-   Subject Selection (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/beginners-guide/frequently-asked-questions/subject-selection/)
-   -   Need Guidance regarding optional subjects of CSS Exam. (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/beginners-guide/frequently-asked-questions/subject-selection/104364-need-guidance-regarding-optional-subjects-css-exam.html)

drmahwishadil Thursday, September 24, 2015 05:20 AM

Need Guidance regarding optional subjects of CSS Exam.

i am Dr. Mahwish did my BDS and fcps part 1 too. but i want to appear in css exam. i have selected the following optional subjects i.e
1. International Relation,
2. Business administration,
3. zoology,
4. Muslim Law & Jurisprudence,
5. Psychology.

is this combination of optional subjects good or not? kindly guide me please :)

Monk Thursday, September 24, 2015 12:21 PM

How about physics instead of international Relations?

Who told you that Business Administration would be still scoring with revised syllabus and without having any BBA/MBA degree?

Muslim law as a subject has the capability to reward you and kill you at the same time, would you like to take that risk?

LovelyMano Thursday, September 24, 2015 12:38 PM

Can I ask why Muslim laws and jurisprudence is killing ?

Sent from my GT-I9505 using Tapatalk

M also much confused in selection of optional subjects. ...kindly help me ...
Jazak Allah kher

I had selected Islamic history and culture
2) Botany
3) chemistry
4) Muslim law's nd jurisprudence
Nd
Confused for other. ...

Monk Thursday, September 24, 2015 12:41 PM

[QUOTE=LovelyMano;865961]Can I ask why Muslim laws and jurisprudence is killing ?

Sent from my GT-I9505 using Tapatalk[/QUOTE]

In 2013 getting through Muslim Law was as tough as getting through Essay. Some guys passed all the compulsory and optional subjects but failed in ML&J

[QUOTE=LovelyMano;865964]I had selected Islamic history and culture
2) Botany
3) chemistry
Nd
Confused for other. ...

Enlighten me with your educational background

GanXTeR Thursday, September 24, 2015 12:56 PM

[QUOTE=LovelyMano;865964]I had selected Islamic history and culture
2) Botany
3) chemistry
Nd
Confused for other. ...

Your optionals are fine. You should consult llb part 2 guide for muslim law.

LovelyMano Thursday, September 24, 2015 01:03 PM

Can you mention the book name with author name ?

drmahwishadil Thursday, September 24, 2015 01:14 PM

[QUOTE=Monk;865957]How about physics instead of international Relations?

Who told you that Business Administration would be still scoring with revised syllabus and without having any BBA/MBA degree?[/QUOTE]
then sir which optional subject combination will be good for me? which subject u suggest?

Ammar ZR Thursday, September 24, 2015 01:28 PM

[QUOTE=drmahwishadil;865932]i am Dr. Mahwish did my BDS and fcps part 1 too. but i want to appear in css exam. i have selected the following optional subjects i.e
1. International Relation,
2. Business administration,
3. zoology,
4. Muslim Law & Jurisprudence,
5. Psychology.

is this combination of optional subjects good or not? kindly guide me please :)[/QUOTE]

business ad subject could be very tricky without its background knowledge.its combination of 6 subjects and is vast in nature. but the positive point is its not dry in nature..depends upon individual interest and capability..

GanXTeR Thursday, September 24, 2015 01:33 PM

[QUOTE=LovelyMano;865979]Can you mention the book name with author name ?

Guide by mbd publishers. If you want thorough study then study nishi prohit

drmahwishadil Thursday, September 24, 2015 01:33 PM

i have a medical background (did BDS) then which subjects will be good for me acc to you sir?
let suppose i take indo pak history instead of Business administration? then ?

10:34 PM (GMT +5)