-   Frequently Asked Questions (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/beginners-guide/frequently-asked-questions/)
-   -   CSS Advice: Preparation along with job (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/beginners-guide/frequently-asked-questions/26472-css-advice-preparation-along-job.html)

Cosmic_libertine Wednesday, September 09, 2009 03:56 PM

start yr reading right from now...

hope u would inform me about any progress in yr study. i like studius ppl..

Honey123 Wednesday, September 09, 2009 07:39 PM

olz guide me

dear seniors i am facing same problem, doing job and just decided to appear in css exam 2010, plz tell me how to start preparation, i mean to say should i start subject by subject? or give time to all subjects daily? i have decided my optionals; Botany, indo-pak history, sociology and journalism.

can anybody just post important topics of each subject? should i follow past papers first or study books first?

what should i do? can you guide me in this repect, i am distiction holder of Punjab university but i am totally confused about CSS exams :confused:

Islaw Khan Wednesday, September 09, 2009 09:32 PM

[QUOTE=Honey123]dear seniors i am facing same problem, doing job and just decided to appear in css exam 2010, plz tell me how to start preparation, i mean to say should i start subject by subject? or give time to all subjects daily? i have decided my optionals; Botany, indo-pak history, sociology and journalism.

can anybody just post important topics of each subject? should i follow past papers first or study books first?

what should i do? can you guide me in this repect, i am distiction holder of Punjab university but i am totally confused about CSS exams :confused:[/QUOTE]
@hney123
job is no excuse for css preparation. u can find alot of example of persons who did css along with their jobs.

start whatever u want whic is somehow easy for u and then if u can handle two or thre subjects so go with the pace of time......the only important this is not to waste ur time.

Vivre sa vie sans regret Wednesday, September 09, 2009 11:47 PM

Hi
well i would suggest you concentrate on tackling two or three subjects one at a time. when you have studied them, give time to your other subjects. come back to revise your earlier studied subjects once you end the second batch of two or three subjects. If its a 200 paper mark, study only that subject at a time. if its a 100 paper one, study another along side it.

Remember to tackle the easy subjects first and then the tough ones. its all about momentum. once you get that , you should not have a problem dealing with all your subjects.

Vsvsr

Cosmic_libertine Monday, September 14, 2009 02:11 PM

Thts right by vivre

Excellency Vivre,

Yes its better to start minimum three subjects per one time.. it will give the candidate a variety and mental relaxation.. i did so myself and was effective..

Cosmic libertine

Honey123 Monday, September 14, 2009 06:05 PM

thanx alot,

can you plz suggest me how me should divide time (in months) for compulsory and optional subjects??????????

what should be smart time table for englis:thinking h?????????

Sonya Monday, September 14, 2009 07:54 PM

Please guide me how to manage my remaining subjects and remaining portions, especially revise all of them coz I am not able to manage revision in my study plan. Revision is my main prb.I always have a feeling kay”revise karo warna sab bhool jaye ga ya gaya hai”.Now if I emphasize on revision daily how will I complete my other subjects.

My optionals are:Indo-pak,Political Science,Constitutional law,Muslim law.
This is what I have done uptil now:
Indo-PakI(have to do the Mughal part)
Muslim Law about 60%
Everyday Science 1998-2006 past paperz(have to do till 1985)
Currently doing Political Science II and constitutional law(have done USA,UK,Indian constitutions)
This leaves me with Essay,English grammar,political science1 and curr affairz.
Thanxs.

Muhammad Ali Awan Monday, September 14, 2009 08:56 PM

@Sonya and all

The hallmark to get the optimum marks entirely depends upon the strategy and the methodology, one manage to revise the syllabi.

You have enough time left, do not need to be panic. The hard task of getting through the subjects is done.

Now the easiest task ahead. To revise, first underline the key points, the key sentences and highlight those, so that it get the attention whenever you open the book or page.

This is what i would suggest, which will definetely eases the burden and the herculean task will not remain anymore.

[LIST][*]Make an outline of a question on a single page and briefly note down the key points.
[*]If there are 15 questions of a paper, it mean there are 15 pages you have to go through time and again.
[*]Highlight the main points. Every pages contain few sentences which raises the eyebrows and every paragraph contain few words which catches the attention, so figure out those by highlighter.
[*]Make sure that every subject contains a quality stuff and limited material.
[*]Do not pile your workload by getting heavily involved into a single subject.
[*]Every subject contains 100 marks so you need to handle the every subject in a formulated way.
[*]Try to go through the subject as early as you can. It will pump you up and you will always look ahead to grab different taste of knowledge.[/LIST]You have done enough justice with the revision, but you need to concentrate consistently with the English Papers.

oriental Monday, September 14, 2009 09:57 PM

@ Cosmic

Thanx Sir.

I have already strated reading...kindly guide me regarding some MUSTread for CSS apart from DAWN and other Newspapers.I mean some good Books (General knowledge , politics,history or anything like that )....:)

MAHIKAN Tuesday, September 15, 2009 12:58 AM

[QUOTE=Vivre sa vie sans regret]highness
who can say after interacting with thee, that you are a person lacking intelligence and vigor in any way....you are being way too modest. I plead guilty to thy charge and seek forgiveness if it can be. yes it can be done with jobs or without jobs....and the prime example of with job is none else but thee....and its not about finding excuses to say oh i cant do it....
but finding the will to say "i can"

Vsvsr[/QUOTE]
my dear senior thanks 4 ur post its really encouraging thanks alot:)) :clap

05:17 AM (GMT +5)