-   Frequently Asked Questions (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/beginners-guide/frequently-asked-questions/)
-   -   Eligibility without FSC or A Levels (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/beginners-guide/frequently-asked-questions/123170-eligibility-without-fsc-levels.html)

Enkidu Monday, May 09, 2022 07:11 PM

[QUOTE=oatmeal;1107897]Alhamdulillah my application was accepted. I am appearing in the exam now.

When you submit your application, [B]attach a letter and address it to the FPSC chairman, explaining your situation.
[/B]
FPSC is mainly interested in bachelor’s degree, so if you have that attested your application will be accepted InshAllah.[/QUOTE]

Hey, I am in kind of a similar situation. In my case I did my degree from Pakistan, without alevels, it was a external degree program. Can you plz share anything regarding it. and what eactly did you mention in your letter.

neelamshujah Thursday, October 20, 2022 11:23 PM

[QUOTE=oatmeal;1086948]Hello,

I know that there are plenty of existing threads regarding qualification for eligibility, but I have decided to start a new thread because my case is a bit unique.

I have done O levels but I did not do FSC or A Levels. Instead, I took the SAT exam and got admission in an American University. I have completed by Bachelors in Finance with a very a high GPA.

Am I eligible for CSS exam? Does FCPS require O and A levels certificates in addition to a Bachelors Degree?

Please reply. Also, can anyone forward me a contact no (WhatsApp) or email of some official who can clear my doubt?

Thank you.[/QUOTE]

Hey, I wonder if you got any reliable updates and if FPSC created a fuss over the lack of A-Levels. I am also in a similar situation. I did my 2 complete A Levels and one AS Level. IBCC won't give equivalence unless there are 3 complete A Levels. But my results were sufficient enough to get me into the LLB program of the University of London. I have also completed my Master now I am eligible for applying for Assistant Director exams by FPSC. I am now worried that FPSC will create an unnecessary fuss over the lack of IBCC equivalence for A Levels despite that NOT being the criteria for AD exams. They require a Master's degree but yet won't let go of HSSC/A-levels certificate. Please guide me if you can.

neelamshujah Thursday, October 20, 2022 11:24 PM

Did you get any information from an authentic source regarding this? If do, kindly let me know.

neelamshujah Thursday, October 20, 2022 11:25 PM

[QUOTE=Enkidu;1129380]Hey, I am in kind of a similar situation. In my case I did my degree from Pakistan, without alevels, it was a external degree program. Can you plz share anything regarding it. and what eactly did you mention in your letter.
Thanks[/QUOTE]

Did you get any information from an authentic source regarding this? If do, kindly let me know.

12:54 PM (GMT +5)