-   Bank Al Habib (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/banking-finance/banking-jobs/bank-al-habib/)
-   -   Management Trainee Officer Bank Al-Habib Limited March 4, 2014 (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/banking-finance/banking-jobs/bank-al-habib/90611-management-trainee-officer-bank-al-habib-limited-march-4-2014-a.html)

Mastani Zoni Tuesday, March 04, 2014 04:42 PM

Industry: Banking/Financial Services
Functional Area: Accounts, Finance & Financial Services
Total Position: 35+
Job Type: Full Time/Permanent
Job Location: Pakistan
Education: Bachelor's Degree - Master's Degree
Degree Title: BBA(Hons) 4years or Masters (CGPA 3.0+/1st Div/ 70%)
Career Level: Entry Level
Required Experience: Fresh - 1 Year (Prefferably Fresh)
Apply By: Mar 20, 2014
Job Posting Date: Mar 4, 2014

[B][SIZE="4"]Job Description:
[/SIZE][/B]The Management Trainee Officer position allows the incumbent to undergo an extensive training program which includes class-room training as well as practical work experience, equipping the trainee with the complete skill set and experience to develop a successful career with the Bank.
In order to apply for the program, motivated, energetic, focused young individuals holding a Masters or 4 year Bachelor's Degree in Business Administration, Commerce or Equivalent from any H.E.C. recognized university, having obtained a Minimum of 70% marks, 1st Division or 3.0 CGPA, and no more than 25 Years of age as on March 31st, 2014 may submit their Curriculum Vitae for consideration.

[SIZE="3"][SIZE="4"][B]Tools[/B][/SIZE][/SIZE]
Microsoft Excel, Microsoft Word

SOURCE :
[url]http://www.rozee.pk/job-details.php?jid=263470&jch=&apply=Y[/url]

Mashalkhan69 Tuesday, March 04, 2014 06:58 PM

job description and expected salary????

zaib jazzy Wednesday, March 05, 2014 04:09 PM

I have applied sucessfully...:p
But yet not received confirmation Email from Rozee.pk , as same case for me in Meezan Bank and did not received call for test yet..:(

MohammadKhuram Wednesday, March 05, 2014 04:23 PM

bro qp bank islami se aa tu gai ha uc ki tyari karien

zaib jazzy Wednesday, March 05, 2014 11:13 PM

Bank isalmi is jst for Lhr.

OBM8 Thursday, March 06, 2014 08:00 PM

[QUOTE=Mashalkhan69;702149]job description and expected salary????[/QUOTE]

There are three tiers in the salary category of MTO Program. 1st category is 60 - 69% overall marks = 28,000/- Net salary.
2nd category is 70 - 79% overall marks = 30,000/- Net
3rd category is 80 and above = 32000/- Net.

1)They don't hire females because they believe that Banking nowadays has become a profession in Pakistan where putting females in branches is not the wisest decision, nor do they want high employee turnover (which is currently high due high employee dissatisfaction with the upper management for applying the management style of the 70's)

2) A 3 year 3 lac bond is always a hurdle for newcommers but trust me times goes by like a flash.

chindu Saturday, March 08, 2014 12:04 AM

[QUOTE=zaib jazzy;702424]I have applied sucessfully...:p
But yet not received confirmation Email from Rozee.pk , as same case for me in Meezan Bank and did not received call for test yet..:([/QUOTE]
unbale to apply......:-(
your qualification did'nt match with selection criteria.....
now what can i do...?

zaib jazzy Sunday, March 09, 2014 12:03 AM

Dear, edit ur profile,, edit ur skills and add experience also... ur application will be submiited

danishsa Tuesday, March 11, 2014 02:11 PM

I have also applied but did not received Confirmation Email. Did anyone received confirmation email ??

someday Wednesday, March 12, 2014 03:21 PM

are you guys sure they have a strict no-female policy?

Dunce Thursday, March 13, 2014 08:32 AM

I am also wondering about female hiring policy. Now that's what you call discrimination :confused:

shErrY ali Thursday, March 13, 2014 10:51 AM

[QUOTE=zaib jazzy;704671]i also did not receive confirmation email..[/QUOTE]

Edit your profile and skills.

zaib jazzy Friday, March 14, 2014 11:37 PM

Test....:blush:
Can any one tell the Test pattern and Expected Date???

umermunib Sunday, March 16, 2014 06:43 PM

help

when i click apply button message show please select your city but there is no option for city selection what can i do?

awii Monday, March 17, 2014 02:02 PM

can any one tell about test pattern..plz

mudasr Monday, March 17, 2014 02:06 PM

[QUOTE=awii;706279]can any one tell about test pattern..plz[/QUOTE]

English , maths , general knowledge mcqs + 1 subjective question, this is what I remember from my two years earlier experience !

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk -

OBM8 Thursday, March 20, 2014 09:49 AM

[QUOTE=someday;704842]are you guys sure they have a strict no-female policy?[/QUOTE]

They cannot write it down because it's gender discrimination. They have only hired IT people in call centers and IT division in Karachi.

zaib jazzy Friday, March 21, 2014 12:08 AM

Excepted date bhi yadd hai kyaa bhai app ko???

thedeadman Monday, March 24, 2014 04:21 PM

Alhamdullilah! I have been shortlisted for Bank Al-Habib MTO Test!

I applied via rozee.pk and my application says I am 'shortlisted'.

Syed Faraz Ali Tuesday, March 25, 2014 03:07 AM

from which city you are...............
when they call Hyderabad candidates...........:?
aur kis kis ko call ayi hai....................

thedeadman Wednesday, March 26, 2014 04:03 AM

[QUOTE=Syed Faraz Ali;708397]from which city you are...............
when they call Hyderabad candidates...........:?
aur kis kis ko call ayi hai....................[/QUOTE]

Dear call nahi ayi. Rozee.pk per mujhe 'Shortlisted' ka notification aya hai. It means k unhon nay CV view ki aur shortlist kar diya hai.

Gotam Wednesday, March 26, 2014 10:07 AM

[QUOTE=zaib jazzy;702579]Bank isalmi is [COLOR="Red"][B]jst[/B][/COLOR] for [COLOR="Red"][B]Lhr[/B][/COLOR].[/QUOTE]

[QUOTE=zaib jazzy;703423]Dear, edit [COLOR="Red"][B]ur[/B][/COLOR] profile,, edit [COLOR="Red"][B]ur[/B][/COLOR] skills and add experience also... [COLOR="Red"][B]ur[/B][/COLOR] application will be submiited[/QUOTE]

Avoid regular use of "Netspeak" or other "cute" grammar or spelling (For example: writing "R U a woman?" instead of "Are You a woman?").
[URL="http://www.cssforum.com.pk/general/forum-policies-rules-regulations/4443-forum-rules-policies.html"][B]Forum Rules and Policies.[/B][/URL]

ateeb Wednesday, March 26, 2014 04:18 PM

Worst

Bank Al-Habib is composed of very rude people with no criteria what so ever. They call you for interview of MTO but if they dont select you as MTO, they re-call you and tell you "we dont let talent to go away, we can take you simple OG-2) ... this is what happened with me in 2009. Alhumdullilah i then got in SBOTS of SBP.

I highly discourage people for this MTO!

Mashalkhan69 Wednesday, March 26, 2014 08:39 PM

[QUOTE=ateeb;708757]Bank Al-Habib is composed of very rude people with no criteria what so ever. They call you for interview of MTO but if they dont select you as MTO, they re-call you and tell you "we dont let talent to go away, we can take you simple OG-2) ... this is what happened with me in 2009. Alhumdullilah i then got in SBOTS of SBP.

I highly discourage people for this MTO![/QUOTE]

Dear Sir would you like to tell me why you discourage people for this MTO.

zaib jazzy Wednesday, March 26, 2014 10:57 PM

Please Share date for test???

ateeb Thursday, March 27, 2014 10:55 AM

MASHAL KHAN ! i already have mentioned the reason!

Mashalkhan69 Thursday, March 27, 2014 11:09 PM

[QUOTE=ateeb;708912]MASHAL KHAN ! i already have mentioned the reason![/QUOTE]

Okay sir.....but they do hire you..... that's something important.

thedeadman Friday, March 28, 2014 01:19 AM

[QUOTE=ateeb;708757]Bank Al-Habib is composed of very rude people with no criteria what so ever. They call you for interview of MTO but if they dont select you as MTO, they re-call you and tell you "we dont let talent to go away, we can take you simple OG-2) ... this is what happened with me in 2009. Alhumdullilah i then got in SBOTS of SBP.

Aapka test hua tha ya direct interview k leye bulaya tha?

ateeb Friday, March 28, 2014 09:41 AM

MASHAL and DEADMAN!

I gave test, they called for interview ... then after the interview they called me again and told me that i have not been selected as MTO but they are doing some what "Ehsaan" on me by appointing me as simple OG2. Simple one had salary 12000 and MTO 22000!

I knew my level, Alhumdullilah 2nd Position in MBA from Institute of Management Sciences, University of Balochistan ... I went on and got appointed as MTO NBP and SBOTS SBP at the same time ... i was more interested in SBP as i had done internship at Head office Karachi already ...

thats it ... I believe they have not HR capabilities, no hiring plans ... they just have numbers count on MTO and simple OG2's ... they have no right to play with future of young men and women!

faisalkash Friday, March 28, 2014 05:23 PM

Dear ateeb brother, can you provide me your cell phone number or e-mail address or any other contact source please? I have to discuss something with you.

ali ali ali ali Saturday, March 29, 2014 10:46 AM

any one received tha test call ???

MohammadKhuram Saturday, March 29, 2014 12:47 PM

i did not receive any test call yet. please share if any one have received.

ateeb Saturday, March 29, 2014 02:37 PM

[QUOTE=faisalkash;709276]Dear ateeb brother, can you provide me your cell phone number or e-mail address or any other contact source please? I have to discuss something with you.[/QUOTE]

Dear Faisal,

As per the forum rules i cannot provide you such details. If you have something non-humiliating you can discuss here. I am not interested to discuss Bank Al-Habib anymore ...

Ateeb

Mubasher21 Saturday, March 29, 2014 09:58 PM

your answer yourself shows your negative attitude towards that institution as you were unable to qualify for MTO and 99% people after getting rejected says these sort of baseless allegations like Sifarish thi, paisy ly k hiring hoi, they are dumb etc. and talking about your sbot's and Nbp achievement i would give that credit to your domicile ( Baluchistan) which earned you this slot other wise if there had been open merit in federal govt institutions then situation could have been much different.
I would suggest you instead of bringing down the morale of fresh graduates you shall advise them to enter into field as soon as possible instead of advising them to staying idle. and let them decide later what's right for them and what' not.
[B]My Advice to All:[/B]
Every boy(no females because they don't hire) shall go for this post. [LIST=1][*]as there is no bank left who is hiring MTO's except BAHL and once you are in then you can switch over. [*]Most of the bank's hire TBO with OG3 level and BAHL gives you OG2 and with in three years you are og1 and in 5-6 years you are eligible for branch manage along with bank's maintained car.[*]talking about 3 years hurdle of service bond this is not a big deal you can switch anytime you want this is just a threat. i know many people switching within 3 years. it means you are not stuck there for complete 3 years , once you have better opportunity you can avail it.

so i would recommend every one to apply for every job no matter what it meets your expectation or not but it is always better to have something instead of nothing as a bird in hand is better than two in the bush.

Disclaimer : I am not employee of BAHL nor appointed here to defend them but i am here to help ( according to the best of my knowledge) I was also selected there as MTO's but i left prior to training because of another better opportunity

Mashalkhan69 Saturday, March 29, 2014 10:18 PM

[QUOTE=Mubasher21;709580]your answer yourself shows your negative attitude towards that institution as you were unable to qualify for MTO and 99% people after getting rejected says these sort of baseless allegations like Sifarish thi, paisy ly k hiring hoi, they are dumb etc. and talking about your sbot's and Nbp achievement i would give that credit to your domicile ( Baluchistan) which earned you this slot other wise if there had been open merit in federal govt institutions then situation could have been much different.
I would suggest you instead of bringing down the morale of fresh graduates you shall advise them to enter into field as soon as possible instead of advising them to staying idle. and let them decide later what's right for them and what' not.
[B]My Advice to All:[/B]
Every boy(no females because they don't hire) shall go for this post. [LIST=1][*]as there is no bank left who is hiring MTO's except BAHL and once you are in then you can switch over. [*]Most of the bank's hire TBO with OG3 level and BAHL gives you OG2 and with in three years you are og1 and in 5-6 years you are eligible for branch manage along with bank's maintained car.[*]talking about 3 years hurdle of service bond this is not a big deal you can switch anytime you want this is just a threat. i know many people switching within 3 years. it means you are not stuck there for complete 3 years , once you have better opportunity you can avail it.

so i would recommend every one to apply for every job no matter what it meets your expectation or not but it is always better to have something instead of nothing as a bird in hand is better than two in the bush.

Disclaimer : I am not employee of BAHL nor appointed here to defend them but i am here to help ( according to the best of my knowledge) I was also selected there as MTO's but i left prior to training because of another better opportunity[/QUOTE]

when the test is expected dear?????
and tell me briefly about their hiring process.

ateeb Saturday, March 29, 2014 10:53 PM

@Mubasher

I wont point finger towards ur background or area because i have been brought up differently. If i was like you i would have told you that "as you were selected, thats why you are advocating and being fake by encouraging young people here"

But i would answer your question otherwise. I have qualified many Commission tests prior to this MTO NBP and SBP and being unrelated to this thread i did not mention them here.

The thing that people like you who have complex of Open Merit think that people of balochistan are not worthy or anything like that in open merit ... let me tell you that when it comes to solving Harvard Business School cases of Accounting, none of the Lahori or Other person was there to do it, rather copying the assignments solved by a student from Balochistan ... SO Dont give this reason anywhere anytime ... It just shows how much hatred you have in heart for people of other provinces ... I bet i have passed more commission papers for Asst. Dir posts at Federal and Balochistan level than you have ...

ALLAH hidayat de apko ... aur ungli uthanay k bajaye reasoning kerna sikhaye ... Ameen !!! No grudges ... Peace

Syed Ateeb Akhter Shah
Proud to be from Balochistan
Assistant Director
SBP, Karachi

musmanhussain Sunday, March 30, 2014 12:16 AM

"I Love Pakistan and its loving people and all the Provinces are equal in my eyes and we people are living together and we are united in every battle of life because our cause and purpose are same." Thats a dream i think...

Syed Hassan Ali Shah Monday, March 31, 2014 03:43 PM

aoa, any one shortlisted for the test? i didn't receive call yet. just got a confirmation email in my box. kindly mention if anyone got a call from Al habib

Mashalkhan69 Monday, March 31, 2014 09:30 PM

[QUOTE=Syed Hassan Ali Shah;709877]aoa, any one shortlisted for the test? i didn't receive call yet. just got a confirmation email in my box. kindly mention if anyone got a call from Al habib[/QUOTE]

when did you got the e-mail???

zaib jazzy Monday, March 31, 2014 11:30 PM

anyone got call for LHR center?
Plz seniors sahre the test pattern
2 days phly mial ati hy,,tb banda tiyri bhi nhai kr skta.... tou phly hi btaa den...

02:13 AM (GMT +5)