-   Meezan Bank (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/banking-finance/banking-jobs/meezan-bank/)
-   -   Meezan Bank - Trainee Officer Jobs - Hurry Up (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/banking-finance/banking-jobs/meezan-bank/54399-meezan-bank-trainee-officer-jobs-hurry-up.html)

effy Tuesday, September 20, 2011 06:30 PM

Meezan Bank - Trainee Officer Jobs - Hurry Up

The Training department of Meezan Bank limited is in the process of hiring fresh graduates for the next batch of Trainee Officers (TOs) for branch network.

They are organizing walk-in tests for this batch at the following locations on Friday, 23rd September. Tests will be run in batches with the first batch starting at 8:30 a.m.

Karachi Institute of Bankers, Maulvi Tamizuddin Khan Road
Multan Training Centre, Hussain Agahi Branch
Faisalabad Training Centre, Satyana Branch
Islamabad Hina Hall, Blue Lagoon Hotel. Adjacent to Pearl Continental Hotel, Mall Road, Rawalpindi

Candidates of other cities can give the test at any of the above centers.

Candidates with the following profile qualify for appearing in the tests:

· 16 years of education.

· Should have obtained more than 60% overall marks at least twice in their academic career and never less than 50% overall marks ever in their academic career.

· Maximum age not to be over 27 years on December 31, 2011

Candidates appearing for the tests will need to bring their CValong with the attached form.

BEST OF LUCK MY FRIENDS!!!!!!

muswar Tuesday, September 20, 2011 06:38 PM

source of news:con:con:con:con:con:con

usmanamjad87 Tuesday, September 20, 2011 06:39 PM

[QUOTE=effy;354662]The Training department of Meezan Bank limited is in the process of hiring fresh graduates for the next batch of Trainee Officers (TOs) for branch network.

They are organizing walk-in tests for this batch at the following locations on Friday, 23rd September. Tests will be run in batches with the first batch starting at 8:30 a.m.

Islamabad Hina Hall, Blue Lagoon Hotel. Adjacent to Pearl Continental Hotel, Mall Road, Rawalpindi

Candidates with the following profile qualify for appearing in the tests:

· 16 years of education.

· Should have obtained more than 60% overall marks at least twice in their academic career and never less than 50% overall marks ever in their academic career.

Candidates appearing for the tests will need to bring their CValong with the attached form.

BEST OF LUCK MY FRIENDS!!!!!![/QUOTE]

What is source of this information?

muswar Tuesday, September 20, 2011 06:46 PM

ok kindly patern batao test ka?

effy Tuesday, September 20, 2011 06:52 PM

[QUOTE=muswar;354673]ok kindly patern batao test ka?[/QUOTE]
i dont know the specific pattern and their % but test will be ideally based on Maths, English and General knowledge...

shahbazazhar Tuesday, September 20, 2011 07:03 PM

yr lahore mai kis jaga par hai jaldi batao plz

Nahal Jahangir Tuesday, September 20, 2011 09:35 PM

where is lahore and gujranwala centre

Bozdar Iqbal Tuesday, September 20, 2011 09:39 PM

But on Banks website there is no any such information????

fkzm Tuesday, September 20, 2011 09:47 PM

1 Attachment(s)
Gentlemen,

The Training department is in the process of hiring fresh graduates for the next batch of Trainee Officers (TOs) for our branch network.

We are organizing walk-in tests for this batch at the following locations on Friday, 23rd September. Tests will be run in batches with the first
batch starting at 8:30 a.m.

Eligibility Criteria:

· 16 years of education.

· Should have obtained more than 60% overall marks at least twice in their academic career and never less than 50% overall marks ever in their
academic career.

Note:
Candidates appearing for the tests will need to bring their CV, Educational Documents, CNIC along with the filled application form which is attached.

Please feel free to convey this information to your contacts so that graduates with the relevant profile may get the opportunity to appear for
the tests.

Farhan Khalid

There u go

Best of Luck to all..

fkzm Tuesday, September 20, 2011 09:50 PM

I know...

I know, this information was only conveyed internally. Trust me on this.... or for verification purpose you can ask any Meezan Employee who has an email ID.

sahhab Tuesday, September 20, 2011 09:54 PM

why test is not being conducting in lahore????

fkzm Tuesday, September 20, 2011 09:56 PM

???

Actually, even I don't know why.... I'll ask the HR dept tomorrow and let u know if i get anything...

saira nazir Tuesday, September 20, 2011 10:05 PM

[B]i also came to know about this but i heard this is only for karachi i mean saets are in karachi?is it true?[/B]

fkzm Tuesday, September 20, 2011 10:13 PM

Anyone can apply regardless of location

Any one from any city can apply at the stated four test venues. The seats are NOT only limited to Karachi..

agnes Tuesday, September 20, 2011 10:13 PM

can economics students can apply ???????????// and from sargodha can i apply?????????//

ravian156 Tuesday, September 20, 2011 10:17 PM

upload form pls

kindly upload the form which is to be attached with cv so dat everyone could download without bothering u

ahsanmuneeb Tuesday, September 20, 2011 11:15 PM

Bhai Application form is id se mil jayega then fill kr k kahan jama krana hai???

usmanamjad87 Tuesday, September 20, 2011 11:16 PM

Can anyone tell whats approximate salary of TO?

saira nazir Tuesday, September 20, 2011 11:18 PM

[B]can any one tell which seat is this cashier i heard and only for karachi will any one please tell this?[/B]

shah24 Tuesday, September 20, 2011 11:23 PM

please share something about the test pattren and also abt. the vacancies. is the recruitment on qouta basis or open merit?

Communist Tuesday, September 20, 2011 11:31 PM

Can Engineers apply for this post?

Can Engineers apply for the post of Trainee Officer Meezan Bank?

asad7 Tuesday, September 20, 2011 11:34 PM

how can it be possible k mbl ne ye vacancies announce nai ki?

Agar ksi ko pata he nai to IBP me test kesay legay waha to rash lag jayga

fkzm Tuesday, September 20, 2011 11:35 PM

No idea on the recruitment process whether quota based or open merit.... however I believe the test will be a simple general test consisting of English vocab, essay writing, general knowledge etc.

If I get any further updates regarding the format of the test, i'll post the update accordingly.

usmanamjad87 Tuesday, September 20, 2011 11:37 PM

[QUOTE=usmanamjad87;354834]Can anyone tell whats approximate salary of TO?[/QUOTE]

Please reply my this query.

Muhammad Jawad Ali Tuesday, September 20, 2011 11:41 PM

????????????????

Why the test is not conducting in Lahore??????????????????

fkzm Tuesday, September 20, 2011 11:43 PM

The salary during probationary period (6 months) is 16K and after confirmation of services through a Shariah Knowledge test the salary is increased to 20K. However, keep in mind that the first year increment generally tends to be low ..... around 1K or 2K as the management believes they have already given you a hefty raise of 4K after the confirmation.

Also, there is no need whatsoever to submit the application form anywhere.... this is a plain walk in test.....i know.... even i've never heard of it....

useesam Wednesday, September 21, 2011 01:25 AM

Kindly confirm whether test will be conducted in Lahore?

fkzm Wednesday, September 21, 2011 02:04 AM

No test venue in lahore only the four stated test venues i.e. Karachi, Islamabad, Faisalabad and Multan.... Lahore candidates can try the Faisalabad Venue if they please

farhanmuhammad90 Wednesday, September 21, 2011 09:19 AM

1 Attachment(s)
Test Center is only Karachi.Here is the link on their website:
[url=http://www.meezanbank.com/TAProgram.aspx]Meezan Bank Ltd. | Trainee Officer Program[/url]

Sorry there are four test centers.This is complete information which is also available on their website.
Meezan Bank is pleased to announce the launch of our "Trainee Officer Program". This program offers comprehensive Training program and qualified candidates to be confirmed as officers of the bank after the initial training period of 6 months.

As always to give equal opportunity to all deserving candidates, Walk-In Entrance test is conducted to screen the "top performers", who are then put through a "Panel Interview". Qualified candidates of both the test and the panel interview are inducted into the program.

Eligibility Criteria
16 years of education with good grades / divisions.
Should have obtained more than 60% overall marks atleast twice in their career
and never less than 50% overall marks ever in their academic career.
Maximum age of not over 27 years as of December 31, 2011

Note:
Adherence to the above criteria is mandatory. Candidates without the completed form / CV will not be allowed to take the test.

Date / Time / Venue
The Walk-In Entrance Test will be conducted at the following locations on 23rd of September, 2011.

Islamabad / Rawalpindi Hina Hall, Blue Lagoon Hotel. Adjacent to Pearl Continental Hotel, Mall Road, Rawalpindi

Interested candidates are requested to complete the attached form, and bring it along with their current CV to the test venue between 8am - 11am.

fluent_20 Wednesday, September 21, 2011 11:24 AM

@farhanmuhammad90

Any chance for those who have done two years graduation. I mean 12+2= 14 years of total eduaction and 15th in process?????

Rockin Wednesday, September 21, 2011 11:30 AM

[QUOTE=fkzm;354853]No idea on the recruitment process whether quota based or open merit.... however I believe the test will be a simple general test consisting of English vocab, essay writing, general knowledge etc.

If I get any further updates regarding the format of the test, i'll post the update accordingly.[/QUOTE]

Experience qoute karna chiyeh ya nahi or they want fresh candidated?

Nahal Jahangir Wednesday, September 21, 2011 11:52 AM

I am from wazirabad islamabad jany ka liya atleast 3 hours chahiya kaya time exactly 8:30 ha ya 8 sa 11 tak kisi b time pohancha ja sakta ha please help

roshni28 Wednesday, September 21, 2011 12:30 PM

girls are eligible for apply or not? because last year the hire tbo from universities campuses and only call boys for test .if anyone has information share immediately.

farhanakram Wednesday, September 21, 2011 12:33 PM

Information is correct MBL is hiring TO's. My cousin gave me the application form and he's the employee of MBL!

Asad kk89 Wednesday, September 21, 2011 12:42 PM

Hm Now i think we should start the preparation for test,,,because there is just one day left..and many of us would have appeared in Meezan bank test so they can share the valuable information about the test and pattern:)

fkzm Wednesday, September 21, 2011 06:20 PM

Unfortunately, roshni is right...... Meezan generally tends to favor employing male employees rather than female ones. However, they cannot in any way deny females from giving the test provided that they meet the eligibility criteria. The selection process is upto them.... so best of luck....

marslanqaisar Wednesday, September 21, 2011 06:32 PM

[QUOTE=Nahal Jahangir;355041]I am from wazirabad islamabad jany ka liya atleast 3 hours chahiya kaya time exactly 8:30 ha ya 8 sa 11 tak kisi b time pohancha ja sakta ha please help[/QUOTE]
Ap Faisalabad chale jana...

Phelay batch ka test 8.30 baje ho ga... Phale aieay phele paiey....

IrfanShahid Wednesday, September 21, 2011 06:35 PM

[QUOTE=fkzm;355207]Unfortunately, roshni is right...... Meezan generally tends to favor employing male employees rather than female ones. However, they cannot in any way deny females from giving the test provided that they meet the eligibility criteria. The selection process is upto them.... so best of luck....[/QUOTE]

Anyone can give test by just bringing cv at test center...no need to apply through post/online? Plz tell

marslanqaisar Wednesday, September 21, 2011 06:39 PM

[QUOTE=IrfanShahid;355215]Anyone can give test by just bringing cv at test center...no need to apply through post/online? Plz tell[/QUOTE]
If em not wrong u r also an Agri. Graduate like me ??

U r also going to apply ??? Can u apply???

I don't think so...

MCB TBO test k kuch questions ici mein se iaey thay na????

[url=http://www.free-iqtest.net/iq.asp]Free IQ Test - Free IQ Test Questions[/url]

Nahal Jahangir Wednesday, September 21, 2011 07:23 PM

[QUOTE=marslanqaisar;355212]Ap Faisalabad chale jana...

Phelay batch ka test 8.30 baje ho ga... Phale aieay phele paiey....[/QUOTE]
how much time will it take to reach faiasalabad from wazirabad

04:59 PM (GMT +5)