-   State Bank of Pakistan (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/banking-finance/banking-jobs/state-bank-pakistan/)
-   -   SBOTS 2016 (Last Date: 08-Feb-2016) (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/banking-finance/banking-jobs/state-bank-pakistan/107076-sbots-2016-last-date-08-feb-2016-a.html)

Z Ali S Friday, January 15, 2016 10:34 PM

SBOTS 2016 (Last Date: 08-Feb-2016)

[SIZE="3"]For Details: [URL="http://www.ibp.org.pk/sbots.aspx"]Click Here[/URL]
For Advertisement: [URL="http://www.sbp.org.pk/careers/2016/SBOTs20thBatch-15-Jan-16.pdf"]Click Here[/URL]
For Sample Paper:[URL="http://ibp.org.pk/pdfs/SBOTS/Sample_(SBOTS)_for_Website.pdf"]Click Here[/URL][/SIZE]

LoneWarrior Friday, January 15, 2016 11:05 PM

Extremely Unhappy Age limit

Age limit is 26 years not 28 years and they want 16 years education
Why don't advertise as fresh graduates

Feeling aged Now.....!

Biishlam Aziz Friday, January 15, 2016 11:37 PM

Can engineering degree holder apply for this??

Z Ali S Friday, January 15, 2016 11:44 PM

[QUOTE=Biishlam Aziz;904370]Can engineering degree holder apply for this??[/QUOTE]
No

Shaique555 Friday, January 15, 2016 11:50 PM

[QUOTE=Z Ali S;904372]No[/QUOTE]

and Software Engineers?

Z Ali S Friday, January 15, 2016 11:55 PM

[QUOTE=Shaique555;904376]and Software Engineers?[/QUOTE]
No as they mentioned IT, software engineering and IT are different. But you must confirm it from SBP as some organizations consider software engineering and BS IT equivalent.

leon22 Saturday, January 16, 2016 12:03 AM

A person who is more than 26 but less than 27 is eligible or not?
Because officially he/she is still considered 26 years old as he/she has not attained 27 years of age?

Sent from my SM-G900F using Tapatalk

Shaique555 Saturday, January 16, 2016 12:17 AM

I have emailed SBP, let's see what happens!
do you know will SBP conduct test in Hyderabad?

Z Ali S Saturday, January 16, 2016 12:19 AM

[QUOTE=leon22;904382]A person who is more than 26 but less than 27 is eligible or not?
Because officially he/she is still considered 26 years old as he/she has not attained 27 years of age?
Sent from my SM-G900F using Tapatalk[/QUOTE]
if you are 26 years and 1 day old on 08-Feb-2016, Even then you are not eligible.

[QUOTE=Shaique555;904388]I have emailed SBP, let's see what happens!
do you know will SBP conduct test in Hyderabad?[/QUOTE]
Yes, IBP conduct test of YPIP in Hyderabad center.

leon22 Saturday, January 16, 2016 12:27 AM

[QUOTE=Z Ali S;904390]if you are 26 years and 1 day old on 08-Feb-2016, Even then you are not eligible.

Yes, IBP conduct test of YPIP in Hyderabad center.[/QUOTE]
In that case they say not more than 26 years old but here they are saying maximum 26 years old... well age is considered in number of years not number of days i guess anyways... 28 years age limit for og1 and for og 2 they want 26 years old... clap

Z Ali S Saturday, January 16, 2016 12:47 AM

[QUOTE=leon22;904393]In that case they say not more than 26 years old but here they are saying maximum 26 years old... well age is considered in number of years not number of days i guess anyways... 28 years age limit for og1 and for og 2 they want 26 years old... clap[/QUOTE]
For example if you have 26 years, 2 month and 4 days old, it means your age is 2 months and 4 days more than 26 years(which is the maximum allowed).

ismailinayat Saturday, January 16, 2016 01:39 AM

Age Limit

I have been waiting for this scheme for quite some time now however after seeing the advertisement I am very disappointed as I am above 27 years old. In all previous SBOTS schemes age limit has been 28 years.
And one more thing. Are ACCAs eligible or not?

musmanhussain Saturday, January 16, 2016 02:25 AM

Extremely disappointed When I saw age limit is 26 years for OG-2 assistant director post even 28 years age limit for OG-1 post.It shows that our central bank is currently work in the hands of fools and illiterate people who would not have any policy. extremely sad...

THEMFC Saturday, January 16, 2016 07:36 AM

Is Engineering Graduate Eligible?

Can Engineering graduate apply?

princecharm Saturday, January 16, 2016 08:43 AM

Og 2?

Ye test tu hum ne de diya na.. ab phir se dobara test wahe job? kch samjh nhi ai.. 13th dec ku jo hum ne test diya ha us ka result abi tak aya nahi aur dobara phir se wahe job ki hiring

Faiza Rajput Saturday, January 16, 2016 10:02 AM

Extremely disappointing...... so many people were waiting for this job and when finally it is announce, age limited is 26. Even for OG1, it is 28. What exactly are they trying to do....:ohmy::ohmy::closedeye:closedeye:closedeye

smzmaria Saturday, January 16, 2016 12:59 PM

BS computer science degree holder is eligible ?

musmanhussain Saturday, January 16, 2016 01:49 PM

Ypip SBP-BSC og-2 is the subsidary branch of SBP,but SBOTS is main SBP post which is equivalent as a designation of Assistant Director.But it is unfair and extremely shocking for many students that age limit is reduced from 28 to 26 years.

Jhala Saturday, January 16, 2016 02:24 PM

Advertisement open q nae ho rai ?????

wool96 Saturday, January 16, 2016 02:53 PM

kia koi bta sakta hai k sbots main SBP ka employee hona zarori hai, ya koi bhi fresh graduate apply kar sakta hai?

Ushna Riaz Saturday, January 16, 2016 03:14 PM

[QUOTE=wool96;904516]kia koi bta sakta hai k sbots main SBP ka employee hona zarori hai, ya koi bhi fresh graduate apply kar sakta hai?[/QUOTE]
Any fresh graduate can apply

Z Ali S Saturday, January 16, 2016 06:29 PM

[QUOTE=THEMFC;904418]Can Engineering graduate apply?[/QUOTE]
No
[QUOTE=princecharm;904423]Ye test tu hum ne de diya na.. ab phir se dobara test wahe job? kch samjh nhi ai.. 13th dec ku jo hum ne test diya ha us ka result abi tak aya nahi aur dobara phir se wahe job ki hiring[/QUOTE]
That was for YPIP, this add is for SBOTS.
[QUOTE=Jhala;904502]Advertisement open q nae ho rai ?????[/QUOTE]
Click [URL="http://www.sbp.org.pk/careers/2016/SBOTs20thBatch-15-Jan-16.pdf"]here[/URL], then open this file in any pdf viewer.

Asma ali89 Saturday, January 16, 2016 06:32 PM

what a crap is this !! I have been waiting for this batch of SBOTS since I dont know when, and now when it is announced the maximum age limit is suddenly changed to 26 years instead of 28. I don't believe this !!! I am 26+. I wanna die.

THEMFC Saturday, January 16, 2016 07:13 PM

Engineering graduates can't apply?

Z Ali S Saturday, January 16, 2016 07:15 PM

[QUOTE=THEMFC;904580]Engineering graduates can't apply?[/QUOTE]
Engineers are not eligible.

Awesum Farhan Saturday, January 16, 2016 08:12 PM

Just wanted to make one thing clear.. Even if anyone clears the test. He'll be posted only in Karachi.So if someone , like me, is unable to go there please don't waste your money. It's written on ad.

Hatim Tallat Saturday, January 16, 2016 08:29 PM

What is mean by HEC equivalence certificate ???

Z Ali S Saturday, January 16, 2016 09:43 PM

[QUOTE=Hatim Tallat;904601]What is mean by HEC equivalence certificate ???[/QUOTE]
If you have degree from foreign institute, then you require HEC equivalent certificate which states that your degree is equivalent to masters in specific subject.

balochirfanali Sunday, January 17, 2016 11:01 AM

Here is the email of HR Department of SBP [email]hrdept@sbp.org.pk[/email]. You all are requested to email SBP for age relaxation as this is great opportunity for us all

leon22 Sunday, January 17, 2016 11:12 AM

[QUOTE=balochirfanali;904799]Here is the email of HR Department of SBP [email]hrdept@sbp.org.pk[/email]. You all are requested to email SBP for age relaxation as this is great opportunity for us all[/QUOTE]
Yes you are right because still there is much time for reconsidering age factor but after last date no one can claim for age relaxation... every one must stand for this issue even those who are not 26 yet because in coming years they will also face the same problem...

Sent from my SM-G900F using Tapatalk

Abdul Qayoom S Sunday, January 17, 2016 03:00 PM

Computer Science

Are Computer science graduates eligible ?

Z Ali S Sunday, January 17, 2016 06:12 PM

[QUOTE=Abdul Qayoom S;904867]Are Computer science graduates eligible ?[/QUOTE]
Advertisement says IT graduate only. If HEC provide you equivalence certificate for IT, then you are eligible.

mubasher7 Sunday, January 17, 2016 08:09 PM

[QUOTE=leon22;904802]Yes you are right because still there is much time for reconsidering age factor but after last date no one can claim for age relaxation... every one must stand for this issue even those who are not 26 yet because in coming years they will also face the same problem...

Sent from my SM-G900F using Tapatalk[/QUOTE]

I have emailed HR department regarding age limit relaxation. I was also waiting for this job and now I em over age. :sad:

alexender Monday, January 18, 2016 11:28 AM

Could someone please share the phone number of SBOT.

Waqas gc Monday, January 18, 2016 11:38 AM

sir my age is 4 month above the criteria... can i apply for the SBOTS....

AbdullahSolangi Monday, January 18, 2016 11:49 AM

IBP domain suspended??? whyy?

Asma ali89 Monday, January 18, 2016 12:50 PM

i have also sent an email to SBP requesting for age relaxation. lets pray now. we should also hold a protest at SBP if no action is taken in this regard. I am so damn angry !!

Delivery of email failed at this address: [email]hrdept@sbp.org.pk[/email]
what to do now?

Waqas gc Monday, January 18, 2016 12:57 PM

Email is not working...

Asma ali89 Monday, January 18, 2016 01:03 PM

crap.

Ushna Riaz Monday, January 18, 2016 01:46 PM

Why IBP's website is suspended?

05:52 PM (GMT +5)