-   State Bank of Pakistan (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/banking-finance/banking-jobs/state-bank-pakistan/)
-   -   State Bank of Pakistan OG-1 Officer (Batch 4th) 2015 (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/banking-finance/banking-jobs/state-bank-pakistan/103644-state-bank-pakistan-og-1-officer-batch-4th-2015-a.html)

kurm Monday, August 24, 2015 06:46 PM

[SIZE="5"]jo link oper diya hoooa hai us mein challan form nahi show ho raha kindly link share karain kahan sey dowload kerna hai challan form
[/SIZE]

MuhammadYounas Monday, August 24, 2015 07:25 PM

[QUOTE=sharp mind;855809]Math, English, GK[/QUOTE]

I assume English potion will comprise of core parts of english tests like comprehension, sentence structure, synonyms, antonyms, sentence correction and punctuation etc.. anybody please include or exclude where i'm missing anything.!!

asifalijamali Tuesday, August 25, 2015 12:25 AM

I have done b.sc(Hons) can i eligible ???

Pakistanzindabad Tuesday, August 25, 2015 04:41 AM

I am facing difficulty.. I have submit the form now when I again open the website and put the username and password then there comes error.. are you guys are also facing the same problem?

MuhammadYounas Tuesday, August 25, 2015 08:15 AM

[QUOTE=Pakistanzindabad;856062]I am facing difficulty.. I have submit the form now when I again open the website and put the username and password then there comes error.. are you guys are also facing the same problem?[/QUOTE]

didn't face any issue at all, everything went silky smooth for me.

mansoor11 Tuesday, August 25, 2015 12:22 PM

14 years Bachelors for OG-1 Officers

Dear all,

Banking Services Corporation (BSC) is a subsidiary of State Bank of Pakistan. They induct two types of management trainee batches i.e. OG-1 Officers batch (14 years qualification) and OG-2 Officers batch (16 years or more qualification).

OG-1 Officers are deployed for purely base-line and operational work. They are assigned counter work and cashier/teller positions. These positions do not demand very high level qualification and skills. This is the reason SBP BSC, through its advertisement published on 23rd August, 2015 for Recruitment of OG-1 Officers, is targeting the candidates having 14 years of education, i.e., B.Com (Pass), B.A. (Pass), B.Sc. (Pass) and equivalent. However, the candidates having 16 years of education can apply in YPIP as OG-2 Officers since these positions demand more knowledge, skills and abilities.

This is how I perceive the logic underlying the recent advertisement demanding 14 years Bachelors for OG-1 Officers.

Good luck to all applicants.

sharp mind Tuesday, August 25, 2015 12:49 PM

[QUOTE=Pakistanzindabad;856062]I am facing difficulty.. I have submit the form now when I again open the website and put the username and password then there comes error.. are you guys are also facing the same problem?[/QUOTE]

No dear, everything went fine.

[QUOTE=MuhammadYounas;856068]didn't face any issue at all, everything went silky smooth for me.[/QUOTE]

Any idea dear, when will IBP announce syllabus ?

Anum Sumar 92 Tuesday, August 25, 2015 01:13 PM

Eligibility Criteria

As per the Eligibility criteria defined in advertisement it clearly states that 14 years qualification is require (Min as well as maximum)candidates exceeding 14 years are Eligible.

I think this ensures to overcome over qualification for the position, to avoid underemployment.

MuhammadYounas Tuesday, August 25, 2015 01:29 PM

[QUOTE=Anum Sumar 92;856137]As per the Eligibility criteria defined in advertisement it clearly states that 14 years qualification is require (Min as well as maximum)candidates exceeding 14 years are Eligible.

I think this ensures to overcome over qualification for the position, to avoid underemployment.[/QUOTE]

Probably, you are right. However, I called the IBP and the guy said if you hold Master degree or equivalent one just don't mention it and leave that part of the application blank. So, all masters are eligible just leave the box empty.

smzmaria Tuesday, August 25, 2015 02:17 PM

[QUOTE=MuhammadYounas;856146]Probably, you are right. However, I called the IBP and the guy said if you hold Master degree or equivalent one just don't mention it and leave that part of the application blank. So, all masters are eligible just leave the box empty.[/QUOTE]

What about Bs(Hon)? It is 4 year degree and we can't do so in this case

03:30 PM (GMT +5)