-   United Bank Limited (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/banking-finance/banking-jobs/united-bank-limited/)
-   -   Interview Branch Banking Officer Program (RBO UBL) (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/banking-finance/banking-jobs/united-bank-limited/83136-interview-branch-banking-officer-program-rbo-ubl.html)

Hira Ch Monday, August 26, 2013 06:46 PM

[QUOTE=urazakhan;641772]atif itz not uzara khan........its umair raza khan............and yes they didnt ask even a single question regarding studies apart from qualifications............i am afraid that i would be rejected because my father is an employyee.....koi policy chal rahi ha k jin k relative han un ko hire nae kia jaye ga.......but i think its highly unfair.......ya to jab add dia tha to mention kr daite k jin k relatives han wo apply na kren........[/QUOTE]
how do you know about this policy?

urazakhan Monday, August 26, 2013 07:12 PM

[QUOTE=Hira Ch;641780]how do you know about this policy?[/QUOTE]

well my father is VP(vice president) in ubl............but he is retiring next month.............i know alot about ubl

Hira Ch Monday, August 26, 2013 07:20 PM

[QUOTE=Atif692;641794]yaar.. aaj tha tumhara interview.. umair?... and hira when was yours interview?[/QUOTE]
on 23rd of august at lahore.

Tausif Khan Shinwari Monday, August 26, 2013 07:28 PM

darkhorse@
My interview was good. Is it confirm.I had my interview for mardan region.

Tausif Khan Shinwari Monday, August 26, 2013 07:39 PM

Has anyone from Peshawar or Mardan region being called for Medical?

Atif692 Monday, August 26, 2013 08:15 PM

well umair yaar agr tumhara aaj howa ha tw frankly speaking aaj jaisy woh log interview ly rahy thy...muje lg rha tha jus un ko koi jo pehli nazar main click kary ga usy he rakhy gay kiu ke 2nd day ha aaj interview ka means kafi candidates select ho chuky hain....so jo b ho disappoint mat ho bro..

SHahid Khan MBA Monday, August 26, 2013 08:19 PM

[B][COLOR="Blue"]IS it necessary to take all original documents with you?? I have received shortlisting email from bankcareer for interview, then received Interview schedule mail from UBL Regional Head office and today I also received confirmation call from UBL head office. I asked from her regarding original documents to she said that only NIC and Cv's is required. so kindly tell Lahorian that did they check your documents????[/COLOR][/B]

Atif692 Monday, August 26, 2013 08:23 PM

shahid today you received a call for interview. and in interview they are just asking for 3 copies of yours CV...nothing else

Hira Ch Monday, August 26, 2013 08:27 PM

[QUOTE=SHahid Khan MBA;641839][B][COLOR="Blue"]IS it necessary to take all original documents with you?? I have received shortlisting email from bankcareer for interview, then received Interview schedule mail from UBL Regional Head office and today I also received confirmation call from UBL head office. I asked from her regarding original documents to she said that only NIC and Cv's is required. so kindly tell Lahorian that did they check your documents????[/COLOR][/B][/QUOTE]
no they haven't checked any document but CV

darkhorse2k7 Monday, August 26, 2013 09:25 PM

[QUOTE=Tausif Khan Shinwari;641808]darkhorse@
My interview was good. Is it confirm.I had my interview for mardan region.[/QUOTE]

Mardan region se i think 12 log aye the for interview. and us mai se 6 log select honge.. one of employee of ubl told me.. but i do not know is it right or not

hizohaib3 Monday, August 26, 2013 10:14 PM

[QUOTE=darkhorse2k7;641872]Mardan region se i think 12 log aye the for interview. and us mai se 6 log select honge.. one of employee of ubl told me.. but i do not know is it right or not[/QUOTE]

yar kuch andaza hai District Jhang ya Division Faisalabad se kitne log select krne han? mera interview 23rd ko hua tha kab tak job k liye call ya msg aye ga?

boi786 Monday, August 26, 2013 10:25 PM

interview experience was great and asked about bond ??

will we be working in branch or its includes also consumer banking ??

who has applied for ISD OR RWP region only ?? any news update

ma51214 Monday, August 26, 2013 10:33 PM

[QUOTE=boi786;641900]who has applied for ISD OR RWP region only ?? any news update[/QUOTE]

Appeared from ISD/RWP region. No updates yet. My interview was on 20th, I asked guy to whom i submitted 3 sets of CV before interview he said that selected candidates will be informed within 1 month.

misha Monday, August 26, 2013 10:36 PM

[QUOTE=boi786;641896]interview experience was great and asked about bond ??

will we be working in branch or its includes also consumer banking ??[/QUOTE]

It is Sales and Customer Service related job. Interviewer herself told me this because according to her my personal and professional aptitudes, which I mentioned in my CV, aren't in line with their offered vacancy's description. Or in other words I will have to work in an environment completely opposite to my nature and skills.

[B]I don't think so the selected one will be allowed to interfere in branch operations because the vacancy is not for Operations division. Working will be on the trading floor (sales) or in the back office providing assistance to the front office (customer service) [/B]

hizohaib3 Tuesday, August 27, 2013 12:46 AM

[QUOTE=urazakhan;641894]zohaib ap se kia question puche gye thay> please share[/QUOTE]

well 1st of all they talked a lot about my cv picture that they liked it than asked for my introduction, i am a govt employee they said why you want to join private bank when you are govt employee 2nd they asked me where i wanted go in sales or operations which i said in sales because i have selling experience and i am target oriented person than i said i achieved my sales target every month which they said thats great finaly they said will you like to eat "Kachy amrod or Paky amrod and i said kachy amrod phir unhon ne table pe rakhy aur main kanty se 1 piece lia uske bad unhon ne kaha good interview now you can leave

[QUOTE=hizohaib3;641963]well 1st of all they talked a lot about my cv picture that they liked it than asked for my introduction, i am a govt employee they said why you want to join private bank when you are govt employee 2nd they asked me where i wanted go in sales or operations which i said in sales because i have selling experience and i am target oriented person than i said i achieved my sales target every month which they said thats great finaly they said will you like to eat "Kachy amrod or Paky amrod and i said kachy amrod phir unhon ne table pe rakhy aur main kanty se 1 piece lia uske bad unhon ne kaha good interview now you can leave[/QUOTE]

I would like to know how many seats of faisalabad division and secondly when they will send appointment letters or appointment calls? my interview was on 23rd august in lahore at 9 pm

SHahid Khan MBA Tuesday, August 27, 2013 11:27 AM

[B][COLOR="MediumTurquoise"][COLOR="Blue"]What is the best answer of this ?
which will you choose sales or operations? if operations then why?

can someone give me best answer for this question please.[/COLOR][/COLOR][/B]

Dhanak Sheikh Tuesday, August 27, 2013 12:26 PM

[QUOTE=boi786;641896]interview experience was great and asked about bond ??

will we be working in branch or its includes also consumer banking ??

who has applied for ISD OR RWP region only ?? any news update[/QUOTE]

yes i asked abt bond...they said u have to sign 3years bond.not less than that..

hizohaib3 Tuesday, August 27, 2013 03:14 PM

[QUOTE=SHahid Khan MBA;642051][B][COLOR="MediumTurquoise"][COLOR="Blue"]What is the best answer of this ?
which will you choose sales or operations? if operations then why?

can someone give me best answer for this question please.[/COLOR][/COLOR][/B][/QUOTE]

The Best Answer is sales

Fadster Tuesday, August 27, 2013 03:15 PM

done with the interview, the questions that were asked were
1.tell us about yourself?
2.tell us about your family?
3.will you join operations or sales?
4.why do you want to join operations why not sales? are you afraid of targets?
5.how do u launch a product into a market?
6.why dont you ask you father to help you find a job in his office since he is a govt servant?
7.who referred you to ubl?
8.do you have any relatives working in ubl?
9.do you know there is a 2 year bond?
10. what is your biggest strength and what is your biggest weakness?

Fadster Tuesday, August 27, 2013 04:02 PM

i guess its till tomorrow or day after and they are letting us know after 10-15 days

SHahid Khan MBA Tuesday, August 27, 2013 04:40 PM

Fadester

[B][COLOR="Blue"]Fadester wao Good interview its means there were no academic questions?

* Can you tell me original documents check kiye the unhoun ne?
* How many candidates were today in interview with you.

Kindly email me on my mentioned email on my profile here yar as my interview will be tomorrow at interview . kindly mentioned any tips which you have noticed in todays interview please[/COLOR][/B]

Muhammad Bilal Anwar Tuesday, August 27, 2013 09:53 PM

[QUOTE=Hira Ch;642243]seniors please tell us how much time will it take to made final selection calls?[/QUOTE]
last year i had an interview for RBO on 20th september and they offered me post with condition to medical fitness on 10th of october, medical was conducted on 17th october and final emails were sent to selected candidates in last week of october. Training was started from 5th november.
Interviews were started from 2nd week of september last year...

SHahid Khan MBA Wednesday, August 28, 2013 03:43 PM

Introduce Yourself
Introduce Your Family
Father occupation
Why dont you Father's Company
Extra Activities
Games:
Why Banking
Tell me About UBL
Tell me About State Bank
Hobbies
Ashes Cricket Question
UBL President Name
UBL Chairman Name
Strength Weakness
Residence Area?
Basically From NWFP which Area
Back office or Front Office preference
Yesterday Match result
What are Current Issue
What are you doing currently.

(I was unable to answer Chairman UBL name & Cricket Ashes :mad::sleep:) I found this interview as lenghthy they were looking tired as I am the last candidates but phir b unke questions end nai hurae the. Although it was good but innerself not satisfied it seems no hope :-) Goodluck to you all. Overall 300 candidates appeared for Test in Karachi & 150 were called for Interviews.

Hira Ch Wednesday, August 28, 2013 04:16 PM

[QUOTE=SHahid Khan MBA;642524]Introduce Yourself
Introduce Your Family
Father occupation
Why dont you Father's Company
Extra Activities
Games:
Why Banking
Tell me About UBL
Tell me About State Bank
Hobbies
Ashes Cricket Question
UBL President Name
UBL Chairman Name
Strength Weakness
Residence Area?
Basically From NWFP which Area
Back office or Front Office preference
Yesterday Match result
What are Current Issue
What are you doing currently.

(I was unable to answer Chairman UBL name & Cricket Ashes :mad::sleep:) I found this interview as lenghthy they were looking tired as I am the last candidates but phir b unke questions end nai hurae the. Although it was good but innerself not satisfied it seems no hope :-) Goodluck to you all. Overall 300 candidates appeared for Test in Karachi & 150 were called for Interviews.[/QUOTE]
how many candidates were interviewed at lahore?
does anybody know?

Fadster Wednesday, August 28, 2013 05:54 PM

after hearing from shahid, that there were 150 selected out of 300 candidates who appeared for interview in karachi, this makes things look dim.

Dhanak Sheikh Wednesday, August 28, 2013 06:19 PM

according to the advertisement ,35+ positions are available...

Fadster Wednesday, August 28, 2013 06:40 PM

how much per city?

Dhanak Sheikh Wednesday, August 28, 2013 07:38 PM

[QUOTE=Fadster;642588]how much per city?[/QUOTE]

it was not mentioned..
But the Job Location, that is Pakistan

knightrider88 Wednesday, August 28, 2013 07:51 PM

Am I the ONLY and FIRST guy who received a call to join UBL for RBO? Nobody else got a call as yet?

knightrider88 Wednesday, August 28, 2013 08:24 PM

[QUOTE=Hira Ch;642627]from which number and time you got the call? what they told you?[/QUOTE]

It was Imran Butt who called me. He said,"I am from UBL. Come to UBL 11 am with your CV, 2 CNIC Copy, 12 pictures, Degree Marksheets." I said, "All right. Am I finally short listed? He said,"Yes, why else would I be asking for your documents". I then asked if I am in Operations or Sales. He said,"You're in Operations". His number is in my cell phone. It was 0315825 something. There's no power in here and my cell's off.

Hira Ch Wednesday, August 28, 2013 08:35 PM

[QUOTE=knightrider88;642635]It was Imran Butt who called me. He said,"I am from UBL. Come to UBL 11 am with your CV, 2 CNIC Copy, 12 pictures, Degree Marksheets." I said, "All right. Am I finally short listed? He said,"Yes, why else would I be asking for your documents". I then asked if I am in Operations or Sales. He said,"You're in Operations". His number is in my cell phone. It was 0315825 something. There's no power in here and my cell's off.[/QUOTE]
when you are supposed to appear at HQ?
anyone else received call?

misha Wednesday, August 28, 2013 09:03 PM

[QUOTE=Hira Ch;642649]you are from which city? and kindly tell me when you are supposed to appear? i want to know bond duration...[/QUOTE]

I am from Lahore. I have to fulfil exactly the same requirements mentioned by KNIGHTRIDER 88. same documents, same venue, same contact person and same reporting time.

As for bond thing I don't have any idea of it yet. Wait for tomorrow I will update regarding this information here.

ali raza shahid Wednesday, August 28, 2013 09:42 PM

[QUOTE=misha;642652]I am from Lahore. I have to fulfil exactly the same requirements mentioned by KNIGHTRIDER 88. same documents, same venue, same contact person and same reporting time.

As for bond thing I don't have any idea of it yet. Wait for tomorrow I will update regarding this information here.[/QUOTE]

you have to sign a 2 yera bond.....for BBO job @ ubl or par PKR 250,000 to compensate.......in case of early resignation......

Dhanak Sheikh Wednesday, August 28, 2013 09:51 PM

[QUOTE=ali raza shahid;642662]you have to sign a 2 yera bond.....for BBO job @ ubl or par PKR 250,000 to compensate.......in case of early resignation......[/QUOTE]

have u asked about bond?? i did ask at the end of interview..and the lady from panel replied me..its 3 years bond

misha Wednesday, August 28, 2013 09:55 PM

[QUOTE=ali raza shahid;642662]you have to sign a 2 yera bond.....for BBO job @ ubl or par PKR 250,000 to compensate.......in case of early resignation......[/QUOTE]

Okay. I think tomorrow they are calling us for briefing regarding hiring process job description and bond signing. Please tell me after that how much time (days/weeks) it will take to start the training/ to finally join the bank?

what is normally followed time frame? I think this time UBl has expedited its hiring process.

sahar sheikh Wednesday, August 28, 2013 09:58 PM

I also received the call friends, same requirements with a little difference of 14 passport size photos instead of 12. All the best to all of us! :)

misha Wednesday, August 28, 2013 10:06 PM

[QUOTE=sahar sheikh;642680]I also received the call friends, same requirements with a little difference of 14 passport size photos instead of 12. All the best to all of us! :)[/QUOTE]

Congratulations to you as well sahar. For me their demand for a dozen photographs was bit weird. But 14 photographs...seriously what do they want to do with that amount of photographs??:blink

hizohaib3 Wednesday, August 28, 2013 10:55 PM

[QUOTE=sahar sheikh;642680]I also received the call friends, same requirements with a little difference of 14 passport size photos instead of 12. All the best to all of us! :)[/QUOTE]

Finally Received the call they said the same to bring 14 photos and to come at 10 am at UBL RHQ Faisalabad.

knightrider88 Thursday, August 29, 2013 02:54 AM

I have received quite a few e mails of my fellows asking me about my interview experience after I mentioned that I have been selected for Operations in UBL.

Here's how my interview went.

The panel surprisingly consisted of 5 people. A lot more than what I expected. One panelist was female.

They were checking out my CV as I entered the room. Their first question was why most of my educational period was in Islamabad. I explained my father was a Civil Servant who was living in Islamabad at the time of my studying period. Then they asked me why didn't I choose to do CSS like my father? Then they discussed my previous job. Asked why did I choose UBL? I told them UBL was the bank of the year in 2012. None in the panel knew this. They asked who adjudicated that? I said "The Banker". Told them the total deposits which are Rs 755 Billion as of August 2013 (mentioning the date because people in the future would read this). One of the man then asked me about Fiscal Policy and Monetary Policy. Then one of the man asked me about current inflation rate and this was the only question I didn't know about. I even said 15% which was a serious blunder because it stands on 8.3% these days but panelists already began to like me by then and smilingly moved on and asked me whether I like to go in Operations or Sales. I said Operations but one of the man was adamant to put me into sales. He said,"WHY NOT SALES"? I said,"I prefer Operations". He then said,"DIRTA HAI TU SALES SE...THANDI JOB CHAHTA HAI.??" I said,"No sir I can do sales but I want to go in Operations". He said,"Sales is best for you. Your father's PR will help you in getting accounts. Sales it is then" and I reluctantly agreed. They said thank you. As I was leaving, they stopped me and said "KOI RELATIVE TU NAHI HAINA UBL MEIN"? I said no sir and I left the room, confident, pretty much sure that I will be selected.

However, I made up my mind that if I am short listed in Sales, I won't go for the job. Nonetheless, today I received the call and I was told that I am in Operations. In spite of all the hard work I have done for this job, I am seriously puzzled whether to go for it or not since I plan to appear in CSS 2014.

What do you guys think I should do?

Good luck to all those candidates who're expecting call. And to those who would not, MUST NOT be discouraged. Even I didn't get a call after my interview in MCB. Happens to the best of us.

SaadiaGulraiz Thursday, August 29, 2013 11:02 AM

I got a call yesterday around 5 from an odd number 00315 something which i could not attend. I tried calling back later but it doesnt connect through.
I saw the posts here so i had a doubt that maybe i missed the call from ubl.
I called their RHQ Lahore today to confirm but the HR lady denied that we havent made any calls yet to any candidate.
Im surprised that you all got the call. Kindly mention which city are you from??

03:23 PM (GMT +5)