-   State Bank of Pakistan (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/banking-finance/banking-jobs/state-bank-pakistan/)
-   -   Preparation for Junior Officers SBP... (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/banking-finance/banking-jobs/state-bank-pakistan/71392-preparation-junior-officers-sbp.html)

fizza ahmed Monday, November 26, 2012 02:22 PM

i got 52 in SBOT..bt face the same prb regarding maths n gk..wat is the best source for preparing these two.

Maven Monday, November 26, 2012 02:49 PM

[QUOTE=Aceeph;517536]yes, you are right. it seems like the format will change. and if the format does change, please let me know will the verbal section of a general test look like? are they going to include vocabulary and more analogies?[/QUOTE]

Yes this time they may include vocabulary in English. Synonyms, antonyms and analogies.
Maths would be easier then that of sbots and ypip.
But may be they change the whole format.. Still it is not sure.

TheWaqas Monday, November 26, 2012 03:08 PM

[QUOTE=Aceeph;517296]i'm currently facing a 'disqualification streak' :D 67 in SBOT and 59 in YPIP. in botch cases, general knowledge was a real trouble.[/QUOTE]

[QUOTE=Mehak sanam;517424]my number in ypip 61...did preparation from this forum and one aptitude book (math portion) thats it ....:sad:
my numbers 22(english)+17(math)+22(gk)[/QUOTE]

me too dear disqualified in both tests I don't know whats wrong has been done for a long time I did good most of the answers were right I always expected high marks on the basis of my test but I don't know why the result is always in failure..... :blush: now preparing for Junior Officer and lets see what happen.

sana232 Monday, November 26, 2012 06:24 PM

plz share some sites for test preparation

Misbah sharif araien Monday, November 26, 2012 06:50 PM

kindly tell me from where i have to prepare maths coz in nts even in maths they used logic based question sometimes

sidra siyal Monday, November 26, 2012 10:41 PM

[QUOTE=TheWaqas;517591]me too dear disqualified in both tests I don't know whats wrong has been done for a long time I did good most of the answers were right I always expected high marks on the basis of my test but I don't know why the result is always in failure..... :blush: now preparing for Junior Officer and lets see what happen.[/QUOTE]
Dear Waqas,

Where were NTS taken in Hyderabad? INDUS??

lucky11 Monday, November 26, 2012 10:52 PM

[QUOTE=sana232;517684]plz share some sites for test preparation[/QUOTE]

GRE is the best one for NTS test prepration............,

saba sd Monday, November 26, 2012 11:31 PM

hi all i was disqualified from sbots because i lost one extra mark in gk but i have cleared YPIP so here are my suggestions for all:

sbots gk was entirely different than the one we saw in ypip. in gk many of the questions were really *general*.. all you needed was to have a good search on national flowers, national currencies, state emblems, when different search engines were launched, info on instruments etc.... in YPIP we dint have a single question of this sort.. mostly were sports related and the rest belonged to economy. on purely estimation based, i advice u all to prepare from both point of views. if u people say i will upload things that i noted down during my prep for ypip. they dint help me because koi question SBOTS type aya hi nae but it might help you.... keep a good search on recent books.. there is definitely one question on it.. u must know the names of all people who won any of the sports title in 2012. besides u need to know the nobel prize winners and their work as well. there isnt a hard and fast rule for securing good marks in GK but surely u need to study hard. keep on searching and reading. u might not memorize it compelety.. kabhi kabhi ek bar parha hua b yad reh jata hai... i will also upload links of gk that i have saved... also see past papers of css current affairs. u wud know the type of questions that constitute "general knowledge".. lastly i recommend u all to do maths portion first and english at the end. kyu k english is intehai bakwas. koi grammatical rule nae uska. its just common sense that works there. jo time reh jae wo eng ko de dena. but do maths first. maths is not very technical. just the basic formulas. u must know the areas and perimeters of all types of geometric shapes. baqi it is onle time management. koi aisa question ho ga k which value is the largest etc jis mai sirf u need a min to ponder on every option tou jitna skun se maths kro utna acha hai... never make the mistake of doing maths portion at the end. if u need any other help u can always ask me. i will try to guide u all in the best possible way. NTS exam is a test of luck rather than knowledge and intelligence. i wish u all the very best.

Maven Monday, November 26, 2012 11:34 PM

[QUOTE=sidra siyal;517824]Dear Waqas,

Where were NTS taken in Hyderabad? INDUS??[/QUOTE]
Preston boys College GOR Colony and in Excellence College Latifabad no 6.

TheWaqas Tuesday, November 27, 2012 02:15 AM

[QUOTE=sidra siyal;517824]Dear Waqas,

Where were NTS taken in Hyderabad? INDUS??[/QUOTE]

My NTS test was in College of Excellence for girls Unit No.6 :happy:

[QUOTE=saba sd;517849]hi all i was disqualified from sbots because i lost one extra mark in gk but i have cleared YPIP so here are my suggestions for all:

sbots gk was entirely different than the one we saw in ypip. in gk many of the questions were really *general*.. all you needed was to have a good search on national flowers, national currencies, state emblems, when different search engines were launched, info on instruments etc.... in YPIP we dint have a single question of this sort.. mostly were sports related and the rest belonged to economy. on purely estimation based, i advice u all to prepare from both point of views. if u people say i will upload things that i noted down during my prep for ypip. they dint help me because koi question SBOTS type aya hi nae but it might help you.... keep a good search on recent books.. there is definitely one question on it.. u must know the names of all people who won any of the sports title in 2012. besides u need to know the nobel prize winners and their work as well. there isnt a hard and fast rule for securing good marks in GK but surely u need to study hard. keep on searching and reading. u might not memorize it compelety.. kabhi kabhi ek bar parha hua b yad reh jata hai... i will also upload links of gk that i have saved... also see past papers of css current affairs. u wud know the type of questions that constitute "general knowledge".. lastly i recommend u all to do maths portion first and english at the end. kyu k english is intehai bakwas. koi grammatical rule nae uska. its just common sense that works there. jo time reh jae wo eng ko de dena. but do maths first. maths is not very technical. just the basic formulas. u must know the areas and perimeters of all types of geometric shapes. baqi it is onle time management. koi aisa question ho ga k which value is the largest etc jis mai sirf u need a min to ponder on every option tou jitna skun se maths kro utna acha hai... never make the mistake of doing maths portion at the end. if u need any other help u can always ask me. i will try to guide u all in the best possible way. NTS exam is a test of luck rather than knowledge and intelligence. i wish u all the very best.[/QUOTE]

Congrats dear and thanks for giving your valued suggestions..... :shy

08:44 PM (GMT +5)