Sunday, May 19, 2024
05:01 AM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > Beginner's Guide > Frequently Asked Questions

Frequently Asked Questions Please read the posts before posting the queries.

Old Friday, November 19, 2010

asad5 is on a distinguished road
Default Please Guide: Best Academy in Lahore?

Can you plz do me another favor i.e that plz tell me the best academy for the css aspirants in lahore. i dont care for the fees ,academy should be the best one. thanks in advance

Last edited by Silent.Volcano; Saturday, November 20, 2010 at 02:19 AM.
Czar

Thanked 4,064 Times in 1,854 Posts
Arain007 has a brilliant futureArain007 has a brilliant futureArain007 has a brilliant futureArain007 has a brilliant futureArain007 has a brilliant futureArain007 has a brilliant futureArain007 has a brilliant futureArain007 has a brilliant futureArain007 has a brilliant futureArain007 has a brilliant futureArain007 has a brilliant future

Originally Posted by asad5 View Post
thanks to the dear ones who replied.
can you plz do me another favor i.e that plz tell me the best academy for the css aspirants in lahore. i dont care for the fees ,academy should be the best one. thanks in advance
There are many academies in Lahore like KIPS, TOPPERS, OFFICERS...etc. I have heard that KIPS is best among all CSS academies.
But you can get more and authentic information from any CSS aspirant who belongs to Lahore.
The Following User Says Thank You to Arain007 For This Useful Post:
asad5 (Friday, November 19, 2010)

sadia545 is on a distinguished road

salamz.i will suggest u not to join any accadmy ,their approch is just materialistic.may be u would not have any care about money.but to waste money on things at the end they will not give u in returen any thing.i am telling u my own experience.if then u r adament to join accadmy then join officers accadmy in lahore.
The Following User Says Thank You to sadia545 For This Useful Post:

send me ur email id i will tell u teachers and also will help u in chosing ur subjects.
The Following User Says Thank You to sadia545 For This Useful Post:
38th CTP (CTG)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2009 - Merit  170

MUHAMMAD IJAZ GILL will become famous soon enough

@asad5

I agree with view poin of sadia. Acadmies may helpful for those who dont have any contact with CSPs and sincere teachers. U r welcome for any guideline from me. Other senior members also help u in my view. U can also visit CSPs in CSA Lahore.

In my view, Following points are important for new aspirants:

1. Proper selection of optional subjects
2. Prepration of essay and composition
3. Selection of material
4. Tchniques to prepare current affairs
5. Method of attempting paper
6.Arrangement of prepared material.
7. Method of revision of prepared material
8. Separate prepration of objective portion

In css there are two main issues;

1) Prepration of current affairs alongwith essay and composition

2) Aggregate score in written portion

I tell u tips to solve these two main issues.

U should attempt essay from current affair topics. U will study tution from some efficent teacher like Razi Abdi sb in Lahore or Muhammad Mazhar in Islamabad. In this way his essay and composition can easily passed. So one issue can b solved in this way. U can also contact some senior how u prepare current affairs.

To increase aggregate in written portion, u will consider following points:

1) Prepare objective portion
2) Porper selection of subjects
3)Prepration of past papers from 1971 to date
4)Write statics , make graphics, write headings and sub headings
5)Method to attempt paper
6)Proper time management in paper
7 Use pen instead of ballpoint

In my view, these r the main things which acadmies will tell u in 4 to 6 months. They dont take tention about future of any candidate. Acadmies r only money making factories. U can purchase their notes from acddmies or any where else if these wud help u. u will soil 4 to 6 months inacadmies.
After this period u will start their preparation after spoiling 4 months in acadmy.
If u follow these tips , INSHALLAH u will complete your full prepration in 6 months. Next 4 to 5 months , u will revise this materilal. After each revision, ur 5% score will b increased.
When candidates qualify exam, acadmies claim that our students passed with flying colours. But they dont take responsibility of failed students.
TAMA MALBA STUDENT PER PANKHA JATA HAY
He is recponsible for his failure.

So dear i suggest u , u dont join any acadmy. If u feel help in some subject, u can take separate coaching from concerned teacher. It will help u to save ur time.

CSS is all about Planning and Time Management, nothing any thing else.

Best of luck
The Following 6 Users Say Thank You to MUHAMMAD IJAZ GILL For This Useful Post:
aClockworkTunio (Friday, January 17, 2014), aneeqawaheed (Wednesday, October 09, 2013), asad5 (Friday, November 19, 2010), DPO LARKANA (Saturday, November 27, 2010), Man Jaanbazam (Monday, April 08, 2013), nyha (Wednesday, April 10, 2013)

dear ijaz
thanks for such a useful explanation. but the problem is that can only one teacher b sufficent for the preparation of all the subjects off css . moreover plz guide me in the selection of my optional subjects. i have done my masters in english and i am currently studying business management in london.

Default thanks for the nice concern

dear sadia545
thanks for the concern u displayed. thanks again. my e mail is ******@yahoo.com u can make any contact with me using this e mail i.d

asad chand london uk

Last edited by Silent.Volcano; Saturday, November 20, 2010 at 01:48 AM. Reason: Please share contact info through profile only

Default ijaz gill

sir ,u r right in ur view point.accadmies r just money making factories, sir but i am not agree with the teacher of razi abdi who take a student after checking his caliber,any way this is another issue.i want ur guideline also i am going to appear in 2011,if u will help me concerning essay paper i will be very thank ful to u.my email id is ******@hotmail.com

Last edited by Silent.Volcano; Saturday, November 20, 2010 at 01:49 AM. Reason: Please share contact info through ur profile only
38th CTP (CTG)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2009 - Merit  170

Originally Posted by sadia545 View Post
sir ,u r right in ur view point.accadmies r just money making factories, sir but i am not agree with the teacher of razi abdi who take a student after checking his caliber,any way this is another issue.i want ur guideline also i am going to appear in 2011,if u will help me concerning essay paper i will be very thank ful to u.my email id is twinklestar_545@hotmail.com
@sadia

U can take my mail address from my profile.

Razi abdi sb is a great teacher. What i m giving my views on the forum and got my dream of life. It is only because of such teachers which helped me a lot in my prepration. So i was schocked to read ur views about sir.
When we study from Sir, there was nothing any rush. Now most of the students try to study from Sir that is the reason Sir kept acondition of caliber. U also have caliber but u dont try to use that caliber.
Some teachers may also helpful like Prof.Manzoor mirza. But now he is very oldage and sir feel difficulty in studying in my view.
U can take guideline about essay.
The Following User Says Thank You to MUHAMMAD IJAZ GILL For This Useful Post:
asad5 (Saturday, November 20, 2010)
Old Saturday, November 20, 2010
38th CTP (CTG)

Originally Posted by asad5 View Post
dear ijaz
thanks for such a useful explanation. but the problem is that can only one teacher b sufficent for the preparation of all the subjects off css . moreover plz guide me in the selection of my optional subjects. i have done my masters in english and i am currently studying business management in london.
@ Asad

I already mentioned some high scoring subjects in forum. U mention at ur own which subjects u want to opt. Then take opinion of others.

No one teacher can not b sufficent for all subjects. Teacher is only essential for essay and composition in my view. A candidate of css can prepare other subjects at ur own. If he feels difficulty in any subject, he should consult concerned teacher of any college or university. U can also consult sneiors in any subject.

I give u my example how i consult different teachers:

I was agri graduate. i opted agriculture,forestry,botany, indo-pak history.
Agriculture and forestry r my degree subjects. So i felt no problem in them. If sometime i felt problem, i consult my teachers and seniors.
Botany remained some what difficult for me. For that i took guidence of teachers in S.E college Bahawalpur, Which helped me a lot in this subject.

For indo-pak history, i also consult teachers and seniors.
Because of Govt. job restriction. I can not join any academy. So i think how i can prepare my subjects? Then i planned this strategy for prepration. At that time i dont have any idea that acadmy is useful or not. If i find time then i also spoiled money as other new aspirants do.

For english and essay, I study tution for 2 months.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to MUHAMMAD IJAZ GILL For This Useful Post:
asad5 (Saturday, November 20, 2010), nyha (Wednesday, April 10, 2013)