-   CSS Competitive Examination (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/beginners-guide/css-competitive-examination/)
-   -   CSS Subject Syllabus (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/beginners-guide/css-competitive-examination/115787-css-subject-syllabus.html)

Qasim Farooq Friday, June 02, 2017 11:22 AM

CSS Subject Syllabus

Hey, Can anyone please guide as to where i can get complete syllabus for all CSS compulsory and optional subjects?

Also i've been a sciences student all my life, cananyone be kind enough to guide me which subjects to take and how to prepare for them?

Anum Zara Friday, June 02, 2017 04:17 PM

[QUOTE=Qasim Farooq;1025394]Hey, Can anyone please guide as to where i can get complete syllabus for all CSS compulsory and optional subjects?

Also i've been a sciences student all my life, cananyone be kind enough to guide me which subjects to take and how to prepare for them?

Thanks.[/QUOTE]
Hi. Here is direct link for full CSS syllabus along with list of all subjects and rules regarding choosing optional subjects:

[url]http://www.cssforum.com.pk/syllabus.pdf[/url]

As far as guidance about choosing subjects is concerned, be more specific about you academic background as saying that you have science background is not enough.

For full rules of CSS, here is the link:

[url]http://www.fpsc.gov.pk/icms/admin/webpages/docs/CSS_2017-Rules.pdf[/url]

Atif Khan MA Sunday, June 11, 2017 04:01 PM

Salam

Anum zara is syllabus of CSS has been changes????? as the syllabus given on the front page o this site is different regarding subjects selection??????? kindly guide me sis

Anum Zara Sunday, June 11, 2017 08:42 PM

[QUOTE=Atif Khan MA;1026410]Salam

Anum zara is syllabus of CSS has been changes????? as the syllabus given on the front page o this site is different regarding subjects selection??????? kindly guide me sis[/QUOTE]
Wa Alaikum Salaam
Syllabus was changed in 2015 for 2016 and onward examinations of CSS.
Have a look at this link
[url]http://www.cssforum.com.pk/syllabus.pdf[/url]
This link is of latest syllabus. List of all subjects, groups, choosing rules and complete syllabus.

sumera hanif Monday, June 12, 2017 01:29 AM

anam zara in which sbjects we use urdu language in css?

mrarsalankhan Monday, June 12, 2017 02:32 AM

[QUOTE=sumera hanif;1026459]anam zara in which sbjects we use urdu language in css?[/QUOTE]
In islamiat and urdu.

Sent from my ALE-L21 using Tapatalk

Anum Zara Monday, June 12, 2017 04:32 AM

[QUOTE=sumera hanif;1026459]anam zara in which sbjects we use urdu language in css?[/QUOTE]
I can highly recommend you to attempt Islamic studies in Urdu but never think about Urdu as optional subject. It is a very low scoring subject. All other subjects are in English.

mrarsalankhan Monday, June 12, 2017 04:49 AM

[QUOTE=Anum Zara;1026475]I can highly recommend you to attempt Islamic studies in Urdu but never think about Urdu as optional subject. It is a very low scoring subject. All other subjects are in English.[/QUOTE]
Will you please kindly tell us the reasons behind your recommendation. For me, i think medium of attempting paper does not create any difference. It is just the quality of material which fetch the marks for you.

Sent from my ALE-L21 using Tapatalk

Anum Zara Monday, June 12, 2017 05:29 PM

[QUOTE=mrarsalankhan;1026476]Will you please kindly tell us the reasons behind your recommendation. For me, i think medium of attempting paper does not create any difference. It is just the quality of material which fetch the marks for you.

Sent from my ALE-L21 using Tapatalk[/QUOTE]
I have already posted my reason in another thread.

Faizan Javed Saturday, July 15, 2017 11:12 PM

:)

09:26 AM (GMT +5)