-   Frequently Asked Questions (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/beginners-guide/frequently-asked-questions/)
-   -   Age, Chances & Minimum Qualification. (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/beginners-guide/frequently-asked-questions/56937-age-chances-minimum-qualification.html)

marwatone Saturday, November 26, 2011 03:43 AM

Age, Chances & Minimum Qualification.

[SIZE="3"][FONT="Georgia"]This thread has been started to answer any age related questions that members might have. Its purpose is to avoid the initiation of countless threads for the same purpose. Hence, members are expected to ask such questions here in this thread, instead of creating a separate one. Individual threads will be deleted from now on.

Thank you.[/FONT][/SIZE]

ranahassan007 Saturday, November 26, 2011 08:28 AM

Please guide me abt age relaxation issue or how to claim upper age? I am a government official having over four years of service.my d.o.b is 14-11-1981 and i have attempted css in 2010 n 2011 consecutively now i want to take my third attempt too.how could i?or can i?if no then how can i claim upper age or age relaxation?

Muhammad iqbal Serwar Tuesday, December 06, 2011 08:52 PM

[QUOTE=marwatone;376847][SIZE="3"][FONT="Georgia"]This thread has been started to answer any age related questions that members might have. Its purpose is to avoid the initiation of countless threads for the same purpose. Hence, members are expected to ask such questions here in this thread, instead of creating a separate one. Individual threads will be deleted from now on.

Thank you.[/FONT][/SIZE][/QUOTE]

Dear moderator , a bundle of thanks for starting such a good thread. My query is bit techical i had applied in BISE for the correction of my age on matriculation certificate along with record of muncipal commitee to which descion is pending and i don't know when descion of the said commitee is going to be declared about rectification of age..If my age would be rectifide after the FPSC form for ce2012, will the FPSC consider my new age or not ?

Any information in this regard please share because i am confused about this technical issue

Regards:sick:sick

Ali Ahmad Syed Tuesday, December 06, 2011 09:13 PM

[QUOTE=Muhammad iqbal Serwar;382137]If my age would be rectifide [B]after the FPSC form for ce2012[/B], will the FPSC consider my new age or not ?

Any information in this regard please share because i am confused about this technical issue

Regards:sick:sick[/QUOTE]

According to my interpretation, No, FPSC will not consider any modification after submission of admission form. Following is the rule:

[I]"Once a date of birth has been claimed and accepted by the Commission for the purpose of admission to an examination, no change will be allowed at a subsequent examination or selection"[/I]

[url=http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-rules.php#2]Rules For CSS Competitive Examination - CSS Forums[/url]

kahlil143 Monday, December 19, 2011 11:17 AM

@ Ali Ahmad Sayed and Marwatone

My friend has changed his date of birth from 3-9-1983 to 3-10-1984 through court process and has submitted form for CSS exam 2012 with new date of birth this will be his third and final chance.
So, I am going to ask you that FPSC will recommend his application or not? What are the rules regarding this issue?

Please seniors answer it ..

Ali Ahmad Syed Monday, December 19, 2011 11:27 AM

[QUOTE=kahlil143;387603]My friend has changed his date of birth from 3-9-1983 to 3-10-1984 through court process and has submitted form for CSS exam 2012 with new date of birth this will be his third and final chance.
So, I am going to ask you that FPSC will recommend his application or not? What are the rules regarding this issue?

Please seniors answer it ..[/QUOTE]

Following is the rule:

[B][I]"Once a date of birth has been claimed and accepted by the Commission for the purpose of admission to an examination, no change will be allowed at a subsequent examination or selection" [/I][/B]

Now it rests with the Commission either they accept the new age or not. Your friend must contact with FPSC personally to obtain the final and legitimate say on the matter.

MaShWaNeE Monday, December 19, 2011 12:22 PM

A friend of mine is a lecturer in Peshawar University BPS 17 (permanent). So can he claim age relaxation. he says that Peshawar University is an autonomous body and we are not Govt employees. What will be his case?

Usman Cheema Monday, December 19, 2011 01:16 PM

[QUOTE=MaShWaNeE;387624]A friend of mine is a lecturer in Peshawar University BPS 17 (permanent). So can he claim age relaxation. he says that Peshawar University is an autonomous body and we are not Govt employees. What will be his case?[/QUOTE]

He cannot claim age relaxation brother as employees of universities are not entitled to it.

muhammad_essa Tuesday, December 27, 2011 10:37 PM

plz calculate my age

hi seniors,

my date of birth is Jan 04, 1983.

i joined govt service Jan 18, 2010

as per rules i can get advantage two years age relaxation (of being in govt service)...

as i calculated my age so i will be 30 on Dec 31, 2012...

but i am a little bit confused..

[COLOR="darkRed"]please somebody tell me whether i can appear in[/COLOR] [U][B]CSS exam 2013[/B][/U]

ghulammujtaba86 Tuesday, December 27, 2011 11:06 PM

[QUOTE=muhammad_essa;389951]hi seniors,

my date of birth is Jan 04, 1983.

i joined govt service Jan 18, 2010

as per rules i can get advantage two years age relaxation (of being in govt service)...

as i calculated my age so i will be 30 on Dec 31, 2012...

but i am a little bit confused..

[COLOR="darkRed"]please somebody tell me whether i can appear in[/COLOR] [U][B]CSS exam 2013[/B][/U][/QUOTE]
For age relaxation claim you need two year continuous service which will be on 18 JAN 2012. So you can not appear this time.
Secondly you can appear in 2013 as your age will be 29 years 11 months 27 days so you are eligible for 2013 for being government servant.
i hope so it will help.

M Awais Malik Sunday, February 19, 2012 05:25 PM

AOA . I've earned a [B]D[/B] grade in one subject of my 4 year bachelors degree ([B]semester system[/B]).
am i eligible for CSS or not?
Kindly guide me. thanks

Bourne Wednesday, February 22, 2012 05:36 PM

[QUOTE=M Awais Malik;405194]AOA . I've earned a [B]D[/B] grade in one subject of my 4 year bachelors degree ([B]semester system[/B]).
am i eligible for CSS or not?
Kindly guide me. thanks[/QUOTE]

Brother as far as i know , aggregate 60% is needed to appear in examination so if you have got a D in any of your subjects , i feel its not an issue . Kindly check your aggregate , if its equal to or above 60% then you can appear for exam.

Qazi Ahsan1 Monday, March 05, 2012 03:33 PM

Can anyone tell me,If a person having 3rd Division Bachelors(BA) and 2nd Division Masters(MA) eligible or not??

Ahmed Faisal Thursday, March 08, 2012 02:46 AM

[QUOTE=Qazi Ahsan1;410284]Can anyone tell me,If a person having 3rd Division Bachelors(BA) and 2nd Division Masters(MA) eligible or not??[/QUOTE]

unequivocally, you are eligible...go for it.

DrMFK Friday, March 23, 2012 07:11 PM

salam
i got to know that only passing the exam is not enough, you need to get a good merit because there are only limited seats, is it true? if it is, then approximately how many seats are available every year?

marilatif Friday, March 23, 2012 07:16 PM

[QUOTE=DrMFK;416151]salam
i got to know that only passing the exam is not enough, you need to get a good merit because there are only limited seats, is it true? if it is, then approximately how many seats are available every year?[/QUOTE]

yeah passing only exam is not enough. u have to get good position to get allocated in any group. however, to get the group of ur choice u must be among the toppers. toppers i mean top five. number of seats vary each year. in 2009, there were around 300 seats, in 2010, there were 170, in 2011 the rumours are around 200. so same will be followed every year. whereas, number of qualified is quite high. well above 700 to 900. the number is increasing every year.

so u have heard the right news.

Zaheer Ahmad Khattak Wednesday, May 02, 2012 04:16 PM

kindly guide me that being employee of National Institute of Management a constituent Unit of National School of Public Policy Establishment Division, m i eligible to get age relaxation. it is an autonomous body.

my DOB is 12-02-1985 how many chances i can avail ?

Zohaib786 Wednesday, May 02, 2012 10:58 PM

kindly provide me the exact age limit for Baluchistan candidates for both local and domicile, because had seen on fpsc website its 28 but many of my friends who appeared in exam had said to me its 30 for all, not only for some specific tribal areas candidates.

and my age is 18/01/1985 belong to quetta Baluchistan. how many chances i can avail?:con

Amna Thursday, May 03, 2012 04:05 AM

[QUOTE=Zohaib786;426709]kindly provide me the exact age limit for Baluchistan candidates for both local and domicile, because had seen on fpsc website its 28 but many of my friends who appeared in exam had said to me its 30 for all, not only for some specific tribal areas candidates.

and my age is 18/01/1985 belong to quetta Baluchistan. how many chances i can avail?:con[/QUOTE]

Yes, Age limit for Baluchistan candidates is 30 years , but with that they must have to attach a certificate to be issued by Political Agent/ DCO/District Magistrate in support of their claim.

According to this, you can avail all ( three )chances.

@Zaheer Ahmad Khattak

If you are continuously in service and completes two year or more at 31 December 2012, you can claim for age relaxation. But if you are not in service you can't claim.

Without age relaxation you can avail two chances to appear in CE2013.

Zaheer Ahmad Khattak Thursday, May 03, 2012 12:45 PM

i have red in beginner's guide that the autonomous bodies are not entitled to claim age relaxation, in this context can i avail the chances after 2013 as this is my first attempt. please clarify this.:waiting:waiting:waiting

Md.Umar Sunday, June 03, 2012 06:42 PM

what is the meaning of continuous experience?

[I] as per rules & regulation for CSS aspirants, in the case of Government Servants who possess a minimum of two years continuous Government service, the upper age limit is relaxable by two years up to the age of 30 years.[/I]

[B]my query is......[/B]

what is meant by continuous??? is it ..experience of the same department??
or let if someone has 1 year experience of a govt dept and 1 year experience of another dept and its continuous i.e the day when that person quit former dept the next working day of it He/She join the later one. so in that case He/she can take benefit of upper given condition?

Ahmed Faisal Sunday, June 03, 2012 09:57 PM

[QUOTE=Md.Umar;436941][I] as per rules & regulation for CSS aspirants, in the case of Government Servants who possess a minimum of two years continuous Government service, the upper age limit is relaxable by two years up to the age of 30 years.[/I]

[B]my query is......[/B]

what is meant by continuous??? is it ..experience of the same department??
or let if someone has 1 year experience of a govt dept and 1 year experience of another dept and its continuous i.e the day when that person quit former dept the next working day of it He/She join the later one. so in that case He/she can take benefit of upper given condition?[/QUOTE]

if there is no break between your federal/ provincial government whether you switch one, two , three or so no your service will be count, but it happens when you switch through proper channel from one department to another.

Aspirant007 Thursday, June 07, 2012 12:30 AM

Age relaxation

Salam

Can anybody tell me is there any age relaxation in CSS for the employees of Strategic Organisations?

sana shahh Saturday, June 09, 2012 09:59 PM

Can I take CSS-2013 exam?

Sallam to all CSPs and senior members please help me regarding the age relaxation.
I was born on 06-02-1984. I was appointed as J.S.T (BPS-14) in Education & literacy department on [B]1st August 2008 and worked till 16-01-2012[/B]. Initially I was on contract but then I was regularised w.e.from date of appointment. After that I qualified commision and appointed as Lecturer sociology in the same department. I [B]resigned from the post of J.S.T on 16th January 2012[/B] and joined as Lecturer on [B]18th January 2012[/B] and still working. Althiugh I have served continuously but there is [B]only 1 day gap[/B] Am I eligible for the age relaxation on the basis of the government service? Can I have one more chance i.e. CSS-2013?

Is there any one who can help me and have got any confirmed information? Or any previous case like this plz?
Please inform me so that I can make up my mind for the upcoming examination.

Muhammad T S Awan Sunday, June 10, 2012 04:39 AM

[QUOTE=Aspirant007;438543]Salam

Can anybody tell me is there any age relaxation in CSS for the employees of Strategic Organisations?

Regards[/QUOTE]

Strategic organizations?? If its autonomous /semi autonomous body thn you are not eligible for age relaxation..

[QUOTE=sana shahh;439612]Sallam to all CSPs and senior members please help me regarding the age relaxation.
I was born on 06-02-1984. I was appointed as J.S.T (BPS-14) in Education & literacy department on [B]1st August 2008 and worked till 16-01-2012[/B]. Initially I was on contract but then I was regularised w.e.from date of appointment. After that I qualified commision and appointed as Lecturer sociology in the same department. I [B]resigned from the post of J.S.T on 16th January 2012[/B] and joined as Lecturer on [B]18th January 2012[/B] and still working. Althiugh I have served continuously but there is [B]only 1 day gap[/B] Am I eligible for the age relaxation on the basis of the government service? Can I have one more chance i.e. CSS-2013?

Is there any one who can help me and have got any confirmed information? Or any previous case like this plz?
Please inform me so that I can make up my mind for the upcoming examination.[/QUOTE]

If you applied for the Lecturer job through proper channel/by getting due permission from your previous department and was relieved by that organization to join new organization, and the same has explicitly been mentioned in your relieving order and the new organization has accepted your previous service and is counting towards your length of service, thn yes you are eligible for age relaxation..

[QUOTE=Yasir Khan Durrani;439644]I have heard that if a minister (MNA) writes a letter to the FPSC in favor of a candidate to give him age relaxatin, then FPSC offers such a chance . Even if the candidate in 40 years old!!! I have been told by two pwoplw who are 32 and 38 respectively and are well connected. They too are preparing for CSS 2013 despite being over age!

what is this about? anybody knows?[/QUOTE]

No, this is not the case, FPSC is an apolitical organization and do not take such political pressures...

Aspirant007 Sunday, June 10, 2012 11:58 AM

[QUOTE=Muhammad T S Awan;439690]Strategic organizations?? If its autonomous /semi autonomous body thn you are not eligible for age relaxation...[/QUOTE]

It is an autonomous / semi autonomous body but the thing that is inducing me to get the age relaxation is that i found a notification of the Prime Minister stating that employees of 'certain' organisations are [B]paid out of Defence Estimates, these are Govt employees and may be treated equal to those employees who are paid out of defence estimates, they can get admissions, participate in welfare schemes etc same as other defence paid employees.[/B]

After finding that letter, I think I am eligible for age relaxation.

Am i right? Plz help

sana shahh Sunday, June 10, 2012 12:08 PM

[QUOTE=Muhammad T S Awan;439690]If you applied for the Lecturer job through proper channel/by getting due permission from your previous department and was relieved by that organization to join new organization, and the same has explicitly been mentioned in your relieving order and the new organization has accepted your previous service and is counting towards your length of service, thn yes you are eligible for age relaxation..[/QUOTE]

I didn't apply through proper channel :sad, I just resigned and joined another job with the gap of one day. So is it possible to claim for age relaxation? :con

Muhammad T S Awan Sunday, June 10, 2012 12:41 PM

[QUOTE=Aspirant007;439748]It is an autonomous / semi autonomous body but the thing that is inducing me to get the age relaxation is that i found a notification of the Prime Minister stating that employees of 'certain' organisations are [B]paid out of Defence Estimates, these are Govt employees and may be treated equal to those employees who are paid out of defence estimates, they can get admissions, participate in welfare schemes etc same as other defence paid employees.[/B]

After finding that letter, I think I am eligible for age relaxation.

Am i right? Plz help[/QUOTE]

No dear, you are not eligible..

[QUOTE=sana shahh;439751]I didn't apply through proper channel :sad, I just resigned and joined another job with the gap of one day. So is it possible to claim for age relaxation? :con[/QUOTE]

No you are not eligible. You may like to apply for acceptance of previous service, your previous department can allow ex-post facto approval and you can get benefit of the same. ...

sana shahh Sunday, June 10, 2012 01:37 PM

[QUOTE=Muhammad T S Awan;439760]No dear, you are not eligible..

No you are not eligible. You may like to apply for acceptance of previous service, your previous department can allow ex-post facto approval and you can get benefit of the same. ...[/QUOTE]

How can I do that? What is the procedure to it plz guide me, I have got service certificate of previous certificate from the appointing authority, will it help me?

Muhammad T S Awan Sunday, June 10, 2012 01:41 PM

Your affairs may be looked after by Services & General Admn Department? First check from that department, your date of entry into service, if it does not include your previous services, thn simply put an application that the same may be counted. You may like to see relevant SO, he may advice you further course of action well.

waqasshah Friday, June 29, 2012 07:42 PM

Chances to attempt CSS

AOA..
My age is 27 Year (DOB-23-06-1985). I'm working in Semi-government Organisation on BS-17 since April 2012. I need to know my Chances to attempt CSS. I'm going to appear in CSS-2013 and want to know about my second chance of CSS-2014
Seniors are Humbly requested to advice..

Arain007 Friday, June 29, 2012 08:59 PM

You can only appear in CE 2013. You cannot claim age relaxation. As it is mentioned in rules that Employees of Nationalised Banks, State Bank of Pakistan, WAPDA, Regulatory Authorities, Autonomous bodies and other [B]semi autonomous bodies[/B] are not entitled to age relaxation.

Wazeer Tuesday, September 11, 2012 06:28 PM

I need help

Freinds my age is 27 and i am a government servant .can i have age releif and is there any process through which i can attempt for CSS.reply me as soon as possible .what is age for CSS and i have not attempt for css

Arain007 Tuesday, September 11, 2012 07:27 PM

[QUOTE=Wazeer;477739]Freinds my age is 27 and i am a government servant .can i have age releif and is there any process through which i can attempt for CSS.reply me as soon as possible .what is age for CSS and i have not attempt for css[/QUOTE]

In the case of in Service Government Servants, including the Government servants of AJ&K, who possess a minimum of two years continuous Government service on cut off date, the upper age limit is relaxable [B]by two years up to the age of 30 years[/B], subject to submission of Departmental Permission Certificate from the competent authority. Employees of Nationalised Banks, State Bank of Pakistan, WAPDA, Regulatory Authorities, Autonomous bodies and other semi autonomous bodies are not entitled to age relaxation.

BlackTiger Friday, March 08, 2013 09:10 PM

to Miss. last island and other senior member.
I have a problem, let me explain first them i may tell my question.
I joined a federal government organisation (BS 17) in 2012 and signed a contract according to which i have to serve till 2017. before 2017 i cant get NOC as per my contract terms.
but CSS 2014 is my last chance to get appear, after this i become over age (above 30 years)
Now here is the question that if i able to get allocation in 2014 then can i defer my allocation for 2 years? so to complete my service contract....?
kindly give your expert views

Muhammad T S Awan Friday, March 08, 2013 11:06 PM

[QUOTE=BlackTiger;569291]to Miss. last island and other senior member.
I have a problem, let me explain first them i may tell my question.
I joined a federal government organisation (BS 17) in 2012 and signed a contract according to which i have to serve till 2017. before 2017 i cant get NOC as per my contract terms.
but CSS 2014 is my last chance to get appear, after this i become over age (above 30 years)
Now here is the question that if i able to get allocation in 2014 then can i defer my allocation for 2 years? so to complete my service contract....?
kindly give your expert views[/QUOTE]

It entirely depends upon the circumstances, first if it is a government organization or a semi-government/autonomous organization. If it is semi-government /autonomous organization then you cannot avail age relaxation. If it is a government organization, then you have to look for second condition.

Secondly, the terms and conditions of such contracts/bonds are not linked to joining in new organization rather it even restrict one to apply for any new job. And for submission of forms to FPSC for CSS you need to submit a departmental permission and if you have signed a bond/contract that you will serve that organization for five years then simply you are bound to fulfill the contract and they will not give any departmental permission. Dear, are'nt you morally bound to fulfill the contract!

Anyhow, there may be a safe way for you; many Federal Government Organizations take this bond as service to the Federation/Government mean they allow one to apply in various competitive organizations like CSS/PMS as well as exams under FPSC. You must have to check from HRM/Establishment/Admin Department of your organization if they allow such thing or not. Sometime the competent authority /Head of that organization has greater authority and if you submit your case and competent authority approves it you will be able to apply. :))

M UMER Sunday, March 10, 2013 09:29 AM

Eligibility ??

A.A
I am Umar and my date of birth is 11-09-1986 (26+)
and i am doing a job in Punajb Education deparment since 20-07-2009
How much time i have?
and whats the scope for disables in css exams becz i m disable one

neuschwanstein Sunday, March 10, 2013 10:29 AM

You have three chances left. 2014, 2015, and 2016.

Disable candidates can compete for Audits and Accounts Group. Commerce and Trade Group.Information and Postal Group.
However Disabledcandidates securing a position against prescribed 7.5% merit
quota on all Pakistan basis may be considered for allocation to
Foreign Service of Pakistan on the basis of his/her choice.

fkfahidkhan Sunday, September 15, 2013 12:52 PM

aslamoalikum
i want to know that i m doing job in NADRA. can i claim for uper age relaxation in css exam?

Plz reply

kindbird Friday, September 27, 2013 05:49 PM

bsc hons

mein bsc hons kar rahi ho is saal meray 2 year complete ho jay gay . kya mein css k liyay 2014 mein apply kar sakti ho . yani during my hons. meri 14 year ki education pori ho jay gi .

11:32 AM (GMT +5)