-   Frequently Asked Questions (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/beginners-guide/frequently-asked-questions/)
-   -   Age, Chances & Minimum Qualification. (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/beginners-guide/frequently-asked-questions/56937-age-chances-minimum-qualification.html)

quantumX Wednesday, August 24, 2016 01:08 PM

[QUOTE=Saji Khan;961948]I have two chances, 2017 and 2018 after enhancement of age, I am M. Phil in Animal Breeding and Genetics, I know there is little time for 2017 exam but I want to avail this chance, please guide me seniors[/QUOTE]

What are you waiting for? If you want to appear in CE-17 then go for it simply, and you have 5 months left to prepare this exam. I highly recommend you to give it a try even if you know that you won't be satisfied with your preparation. And giving the coming exam will boost your confidence the for next CE-18.

[QUOTE=incounternable;961947]New Rules and Syllabus will be uploaded after announcement of registration for CE-17.

Sent from my SM-G920F using Tapatalk[/QUOTE]

As far as new rules are concerned then it's okay as we all know that upper age limit has been enhanced, but what about new syllabus? It has already been changed before CE-16. Is there any need to change the syllabus again? I don't think so!

incredible one Thursday, August 25, 2016 05:16 PM

Is there no age relaxation for Govt servants as per notification?

incounternable Thursday, August 25, 2016 05:47 PM

[QUOTE=quantumX;961985]As far as new rules are concerned then it's okay as we all know that upper age limit has been enhanced, but what about new syllabus? It has already been changed before CE-16. Is there any need to change the syllabus again? I don't think so![/QUOTE]

By "NEW", I meant Rules for CE-17. There might not be any new changes to the syllabus.

Sent from my SM-G920F using Tapatalk

[QUOTE=incredible one;962386]Is there no age relaxation for Govt servants as per notification?[/QUOTE]

Yes, there is age relaxation of up to 2 years ( 32 years ) for currently serving Govt Employees with a continuous service of 2 years.

JazakAllah

Amjad Ali Sunday, August 28, 2016 12:44 AM

CE-2017 Age Relaxation for Govt. Employees

Dear Friends, I'm serving in a Federal Govt. Department since 2009 and now received appointment order of Drug Regulatory Authority (DRAP). I'm confused to join DRAP as I want to appear in CE-2017 (being a Govt. employee I can appear in CE-217 as my age will be 31Y+9M on 31-12-2016) but as per FPSC (CE-2016) Rule 3.2(f) that "Employees of Banks, SBP, Regularities authorities & autonomous bodies are not entitled for age relaxation (of two years).

If I join DRAP on lien of two years from present department then can I appear in CE-2017? Kindly guide me if any frnd has information?

incounternable Sunday, August 28, 2016 10:33 AM

[QUOTE=Amjad Ali;962988]Dear Friends, I'm serving in a Federal Govt. Department since 2009 and now received appointment order of Drug Regulatory Authority (DRAP). I'm confused to join DRAP as I want to appear in CE-2017 (being a Govt. employee I can appear in CE-217 as my age will be 31Y+9M on 31-12-2016) but as per FPSC (CE-2016) Rule 3.2(f) that "Employees of Banks, SBP, Regularities authorities & autonomous bodies are not entitled for age relaxation (of two years).

If I join DRAP on lien of two years from present department then can I appear in CE-2017? Kindly guide me if any frnd has information?[/QUOTE]

If you switch, you will no more be an employee of a non-autonomous govt body and hence [B]not eligible[/B] for claiming age relaxation. You can claim age relaxation of your 2 year service while being in service in a non-autonomous govt organization.

JazakAllah

Sanjha Wednesday, August 31, 2016 12:29 PM

[QUOTE=incounternable;887249]WoA dear,

By CE-16's cut-off (31st Dec 2015) you'll be 27 years 10 months 2 days old and that will be your last chance without claiming age relaxation.

So CE-16 is your last chance.

JazakAllah

Sent from my SM-G920F using Tapatalk[/QUOTE]

Can you please tell me my remaining chances as age has been extended now. I've consumed one chance (CE 16)
DoB 29 feb 1988

sonia khan Wednesday, August 31, 2016 01:54 PM

plz tell me how much years of education are required?

AAAZAD Wednesday, August 31, 2016 03:56 PM

Age Inquiry

Hi, I am govt servant with the service of six years and my dob is 19 jan 1986. I want to ques that am i eligible for the competitive exam,however i am graduate withh 2nd division.

incounternable Wednesday, August 31, 2016 04:27 PM

[QUOTE=Sanjha;963988]Can you please tell me my remaining chances as age has been extended now. I've consumed one chance (CE 16)
DoB 29 feb 1988[/QUOTE]

By CE-18's cut-off (31st Dec 2017) you'll be [B]29 years 10 months 2 days[/B] old and it will be your last chance without claiming age relaxation.

So you have [B]CE-17 and CE-18[/B] at your disposal.

[QUOTE=sonia khan;964014]plz tell me how much years of education are required?[/QUOTE]

14 years.

[QUOTE=AAAZAD;964053]Hi, I am govt servant with the service of six years and my dob is 19 jan 1986. I want to ques that am i eligible for the competitive exam,however i am graduate withh 2nd division.[/QUOTE]

If your service is continuous and you remain in service while applying for CE-18 (with age [B]31 years 11 months 12 days[/B]), you'll be eligible to claim age relaxation and hence it will be your last chance with age relaxation claimed.

So till then be in service and remember switching to any "autonomous organization" will render your service "[B]not continuous[/B]" and hence you won't be able o claim age relaxation.

Therefore, you have [B]CE-17 and CE-18[/B] at your disposal [B]with age relaxation claimed[/B].

JazakAllah

Tahyr Monday, September 19, 2016 09:39 AM

Am I eligible to sit in CSS exam for the year 2017?

Dear All, I would be very much obliged if anyone can guide me about the age relaxation period and if its valid from 2017 on wards.

My date of birth is 20th February, 1986.

01:45 PM (GMT +5)