-   National Bank of Pakistan (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/banking-finance/banking-jobs/national-bank-pakistan/)
-   -   National bank of pakistan test 12th -14th of july 2012 (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/banking-finance/banking-jobs/national-bank-pakistan/65407-national-bank-pakistan-test-12th-14th-july-2012-a.html)

Deemi86 Sunday, July 08, 2012 12:18 AM

National bank of pakistan test 12th -14th of july 2012

Nbp og-iii and og-ii test will be held on 12-14 of this month. Lets start discussion of test here

agnes Sunday, July 08, 2012 12:41 AM

[QUOTE=Deemi86;451117]Nbp og-iii and og-ii test will be held on 12-14 of this month. Lets start discussion of test here[/QUOTE]

when these jobs were announced?

Deemi86 Sunday, July 08, 2012 12:43 AM

12.02.2012. it was blind box ad. qualification required was graduation ,

we love Pakistan Sunday, July 08, 2012 08:07 AM

[QUOTE=Deemi86;451126]12.02.2012. it was blind box ad. qualification required was graduation ,[/QUOTE]

I am in search of job in NBP but i never saw these jobs. Who you come to know about that??

Pearl013 Sunday, July 08, 2012 09:22 AM

[QUOTE=Deemi86;451126]12.02.2012. it was blind box ad. qualification required was graduation ,[/QUOTE]

but when these vacancies announced?

The Impregnable Sunday, July 08, 2012 11:54 AM

[QUOTE=Deemi86;451117]Nbp og-iii and og-ii test will be held on 12-14 of this month. Lets start discussion of test here[/QUOTE]

how come? when did they made this public??i mean its not been announced??

sunny4kb Sunday, July 08, 2012 11:59 AM

Can you please share the link of these jobs in NBP here?

Muhammad Bilal Anwar Sunday, July 08, 2012 12:34 PM

its unfair when guys dont share announcements and at the end ask for preparation and tell us test dates i missed it :(

Shahnila Asher Sunday, July 08, 2012 01:13 PM

i dont think so that nbp can hire in this way its just a rumor.

qasim1 Sunday, July 08, 2012 02:31 PM

where nbp announced vacancies? any source?

yousaf866 Sunday, July 08, 2012 05:20 PM

[QUOTE=Muhammad Bilal Anwar;451225]its unfair when guys dont share announcements and at the end ask for preparation and tell us test dates i missed it :([/QUOTE]

I also agreed this is very unfair...........

Deemi86 Sunday, July 08, 2012 08:15 PM

dear friends. i also agree with you people that it is really really unfair. but when i saw the ad i also cant believe that it could be nbp's ad. ad was like a leading commercial bank in Pakistan need services of graduates and AJK people were preferred. however i gave ad to my friends. yesterday four of them came to me along with call letter of nbp test. where i come to know that it was nbp's ad. em working as MTO at nbp. ma sympathies are with you. next time i will share every job ad when it come to my knowledge IA

fahim13 Sunday, July 08, 2012 09:22 PM

Yaar koi advertisement link to share kren????

ali8119 Sunday, July 08, 2012 09:44 PM

Please share information about the test i.e location and whom are conducting the test?

Abdullah khan Monday, July 09, 2012 01:30 AM

I doubt the authenticity of this thread. As far as i know there is no plan for any sch hiring from NBP. Since NBP had recently inducted a large chunk of OGIII officers and MTO/OGII scheme is also going on, so there are very rare chances of such induction at the moment.

mehwishsaher Tuesday, July 10, 2012 07:46 PM

I have received the letter today, Sub : Written Test against vacancies advertised in daily nation karachi, dated 12-02-2012.

But I am unable to recall the ad.

Hassan Imran Tuesday, July 10, 2012 08:15 PM

[url]http://paperpk.com/103895/karachi-based-bank-jobs[/url]

Deemi86 Tuesday, July 10, 2012 10:09 PM

[QUOTE=Abdullah khan;451476]I doubt the authenticity of this thread. As far as i know there is no plan for any sch hiring from NBP. Since NBP had recently inducted a large chunk of OGIII officers and MTO/OGII scheme is also going on, so there are very rare chances of such induction at the moment.[/QUOTE]

dear news is very authentic . dont worry about its credibility

saiq arshad Wednesday, July 11, 2012 12:13 AM

no this is not authentic,u must mention source as you are senior member,prove your loyalty to this forum.ok

Hassan Imran Wednesday, July 11, 2012 07:51 AM

[QUOTE=saiq arshad;452152]no this is not authentic,u must mention source as you are senior member,prove your loyalty to this forum.ok[/QUOTE]

[url]http://paperpk.com/103895/karachi-based-bank-jobs[/url]

Abdullah khan Wednesday, July 11, 2012 12:51 PM

lets c. i dont think this is NBP's ad. Being NBP employee, as far as i know there are no such induction plans.

faizananjum Wednesday, July 11, 2012 03:17 PM

where did nbp posted it vacancies?

salah13 Wednesday, July 11, 2012 05:31 PM

Nbp OG ii, and OG iii

I have received call letter for written test but i doubt if the jobs are of the cadre OG 3 and OG 2 . Cant say for sure

cancer87 Wednesday, July 11, 2012 06:25 PM

mene suna he k this job is only for selected people..jinke pas kashmir ka domicile ho sirf unke lye he??plz bataen k ye true he ya nahi??one of nbp employe told me that

Arsalan Shah Wednesday, July 11, 2012 09:12 PM

test pattern

can anybody share what type of test will it be. And which book should be consulted in this regard. My test is to be held on 14th at icb g-6/3.

salah13 Wednesday, July 11, 2012 09:30 PM

i m from kpk and have received call letter, so only kashmir is out of question, OG 3 will surely be selected out of this test but not sure about the selection of OG 2. As for the books, i think these tests are usually conducted by NTS, and their test format includes, English, Maths, General knowledge. GRE and GMat type.

can you please let us know the total initial salary of an OG 3 officer in NBP these days?

Lodhi Bhai Wednesday, July 11, 2012 10:12 PM

When the test is going to be conducted and how we can apply? please guide in this regard.

Shahbaz Anwar Thursday, July 12, 2012 09:27 AM

Seniors i got the nbp letter for test. but there is a problem in the typing .
There is a mistake in my name and remaining all information is correct. what i have to do for correction ?
The name is written
Mr Haroon Ijaz Bajwa
But My name is Shahbaz Anwar

salah13 Thursday, July 12, 2012 01:47 PM

NBP test

Call the number given in call letter for correction.

Just to inform all that you should expect, 12000 for the first year( training year)
and 20000/- salary starting from second year, if selected. as OG3 Officer.

arooj11 Thursday, July 12, 2012 04:27 PM

mtos of nbp is not announce yet i think these are contractual jobs

thussain89 Friday, July 13, 2012 12:02 AM

Assalam-o-Alaikum

Friends i also apply for this ad but not received test letter? i have the domicile of sindh

Shahbaz Anwar Friday, July 13, 2012 08:02 AM

@ salah .
yar wo no to test centre ka hai

salah13 Friday, July 13, 2012 01:15 PM

But thats the Only Number Given

Thats the only no. given, i have no idea of any other number.

salah13 Friday, July 13, 2012 01:21 PM

there are so many typing mistakes in call letters, many addresses, names and even contact no. are wrongly typed. Even my contact no. was incorrect. TCS guys were trying on wrong number. Fortunately i have got my call letter somehow. Check your Post office or Tcs near you. Or call 051-9207142, 051-9204016. these are test center ph. numbers. if they can help

Somy_Ch Sunday, July 15, 2012 12:01 PM

Dear candidates,

NBP has also hired a Batch of General Banking Officers in March 2012 who are undergoing one year training in branches and getting a fixed stipend of Rs. 12,000. However, their package will be revised on completion of their training to Rs.20000.

The hiring process will take some time so everyone should be patient. If someone qualifies the test he will receive call letter for interview.

Wish you all the best.

Deemi86 Sunday, July 15, 2012 09:20 PM

test was done. it was normal types of test consists of 50 mcq, letter and an essay ..

Aroosh Monday, July 16, 2012 03:17 PM

[QUOTE=Deemi86;454066]test was done. it was normal types of test consists of 50 mcq, letter and an essay ..[/QUOTE]

kindly tell the topic of essay and letter?:huh:

Deemi86 Wednesday, July 18, 2012 12:06 AM

essay topic were like banking growth, agriculture and two more dont remember

sadagr8 Friday, July 20, 2012 11:45 AM

When the result comes

human resource Monday, July 23, 2012 02:41 PM

nbp

any idead how many seats?and rsult kahan se pata chaly ga?:confused::confused:

05:14 AM (GMT +5)