturday, June 07, 2014 03:35 PM

[QUOTE=suri;728175]do abl offfer pf and medical?[/QUOTE]

Yes ABL offers both the facilities.

NASSEEM Saturday, June 07, 2014 03:39 PM

To all Qualified candidates...

With you best of Luck and we are here to Welcome you all to be members of Allied family...

Amjad Somro Saturday, June 07, 2014 03:49 PM

advices

[QUOTE=NASSEEM;728194]With you best of Luck and we are here to Welcome you all to be members of Allied family...[/QUOTE]
Sir Any special advice regarding interview

khshaikh Saturday, June 07, 2014 10:53 PM

Positions / Location

[QUOTE=NASSEEM;728194]With you best of Luck and we are here to Welcome you all to be members of Allied family...[/QUOTE]

Dear Naseem / Warraich / Saima,

can you tell us that how many positions are there? and are these positions just located in Karachi region or extended across Sindh region?

rgds,

khshaikh Sunday, June 08, 2014 02:41 PM

fellows,

can kindly respond

rgds,

NASSEEM Sunday, June 08, 2014 03:38 PM

[QUOTE=khshaikh;728278]Dear Naseem / Warraich / Saima,

can you tell us that how many positions are there? and are these positions just located in Karachi region or extended across Sindh region?

rgds,[/QUOTE]

All the positions are only for Karachi Region and expected vacancies are 30 to 40...

NASSEEM Sunday, June 08, 2014 03:44 PM

[QUOTE=Amjad Somro;728195]Sir Any special advice regarding interview[/QUOTE]

Dear all, Interview in ABL is conducted by Group chief HR, OPERATION & CRBG. All the executives are SVPz. They mainly focus on your suitability as Banker, they mostly ask the Questions form your field of specialization and other GK Questions aiming at checking your confidence and patience as well.

Note: MBA finance candidates should prepare very well as one of them is expert in Finance and will ask more questions as compare to other members.

Do not loose your confidence especially on question you don not know and reply with smiling face and patience "sorry sir".

commercian Sunday, June 08, 2014 06:46 PM

result kub tak ayega ABL ka after interview ? kunka sirf karachi ka liya hai to most probably jaldi ajae

suri Monday, June 09, 2014 10:10 AM

[QUOTE=NASSEEM;728191]Yes ABL offers both the facilities.[/QUOTE]

thanks budy

suri Monday, June 09, 2014 12:15 PM

can anybody tell me the salary package and where they will conduct training??

suri Monday, June 09, 2014 03:05 PM

can anybody help regarding interview...
my mba is in marketing from MAJU karachi.

alizeykhan Tuesday, June 10, 2014 12:56 AM

My interview has been rescheduled, what about others ?

07:56 PM (GMT +5)