-   State Bank of Pakistan (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/banking-finance/banking-jobs/state-bank-pakistan/)
-   -   State Bank Officials’ Training Scheme (SBOTS) (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/banking-finance/banking-jobs/state-bank-pakistan/67931-state-bank-officials-training-scheme-sbots.html)

Raz Tuesday, October 09, 2012 02:58 PM

[QUOTE=vina;490577]well i have applied for the 2nd batch whose last date of submission is 18th of this month.My query is I have mistakenly posted my application form along with all my documents and original challan to the wrong address i.e SBP althouogh I should have posted it to NTS ISb. I posted it yesterday through TCS which means ab tak to khi SBP pohanch he gaya hoga.I sent an email to both SBP and NTS and continuosuly calling to their offices but its engage:con Now what should I do????
And if someone have the contact number of SBP kindly tell me coz the number mentioned on their official site is invalid.Seniorssssss help me out.[/QUOTE]

[COLOR=black][FONT=Verdana]Tell me the address on which you have couriered your form so that I may help you for relevant contact person of that department.[/FONT][/COLOR]
[FONT=Times New Roman][SIZE=3] [/SIZE][/FONT]

[QUOTE=Enigmatic Nexus;490619]I have done bachelors in physiotherapy.... Am i eligible? can i apply for this post?[/QUOTE]

Is that bachelors equivalent to Masters? If yes, then you are eligible for YPIP subject to maximum age 28.

Enigmatic Nexus Tuesday, October 09, 2012 03:03 PM

yes its 4 years bachelors....

Raz Tuesday, October 09, 2012 03:21 PM

[QUOTE=Jetpack2;490601]Thanks a lot raaz bhai for your help , I need to know that is there a section -wise marks cutoff in the sbp test?
[/QUOTE]

[COLOR=black][FONT=Verdana]There used to be criteria to qualify all the sections individually. [/FONT][/COLOR]

[QUOTE] I have carefully reviewed the sample paper , but just to be on the safe side I want to ask you that there wont be synonyms , antonyms , analogies in the verbal section , right? :unsure:[/QUOTE]

[COLOR=black][FONT=Verdana]Can’t comment over this because verbal section doesn't restrict above mentioned areas.[/FONT][/COLOR]
[COLOR=black][FONT=Verdana][/FONT][/COLOR]
[QUOTE]Also please tell that are I.T / banking terminology related mcqs are also relevant for the GK section.

Thanks again. Your help is always greatly appreciated brother[/QUOTE]

[COLOR=black][FONT=Verdana]GK, General Knowledge is so wide and vague term that you can expect any thing to be included which is in vogue be it general IT, sports or finance terms. Like: RAM, ROM, CPU, ALU, Fuzzy logic, Bluetooth, vifi, infrared etc.[/FONT][/COLOR]
[COLOR=black][FONT=Verdana]Gougli, soccer, T20 etc.[/FONT][/COLOR]
[COLOR=black][FONT=Verdana]Bad debts or doubtful debts, write off, capital, inflation, budget deficit, balance of payment, terms of trade, trade deficit, subprime, mortgage, currency appreciation, depreciation, devaluation, discount rate, KIBOR, LIBOR, stock exchange index points, exchange rate of Rupee etc.[/FONT][/COLOR]
[COLOR=black][FONT=Verdana] [/FONT][/COLOR]
[COLOR=black][FONT=Verdana]These are just examples for your help. You can't limit the scope of GK. However; General Knowledge won't be too technical rather those concepts and terms of various disciplines will be included which are in vogue i.e. frequently used, talked, discussed and quoted in media, newspapers etc.[/FONT][/COLOR]
[SIZE=3][FONT=Times New Roman] [/FONT][/SIZE]

samughal Tuesday, October 09, 2012 04:19 PM

[QUOTE=Emaan29;490195]how to solve this IQ question?

Ralph likes 25 but not 24; he likes 400 but not 300; he likes 144 but not 145. Which does he like:
A:10 B:50 C:124 D: 200 E:1600[/QUOTE]
its v simple you can see that the figure he/she like is square of any digit so the correct ans is 1600
becoz 1600 is square of 40
got it?

tasalpha Tuesday, October 09, 2012 05:51 PM

Test Material

Aslam o ALykum dear Competitors I have some Material for SBP Test's Preparatory I will mail you plz email me at [email]TOuqeer_as@hotmail.com[/email] to get it

Wishing you all the best

Prfnd Rgrds
Touqeer Ahmed Shahzad (TAS)

Broken Arrow Tuesday, October 09, 2012 06:29 PM

Test Material

[QUOTE=tasalpha;490801]Aslam o ALykum dear Competitors I have some Material for SBP Test's Preparatory I will mail you plz email me at [email]TOuqeer_as@hotmail.com[/email] to get it

Wishing you all the best

Prfnd Rgrds
Touqeer Ahmed Shahzad (TAS)[/QUOTE]

I'm From QAU too. You Might be Naeem mehsood Class fellow I guess. I tried your Email Id but delivery failed. you can Share material as My id is on my Profile. that would be a great help. Regards Fahad naqvi MBA QAU July 2012 :bow

incendize Tuesday, October 09, 2012 07:13 PM

[QUOTE=Raz;490647][COLOR=black][FONT=Verdana]There used to be criteria to qualify all the sections individually. [/FONT][/COLOR]

[COLOR=black][FONT=Verdana]Can’t comment over this because verbal section doesn't restrict above mentioned areas.[/FONT][/COLOR]
[COLOR=black][FONT=Verdana][/FONT][/COLOR]

[COLOR=black][FONT=Verdana]GK, General Knowledge is so wide and vague term that you can expect any thing to be included which is in vogue be it general IT, sports or finance terms. Like: RAM, ROM, CPU, ALU, Fuzzy logic, Bluetooth, vifi, infrared etc.[/FONT][/COLOR]
[COLOR=black][FONT=Verdana]Gougli, soccer, T20 etc.[/FONT][/COLOR]
[COLOR=black][FONT=Verdana]Bad debts or doubtful debts, write off, capital, inflation, budget deficit, balance of payment, terms of trade, trade deficit, subprime, mortgage, currency appreciation, depreciation, devaluation, discount rate, KIBOR, LIBOR, stock exchange index points, exchange rate of Rupee etc.[/FONT][/COLOR]
[COLOR=black][FONT=Verdana] [/FONT][/COLOR]
[COLOR=black][FONT=Verdana]These are just examples for your help. You can't limit the scope of GK. However; General Knowledge won't be too technical rather those concepts and terms of various disciplines will be included which are in vogue i.e. frequently used, talked, discussed and quoted in media, newspapers etc.[/FONT][/COLOR]
[SIZE=3][FONT=Times New Roman] [/FONT][/SIZE][/QUOTE]

Raz bhai..... Wanted to ask about the SBP-BSC (YPIP) program. I am giving the test for the SBOTS program. When I receive my GET-FS score card, can I apply also for the SBP-BSC (YPIP) program on the basis of this test score report for SBOTS program or should I apply again for the YPIP program.

The tests for both the SBP-SBOTS program and SBP-BSC (YPIP) program are the same (i.e. Graduate Employment Test-FS). Can you please guide me on this? Your help would be greatly appreciated.

tasalpha Tuesday, October 09, 2012 07:59 PM

[QUOTE=Broken Arrow;490836]I'm From QAU too. You Might be Naeem mehsood Class fellow I guess. I tried your Email Id but delivery failed. you can Share material as My id is on my Profile. that would be a great help. Regards Fahad naqvi MBA QAU July 2012 :bow[/QUOTE]

Yes Fahad em class mate of Fahad wait em sending you too,,,, i glad to see you;)

Emaan29 Tuesday, October 09, 2012 08:14 PM

[QUOTE=tasalpha;490801]Aslam o ALykum dear Competitors I have some Material for SBP Test's Preparatory I will mail you plz email me at [email]TOuqeer_as@hotmail.com[/email] to get it

Wishing you all the best

Prfnd Rgrds
Touqeer Ahmed Shahzad (TAS)[/QUOTE]
Can you share helping material on my email id or on this forum?

Zain Ul Abideen Qadri Tuesday, October 09, 2012 08:25 PM

Is there ANALYTICAL REASONING SECTION in SBOT Test???
any senior can tell ??? plz:?

02:28 PM (GMT +5)