-   State Bank of Pakistan (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/banking-finance/banking-jobs/state-bank-pakistan/)
-   -   SBP-BSC announced 2nd Batch Of YPIP (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/banking-finance/banking-jobs/state-bank-pakistan/68736-sbp-bsc-announced-2nd-batch-ypip.html)

Sheeraz Muneer Saturday, October 13, 2012 06:15 PM

[quote=human resource;493845]can any one solve it for me please?

9. A man borrows rs.360. If he pays it back in 12 monthly installments of rs.31.50, what is his interest rate?

A. 1.5%
b. 4.5%
c. 10%
d. 5%[/quote]

c: 05%

mrao Sunday, October 14, 2012 03:51 AM

[QUOTE=human resource;493845]can any one solve it for me please?

9. A man borrows Rs.360. If he pays it back in 12 monthly installments of Rs.31.50, what is his interest rate?

A. 1.5%
B. 4.5%
C. 10%
D. 5%[/QUOTE]

31.5*12=378
378-360=18
18/360*100=5%

so D

Mirror Sunday, October 14, 2012 05:13 PM

where is the upload button?
Cant Upload Sample Paper of YPIP1st batch.......

Tassawur Sunday, October 14, 2012 05:35 PM

[QUOTE=Mirror;494567]where is the upload button?
Cant Upload Sample Paper of YPIP1st batch.......[/QUOTE]

[B][I][COLOR="DarkRed"]Brother is that in image form?[/COLOR][/I][/B]

Mirror Sunday, October 14, 2012 08:55 PM

Yes

[QUOTE=Tassawur;494577][B][I][COLOR="DarkRed"]Brother is that in image form?[/COLOR][/I][/B][/QUOTE]

yes its a scanned jpg image

Zaheer Qadri Sunday, October 14, 2012 08:59 PM

[QUOTE=Mirror;494706]yes its a scanned jpg image[/QUOTE]

kindly get my ID email it to me plz or upload it at any web 4shared etc

sheikhsara07 Sunday, October 14, 2012 09:28 PM

i would like to know one thing i have done masters in economics and masters in mba banking and finance and in ypip program thy asked Bachelor/ Master(16 Years)
so should i go for masters in economics 2008
or MBA banking and finance 2011
because in interview they might say its extra education it doesn't fall in 16 year

mrao Sunday, October 14, 2012 09:36 PM

[QUOTE=Mirror;494567]where is the upload button?
Cant Upload Sample Paper of YPIP1st batch.......[/QUOTE]

plz mail me
[email]mohsin12006@yahoo.co.uk[/email]

Raz Sunday, October 14, 2012 09:43 PM

[QUOTE=sheikhsara07;494730]i would like to know one thing i have done masters in economics and masters in mba banking and finance and in ypip program thy asked Bachelor/ Master(16 Years)
so should i go for masters in economics 2008
or MBA banking and finance 2011
because in interview they might say its extra education it doesn't fall in 16 year[/QUOTE]

Are you serving in any organization?

sairasheikh86 Monday, October 15, 2012 10:29 AM

NO raaz baahi i am not working anywhere
i was suggested by my friend for economics..but its been a long time or economics k concept strong nahe hun shayed..q k obviously economics say bht kuch pooch sakty
btw i am 1st position holder in economics
so i was thinking to go for banking and finance..atleast it wont take much to to revise my concepts..
what u suggest, still need good suggestion

sairasheikh86 Monday, October 15, 2012 10:31 AM

[QUOTE=Raz;494745]Are you serving in any organization?[/QUOTE]

NO raaz baahi i am not working anywhere
i was suggested by my friend for economics..but its been a long time or economics k concept strong nahe hun shayed..q k obviously economics say bht kuch pooch sakty
so i was thinking to go for banking and finance..atleast it wont take much time to revise my concepts..
what u suggest, still need good suggestion

Raz Monday, October 15, 2012 10:44 AM

[QUOTE=sairasheikh86;494946]NO raaz baahi i am not working anywhere
so i was thinking to go for banking and finance..atleast it wont take much to to revise my concepts..
what u suggest, still need good suggestion[/QUOTE]

[COLOR=black][FONT=Verdana]Mention MBA in Banking and Finance in form because it is your most recent degree. If a candidates has wasted some years idle without any job after his last degree then that idle time is counted in his/her negatives and some of the interviewers take it decisive factor to hire or reject. Normally, candidates having lesser gape in their degree and job are preferred. Your degree in Economics dates back to 2008, a story of past with 4 years gape. That is a negative point, you couldn't find any job during 4 years.[/FONT][/COLOR]
[COLOR=black][FONT=Verdana][/FONT][/COLOR]
[COLOR=black][FONT=Verdana]You can declare your both the degrees in interview to prove your inclination and passion for banking and finance field by telling them that I did masters in Banking and Finance just to join banking side in addition to M.A. Economics. That may prove positive point in interview for your seriousness towards baking career.[/FONT][/COLOR]
[FONT=Calibri][SIZE=3] [/SIZE][/FONT]

sairasheikh86 Monday, October 15, 2012 11:10 AM

[QUOTE=Raz;494959][COLOR=black][FONT=Verdana]Mention MBA in Banking and Finance in form because it is your most recent degree. If a candidates has wasted some years idle without any job after his last degree then that idle time is counted in his/her negatives and some of the interviewers take it decisive factor to hire or reject. Normally, candidates having lesser gape in their degree and job are preferred. Your degree in Economics dates back to 2008, a story of past with 4 years gape. That is a negative point, you couldn't find any job during 4 years.[/FONT][/COLOR]
[COLOR=black][FONT=Verdana]You can declare your both the degrees in interview to prove your inclination and passion for banking and finance field by telling them that I did masters in Banking and Finance just to join banking side in addition to M.A. Economics. That may prove positive point in interview for your seriousness towards baking career.[/FONT][/COLOR]
[FONT=Calibri][SIZE=3] [/SIZE][/FONT][/QUOTE]

yes i completely agree with you . Thank you for your prompt reply and guidance

mariams Monday, October 15, 2012 02:43 PM

Paper needed

I need sample YIYP sample paper plz send it to [email]mariamxy@gmail.com[/email]

Jetpack2 Monday, October 15, 2012 03:00 PM

Need guidance , especially from raaz bhai.

I would like to know that are Ypip inductees frequently rotated to different field offices across pakistan ? I am from karachi and would prefer being posted in same city and not relocated. Is that possible ?

2ndly , Do ypip inductees also get the designation of assistant director as in SBOTS?

3rd. Does SBP -BSC involve lot of hectic 'field work' I am giving papers of IBP and I have read in books , that part of SBP BSC employee job description is doing inspection of various bank branches across the city.

In conclusion is ypip a really good job in terms of monetary benefits and career progression ?

Thanks a lot. :onesec

Jetpack2 Monday, October 15, 2012 03:23 PM

Ypip 1st batch sample paper.

In ypip 1st batch NTS was not hired to conduct test on SBP's behalf. Test was conducted by IBP.

This year NTS is conducting test and that too on pattern of GET-FS .

So i strongly believe that pattern will be same as that of SBOTS. Yet we will only know about it when NTS uploads a new and updated sample paper.

Here is the link of previous Ypip 1st batch paper. It will give you an idea.

[url]http://www.scribd.com/doc/37893585/Sample-Paper-of-IBP[/url]

Best,

Jet.

Lost Prince Monday, October 15, 2012 03:54 PM

Need Ypip sample paper

brother, scribd want premium membership to download it.Please send me sample paper, my email id is [email]aminbangash1@yahoo.com[/email]

Raz Monday, October 15, 2012 04:01 PM

[QUOTE=Jetpack2;495175]I would like to know that are Ypip inductees frequently rotated to different field offices across pakistan ? I am from karachi and would prefer being posted in same city and not relocated. Is that possible ?

:onesec[/QUOTE]

[COLOR=black][FONT=Verdana]No frequent rotation. This is quite different from civil servants; you won't be transferred twice in a week, month or so. No MPA/MNA will try to get you transferred only because you are not his favorite or you don't oblige him. [/FONT][/COLOR]
[COLOR=black][FONT=Verdana]Transfers in SBP and SBP-BSC are justified and without any unnecessary haste.[/FONT][/COLOR]
[COLOR=black][FONT=Verdana]BSC Karachi has various functions to consume you, you may stay for longer period in Karachi if you wish so.[/FONT][/COLOR]
[QUOTE]
2ndly , Do ypip inductees also get the designation of assistant director as in SBOTS?
[/QUOTE]

No. They are called Officers (OG-2).

[QUOTE]
3rd. Does SBP -BSC involve lot of hectic 'field work' I am giving papers of IBP and I have read in books , that part of SBP BSC employee job description is doing inspection of various bank branches across the city.
[/QUOTE]

[COLOR=black][FONT=Verdana]Few departments like Export Refinance, Currency, and prize bonds etc. visit field branches but majority of the departments don't need to visit branches. Relatively lesser mobility.[/FONT][/COLOR]
[COLOR=black][FONT=Verdana]Most mobile department is in SBP i.e. BID (Banking Inspection Department).[/FONT][/COLOR]
[QUOTE]
In conclusion is ypip a really good job in terms of monetary benefits and career progression ?

Thanks a lot. [/QUOTE]

Relatively better.

Miss incradible Monday, October 15, 2012 04:06 PM

Please share test relevant material in the following thread.

[URL="http://http://www.cssforum.com.pk/other-competitive-examinations/banking-finance/69568-preparation-sbp-bsc-ypip-get-fs.html"]http://http://www.cssforum.com.pk/other-competitive-examinations/banking-finance/69568-preparation-sbp-bsc-ypip-get-fs.html[/URL]

It will be quite easy for all of us to have material at one place.

Miss incradible Monday, October 15, 2012 04:17 PM

[URL="http://www.cssforum.com.pk/other-competitive-examinations/banking-finance/69568-preparation-sbp-bsc-ypip-get-fs.html"]http://www.cssforum.com.pk/other-competitive-examinations/banking-finance/69568-preparation-sbp-bsc-ypip-get-fs.html[/URL]

Gcian Monday, October 15, 2012 04:19 PM

i have done Msc economics,is it gud job for females?
i heard that perchi will play im[portant role in this recruitment?

muskan87 Monday, October 15, 2012 06:29 PM

prep

hello everyone,, hows preparations going on? i cant get myself focused on it...

Zaheer Qadri Monday, October 15, 2012 06:37 PM

[QUOTE=muskan87;495370]hello everyone,, hows preparations going on? i cant get myself focused on it...[/QUOTE]

going right.. and why ? you should be well prepared qk jitna test kreb ata jaenga utna pressure ziada hta jata hai fr you know pressure study ..?

muskan87 Monday, October 15, 2012 06:48 PM

ya i know,,, and my GK is very bad,, i have read posts here ,,people have really very nice GK,, so feeling pressure :( and tough competition

Muhammad Bilal Anwar Monday, October 15, 2012 07:00 PM

then u need to work hard stop worrying...

Zohaib786 Monday, October 15, 2012 07:04 PM

[QUOTE=muskan87;495388]ya i know,,, and my GK is very bad,, i have read posts here ,,people have really very nice GK,, so feeling pressure :( and tough competition[/QUOTE]
no need to take pressure as you know the test pattern now you have almost 50 5 of you task accomplished ,the next test will be similar to that hopefully. and one thing is for sure next time one have to allocate more time for English because it was very simple but when you have more allocated for it.

Zohaib786 Monday, October 15, 2012 10:11 PM

[QUOTE=summyia;495529]Dear members,
i am summyia from Islamabad please if any one have helping material for test please share my at [email]*******@yahoo.com[/email]. thanks alot[/QUOTE]
check these pages, it might help you.
[url]http://books.google.com.pk/books?id=fELsz2IKh9cC&pg=PA557&lpg=PA557&dq=a+piece+of+wire+132+inches+is+bent+into+shape+of+equilateral+triangle,+square+,+and+circle+the+largest+area+is+included&source=bl&ots=jbS4g_fjns&sig=CLSRaU8PMuTc3KN6mCq5gpVAHAk&hl=en&sa=X&ei=HWFsULv2NO3b4QSjzICgDQ&ved=0CDkQ6AEwBA#v=onepage&q=a%20piece%20of%20wire%20132%20inches%20is%20bent%20into%20shape%20of%20equilateral%20triangle%2C%20square%20%2C%20and%20circle%20the%20largest%20area%20is%20included&f=false[/url]
[url]http://www.scribd.com/doc/57268067/Time-and-Work[/url]

mrao Tuesday, October 16, 2012 01:22 AM

[QUOTE=Raz;494959][COLOR=black][FONT=Verdana]Mention MBA in Banking and Finance in form because it is your most recent degree. If a candidates has wasted some years idle without any job after his last degree then that idle time is counted in his/her negatives and some of the interviewers take it decisive factor to hire or reject. Normally, candidates having lesser gape in their degree and job are preferred. Your degree in Economics dates back to 2008, a story of past with 4 years gape. That is a negative point, you couldn't find any job during 4 years.[/FONT][/COLOR]
[FONT=Calibri][SIZE=3] [/SIZE][/FONT][/QUOTE]

sir i see u have much knowledge about banking sector... i need few suggestion from u and other members also

1)Im ACCA finalist student, if i clear test what are my chances to be selected in interview?

2) I have 2 test at NTS, one of PSO another of PTCL... PSO test was only for ACCA beginner students, NTS prepared the test out of content means in subject area question were asked which was not related to our field. Secondly English section is easy.

3) In PTCL test some type of question in GK and IQ was asked as in PSO.

4) Here is see people sharing sample test and some maths question and Gk . But what i feel is that NTS test question are not like that.. maths is easy. GK is too outdated mean they asked thing " what was the name of ABC city before current name?
The current issues like GDP ,inflation rate etc no in paper...

AS ACCA and alevels backround student i have tremendous knowledge abt Accounting, finance, auditing,CG, etc but what i felt is NTS have one question BANK from which they select questions so current issues hardly will be there....

By the way my PSO AND PTCL test went well but they didnt issue the result so i couldnt able to do anything... HOPE this time they issue it....

plz mail me if u have material to study at [email]*******@yahoo.co.uk[/email]

nadirsoomro Tuesday, October 16, 2012 02:07 AM

[B]Dear fellows[/B], please do not mix these two jobs as State Bank's earlier posts were Asst. Director OG-II while this is Young Professionals Induction Program (OG-2) in SBP-Banking Services Corporation. Both jobs have different salary package and different description.

Mirror Tuesday, October 16, 2012 10:07 AM

course outline for YPIP

Let me Design a course outline for YPIP Test

Verbal Ability (40 Marks)

1.Sentence Completion
2.Analogies
3.Antonyms
4.Logical Reasoning (Q.S like Main Idea, Inference, Assumption, Support/Weakens, Conclusion and Logical Error)
5.Analytical Reasoning

Quantitative Section (30 Marks)

A. Section a:

1.Numbers and their Properties
2.Fractions and Decimals
3.Exponents
4.Basic Arithmetic Operations
5.Average
6.Ratio and Proportion
7.Percentage and its Applications
8.Probability
9.Permutation and Combination

B. Section b:

1.Algebraic Expressions
2.Linear Equations

C. Section c:

1.Basic Concepts of Geometry
2.Basic Geometrical Shapes

G.K/IQ (30 Marks)

1.Nobel Prize winners
2.Countries their capitals, Presidents, P.M and Famous Ministers
3.International Organizations
4.Sports (World Cup’s and Winners in Important Events)
5.Dates of Important currents Issues/Events
6.Dates of Joining/starting of important office holders. Dates of important judgments
7.Famous books and their writers
8.Latest current Affairs (Dawn News/Media)
9.Basic Financial Terms
10.IBP Economic Letter
11.NBP Economic Bulletin
12.Economic Indicators (Economic Survey of Pakistan)

Best of Luck to all the candidates
Any Addition/deletion Welcomed

summyia Tuesday, October 16, 2012 10:43 AM

kindly send me materials about these topic on my email i shall thankful to you
[email]********@yahoo.com[/email]

Zaheer Qadri Tuesday, October 16, 2012 11:04 AM

[QUOTE=summyia;495803]kindly send me materials about these topic on my email i shall thankful to you
[/QUOTE]

which material you need?

hiranori Tuesday, October 16, 2012 11:41 PM

plzz plzz send me all related material for sbp-bsc ypip test
and also tell essays

MUZAFFAR MAHMOOD Tuesday, October 16, 2012 11:48 PM

[QUOTE=Zaheer Qadri;495811]which material you need?[/QUOTE]

Zaheer bhai,if u have material related current affairs and gk please send me.

summyia Wednesday, October 17, 2012 12:02 AM

i need all related material for sbp-bsc ypip test

Economist969 Wednesday, October 17, 2012 01:18 AM

[CENTER][FONT="Book Antiqua"][SIZE="3"]Yeh Lu friends!!! Sample paper of 1st Batch Of YPIP!!! :)
[/SIZE][/FONT][/CENTER]

[IMG]http://imageshack.us/a/img35/2018/65421437.jpg[/IMG]
[IMG]http://imageshack.us/a/img31/2666/88380130.jpg[/IMG]
[IMG]http://imageshack.us/a/img402/9807/26249401.jpg[/IMG]

Economist969 Wednesday, October 17, 2012 01:21 AM

Sample Paper

[IMG]http://imageshack.us/a/img811/2329/61644281.jpg[/IMG]

Q5. ATMs are part of a [B][I]A)[/I][/B] LAN [I][B]B)[/B][/I] WAN [I][B]C) [/B][/I]CAN [I][B]D)[/B][/I] All of the above [I][B]E)[/B][/I] None of the above.

raazid Wednesday, October 17, 2012 02:22 AM

Hello ppz wut is the difference between this post and the other one imean sbot?
where u guys think is tougher competition this one or sbot? NTS and state bank fleecing us making crores of rupees :nono

Sheeraz Muneer Wednesday, October 17, 2012 07:04 AM

[QUOTE=raazid;496484]Hello ppz wut is the difference between this post and the other one imean sbot?
where u guys think is tougher competition this one or sbot? NTS and state bank fleecing us making crores of rupees :nono[/QUOTE]

competition in ypip will be tough as its for all over Pakistan secondly it ypip there are more discipline are eligible than sbot (in sbot engineering students were not eligible here they are and other discipline too)
and also one reason those who have given sbot test may have and extra advantage on new one as they recently had an experience of test. and they have been preparing for sbot from long time then new ones are doing for ypip

But competition are won by hard work and self confidence so don't worry just concentrate on your preparation............

and one more thing brother don't use net language use full spelling its not allowed in forum according to the rules :)

Sheeraz Muneer Wednesday, October 17, 2012 07:08 AM

[QUOTE=hiranori;496403]plzz plzz send me all related material for sbp-bsc ypip test
and also tell essays[/QUOTE]
didn't find your i.d in your profile so either show it in profile or mail me my i.d in profile so i will mail you some material and as per 1st batch sample paper and nts paper standards there are no chances for essays...........

12:57 PM (GMT +5)