-   CSS Competitive Examination (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/beginners-guide/css-competitive-examination/)
-   -   C.S.S 2013 Aspirants. (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/beginners-guide/css-competitive-examination/59332-c-s-s-2013-aspirants.html)

shallowwater Monday, January 23, 2012 12:24 PM

C.S.S 2013 Aspirants.

@ All CSS 2013 aspirants who are yet to start their preparation or are in the initial stage of preparation, they can contact me at my cell number. They can also join CSS SUPERIOR GROUP on facebook. Members from Faisalabad in particular may personally meet me. Guidance with notes will be provided.

muhammad umer haider Monday, January 23, 2012 01:40 PM

:clap
sir first of all i would like to appreciate you for starting a nice thread.
Now sir i am a aspirant of css 2013.I am currently doing my bs in information technology.INSHALAH it will be completed in the end of feb this year.Kindly tell me from where to start my preparation of css.I have to start my preparation from scrap.Really thankfull to you.

notoriouseagle Monday, January 23, 2012 06:49 PM

Thank you for opening this thread.

I am planning to give the exam for CSS in 2013 and it will be my first attempt. Any advice would be highly appreciated since i don't have a clue what and how to study, and i will be starting from scratch. Some people have advised me to join Officers Academy as it is a good asset to get initial guidance from. Anyways, any help would be be highly appreciated.

Mohsin Mushtaq Monday, January 23, 2012 07:44 PM

Nice Thread

AOA, Sir,

I re-join this forum today, as I was aspirant of CSS 2012, but due to some domestic affairs I left the study & this Forum in July, so now am aspirant of CSS 2013. Hope INSHALLAH with your guidance, we improve a lot.

God bless you (Ameen).

mfrehman1 Monday, January 23, 2012 08:25 PM

[QUOTE=shallowwater;397116]@ All CSS 2013 aspirants who are yet to start their preparation or are in the initial stage of preparation, they can contact me at my cell number. They can also join CSS SUPERIOR GROUP on facebook. Members from Faisalabad in particular may personally meet me. Guidance with notes will be provided.[/QUOTE]

Sir,
My optional subjects are agriculture, punjabi, islamic history and chemistry ... In which of these, you can provide me the notes?

ahmad1000pk Tuesday, January 24, 2012 05:00 PM

Me and my wife will appear for the 2013 CSS exams.

muhammad umer haider Wednesday, January 25, 2012 08:55 AM

Waiting for your answer. From where we have to start our preparation.

shallowwater Wednesday, January 25, 2012 12:52 PM

@ All

All the aspirants for CSS 2013 you should first of all focus on improving your vocabulary. Try to master the GRE word list and keep on reading DAWN alongwith it. Only well prepared vocabulary would help you people achieve your goal. Dont start any subject until you have a grip over vocabulary. Once you have done it then Essay, precis, Islamiat, current affairs, pak affairs would not be a problem for you. So start working on minimum 20 words from today and see within 1 month you would be in a far better position than today.

raith Wednesday, January 25, 2012 05:48 PM

@ Shallowwater,

Thanks brother for initiating such a helpful thread aimed at assisting the aspirants for css2013.

Ofcourse, the significance of vocabulary can't be denied while preparing for CSS exam. Brother, having a vocabulary ranging from 2500-3000 words are enough for CSS?

notoriouseagle Wednesday, January 25, 2012 06:08 PM

[QUOTE=shallowwater;397639]All the aspirants for CSS 2013 you should first of all focus on improving your vocabulary. Try to master the GRE word list and keep on reading DAWN alongwith it. Only well prepared vocabulary would help you people achieve your goal. Dont start any subject until you have a grip over vocabulary. Once you have done it then Essay, precis, Islamiat, current affairs, pak affairs would not be a problem for you. So start working on minimum 20 words from today and see within 1 month you would be in a far better position than today.[/QUOTE]

Thank You for the reply

Could you please expand on what GRE is? Also can you please advise whats the best source for improving your vocabulary that is relevant for the CSS exam.

06:47 PM (GMT +5)