-   Bank Islami Pakistan Limited (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/banking-finance/banking-jobs/bank-islami-pakistan-limited/)
-   -   Trainee Officer - Corporate Banking: BankIslami Pakistan Limited (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/banking-finance/banking-jobs/bank-islami-pakistan-limited/95555-trainee-officer-corporate-banking-bankislami-pakistan-limited.html)

aliy Sunday, October 05, 2014 02:28 PM

Trainee Officer - Corporate Banking: BankIslami Pakistan Limited

[B]Industry: Banking/Financial Services
Functional Area: Intern
Total Position: 35+
Job Type: Full Time/Permanent (First Shift (Day))
Department: Corporate Finance
Job Location: Islamabad, Karachi, Lahore, Pakistan
Education: Bachelor's Degree - Master's Degree
Degree Title: BBA/ BS or MBA / MS
Career Level: Entry Level
Minimum Experience: Fresh
Apply By: Oct 18, 2014
Job Posting Date: Oct 2, 2014

Job Description:
Develop and expand the customer base and increase the corporate banking product volume by presenting strategies/ideas tailored to all or specific need.
Ensure timely and accurate execution of credit proposals for onward submission to credit committee.
Coordinating with existing customers and maintaining relationship with them.
Coordinate compliance, credit, external audit. shariah audit and regulatory matters.

Skills Required:

Financial Modeling, Analysis & Valuation, Microsoft Excel, Microsoft PowerPoint, Microsoft Word[/B]

hamdanaslam Tuesday, October 07, 2014 01:30 PM

[QUOTE=aliy;763374][B]Industry: Banking/Financial Services
Functional Area: Intern
Total Position: 35+
Job Type: Full Time/Permanent (First Shift (Day))
Department: Corporate Finance
Job Location: Islamabad, Karachi, Lahore, Pakistan
Education: Bachelor's Degree - Master's Degree
Degree Title: BBA/ BS or MBA / MS
Career Level: Entry Level
Minimum Experience: Fresh
Apply By: Oct 18, 2014
Job Posting Date: Oct 2, 2014

Job Description:
Develop and expand the customer base and increase the corporate banking product volume by presenting strategies/ideas tailored to all or specific need.
Ensure timely and accurate execution of credit proposals for onward submission to credit committee.
Coordinating with existing customers and maintaining relationship with them.
Coordinate compliance, credit, external audit. shariah audit and regulatory matters.

Skills Required:

Financial Modeling, Analysis & Valuation, Microsoft Excel, Microsoft PowerPoint, Microsoft Word[/B][/QUOTE]

Where is link?

usmanuzi Wednesday, October 08, 2014 12:29 PM

[QUOTE=hamdanaslam;763727]Where is link?[/QUOTE]

search on rozee.pk

asifbucha Wednesday, October 08, 2014 12:40 PM

[QUOTE=usmanuzi;763966]search on rozee.pk[/QUOTE]
brother its grade-2 or grade-3 job? and its starting salary?

Uzma Bano Friday, October 10, 2014 01:09 PM

[QUOTE=asifbucha;763969]brother its grade-2 or grade-3 job? and its starting salary?[/QUOTE]
Its an internship?

umar nawaz nawaz Friday, October 10, 2014 03:03 PM

If they take test or not

asifbucha Friday, October 10, 2014 03:08 PM

[QUOTE=umar nawaz nawaz;764551]If they take test or not[/QUOTE]
yes, they will take test

umar nawaz nawaz Friday, October 10, 2014 09:22 PM

I apply for many time but they did not respond

aliy Wednesday, October 15, 2014 12:56 PM

[QUOTE=umar nawaz nawaz;764724]I apply for many time but they did not respond[/QUOTE]

Yeah i also didn't got any respond! but wait and hope for the best!

savvyasif Wednesday, October 15, 2014 12:57 PM

[B]This is a job for freshers only. It is an excellent opportunity for those who wish to work in corporate banking . [/B]

aliy Wednesday, October 15, 2014 01:01 PM

[QUOTE=savvyasif;766567][B]This is a job for freshers only. It is an excellent opportunity for those who wish to work in corporate banking . [/B][/QUOTE]

What kind of post is it?

savvyasif Wednesday, October 15, 2014 01:31 PM

Well you will be placed in branch which is handling corporate clients. Its operations job. But you will be dealing with corporate clients not with individual clients. Bank Islami has seperate staff for corporate banking in branches which are designated as corporate.

asifbucha Wednesday, October 15, 2014 01:37 PM

[QUOTE=savvyasif;766593]Well you will be placed in branch which is handling corporate clients. Its operations job. But you will be dealing with corporate clients not with individual clients. Bank Islami has seperate staff for corporate banking in branches which are designated as corporate.[/QUOTE]
any one know test date? kub tak test expected ha?

savvyasif Wednesday, October 15, 2014 10:25 PM

No word about that. 18th is the last date to apply . So maybe it will take two weeks for the test.

aliy Thursday, October 16, 2014 02:28 PM

Just received E-mail for test in Islamabad!

savvyasif Thursday, October 16, 2014 03:56 PM

Good luck

Tehreem Junaid Thursday, October 16, 2014 08:33 PM

What about Lahore? Anyone received response?

hassssann Monday, October 20, 2014 10:45 AM

[QUOTE=aliy;767361]Just received E-mail for test in Islamabad![/QUOTE]

Last date for applying was 18th october but you received test call 3 days before from now that means on 17th?

kisi aur ko ayi ho tou confirm karde

aliy Monday, October 20, 2014 04:04 PM

[QUOTE=hassssann;770069]Last date for applying was 18th october but you received test call 3 days before from now that means on 17th?

kisi aur ko ayi ho tou confirm karde[/QUOTE]

I am really sorry i was posting it on mcb forum but mistakenly posted it hear!
still haven't got any thing for the test from bank islami :/

savvyasif Monday, October 20, 2014 05:33 PM

[I]Shortlisting and calling candidates takes time. I guess one week time shortlisted ones would be getting emails for test[/I]

Mbillall Monday, October 20, 2014 06:31 PM

ALHAMDULILLAH i got a call today for the test...test is on 24th oct at Gordan colg RWP

JALLAMHAEY Monday, October 20, 2014 07:00 PM

ALLHAMDULLIAH received the email for written aptitude test on 24th october at 2.30pm..

aliy Monday, October 20, 2014 07:21 PM

[QUOTE=Mbillall;770263]ALHAMDULILLAH i got a call today for the test...test is on 24th oct at Gordan colg RWP[/QUOTE]
Congratulation and good luck!

[QUOTE=JALLAMHAEY;770279]ALLHAMDULLIAH received the email for written aptitude test on 24th october at 2.30pm..[/QUOTE]
In which city is your test?

aliy Monday, October 20, 2014 07:29 PM

I haven't received any mail or call yet :(

JALLAMHAEY Monday, October 20, 2014 07:33 PM

My city is Lahore.Can anyone tell me what is the salary package of this position and is it OG-3 position?

waleedjanjua Monday, October 20, 2014 07:44 PM

Just got the call.. gordan college is the test avenue.

aliy Monday, October 20, 2014 08:07 PM

[QUOTE=waleedjanjua;770313]Just got the call.. gordan college is the test avenue.[/QUOTE]

which time you got call? and got any email?

waleedjanjua Monday, October 20, 2014 08:21 PM

Just got the call today, an hour ago, 2.40 gordan college rawalpindi.

aliy Monday, October 20, 2014 08:23 PM

[QUOTE=waleedjanjua;770329]Just got the call today, an hour ago, 2.40 gordan college rawalpindi.[/QUOTE]

well good luck hope i also get call for test :)

waleedjanjua Monday, October 20, 2014 08:23 PM

[QUOTE=aliy;770325]which time you got call? and got any email?[/QUOTE]
No email just the call.. i was driving, and the guy told me that he will email the address tomorrow again. lets wait for tomorrow for official email now

aliy Monday, October 20, 2014 08:29 PM

[QUOTE=waleedjanjua;770334]No email just the call.. i was driving, and the guy told me that he will email the address tomorrow again. lets wait for tomorrow for official email now[/QUOTE]

can you share the number?

S Abbas Monday, October 20, 2014 10:33 PM

Guyz please share the number

dragonslayer Monday, October 20, 2014 10:47 PM

Received call and email today, test on 24th at PU exam hall - Lahore 2:00 pm

S Abbas Tuesday, October 21, 2014 11:42 AM

anyone shortlisted from Multan?

asifbucha Tuesday, October 21, 2014 02:09 PM

[QUOTE=S Abbas;770613]anyone shortlisted from Multan?[/QUOTE]
Still not

umar nawaz nawaz Tuesday, October 21, 2014 02:42 PM

[QUOTE=asifbucha;770680]Still not[/QUOTE]

any one from faisalabad who shortlisted

Qaisar55 Tuesday, October 21, 2014 05:50 PM

received a call from bankislami 15 mints ago. test on 24 oct 2:30pm.. any one know about test pattern or supported materials please share...

aliy Tuesday, October 21, 2014 07:16 PM

[QUOTE=Qaisar55;770781]received a call from bankislami 15 mints ago. test on 24 oct 2:30pm.. any one know about test pattern or supported materials please share...[/QUOTE]

where is your test? and please share the number from which you get call!

shaikh shafiq Tuesday, October 21, 2014 07:27 PM

Any body from Karachi got a call ????

Ibtasam Ahmed Tuesday, October 21, 2014 08:07 PM

Package infomation

Assalam o alaikum all,

does any one know about the salary package of trainee officer in bank islami, if know kindly share

08:12 PM (GMT +5)