-   State Bank of Pakistan (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/banking-finance/banking-jobs/state-bank-pakistan/)
-   -   SBP-BSC 8th batch announced of OG-1 Officers (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/banking-finance/banking-jobs/state-bank-pakistan/116567-sbp-bsc-8th-batch-announced-og-1-officers.html)

zedora Friday, August 04, 2017 08:39 PM

SBP-BSC 8th batch announced of OG-1 Officers

click here to Apply:

[url]http://ibp.org.pk/sbpbsc-og1-batch-8/[/url]

M Numan Monday, August 07, 2017 12:09 PM

Why BSC OG-2 is not announcing ?

When will they announce it ?

Sent from my A1601 using Tapatalk

NajmUsSaqib Friday, August 11, 2017 09:08 PM

How can i apply again? Previously i had applied for og1 7th batch as well...

Sent from my SM-N920C using Tapatalk

Umar Farooq Bukhari Sunday, August 13, 2017 01:23 AM

Sir general age relaxtion ha? Kia sab ko ha upper age me. Me 2 sep ko 26 k ho jao ga.

forestgump Sunday, August 20, 2017 01:28 PM

my Date of declaration of result got printed wrong on forum and i send it will it be an issue only the Date of declaration of result is wrong

ahmadrazahafiz Tuesday, September 05, 2017 12:07 PM

[B][FONT="Arial Black"][SIZE="4"]Any body know about test date for the post of Officer (OG-1) under 8th Batch?
Plese tell me.[/SIZE][/FONT][/B]

:confused::confused::confused::confused::confused::confused::confused::confused::confused::confused:

forestgump Sunday, September 10, 2017 10:19 PM

test will be held on 17 sep
can anybody tell about test what kinds of questions there will be
is state bank's test is diffrent from other bank's test?
kindly guide me through this test as i have no idea about state bank's tests & i received my admit card through mail

Parachinarian Friday, September 22, 2017 06:06 PM

Please share the MCQ's If someone reminds it. Wasn't the GK part too difficult this time? What will be the passing percentage of GK part?

ANOMALOUS Saturday, September 23, 2017 10:23 AM

[QUOTE=Parachinarian;1039716]Please share the MCQ's If someone reminds it. Wasn't the GK part too difficult this time? What will be the passing percentage of GK part?[/QUOTE]
1. Aisam ul Haq recently won which tournament (Barcelona Open)
2. BREXIT is the exit of which country from EU (UK)
3. In April, Pakistan signed Declaration of Intent with which country (Germany)
4. Highest atm at Khunjerab installed by which bank (NBP)
5. First Pakistani woman to climb Mount Everest (Samina Baig)

These are the questions that I remember. I must admit it was challenging.
If you see the trend buddy candidates require minimum of 20 marks in GK. Many of my friends managed to secure 80+ but failed to secure an interview because of the reason mentioned above.

ANOMALOUS Sunday, September 24, 2017 10:30 AM

Does anybody know the chances of being posted in one's home city ? i.e if one manages to pass the test and clear the interview. I am from Lahore

Parachinarian Sunday, September 24, 2017 01:41 PM

[QUOTE=ANOMALOUS;1039808]1. Aisam ul Haq recently won which tournament (Barcelona Open)
2. BREXIT is the exit of which country from EU (UK)
3. In April, Pakistan signed Declaration of Intent with which country (Germany)
4. Highest atm at Khunjerab installed by which bank (NBP)
5. First Pakistani woman to climb Mount Everest (Samina Baig)

These are the questions that I remember. I must admit it was challenging.
If you see the trend buddy candidates require minimum of 20 marks in GK. Many of my friends managed to secure 80+ but failed to secure an interview because of the reason mentioned above.[/QUOTE]

Thanks for the reply. But Hope they will reduce the merit If the overall result is not satisfactory in the said portion.

ANOMALOUS Sunday, September 24, 2017 06:27 PM

[QUOTE=Parachinarian;1039981]Thanks for the reply. But Hope they will reduce the merit If the overall result is not satisfactory in the said portion.[/QUOTE]
You are most welcome and amen to what you said. Fingers crossed !

iamahmed Sunday, October 08, 2017 06:42 PM

Suggest any book for preparation?

ANOMALOUS Monday, October 09, 2017 09:09 AM

[QUOTE=iamahmed;1043082]Suggest any book for preparation?

Sent from my A1601 using Tapatalk[/QUOTE]
@iamahmed
Assalam o Alaikum. To be honest there isn't a book for preparation but extensive reading of newspaper, a solid grip on grammar and comprehension , and command over basic maths skills are enough to get one through. Still, I find ypip og 2 test a bit easier than og 1.

ANOMALOUS Wednesday, November 22, 2017 10:13 PM

Results are in!

check your results at [url]https://ibp.org.pk/sbpbsc-og1-batch-8/[/url] :pipe

ANOMALOUS Wednesday, November 22, 2017 11:06 PM

Qualification Criteria

Qualification Criteria : Min 70% marks in aggregate & 60% marks in each Section.

Note: This criteria specifically applies to og-1 8th batch and may differ for different batches and different grades.

HussainGardezi Wednesday, November 22, 2017 11:31 PM

I have cleared the exam. Hopefully will do good in Interview.

ANOMALOUS Thursday, November 23, 2017 01:17 AM

@HussainGaedezi And you managed to score?

Engineerehsan Thursday, November 23, 2017 01:33 AM

ypip

any idea about ypip 7th batch final result date??

ANOMALOUS Thursday, November 23, 2017 08:41 PM

@engineerehsan It usually takes 2 months after the test before the results are published.

Suxces Thursday, November 23, 2017 09:26 PM

please share cut off criteria in og 1 batch 8.

ANOMALOUS Friday, November 24, 2017 02:10 PM

[QUOTE=Suxces;1049688]please share cut off criteria in og 1 batch 8.[/QUOTE]
Already mentioned it on page 2.

ANOMALOUS Friday, November 24, 2017 02:19 PM

Post your results!

Candidates from Lahore please share your results.
AL-HAMDULILLAH I managed to secure 85%. Will try to nail the interview as well InshaAllah! :happy:

zaryabkhan Saturday, November 25, 2017 12:48 AM

Pass from D.G.Khan. Got 71 Marks.

zaryabkhan Saturday, November 25, 2017 01:26 AM

How much time SBP will take to call for interview after result? any idea

ANOMALOUS Saturday, November 25, 2017 01:40 AM

[QUOTE=zaryabkhan;1049798]How much time SBP will take to call for interview after result? any idea[/QUOTE] Congratulations & buddy the interview will take place after 1.5 - 2 months.

wahabfahad Saturday, November 25, 2017 09:19 PM

@All,
I have something to ask.
SBP sent result via emails as well. Are they sending it only to qualified ones?
Successful and Qualified candidates, have you got your result via emails as well?

Sent from my QMobile M350 using Tapatalk

ANOMALOUS Sunday, November 26, 2017 12:39 AM

[QUOTE=wahabfahad;1049881]@All,
I have something to ask.
SBP sent result via emails as well. Are they sending it only to qualified ones?
Successful and Qualified candidates, have you got your result via emails as well?

Sent from my QMobile M350 using Tapatalk[/QUOTE]
nope just the regular mail

zaryabkhan Sunday, November 26, 2017 02:28 AM

I have not received any email! Just a text containing the announcement of result.

wahabfahad Sunday, November 26, 2017 06:17 PM

I have forget my password. Tried some 20+ passwords, but failed to login. Emailed them too.
Any other way to promptly solve this problem?

Sent from my QMobile M350 using Tapatalk

forestgump Sunday, November 26, 2017 10:26 PM

what are exact working responsibilities of og1 ?

zaryabkhan Tuesday, November 28, 2017 11:38 PM

Got Email for Interview on 6th of December of in Lahore. Anyone Else?

ANOMALOUS Wednesday, November 29, 2017 02:42 PM

[QUOTE=zaryabkhan;1050224]Got Email for Interview on 6th of December of in Lahore. Anyone Else?[/QUOTE]
Me too. The mail arrived today.

zaryabkhan Friday, December 01, 2017 10:43 AM

Yr job nature/duties tou pata karo kia han. Kahin Cash he na count karwaein bus :D:D:D

zaryabkhan Friday, December 01, 2017 11:49 AM

We are offered job in SBP-BSC. Its is a subsidiary of State Bank which operates in foreign currency and Prize bonds majorly. From this point of view hopefully we will be dealing with Prize Bonds and Foreign Currency after getting appointed in field offices.

eruditelady Friday, December 01, 2017 08:58 PM

[QUOTE=zaryabkhan;1050568]We are offered job in SBP-BSC. Its is a subsidiary of State Bank which operates in foreign currency and Prize bonds majorly. From this point of view hopefully we will be dealing with Prize Bonds and Foreign Currency after getting appointed in field offices.[/QUOTE]
I am currently serving in sbp-bsc, For your information, foreign currency isnt dealt in by sbp-bsc, Money exchangers in open market do that. Somehow prizebond sale and claim is being operated by bsc but originally its task of National savings. You can be posted in cash side or general side both have emerged now.

zaryabkhan Saturday, December 02, 2017 01:42 AM

[QUOTE=eruditelady;1050598]I am currently serving in sbp-bsc, For your information, foreign currency isnt dealt in by sbp-bsc, Money exchangers in open market do that. Somehow prizebond sale and claim is being operated by bsc but originally its task of National savings. You can be posted in cash side or general side both have emerged now.[/QUOTE]
So are you working in Cash or other side?

ANOMALOUS Wednesday, December 06, 2017 10:53 AM

:-(

The worst interview of my life. It went on for almost half an hour and i was continuously bashed throughout. :glare:
I tried to remain positive and answer their questions but they seemed irritated by every response I gave them.The last question annoyed them the most.So much that I realized GAME OVER! :dry:
Definitely Allah (SWT) will grant me a better opportunity Insha Allah :vic

forestgump Wednesday, December 06, 2017 06:10 PM

[QUOTE=ANOMALOUS;1051121]The worst interview of my life. It went on for almost half an hour and i was continuously bashed throughout. :glare:
I tried to remain positive and answer their questions but they seemed irritated by every response I gave them.The last question annoyed them the most.So much that I realized GAME OVER! :dry:
Definitely Allah (SWT) will grant me a better opportunity Insha Allah :vic[/QUOTE]

what happened? what kind of question they asked kindly elaborate.

Aimy786 Monday, December 11, 2017 11:08 AM

How to prepare for OG-I test? Anyone Help please. If you have documents send them on my email. [email]aashh.786@gmail.com[/email]

08:49 PM (GMT +5)