-   United Bank Limited (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/banking-finance/banking-jobs/united-bank-limited/)
-   -   Interview Branch Banking Officer Program (RBO UBL) (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/banking-finance/banking-jobs/united-bank-limited/83136-interview-branch-banking-officer-program-rbo-ubl.html)

Tausif Khan Shinwari Wednesday, August 14, 2013 11:02 PM

Interview Branch Banking Officer Program (RBO UBL)

I have been shortlisted for interview for RBO in UBL. I am having interview after four days. Can anyone tell me which type of questions are/asked in interview. And how should I prepare.
Reply quick plz

m saleem Thursday, August 15, 2013 05:04 PM

BBO/RBO interview

i have been shortlisted for interview from Islamabad region....
can anyone share,,what type of question to be asked in interview?

some o0f question in last batch wese related to ..
1- detail introduction of urself
2- why u choose finance ?
3- why u want to join banking sector specially UBL ?

hizohaib3 Thursday, August 15, 2013 06:07 PM

[QUOTE=m saleem;637315]i have been shortlisted for interview from Islamabad region....
can anyone share,,what type of question to be asked in interview?

some o0f question in last batch wese related to ..
1- detail introduction of urself
2- why u choose finance ?
3- why u want to join banking sector specially UBL ?[/QUOTE]

Well I have been shortlisted for the interview I appeared in Fsd test interview is on 23rd friday need the help of seniors for preparation of interview questions?
what type of questions they will ask general or technical or both and how much weightage of interview will be?

Atif692 Thursday, August 15, 2013 07:11 PM

i,ve been short listed too for interview on 26 Aug in Lahore. i appeared in test in lahore...

boi786 Thursday, August 15, 2013 08:29 PM

Isd ubl blue area interview 20th

Can any body share there experiences ,

who else got interview on 20th plz do reply bk thnx

tazz Thursday, August 15, 2013 09:28 PM

what is KYC....know your customer, legal doc to counter anti money laundering
UBL ceo/president
will opt sales or operations and why
strength and weaknesses

i guess these are must asked questions in last 2, 3 RBO bacthes

sami691 Thursday, August 15, 2013 09:37 PM

First whatever will be written on CV, questions will be related to them...Then other questions linking to those questions will be asked....... Yes they do ask whether you want to join sales or operations department and whether you will do job if we place you in sales department instead of operations department........

kamrangill Friday, August 16, 2013 11:27 AM

[QUOTE=hizohaib3;637343]Well I have been shortlisted for the interview I appeared in Fsd test interview is on 23rd friday need the help of seniors for preparation of interview questions?
what type of questions they will ask general or technical or both and how much weightage of interview will be?[/QUOTE]

please dear share with me time , date, venue for interview of faisalabad candidates. thanks

sahar sheikh Friday, August 16, 2013 02:39 PM

[QUOTE=kamrangill;637552]please dear share with me time , date, venue for interview of faisalabad candidates. thanks[/QUOTE]

fsd candidates' interview will be in lhr, ubl regional HQ, altaf center, 30 davis road, lhr.
time n date differ from person to person.

m saleem Friday, August 16, 2013 06:07 PM

[QUOTE=Asif Younas;637532]Mr Saleem please share vanue, time and date of interview for Islamabad centre[/QUOTE]

Schedule

Date : 20-Aug-13

Time : 2:45:00 PM

Venue : United Bank Limited, Regional Head Quarters, 4th Floor, UBL Building, Jinnah Avenue, Blue Area - Islamabad

duaaa Monday, August 19, 2013 02:50 PM

interview experience .......... sharing with all members..
questions asked by the panel
introduction?
family background?
what i have learned from internship?
what i know about ubl ?
if they post me to other city i would like to do the job?
bank timings are tough , so am i willing to do this job with tough timings?
whether i will continue my job after marriage?
in which bank i have my account? what are the flaws in that branch ???
what is my interested area of operation?
what are my specilized subjects..?
why not i join teching profession??
thats it..

kamrangill Monday, August 19, 2013 03:44 PM

[QUOTE=duaaa;638763]interview experience .......... sharing with all members..
questions asked by the panel
introduction?
family background?
what i have learned from internship?
what i know about ubl ?
if they post me to other city i would like to do the job?
bank timings are tough , so am i willing to do this job with tough timings?
whether i will continue my job after marriage?
in which bank i have my account? what are the flaws in that branch ???
what is my interested area of operation?
what are my specilized subjects..?
why not i join teching profession??
thats it..[/QUOTE]

they did not ask to you regarding your academic or specialization? tell me :phone

boi786 Monday, August 19, 2013 09:50 PM

how long will be the interview

and how mny people they interviewing at once ???? islamabad centre guys wakeup

agnes Tuesday, August 20, 2013 01:07 AM

original documents sath ly k janay hain kia?

SaadiaGulraiz Tuesday, August 20, 2013 04:28 PM

Suggestion please!

I have my interview on 24th august. I am currently working at a financial leasing company since march 2013. Before that, I worked in a textile company for 4 5 months.
I want suggestion that which experience should i add up in the cv which i will take along. bcoz a friend working at UBL said that it gives a negative impression that i just worked there for a short time period then left. and within a year i have worked in two organizations. it shows that im not consistent in my job.

when i applied for the job i wrote both experiences as it sums up to one year and in the ad it was written that preferably one year experience.
please help me regarding this:wacko:

ma51214 Tuesday, August 20, 2013 04:38 PM

Salam to all the members of this thread. I have appeared for interview today at Islamabad RHO. Interview questions asked were:
1) Introduce yourself
2) My last job responsibilities
3) What is AML?
4) Interest Rate n discount Rate
5) Top 5 Banks of Pakistan
6) Central Bank's Role
7) What is a bank
8) do you know there is a bond for 3 or 5 years, are you aware of it ?
9) Want to join Sales or Operations
10) Posting preference isb/rwp?
11) CEO & President of UBL?
12) What do you know about UBL (Particularly Products Offered )

and that was it...

Hope this would help members who are going to appear for interview in next coming days.

Good Luck to All

I think you should mention both.. and can show it as internship or some sort of training program, because they didn't asked me to show my experience certificates. as I am also having 2 organization's experience . and in total more than 2.5 years.. it doesn't matter on what basis you applied. CV will be seen by 3 members on the panel so it shouldn't include anything that a candidate couldn't answer.

Asif Younas Tuesday, August 20, 2013 05:21 PM

[QUOTE=ma51214;639254]I have done MBA (Finance) recently in April 2013. During my Bachelors and Masters I have worked for 2 Organizations, one was a private textile sector firm (worked for about 3 years but wasn't a full time all the time as I was also attending Uni. and the other was NADRA (which was project based and continued for 7 months).[/QUOTE]

Thanks for sharing...
Had they ask any question regading subjects you studied in MBA. and you are male or female???:?

ma51214 Tuesday, August 20, 2013 05:23 PM

no nothing except discount rate and interest rate.
I am a male member ma stands for mohsin ali :)

@ Asif ... Are you done with Interview?

Asif Younas Tuesday, August 20, 2013 05:27 PM

[QUOTE=ma51214;639242]Salam to all the members of this thread. I have appeared for interview today at Islamabad RHO. Interview questions asked were:
1) Introduce yourself
2) My last job responsibilities
3) What is AML?
4) Interest Rate n discount Rate
5) Top 5 Banks of Pakistan
6) Central Bank's Role
7) What is a bank
8) do you know there is a bond for 3 or 5 years, are you aware of it ?
9) Want to join Sales or Operations
10) Posting preference isb/rwp?
11) CEO & President of UBL?
12) What do you know about UBL (Particularly Products Offered )

and that was it...

Hope this would help members who are going to appear for interview in next coming days.

Good Luck to All[/QUOTE]

AML stands for Anti Money Laundering???

ma51214 Tuesday, August 20, 2013 06:23 PM

[QUOTE=Asif Younas;639266]AML stands for Anti Money Laundering???[/QUOTE]

[QUOTE=fouzia23;639283]ap apny original documents sath ly k gaey thy kia?[/QUOTE]

yes... liken unhon ne daikhay tak nai... on safe side its better to take those with you.

Atia Iqbal Tuesday, August 20, 2013 06:56 PM

my interview was yesterday at Multan. the questions that panel asked from me were..
1. Introduce urself
2. if we will place you at Liaqatpur instead of your city?
3. KYC?
4. Why you want to be a banker?
5. What are the qualities that you like in a bank and in its employees?
6. Branches of UBL?
7. President of UBL?
8. Female Governor of state bank of Pakistan?
9. Family background.
10. What you can do more accurately in a bank?
11. At what seat you are seeing your self in bank career in the upcoming 5 years?
12. If we will place you in sales department?
13. How is your convincing power?
14. In a bank many type of customers came, good character and loose character how you will deal both of them?
15. Source of inspiration to come in banking sector?
16. Any reference in UBL?
thats it. Thank you.

m saleem Tuesday, August 20, 2013 07:03 PM

interview was good.....at islamabad blue area RHQ UBL
1-introduction
2.family (father prfession and sublings)
3.why u want to join banking industry
4.have u ever visited UBL and what was ur experience there as customer?
5.job place preference pindi/isb ?
6.sales or operation?
7.if we place u in sales,would u get ur target of 6 million pkr and how ?
8.who is finance minister? (last three)
9. any realtive in UBL give his/her name,designation and place
10.if u got Gov job so which 1 u will select ? if bank then Y ?
11. if we hire u how will u add value to UBL?
12.what was ur duties at previous job ?

overall interview was focused on ""SALES"" be prepare about sales relevent questions like how to deal with unhappy customer etc etc

there were 5 members in panel.. and environment was very friendly,95% questions were in urdu...so no need to worry about it

Adnan Jameel Tuesday, August 20, 2013 07:04 PM

@Atia Iqbal..... were you interviewed by panel consisted of 1 lady and 2 male?
.....and are you from multan city.... ?

Atia Iqbal Wednesday, August 21, 2013 01:31 AM

@adnan jameel.
to some extent you are right, panel were consisted of 1 lady and 4 male members. and i am not from Multan.

pingpong Wednesday, August 21, 2013 10:41 AM

[QUOTE=Atia Iqbal;639435]@adnan jameel.
to some extent you are right, panel were consisted of 1 lady and 4 male members. and i am not from Multan.[/QUOTE]
any one from hyderabad receive the interview call?

sahar sheikh Wednesday, August 21, 2013 04:42 PM

discount rate or inflation me kya relation hota hai, can anyone tell?

m saleem Wednesday, August 21, 2013 05:47 PM

[QUOTE=sahar sheikh;639606]discount rate or inflation me kya relation hota hai, can anyone tell?[/QUOTE]

both r different things :

Discount rate : its the interest rate that any commercial bank is charged on borrowing the short term securities (T bills,PIB's etc) from the SBP or directly from govt or any other issuer of those securities.
while
inflation rate : the rate of change of prices (as indicated by a price index) calculated on a monthly or annual basis.

Maryiam Wednesday, August 21, 2013 06:28 PM

[QUOTE=sahar sheikh;639606]discount rate or inflation me kya relation hota hai, can anyone tell?[/QUOTE]
Decrease in discount rate leads to the increase in inflation and vice versa.

hizohaib3 Wednesday, August 21, 2013 11:38 PM

Well in my analysis Discount rate and inflation rate has a direct relationship increase in discount rate causes increase in inflation simple

Rocket Thursday, August 22, 2013 11:34 AM

there is inverse relation between discount rate & inflation rate...

sahar sheikh Thursday, August 22, 2013 12:35 PM

I thank you all for the answers, but as u can see ppl have contrasting opinions about this.
I have also tried to find out on the net but could not find anything.
Interest rate and inflation have inverse relation, can u ppl please explain the reason of relation between discount rate and inflation u r saying?

ma51214 Thursday, August 22, 2013 02:32 PM

[QUOTE=Tausif Khan Shinwari;639849]Can anyone tell after how much time of interview the qualified candidates are informed?[/QUOTE]

Within 1 month the process completes....

ma51214 Thursday, August 22, 2013 02:40 PM

[QUOTE=sahar sheikh;639946]I thank you all for the answers, but as u can see ppl have contrasting opinions about this.
Interest rate and inflation have inverse relation, can u ppl please explain the reason of relation between discount rate and inflation u r saying?[/QUOTE]

for this understanding you have to first know about monetary policy and its tools as interest rate/ discount rate is major tool for increase or decrease in money supply which ultimately lead to inflation/deflation. for this you can check out the following links

[url]http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Monetary_policy[/url]

[url]http://www.economicshelp.org/macroeconomics/monetary-policy/effect-raising-interest-rates.html[/url]

In the 2nd link you can clearly get the conclusion just the line above the diagram of AS & AD.

Hope it will help you and others who are in some sort of confusion.

Atif692 Thursday, August 22, 2013 03:10 PM

yea sahar it has opposite effect.... simply u can understand with this example... with decrease in discount rate money supply will increase in the economy (now question is how money supply increase in economy? money supply increases due to decrease in discount rate because people tends to borrow more loan from banks when discount rate is lower which causes increase in money supply in economy), when money supply increases in economy then purchasing power of people increase and they are willing to buy goods or services at higher prices which causes inflation... one thing for yours information...we have heard that inflation rate of pakistan is 14.3% what does it mean? i can give u a example you can understand... 6% inflation rate means 100% increase in prices(double price) now u can imagine in pakistan its more than 14%... i hope u will understand....

lukhwal Thursday, August 22, 2013 04:55 PM

Aoa...kindly anyone on this forum share the telephone number from which we have got interview calls...Actually i have to confirm my timing of interview.
Thanx in advance.

urazakhan Thursday, August 22, 2013 05:29 PM

can somebody please tell what kind of medical test is carried out..............what kind of diseases they confirm whether the candidate is suffering from or not............please............

people who are going to appear for interview tomorrow in lahore please share the questions asked post interview

sahar sheikh Thursday, August 22, 2013 05:57 PM

[QUOTE=Atif692;639999]yea sahar it has opposite effect.... simply u can understand with this example... with decrease in discount rate money supply will increase in the economy (now question is how money supply increase in economy? money supply increases due to decrease in discount rate because people tends to borrow more loan from banks when discount rate is lower which causes increase in money supply in economy), when money supply increases in economy then purchasing power of people increase and they are willing to buy goods or services at higher prices which causes inflation... one thing for yours information...we have heard that inflation rate of pakistan is 14.3% what does it mean? i can give u a example you can understand... 6% inflation rate means 100% increase in prices(double price) now u can imagine in pakistan its more than 14%... i hope u will understand....[/QUOTE]

@atif, thanku for the information, but if we see, the relation u have described is between interest rate and inflation. I am talking about discount rate (rate at which banks borrow money from SBP or govt.). wud the relation be same?

ma51214 Thursday, August 22, 2013 06:16 PM

[QUOTE=urazakhan;640051]can somebody please tell what kind of medical test is carried out..............what kind of diseases they confirm whether the candidate is suffering from or not............please............[/QUOTE]

blood test, ECG, chest XRay are done in medical. what I came to know from seniors in the forum.

[QUOTE=lukhwal;640040]Aoa...kindly anyone on this forum share the telephone number from which we have got interview calls...Actually i have to confirm my timing of interview.
Thanx in advance.[/QUOTE]

Was.. It depends from which city you belong, because calls are made from respective Regional Headoffices. but u'll receive an email for interview and they will confirm the time slot too.

urazakhan Thursday, August 22, 2013 06:37 PM

[QUOTE=ma51214;640068]blood test, ECG, chest XRay are done in medical. what I came to know from seniors in the forum.[/QUOTE]

i've recently done my blood tests.......and i am clear........my chest x-rays are also clear.........i've a hole in my heart since birth..........llaken ab wo na hone k brabar ha........so i am not taking any meds for more than 14 years.......i was worried is se masla to nae hoga......its not like i am joining the army.......i am perfectly well physically...............any guides

[QUOTE=sahar sheikh;640061]@atif, thanku for the information, but if we see, the relation u have described is between interest rate and inflation. I am talking about discount rate (rate at which banks borrow money from SBP or govt.). wud the relation be same?[/QUOTE]

sehar i think atif is right....discount rate and inflation are inversely proportional....i might be wrong.........but i think inflation occurs when value of certain currency depreciates against any other curency suppose dollar.....and it happens when supply of money increases and its demand decreases.so when sbp will increase the discount rate on banks, in turn banks will also increase the interest rates to public so lesser people will borrow.circulation of money will decrease and eventually its demand will increase hence money will appreciate and inflation will be converted into deflation.........

Syeda Bukhari Thursday, August 22, 2013 07:41 PM

[QUOTE=umairsam;639486]Test will be like Aptitude test. Questions that might be asked in this test will be general knowledge, maths, English.
If [COLOR="Red"]u[/COLOR] ever attempted NTS test then it will be easy for you.[/QUOTE]

[QUOTE=sahar sheikh;639946]I thank you all for the answers, but as [COLOR="Red"]u[/COLOR] can see [COLOR="Red"]ppl[/COLOR] have contrasting opinions about this.
Interest rate and inflation have inverse relation, can [COLOR="Red"]u ppl [/COLOR]please explain the reason of relation between discount rate and inflation[COLOR="Red"] u r [/COLOR]saying?[/QUOTE]

Avoid regular use of "Netspeak" or other "cute" grammar or spelling (For example: writing "R U a woman?" instead of "Are You a woman?")
Read and Follow [URL="http://www.cssforum.com.pk/general/forum-policies-rules-regulations/4443-forum-rules-policies.html"][B]Forum Rules and Policies[/B][/URL]

01:22 AM (GMT +5)