-   Books Suggestions (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/beginners-guide/frequently-asked-questions/books-suggestions/)
-   -   Suggest me books for Islamiat (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/beginners-guide/frequently-asked-questions/books-suggestions/36050-suggest-me-books-islamiat.html)

green Monday, October 03, 2005 01:38 AM

Books for Islamiat

aoa
PLZ TELL ME
The book of the islamiat Islami Nazriya i hayath by Professor Khursheed Ahmad does not include the poetic verses ,more Quranic verses and headings(although some of the topics include headings but they are so simple and r not very impressive).On the other hand one of the aspirant claimed to get 70(probably Miss Humera) marks due to the reasons ....more elaborating her questions ......... giving Quranic verses........poetic verses
.......more heading.So I request all of you to please suggest any other book or material available anywhere to make attempt of solving Islamiat paper more competent

Mumtaz Hayat Maneka Sunday, May 13, 2007 01:15 AM

books

Islam its meaning and message by khursheed ahmed

best of luck[/B]

AmBrosiaL EloQuence Tuesday, October 06, 2009 07:00 PM

Islamiyat in english~

aoa

i secured 71 marx in css 2008 `s islamiyat paper (mashallah). i attempted it in english. so i thought dat sharin ma strategy wid u guys wud b ov some help.

i thorughly studied islam ka nazria e hayat and convereted it in english. for each topic i learnt by heart atleast 4 verses and their translationz wid reference i e aya number and da name of surah; which i wrote in paper as well.
moreover for topics like the 5 pillars ov islam and sources of law in islam the o levels recommended syllabus book by farkhnada noor gave alot ov help.

i wud also like to mention that i have studied and attempted islamiyat paper in english throughout so attemptin it in english was not an alien concept for me. but if u [COLOR="green"]have not [/COLOR]studied it in english and only want to opt it in english becus [COLOR="green"]log kehtay hain k english meion attempt kro tou zada number atay hyn[/COLOR].. then i ll humbly suggest k [COLOR="Purple"]"kuch tou log kahain gy..logon ka kaam hy kehna[/COLOR]". u keep clingin to attempt it in urdu but if u feel comfortable in attemptin islamiyat ppr in english..nufin gud like yt!

hope i have been ov some help.
plz ignore if um being ne trouble.

best wishes and regardz
ambrosial eloquence.

dr.janxeb Friday, October 09, 2009 11:02 AM

Books:
Islam at Glance
by: S.D Islahi

Towards Islamiat
by: S M Dogger

There is a variety of other books, but these two books cover almost all course.
You can make your own notes and convert it easy.
Apart from that, never miss any Friday's Feature of Dawn. It will help you a lot.

Muhammad Ali Awan Friday, October 16, 2009 05:55 PM

Dear Islah G

There is a book named
[B]Islamiat jadeed dunya ki tanzar main[/B]
authored by
[B]Professor Dr Saleem[/B]
Published by
[B]Ch Guhlam Rasool and Sons[/B]
recommended to me by
[B]Asifr[/B] (37th commoner) and a worthy member of CSS forum.

day dreamer Wednesday, November 24, 2010 12:00 PM

[B][I]Laqqa Ul Mohsin's Book by Dogars publishers is best one .[/I][/B]

Bilal Salim Saturday, March 19, 2011 01:04 AM

get friday features on dawn for a couple of years .. I heard farkhana noor has also written a book for css .. It must be really good

jalali9226 Thursday, April 21, 2011 12:32 PM

ISLAMI NIZAM E HAYYAT BY (khusaid ahmad )
quran aur tameer e seerat by (dr. amer wali ud din)
islam ka nizam e adal by (moulana ameen ahsan )
ialami nazria by (dr. khalifa abdul hakeem )
isalm aik nazar maun by (moulana sadar ud din)

usman khalid Monday, February 27, 2012 12:38 PM

[B]Islami Nazria e Hayat by Prof. Khurshid Ahmad
Siraj Islamiat by Jahangir Book Depot (Also contains solution of past papres MCQs) available at Urdu Bazar, Lahore.
CSS Islamiat by Carvan Publishers[/B]

Ali Mallah Thursday, May 17, 2012 03:12 PM

Islam: a misunderstood religion by Muhammad Qutub

01:57 AM (GMT +5)