-   State Bank of Pakistan (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/banking-finance/banking-jobs/state-bank-pakistan/)
-   -   SBP-BSC announced 2nd Batch Of YPIP (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/banking-finance/banking-jobs/state-bank-pakistan/68736-sbp-bsc-announced-2nd-batch-ypip.html)

Ammasiub Friday, September 28, 2012 11:02 PM

SBP-BSC announced 2nd Batch Of YPIP

SBP_BSc has announced 2nd bath of young professionals induction programe.Last date of submission of application is 18th October 2012.For further details please visit

[url]http://sbp.org.pk/careers/bsc-status.htm[/url]

wish you all the best
Thanx:)

shahzadwaheed Saturday, September 29, 2012 02:42 AM

[B]hmmm state bank is requiring another investment of rupees 800 from people of pakistan :) I didn't apploed for SBOT program but i am thinking of applying this program.[/B]

mehvi Saturday, September 29, 2012 11:46 AM

how many seats are there?
is it worth my hard work or not?

jameelhakro Saturday, September 29, 2012 11:49 AM

Is it a separate scheme other than SBOTs? or sbot or this one both are the same thing?

aleeijaz Saturday, September 29, 2012 11:54 AM

i just chckd NTS wbsite pr there is no project announced for YPIP scheme :( hw to apply nw

maimoona ch Saturday, September 29, 2012 11:58 AM

It is same post as 'SBOT' batch 18.A person can be placed in his/her hometown?

NASSEEM Saturday, September 29, 2012 12:46 PM

SBP's another war on unemploed youth though other org r not doing so

Being private bank,ABL has not charged fees and sbp being stat owned central Bank is charging for 2nd time...
Strange but true
GEO Pakistan

mani g Saturday, September 29, 2012 12:51 PM

[QUOTE=Ammasiub;485195]SBP_BSc has announced 2nd bath of young professionals induction programe.Last date of submission of application is 18th October 2012.For further details please visit

[url]http://sbp.org.pk/careers/bsc-status.htm[/url]

wish you all the best
Thanx:)[/QUOTE]
Sir there isn't any scheme announced related to SBP BSC on NTS website, What to do?

NASSEEM Saturday, September 29, 2012 12:58 PM

@ mani

wait deaR it might be updated on Monday respectively...

Jetpack2 Saturday, September 29, 2012 01:58 PM

This is a good opportunity for those who are non resident of Karachi. Sbots program inductees are permanently employed at SBP HQ in Karachi , whereas in ypip inductees may be posted anywhere at 16 field offices of sbp , so one has high chances of being posted in his / her home town.

Abdul Q Saturday, September 29, 2012 02:06 PM

Sbp

[QUOTE=Jetpack2;485391]This is a good opportunity for those who are non resident of Karachi. Sbots program inductees are permanently employed at SBP HQ in Karachi , whereas in ypip inductees may be posted anywhere at 16 field offices of sbp , so one has high chances of being posted in his / her home town.[/QUOTE]

Yes you are right, I myself am not a Karachi resident and therefore was worried to step down from gazetted post to the non gazetted one in FBR because of wanting to go near home. Now SBP-BSC program is the best opportunity to address my concerns.

Sheeraz Muneer Saturday, September 29, 2012 02:45 PM

what the hell if someone has cleared the NTS ‘GET-FS' for SBOT then he should be allowed to apply for any of post or both , there is no fair dpartment in pakistan ........

maimoona ch Saturday, September 29, 2012 04:13 PM

So, we have to give one test either on 14 oct or 11 Nov?As I have already applied for GET-FS test taking place on 14 oct..But my hometown is Lahore:unsure:

Sheeraz Muneer Saturday, September 29, 2012 05:10 PM

[QUOTE=maimoona ch;485425]So, we have to give one test either on 14 oct or 11 Nov?As I have already applied for GET-FS test taking place on 14 oct..But my hometown is Lahore:unsure:[/QUOTE]

ager ap meray post pe keh rahi hain k aik main appear hona hoga to i said it should be i really dont know whats heir policy . ut pakistan main should wali batain kam hi hoti hain.

TheWaqas Saturday, September 29, 2012 05:24 PM

[QUOTE=shahzadwaheed;485259][B]hmmm state bank is requiring another investment of rupees 800 from people of pakistan :) I didn't apploed for SBOT program but i am thinking of applying this program.[/B][/QUOTE]

Aray bhai aap just 800 ko ro rahay ho main apni half salary inhi kamo main loota deta hon....... :blush:

jameelhakro Saturday, September 29, 2012 06:38 PM

so dont we need to re reply for ds scheme?

Jetpack2 Saturday, September 29, 2012 06:46 PM

[QUOTE=jameelhakro;485465]so dont we need to re reply for ds scheme?[/QUOTE]

We definitely need to reapply for this scheme , it is separate than sbots , new procedure , payment of fees again. :0

:vic of luck.

jameelhakro Saturday, September 29, 2012 06:50 PM

but d link is not yet displayed on [url]www.nts.org.pk[/url]

maimoona ch Saturday, September 29, 2012 08:52 PM

[QUOTE=Jetpack2;485469]We definitely need to reapply for this scheme , it is separate than sbots , new procedure , payment of fees again. :0

:vic of luck.[/QUOTE]
You mean to say that we can appear in both tests.But, if someone is lucky enough to clear SBOT batch 18 test then he can't apply in both schemes?

Sheeraz Muneer Saturday, September 29, 2012 09:09 PM

[QUOTE=maimoona ch;485518]You mean to say that we can appear in both tests.But, if someone is lucky enough to clear SBOT batch 18 test then he can't apply in both schemes?[/QUOTE]

acordign to my understanding what every1 here is trying to say that u can not apply for both post through one nts get test
you have to appear in both test for applying for both test regardless of that whether u cleared 1st test or not

Sheeraz Muneer Saturday, September 29, 2012 09:11 PM

[QUOTE=jameelhakro;485472]but d link is not yet displayed on [url]www.nts.org.pk[/url][/QUOTE]

it wil be there after 1st test as both are GET test may be on 15 or after displaying list of candidates.

TheWaqas Saturday, September 29, 2012 09:35 PM

[QUOTE=jameelhakro;485465]so dont we need to re reply for ds scheme?[/QUOTE]

dear ye Young Professional Induction Program (YPIP) hai jo state bank every ya every two years kay baad leta hai OG-2 ki posts kay liae is ka test bhi 11-Nov-2012 ko NTS alag se lega please don't mix it with SBOT check it out [url]http://www.sbp.org.pk/careers/2012/Ad-YPIP-2nd%20batch.pdf[/url]

[QUOTE=Jetpack2;485469]We definitely need to reapply for this scheme , it is separate than sbots , new procedure , payment of fees again. :0

:vic of luck.[/QUOTE]

definitely dear we must .....:))

[QUOTE=maimoona ch;485518]You mean to say that we can appear in both tests.But, if someone is lucky enough to clear SBOT batch 18 test then he can't apply in both schemes?[/QUOTE]

Kyun nahi ker sakte ker saktay hain dear same as CSP officers give CSS papers again and again to change their allocated departments apnay man pasand departments kay liae.

jafar483 Sunday, September 30, 2012 02:09 PM

[url]http://www.nts.org.pk/NTSWeb/SBP_11Nov2012/SBP.htm[/url]

for those who haven't got the link on NTS web..

Zulqarnain shaikh Sunday, September 30, 2012 03:30 PM

Sbots

can any one tell about GET-FS test to be conducted by NTS for selection under SBOTS-SBP?:)

Saqib Riaz Sunday, September 30, 2012 03:33 PM

i have applied for SBOT test...can i apply for YPI too?

Ammasiub Sunday, September 30, 2012 04:17 PM

Each and every person who fullfills the elegibility crieteria of SBP_BSc can apply for said post.Ist batch of YPIP was inducted in 2010 follwed by written test conducted by IBP,group discussion and panel interview.Selected candidates subject to their appointments are offered to work in Karachi (head office) or 16 field offices Of SBP_BSC across the country.......In last it is a tremendous job oppertunity having brightning and shining career.:)

TheWaqas Sunday, September 30, 2012 04:37 PM

[QUOTE=Saqib Riaz;485747]i have applied for SBOT test...can i apply for YPI too?[/QUOTE]

why not dear you can apply who stops :huh

LAQI Sunday, September 30, 2012 04:44 PM

one thing is confusing while filling form on nts in academic information portion no column for 14 year education why???????????

Nadia Abbas Sunday, September 30, 2012 04:51 PM

test pattern?

plz seniors confirm the paper pattern of SBOT , as there is ambiguity about 3rd section of papr, is it general knowledge or subject or analystical?????

LAQI Sunday, September 30, 2012 04:57 PM

application form

one thing is confusing while filling form on nts in academic information portion no column for 14 year education why???????????
Like i have Metric Fsc B.com & MBA...................For B.com no column available:unsure:

Sheeraz Muneer Sunday, September 30, 2012 08:54 PM

[QUOTE=LAQI;485774]one thing is confusing while filling form on nts in academic information portion no column for 14 year education why???????????
Like i have Metric Fsc B.com & MBA...................For B.com no column available:unsure:[/QUOTE]

just leave it but do attach the copies of bcom degree and dmc
leave it means fill it as it is present on the site of nts

mano khan Sunday, September 30, 2012 09:02 PM

Dears can i apply for it being a biological sciences student.

mani g Sunday, September 30, 2012 09:45 PM

[QUOTE=mano khan;485833]Dears can i apply for it being a biological sciences student.[/QUOTE]
Sorry, You can not apply.

sahir qadri Sunday, September 30, 2012 09:54 PM

what about test pattern of YPIP??? would it be easy one as compare to sbots or difficult one???

Abdul Q Monday, October 01, 2012 09:22 AM

Yes

[QUOTE=mano khan;485833]Dears can i apply for it being a biological sciences student.[/QUOTE]

yes you can, provided having 16 years education

farhan1111 Monday, October 01, 2012 11:52 AM

@ Abdul Q Sir i have done BS (Hons) in physics mean i have 16 year education. According to NTS ad everyone having 16 year education is eligible but on sbp website physics are not listed in aqualification criteria. So am i eligible?

Abdul Q Monday, October 01, 2012 12:11 PM

Sbp

[QUOTE=farhan1111;486008]@ Abdul Q Sir i have done BS (Hons) in physics mean i have 16 year education. According to NTS ad everyone having 16 year education is eligible but on sbp website physics are not listed in aqualification criteria. So am i eligible?[/QUOTE]

Please share the link to qualifications designated by SBP in this regard.
In my opinion you are eligible subject to some special requirements by SBP.

alimanzoor10 Monday, October 01, 2012 12:41 PM

can anybody enlarge us upon NTS-FS test.What type of test it is ? Is it for the finance /business students?how to preppare for it?

msla786 Monday, October 01, 2012 01:06 PM

Yes please! Someone guide us about the test of SBP :(

choco mms Monday, October 01, 2012 01:10 PM

[QUOTE=LAQI;485774]one thing is confusing while filling form on nts in academic information portion no column for 14 year education why???????????
Like i have Metric Fsc B.com & MBA...................For B.com no column available:unsure:[/QUOTE]

same here :sad: what to do now??

07:37 PM (GMT +5)