-   State Bank of Pakistan (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/banking-finance/banking-jobs/state-bank-pakistan/)
-   -   State Bank of Pakistan OG-1 Officer (Batch 4th) 2015 (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/banking-finance/banking-jobs/state-bank-pakistan/103644-state-bank-pakistan-og-1-officer-batch-4th-2015-a.html)

sibghatt Sunday, August 23, 2015 11:54 AM

State Bank of Pakistan OG-1 Officer (Batch 4th) 2015

[IMG]http://images.tapatalk-cdn.com/15/08/22/c61cb0e22f137321c3dfc4b3d424ea34.jpg[/IMG]

Sent from my Galaxy S5 using Tapatalk

Flowery Sunday, August 23, 2015 12:42 PM

hain? candidate having bachelors degree more than 14 year of education will not be considered? why soo? This is senseless. I think they have made a typo mistake! Anyone please confirm this.

sibghatt Sunday, August 23, 2015 12:50 PM

That means Candidate who's having Bachelors of More than 14Years . Can not apply ..

ASIF ALI KHAN ABRO Sunday, August 23, 2015 12:56 PM

dear member i have done BA and my percentage is 56% can i am eligible to apply?????
for this post

MIR A GHAFFAR Sunday, August 23, 2015 12:58 PM

[QUOTE=sibghatt;855548]That means Candidate who's having Bachelors of More than 14Years . Can not apply ..

Sent from my Galaxy S5 using Tapatalk[/QUOTE]

what does this mean that candidates having Bachelors of more than 14years are not eligible??:confused::confused:

nooral Sunday, August 23, 2015 01:08 PM

Anyone have idea about test pattern ?
It would be the same as Previous Nts base or Ibp have different pattern ?

Sent from my Nokia_XL using Tapatalk

[QUOTE=MIR A GHAFFAR;855551]what does this mean that candidates having Bachelors of more than 14years are not eligible??:confused::confused:[/QUOTE]
Only 2years of Graduation is required ..
Those are not eligible who are having (4year) Hons Graduation .

Sent from my Nokia_XL using Tapatalk

MIR A GHAFFAR Sunday, August 23, 2015 01:15 PM

[QUOTE=nooral;855556]Only 2years of Graduation is required ..
Those are not eligible who are having (4year) Hons Graduation .

Sent from my Nokia_XL using Tapatalk[/QUOTE]

I have done BA two years,it means i am eligible for the post,not am i?

Scorp2 Sunday, August 23, 2015 02:06 PM

Candidate having b.sc degree is eligible??

Sent from my Nokia_X using Tapatalk

Hamidullah Gul Sunday, August 23, 2015 02:57 PM

Amazing...... guys with an Honors degree are not eligible? they must be kidding ....

faixal Sunday, August 23, 2015 11:44 PM

Syllabus please!!!???

sweat Monday, August 24, 2015 02:15 AM

MBA wale eligible hain k nhai

kurm Monday, August 24, 2015 07:14 AM

[SIZE="4"]apply kesy kerna hai IBP ke website per to link heee nahi online application form ka aur deposit slip ka kia koi bata sakta hai????????????[/SIZE]

AHMEDIRFAN Monday, August 24, 2015 07:50 AM

Here is link for online registration, form & fee chalan.
[url]http://159.100.223.157/sbpbsc/[/url]

Rana Muhammad Younas Monday, August 24, 2015 10:08 AM

normally every bank gv priority to graduate for initial post so state bank is also following same pattern

sharp mind Monday, August 24, 2015 10:14 AM

[QUOTE=Scorp2;855570]Candidate having b.sc degree is eligible??

Sent from my Nokia_X using Tapatalk[/QUOTE]

Yes, you can apply dear. The percentage is required for OG-1 49% Confirmed from IBP Help Line..021-35205129

[QUOTE=ASIF ALI KHAN ABRO;855550]dear member i have done BA and my percentage is 56% can i am eligible to apply?????
for this post[/QUOTE]

Yes, you can apply.

smzmaria Monday, August 24, 2015 10:49 AM

Any news about YPIP next batch

Scorp2 Monday, August 24, 2015 11:16 AM

Can someone please tell about test pattern and syllabus

Sent from my Nokia_X using Tapatalk

sharp mind Monday, August 24, 2015 11:46 AM

[QUOTE=Scorp2;855800]Can someone please tell about test pattern and syllabus

Sent from my Nokia_X using Tapatalk[/QUOTE]

Math, English, GK

MuhammadYounas Monday, August 24, 2015 01:42 PM

what is the total salary for OG-I btw?
All selected candidates would get Rs.30000/- with no fringe benefits? or it'll include benefits like conveyance allowance or likewise.??

Omair Zafarullah Monday, August 24, 2015 05:35 PM

Please seniors solve this query
One of my friend who is Pharm-D (17 years of education) but he has special category Bsc from PU which is offered after two profs in MBBS,Pharm-D etc and clearing Bsc english Exam.
Could he apply on said SBP post on that Bsc degree?
Reply asap. Thanks

kurm Monday, August 24, 2015 06:46 PM

[SIZE="5"]jo link oper diya hoooa hai us mein challan form nahi show ho raha kindly link share karain kahan sey dowload kerna hai challan form
[/SIZE]

MuhammadYounas Monday, August 24, 2015 07:25 PM

[QUOTE=sharp mind;855809]Math, English, GK[/QUOTE]

I assume English potion will comprise of core parts of english tests like comprehension, sentence structure, synonyms, antonyms, sentence correction and punctuation etc.. anybody please include or exclude where i'm missing anything.!!

asifalijamali Tuesday, August 25, 2015 12:25 AM

I have done b.sc(Hons) can i eligible ???

Pakistanzindabad Tuesday, August 25, 2015 04:41 AM

I am facing difficulty.. I have submit the form now when I again open the website and put the username and password then there comes error.. are you guys are also facing the same problem?

MuhammadYounas Tuesday, August 25, 2015 08:15 AM

[QUOTE=Pakistanzindabad;856062]I am facing difficulty.. I have submit the form now when I again open the website and put the username and password then there comes error.. are you guys are also facing the same problem?[/QUOTE]

didn't face any issue at all, everything went silky smooth for me.

mansoor11 Tuesday, August 25, 2015 12:22 PM

14 years Bachelors for OG-1 Officers

Dear all,

Banking Services Corporation (BSC) is a subsidiary of State Bank of Pakistan. They induct two types of management trainee batches i.e. OG-1 Officers batch (14 years qualification) and OG-2 Officers batch (16 years or more qualification).

OG-1 Officers are deployed for purely base-line and operational work. They are assigned counter work and cashier/teller positions. These positions do not demand very high level qualification and skills. This is the reason SBP BSC, through its advertisement published on 23rd August, 2015 for Recruitment of OG-1 Officers, is targeting the candidates having 14 years of education, i.e., B.Com (Pass), B.A. (Pass), B.Sc. (Pass) and equivalent. However, the candidates having 16 years of education can apply in YPIP as OG-2 Officers since these positions demand more knowledge, skills and abilities.

This is how I perceive the logic underlying the recent advertisement demanding 14 years Bachelors for OG-1 Officers.

Good luck to all applicants.

sharp mind Tuesday, August 25, 2015 12:49 PM

[QUOTE=Pakistanzindabad;856062]I am facing difficulty.. I have submit the form now when I again open the website and put the username and password then there comes error.. are you guys are also facing the same problem?[/QUOTE]

No dear, everything went fine.

[QUOTE=MuhammadYounas;856068]didn't face any issue at all, everything went silky smooth for me.[/QUOTE]

Any idea dear, when will IBP announce syllabus ?

Anum Sumar 92 Tuesday, August 25, 2015 01:13 PM

Eligibility Criteria

As per the Eligibility criteria defined in advertisement it clearly states that 14 years qualification is require (Min as well as maximum)candidates exceeding 14 years are Eligible.

I think this ensures to overcome over qualification for the position, to avoid underemployment.

MuhammadYounas Tuesday, August 25, 2015 01:29 PM

[QUOTE=Anum Sumar 92;856137]As per the Eligibility criteria defined in advertisement it clearly states that 14 years qualification is require (Min as well as maximum)candidates exceeding 14 years are Eligible.

I think this ensures to overcome over qualification for the position, to avoid underemployment.[/QUOTE]

Probably, you are right. However, I called the IBP and the guy said if you hold Master degree or equivalent one just don't mention it and leave that part of the application blank. So, all masters are eligible just leave the box empty.

smzmaria Tuesday, August 25, 2015 02:17 PM

[QUOTE=MuhammadYounas;856146]Probably, you are right. However, I called the IBP and the guy said if you hold Master degree or equivalent one just don't mention it and leave that part of the application blank. So, all masters are eligible just leave the box empty.[/QUOTE]

What about Bs(Hon)? It is 4 year degree and we can't do so in this case

MuhammadYounas Tuesday, August 25, 2015 03:14 PM

[QUOTE=smzmaria;856162]What about Bs(Hon)? It is 4 year degree and we can't do so in this case[/QUOTE]
Yes dear, unfortunately, this is what it appears to be.

sharp mind Tuesday, August 25, 2015 06:28 PM

Sample papers have been uploaded on the website of IBP.

sibghatt Tuesday, August 25, 2015 08:34 PM

[QUOTE=sharp mind;856243]Sample papers have been uploaded on the website of IBP.

Regards.[/QUOTE]
Share the link please.

JAVED JOYIA Tuesday, August 25, 2015 10:43 PM

Can anyone tell me there would be criteria to pass each the section of paper separately like previously by nts or not?

sibghatt Tuesday, August 25, 2015 11:33 PM

[QUOTE=JAVED JOYIA;856303]Can anyone tell me there would be criteria to pass each the section of paper separately like previously by nts or not?[/QUOTE]
65% each

Man Jaanbazam Wednesday, August 26, 2015 12:04 AM

Sorry this post was mistakenly deleted .I am posting he link so far.

[url]http://ibp.org.pk/sbp-bsc.aspx[/url]

sharp mind Wednesday, August 26, 2015 12:49 AM

[QUOTE=sibghatt;856311]65% each

What 65% ? where did you conform this please ?

noman7700 Wednesday, August 26, 2015 10:19 AM

[QUOTE=MuhammadYounas;856146]Probably, you are right. However, I called the IBP and the guy said if you hold Master degree or equivalent one just don't mention it and leave that part of the application blank. So, all masters are eligible just leave the box empty.[/QUOTE]
Having a Master's degree and don't mention it in the application form, is it not a concealment of fact as therefore consequently we are not eligible. In future if a person who concealed this fact can apply for YPIP while mentioning his masters education in prior date.

MuhammadYounas Wednesday, August 26, 2015 11:28 AM

[QUOTE=noman7700;856371]Having a Master's degree and don't mention it in the application form, is it not a concealment of fact as therefore consequently we are not eligible. In future if a person who concealed this fact can apply for YPIP while mentioning his masters education in prior date.[/QUOTE]

I've to disagree with you brother, it is not concealment. Just another example of how we apply for jobs in FPSC which are solely for graduates. If you think that is concealment too, you just left me speechless bro.!

JAVED JOYIA Wednesday, August 26, 2015 11:29 AM

[QUOTE=sibghatt;856311]65% each

what is source? please mention

05:05 PM (GMT +5)