-   Meezan Bank (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/banking-finance/banking-jobs/meezan-bank/)
-   -   Trainee Banking Officer TBO job in Meezan Bank (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/banking-finance/banking-jobs/meezan-bank/94716-trainee-banking-officer-tbo-job-meezan-bank.html)

savvyasif Wednesday, September 03, 2014 05:34 PM

Trainee Banking Officer TBO job in Meezan Bank

Trainee Banking Officer jobs are being offered by Meezan bank. This is the second time this year that they are offering this position for freshers

[B]Requirements :
16-18 year education

Ineligibility:
Candidates waiting for final year result.

Last Date to Apply:
14th September 2014
[/B]

[URL="http://jobs.meezanbank.com/job-detail.php?jid=uhpB45BnuafykV4guX4l5xsK9::g8rusqVTC54SnAsU4="]http://jobs.meezanbank.com/job-detail.php?jid=uhpB45BnuafykV4guX4l5xsK9::g8rusqVTC54SnAsU4=[/URL]

Bushrasiddiqui Wednesday, September 03, 2014 07:27 PM

kindly mention about the salary package , grade of TBO's and the career growth .

savvyasif Wednesday, September 03, 2014 11:11 PM

[QUOTE=Bushrasiddiqui;752949]kindly mention about the salary package , grade of TBO's and the career growth .[/QUOTE]

My friend informed me that salary offered is 21 or 22k , This position is one grade less then MTO position offered in most banks. Though meezan bank does not offer MTO position.

nisar89 Friday, September 05, 2014 08:10 AM

Has anybody received any confirmation email from mezan bank after applying????

savvyasif Saturday, September 06, 2014 12:07 PM

[QUOTE=nisar89;753532]Has anybody received any confirmation email from mezan bank after applying????[/QUOTE]

No brother no email received after applying. But its showing on my applications applied dashboard

nisar89 Saturday, September 06, 2014 12:12 PM

Yea but usually email ati hai

savvyasif Saturday, September 06, 2014 04:44 PM

[QUOTE=nisar89;753985]Yea but usually email ati hai[/QUOTE]

yes but two my other friends also applied but they did not get confirmation mail.

Rosepetal Sunday, September 07, 2014 07:02 PM

Only for khii. Not fair

savvyasif Saturday, September 13, 2014 02:19 PM

One day left only . if u wanna apply . 14th september is the last date.

asifbucha Saturday, September 13, 2014 06:31 PM

[QUOTE=Rosepetal;754437]Only for khii. Not fair[/QUOTE]
no, i think its for all over the pakistan

savvyasif Monday, September 15, 2014 03:15 PM

No it was for karachi only this time.

asifbucha Monday, September 15, 2014 11:57 PM

[QUOTE=savvyasif;757179]No it was for karachi only this time.[/QUOTE]
candidates from other than Karachi city are applicable or not?

savvyasif Tuesday, September 16, 2014 12:05 AM

yes in the job description you can find that for location only karachi is mentioned. and now last date has also passed. Lets see when and who get shortlisted

asifbucha Tuesday, September 16, 2014 10:24 AM

[QUOTE=savvyasif;757365]yes in the job description you can find that for location only karachi is mentioned. and now last date has also passed. Lets see when and who get shortlisted[/QUOTE]
brother jis ne Lahore se apply kia ha us ka test bh karachi ma hu ga?

savvyasif Tuesday, September 16, 2014 02:28 PM

As far as i understand the openings are all karachi based. Test will be conducted in Karachi.

asifbucha Tuesday, September 16, 2014 03:17 PM

[QUOTE=savvyasif;757513]As far as i understand the openings are all karachi based. Test will be conducted in Karachi.[/QUOTE]
hmmm, its mean,, apply is useless,,,,

savvyasif Tuesday, September 16, 2014 04:38 PM

[QUOTE=asifbucha;757529]hmmm, its mean,, apply is useless,,,,[/QUOTE]

yes. the last date has also passed . it was 14th september

savvyasif Tuesday, September 23, 2014 04:31 PM

[B]Meezan bank has sent emails today to all shortlisted candidates for test . Test will be held on Saturday 27 Sept,2014 at Meezan Bank's headoffice.[/B]

souri Tuesday, September 23, 2014 04:49 PM

[QUOTE=savvyasif;759910][B]Meezan bank has sent emails today to all shortlisted candidates for test . Test will be held on Saturday 27 Sept,2014 at Meezan Bank's headoffice.[/B][/QUOTE]
Is there any way to know either we are shortlisted or not?

savvyasif Tuesday, September 23, 2014 05:01 PM

Well you should be getting an email today. Check your spam folders also. And those who are shortlisted will also get a phone call where they will give u an id which is not mentioned in email.

I suggest you call Meezan Bank tomorrow and talk in HR department if you dont get phonecall by tomorrow.

Best of Luck.

Bushrasiddiqui Tuesday, September 23, 2014 08:53 PM

Assalam-o-alikum can any one tell me about the career growth, grade & the salary of TBO's in Meezan ? either there is a bond for this post or not ?

Inam Khattak Tuesday, September 23, 2014 09:10 PM

yes it is a good opportunity go for it..salary during probation period is 20 thousand and after probation 24 thousand..i am also serving as Senior Officer II in meezan bank..and thanks be to Allah i was also inducted as a TBO ..

Moreover you will have to sign a bond of 150000 for two years..after completion of training you will be inducted as Senior officer II

Ahmerbhai Tuesday, September 23, 2014 11:30 PM

@Inam Khattak: Boss can you please tell me about the working environment, fresh pay package, and growth opportunities in MBL?

savvyasif Wednesday, September 24, 2014 02:10 PM

[B]Today those who have been shortlisted are getting calls by meezan bank and are being given their unique ID.[/B]

bilal solangi Wednesday, September 24, 2014 03:36 PM

i received call yesterday in evening

nisar89 Wednesday, September 24, 2014 05:40 PM

I received email yesterday but still no call what should i do???

Bushrasiddiqui Wednesday, September 24, 2014 08:00 PM

Senior grade-II in OG is equal to which grade ??? and kindly tell me what will be the next designation & grade TBO'S and in how many years promotion is expected ?

Mohammad Ayoob Wednesday, September 24, 2014 10:00 PM

[QUOTE=bilal solangi;760299]i received call yesterday in evening[/QUOTE]
dear kindly give the number as i call to them thanks

captun Wednesday, September 24, 2014 11:39 PM

i received call from number 02136406142

MIss lohana Wednesday, September 24, 2014 11:51 PM

[QUOTE=nisar89;760328]I received email yesterday but still no call what should i do???[/QUOTE]

test centre?? timing??

savvyasif Thursday, September 25, 2014 12:00 AM

[B]Reporting Time is 9 a.m sharp. Meezan Bank's headoffice. Site, Karachi[/B]

MIss lohana Thursday, September 25, 2014 03:46 PM

[QUOTE=bilal solangi;760464]I do not have the number now but it started with 0423 that i remember correctly.[/QUOTE]

mujhe kuch din pahle 04030 se call aai thi mene attend nhi ki thi :( i think meezan walon k thi ...mujhe ab kya karna chahye???
aapko email b aai hai meezan walon ki??

nisar89 Thursday, September 25, 2014 03:46 PM

Call usi number se arai ha jo email ma likha hai

bilal solangi Thursday, September 25, 2014 03:57 PM

[QUOTE=MIss lohana;760643]mujhe kuch din pahle 04030 se call aai thi mene attend nhi ki thi :( i think meezan walon k thi ...mujhe ab kya karna chahye???
aapko email b aai hai meezan walon ki??[/QUOTE]

I have received email as well.

You should call back on the same number you were getting call from and there must be a phone number in the mail you might have received, call on that number too.

asifbucha Friday, September 26, 2014 12:02 AM

muge bh shortlist ni kia,,, good luck for next time

savvyasif Saturday, September 27, 2014 03:07 PM

[B]Meezan Bank held test today for the position of TBO.
[/B]
The test consisted of 60 MCQs
English - 30 MCQs
Maths -20 MCQs
Logic - 10 MCQs

Total Marks : 60
All MCQs carried equal marks. No negative marking

[b]More then 600 candidates attempted the test
Good Luck to all.[/b]

captun Saturday, September 27, 2014 08:20 PM

yahh math section have tricky question ,but i really enjoyed in this section.
:))

sunnnat Saturday, September 27, 2014 09:57 PM

Share the Questions please !

savvyasif Saturday, September 27, 2014 10:08 PM

Yes maths section was tough considering there was just one minute for each. But english was really easy. So i guess overall test difficulty level was average.

nisar89 Wednesday, October 01, 2014 09:03 AM

Any updates regarding result??? 60 marks for paper and 40 from education is it true???

06:37 AM (GMT +5)