-   Frequently Asked Questions (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/beginners-guide/frequently-asked-questions/)
-   -   Age, Chances & Minimum Qualification. (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/beginners-guide/frequently-asked-questions/56937-age-chances-minimum-qualification.html)

Muhammad Ali Chaudhry Monday, October 26, 2020 11:02 PM

[QUOTE=Jamal Usama;1116680]I have done my graduation from Comsats University,Lahore with 2.4 cgpa and done my intermediate with grace marks in one paper (Pass*) from Lahore Board.
Am i eligible for css??

Sent from my vivo 1907_19 using Tapatalk[/QUOTE]

Yes you are eligible.

Jamal Usama Saturday, October 31, 2020 05:30 PM

[QUOTE=Muhammad Ali Chaudhry;1116738]Yes you are eligible.[/QUOTE]Ohk Thank you sir for your response

Sent from my vivo 1907_19 using Tapatalk

Anasaali Tuesday, December 01, 2020 04:17 PM

CSS on the Basis of Transcript

Assalam O Alaikum,
I am currently doing my BBA and will be graduate on may 2021. So My Question is May I Applicable to appear on Exams of 2022 by applying in september or october of 2021 on the basis of my Transcript?
Please Answer my Query as Early as possible! Thank You

TheHelper Monday, January 18, 2021 06:14 PM

Thanks brother asifpk,

I have some queries. Would you tell me your email/contact number? Thanks

TheHelper Monday, January 18, 2021 06:33 PM

[QUOTE=asifpk;1116268]Yes. Employee of superior judiciary can claim 2 year age relaxation.
I have confirmed it from legal section of FPSC

Sent from my RNE-L21 using Tapatalk[/QUOTE]Thanks bro...

I have some queries..can you tell me your email/contact number?

Sent from my Redmi Note 8 Pro using Tapatalk

Hassansardar Monday, February 15, 2021 09:52 AM

Eligibility in terms of AGE

My date of Birth is 12-11-1991. Am I eligible to appear in the CSS-2022?

Hassansardar Monday, February 15, 2021 09:53 AM

[QUOTE=Muhammad Ali Chaudhry;1116738]Yes you are eligible.[/QUOTE]
My date of birth is 12-11-1991, am I eligible to appear in the CSS-2022?

Ur iphone Monday, February 15, 2021 04:39 PM

[QUOTE=Hassansardar;1119710]My date of birth is 12-11-1991, am I eligible to appear in the CSS-2022?[/QUOTE]
Aoa
Sir, No unfortunately you are not eligible as per current rules you exceed the age limit

Imran Ahmad Hopeful Sunday, March 28, 2021 08:11 PM

Are there any chances of an age relaxation in 2022?

Ur iphone Saturday, April 03, 2021 12:01 PM

[QUOTE=anabeeb;1120601]tell me my date of birth is 21 july 1991 am i eligible this year for exams in 2021[/QUOTE]
Respected forum member,
The CSS-2021 exams have already taken place

And unfortunately you are not eligible to sit in CSS-2022 as you exceed the age-limit

If you do, however, fulfill conditions for age relaxation then you can appear in CSS-2022 and CSS-2023

I am posting the conditions for CSS Age Relaxation from CSS Rules 2019 (the latest rules available):

Two years relaxation in upper-age limit of a candidate shall be admissible in respect of the following categories, namely:–
(a) the candidates belonging to the scheduled caste and Buddhist community subject to production of a certificate, in support of their claim, as set out in the application form prescribed by the Commission from time to time and issued by Deputy Commissioner, District Magistrate or such other person by whatever name called and authorized in this behalf;
(b) the candidates belonging to the recognized Tribes who are permanent residents of the areas mentioned-below and whose families have been living in these areas, subject to production of a certificate, in support of their claim, as set out in the application form prescribed by the Commission from time to time and issued by Deputy Commissioner, District Magistrate or such other person by whatever name called and authorized in this behalf:–
(i) Baluchistan;
(ii) Tribal Areas of D.I.Khan and Peshawar Divisions (including former
Frontier States of Dir, Swat, Chitral and Amb);
(iii) former excluded (Baloch) area forming part of the Dera Ghazi Khan
and Rajanpur Districts;
(iv) former Tribal Areas of Mardan and Hazara Divisions; and
(v) Upper Tanawal Area of Hazara Division;
(c) the candidates who are permanent residents of Azad Kashmir Territory, subject to production of a certificate in support of their claim, as set out in the application form prescribed by the Commission from time to time and issued by the Division to which business of Azad Jammu and Kashmir stands allocated;
(d) the candidates who are permanent residents of Gilgit-Baltistan including Gilgit, Diamir, Baltistan, Ghizer and Guanche, subject to production of a certificate in support of their claim, as set out in the application form prescribed by the Commission from time to time and issued by the Deputy Commissioner, District Magistrate or such other person by whatever name called and authorized in this behalf;
(e) the special candidates, namely, physically impaired, hearing or speech impaired and visually impaired, subject to production of certificate of disability in support of their claim issued by an officer of the Federal Government or, as the case may be, Provincial Government duly authorized in this behalf;
(f) in-service Government servants, armed forces personnel, contract employees, including the Government servants of Azad Jammu and Kashmir, who possess a minimum of two years continuous Government service as on the cut-off date subject to production of departmental permission certificate from the competent authority as set out by the Commission from time to time. Employees of nationalized banks, State Bank of Pakistan, Water and Power Development Authority, regulatory authorities, autonomous bodies and other semi-autonomous bodies are not entitled to the age-relaxation under these rules:
Provided that period of extraordinary leave (EOL) shall not be considered as period spent on duty under Fundamental Rule-9(6) for grant of age-relaxation under these rules.

I have copied this from page 3 of css-rules 2019 ([url]http://www.fpsc.gov.pk/sites/default/files/Final_Approved_Rules_CE-2019_and_onwards.pdf[/url])

rhsiddiqui Saturday, April 03, 2021 08:32 PM

My date of birth is 29-07-1991 and I am doing job in federal govt bs 14. My service would be 1 year and 7 months on the cut of date for css 2022 (which is 31 dec 2021). so, am I eligible to appear in css 2022?

Ur iphone Saturday, April 03, 2021 09:28 PM

[QUOTE=rhsiddiqui;1120626]My date of birth is 29-07-1991 and I am doing job in federal govt bs 14. My service would be 1 year and 7 months on the cut of date for css 2022 (which is 31 dec 2021). so, am I eligible to appear in css 2022?[/QUOTE]
No sir, two years experience is mandatory as per given rules
However, you can appear in CSS-2023
Beacuse your service would be 2 years 7 months at the cut-off date of 31 Dec 2022, right?

Css 2023 will also be the last year in which you can appear, claiming age relaxation, as you will be over-age after that (as per current rules)

doc anm Monday, May 17, 2021 12:09 PM

I have completed my MBBS degree in China. am I eligible to appear in css exam or will I have to pass Pakistan medical commission first?

MuneezaRafiq Tuesday, May 18, 2021 03:27 PM

Both male and female having Bachelor Degree (2nd Division at least) and who are between the age of 21 to 30 years are eligible to apply for CSS. You don't need anything other than that.

FinalAttempt Wednesday, September 15, 2021 10:05 PM

I am confused about the 30 year limit. Is it inclusive of 30 or you have to be below 30 (as in 29 and 4 months at 31st Dec of year of applying)?

Can someone who is 30 years and 4 months old at 31st of the year of applying, still apply for the exam? Someone claimed that there is a 6 month grace period, which I want to confirm.

waqarsarwarabbasi Wednesday, September 15, 2021 10:15 PM

[QUOTE=FinalAttempt;1123402]I am confused about the 30 year limit. Is it inclusive of 30 or you have to be below 30 (as in 29 and 4 months at 31st Dec of year of applying)?

Can someone who is 30 years and 4 months old at 31st of the year of applying, still apply for the exam? Someone claimed that there is a 6 month grace period, which I want to confirm.[/QUOTE]

Well, there is a cut-off date, I think it is 1st January. So if you are over age by 1st January even by one day you become ineligible. There is no grace period. However, there is age relaxation in certain cases.

FinalAttempt Wednesday, September 15, 2021 10:25 PM

[QUOTE=waqarsarwarabbasi;1123403]Well, there is a cut-off date, I think it is 1st January. So if you are over age by 1st January even by one day you become ineligible. There is no grace period. However, there is age relaxation in certain cases.[/QUOTE]

Thanks for the prompt reply. So if someone is 30 years + 1 week by jan 1st, he is ineligible?

waqarsarwarabbasi Wednesday, September 15, 2021 10:38 PM

[QUOTE=FinalAttempt;1123406]Thanks for the prompt reply. So if someone is 30 years + 1 week by jan 1st, he is ineligible?[/QUOTE]

Yes, FPSC rejects candidates each year. I have seen people even getting rejected because of 1-2 days' overage.

Umair Ismail Rana Sunday, September 19, 2021 09:17 PM

I am a Government officer in BS-16 (Regular) with total 2.5 years of service and I am planning to join a post on BS-17 (5 years Contractual).

My question are as follows

1. After joining BS-17 on contract, would my previous service would be broken?

2. After joining BS-17 on contract, Would I be eligible for age relaxation in CSS based on two continuous years of previous regular government service ?

3. Would it be a good decision to join BS-17 on 5-year contractual basis (likely to be permanent) leaving BS-16 Regular Job ?

Experts, Please Guide.

Ramin Khan Tuesday, November 02, 2021 05:30 PM

Hello, i have a question about the cut off date regarding my age. My dob is 12th july 1990, so could you kindly tell me if i qualify for css 2021 and 2022? Please keep in mind that i can claim age relaxation on behalf of being a native of Balochistan.

Muhammad Ali Chaudhry Wednesday, November 03, 2021 11:30 AM

[QUOTE=Ramin Khan;1125240]Hello, i have a question about the cut off date regarding my age. My dob is 12th july 1990, so could you kindly tell me if i qualify for css 2021 and 2022? Please keep in mind that i can claim age relaxation on behalf of being a native of Balochistan.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk[/QUOTE]

If you can claim age relaxation then you are eligible for 2022, and 2021 well it has passed. Furthermore contact fpsc. They can guide you better but I think you are eligible for sure.

Cheetaa Thursday, November 04, 2021 06:41 PM

Anyone interested in raising issue of :

Why government servants of autunomous bodies, regulatory authorities etc are excluded from two years age relax for Css which is completely against the rules even by fpsc.

Those who are interested kindly comment so that we all pursue it vigorously.

I have also talked to SO in establishment division. He realized this mistake and ensured complete support.

Sent from my SM-G935F using Tapatalk

Cheetaa Thursday, November 04, 2021 06:44 PM

[QUOTE=Umair Ismail Rana;1123517]I am a Government officer in BS-16 (Regular) with total 2.5 years of service and I am planning to join a post on BS-17 (5 years Contractual).

My question are as follows

1. After joining BS-17 on contract, would my previous service would be broken?

2. After joining BS-17 on contract, Would I be eligible for age relaxation in CSS based on two continuous years of previous regular government service ?

3. Would it be a good decision to join BS-17 on 5-year contractual basis (likely to be permanent) leaving BS-16 Regular Job ?

Experts, Please Guide.[/QUOTE]It is not necessary for availing age relax you would be regular employe.

If u are employe of autunomous body, regulatory authority etc as describred in Css agerelated rule, you cannot avail age relax for Css.

shayanimran Sunday, November 14, 2021 02:17 PM

Minimum age and qualification to apply for CSS exam

ASALAM O ALAIKUM,
Can someone please guide me with the minimum age and qualification to apply for CSS exam, that'll be helpful.

Ur iphone Sunday, November 14, 2021 06:07 PM

[QUOTE=shayanimran;1125520]ASALAM O ALAIKUM,
Can someone please guide me with the minimum age and qualification to apply for CSS exam, that'll be helpful.
Thanks.[/QUOTE]
Bachelors (14 years of education) is minimum qualification
Minimum age to sit in css exam is 21
If you have any queries, please type here

Cheetaa Monday, November 15, 2021 11:01 PM

O bhai Css ki min qualif required is now 16 years of education.

Ur iphone Tuesday, November 16, 2021 04:10 PM

[QUOTE=Cheetaa;1125551]O bhai Css ki min qualif required is now 16 years of education.

Sent from my SM-G935F using Tapatalk[/QUOTE]
Nope
This never happened
14 years education (Bachelors) is needed

madiha alvi Monday, September 19, 2022 10:47 AM

My date of birth is 27 Feb,1991.Am I eligible for css attempt ? Please moderates help me.i have any chance ?

Ur iphone Friday, September 23, 2022 02:05 PM

[QUOTE=madiha alvi;1130532]My date of birth is 27 Feb,1991.Am I eligible for css attempt ? Please moderates help me.i have any chance ?[/QUOTE]
Aoa,
No, unfortunately, you exceed the age-limit of 30 years, as per the currently enforced rules for css

Sshahzeb Thursday, December 08, 2022 05:52 PM

css 2024

Salam All, I am bit confused owing to varying answers given by people as to my eligibility for CSS 2024. My DOB is 1 Feb 1993. Will I be eligible for CSS 2024? I will be 30 on 31 Dec 2023(the cut off date) CSS rules clearly mention the need to be 30 by the cut off date the previous year. does it imply you can not even be 30 plus a few days as of the cut off date? Has some one been in the same situation? Been between 30 and 31 by the time exam happened? Hoping for a quick reply. Thank you!

Ur iphone Saturday, December 10, 2022 04:06 PM

[QUOTE=Sshahzeb;1132894]Salam All, I am bit confused owing to varying answers given by people as to my eligibility for CSS 2024. My DOB is 1 Feb 1993. Will I be eligible for CSS 2024? I will be 30 on 31 Dec 2023(the cut off date) CSS rules clearly mention the need to be 30 by the cut off date the previous year. does it imply you can not even be 30 plus a few days as of the cut off date? Has some one been in the same situation? Been between 30 and 31 by the time exam happened? Hoping for a quick reply. Thank you![/QUOTE]
Aoa

Please accept my apologies, for a delayed response:

You are not eligible to appear in css-2024 as you will be over-age.

However, you are eligible for css-2023

If you have any query, please write and I wtill try my best to answer promptly

Best Regards

Innocent Hafeez Sunday, December 11, 2022 12:09 AM

@ ur iphone, please help me undersatnd this rule. my dob is january 1, 1993, i am currently 29, i have got govt job on august 1, 2022. i am going to take my last attempt of 2023. this would be my last in terms of age as well i have already filled its form. as i have got the job and now i can claim relaxation, if i quit this attempt , will i be able to take last attempt, if yes when. please answer as soon as possible

Ur iphone Sunday, December 11, 2022 04:05 PM

[QUOTE=Innocent Hafeez;1132965]@ ur iphone, please help me undersatnd this rule. my dob is january 1, 1993, i am currently 29, i have got govt job on august 1, 2022. i am going to take my last attempt of 2023. this would be my last in terms of age as well i have already filled its form. as i have got the job and now i can claim relaxation, if i quit this attempt , will i be able to take last attempt, if yes when. please answer as soon as possible[/QUOTE]
Aoa,

are you based in islamabad / rawalpindi?

i am asking because in order to guide you, on how to remove / address these ambiguities, it is critical that i know which city you are residing in...

Innocent Hafeez Tuesday, December 13, 2022 10:38 PM

[QUOTE=Ur iphone;1132969]Aoa,

are you based in islamabad / rawalpindi?

i am asking because in order to guide you, on how to remove / address these ambiguities, it is critical that i know which city you are residing in...

regards[/QUOTE]

dear i belong to hyderabad sindh rural

Innocent Hafeez Saturday, December 17, 2022 11:14 PM

it seems nobody does understand my comment

Ur iphone Sunday, December 18, 2022 04:29 PM

[QUOTE=Innocent Hafeez;1133095]it seems nobody does understand my comment[/QUOTE]
Aoa

I will respond to your query after a few days
i will try to come up with a plan, that might help you get a clear picture regarding your case
for that relevant people, at relevant designations / positions need to be contacted, but they are all based in islamabad

Innocent Hafeez Sunday, December 18, 2022 11:30 PM

[QUOTE=Ur iphone;1133096]Aoa

I will respond to your query after a few days
i will try to come up with a plan, that might help you get a clear picture regarding your case
for that relevant people, at relevant designations / positions need to be contacted, but they are all based in islamabad

regards[/QUOTE]

ok bro i will wait for your response

mehboobalishah Monday, December 26, 2022 10:49 PM

hope you are doing well, humbly requested kindly address my issue as stated below*

Refer to Esta Code,*PART II – GENERAL RELAXATION*, Para 3.V

Following clarification is required regarding Age Relaxation in upper ager limit.

Provincial Govt deceased person/employee who die during service is his son eligible for 5 year relaxation?**

Sent from my V2109 using Tapatalk

sara khan56 Tuesday, December 27, 2022 06:33 PM

special css

can some one tell the max age for special css ??
is it 32+2 years
or just 32 years
would be thankful for a prompt reply..

Ur iphone Wednesday, December 28, 2022 04:23 PM

[QUOTE=Innocent Hafeez;1133098]ok bro i will wait for your response[/QUOTE]
Sir, the right person to answer your query is someone in C.E department of fpsc
for instance, assistant director (competitive examinations) might be able to guide you on this

I can also try to calculate the time frme of your job. You would like to sit in css-2025, right?

Your 2 years on this job will be on 1st August 2024, which means you will meet he two years age relaxation criteria

However, there is one thing, you need to get checked: Whether the two-year age relaxation is for Federal employees only or does it also applies to provincial government employees.

p.s. Also, note that these are all based on existing rules

I am copying the relevant rule about 2-year age relaxation from page 3 of css rules - 2019:

"(f) in-service Government servants, armed forces personnel, contract employees, including the Government servants of Azad Jammu and Kashmir, who possess a minimum of two years continuous Government service as on the cut-off date subject to production of departmental permission certificate from the competent authority as set out by the Commission from time to time. Employees of nationalized banks, State Bank of Pakistan, Water and Power Development Authority, regulatory authorities, autonomous bodies and other semi-autonomous bodies are not entitled to the age-relaxation under these rules:
Provided that period of extraordinary leave (EOL) shall not be considered as period spent on duty under Fundamental Rule-9(6) for grant of age-relaxation under these rules."

01:13 AM (GMT +5)