-   Subject Selection (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/beginners-guide/frequently-asked-questions/subject-selection/)
-   -   Subject selection (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/beginners-guide/frequently-asked-questions/subject-selection/115378-subject-selection.html)

Petrichor Sunday, May 07, 2017 10:02 PM

[QUOTE=saniam;1021149]Take Gender studies into consideration as well for optional. It is a safe subject so far. But if you like science subject then go for environmental science. Everyone has different apptitude. Choose what you like and stick to it.[/QUOTE]

Yes I think environmental science is better. Thank you. :)

Muhammad Ali Chaudhry Monday, May 08, 2017 06:43 PM

[QUOTE=Petrichor;1020983]Aoa, I am planning to appear in the 2019 CSS examinations and I have selected the following subjects:
Psychology
Public administration
International relations
International law
Environmental sciences.

I am a medical student and I am planning to give BA examinations in 2018 with IR and psychology thus I don't have any experience with any of the subjects but they somehow managed to appeal to me. I need advice on whether this subject combination is good. Your help is appreciated.[/QUOTE]

Your combination is fine . You can go with it . Nothing to worry about .

Dreamer7 Thursday, May 11, 2017 10:34 AM

Subject selection

I did bachelors with Botany, Zoology and Chemistry. which subject combination is okay?

Chemistry
International Relations (never studied but interested in it)
International Law (never studied but interested)
Geography (studied it before)

OR

Chemistry
Political Science
International Law (should there be Constitutional Law? instead of IL)
Geography

I am also thinking about dropping Chemistry wholly, because I'm more interested in subjects like global affairs and politics etc. So what should I do? Should keep science subjects (which I've studied before) or will it be fine to go for absolutely new subjects? (yup only if I can manage)

NewMember Sunday, June 04, 2017 11:01 AM

Can anyone please guide me that what ia the sallybus for css-2018 test. I am unable to find exact one becauae in some it is showing computer science of 200 and in others it is showing computer science of 100.
What is final and exact sallybus.

Anum Zara Sunday, June 04, 2017 07:31 PM

[QUOTE=NewMember;1025714]Can anyone please guide me that what ia the sallybus for css-2018 test. I am unable to find exact one becauae in some it is showing computer science of 200 and in others it is showing computer science of 100.
What is final and exact sallybus.[/QUOTE]
[url]http://www.cssforum.com.pk/syllabus.pdf[/url]

Anum Zara Sunday, June 04, 2017 07:34 PM

[QUOTE=Petrichor;1020983]Aoa, I am planning to appear in the 2019 CSS examinations and I have selected the following subjects:
Psychology
Public administration
International relations
International law
Environmental sciences.

I am a medical student and I am planning to give BA examinations in 2018 with IR and psychology thus I don't have any experience with any of the subjects but they somehow managed to appeal to me. I need advice on whether this subject combination is good. Your help is appreciated.[/QUOTE]
All others are excellent choice except Public administration. The best option you have is US history. It is also helpful in IR & IL and few other compulsory subjects. It has short and very interesting course.

Rest choice is yours.

amnaaslam Monday, June 19, 2017 05:02 PM

Chemistry - CSS

Isn't chemistry a scoring subject? Only one applicant was able to clear in 2016. I selected it for CSS but now I am replacing it with environmental sciences.
My combination is IR, IL, US history, environmental science. What one more subject should I choose if I don't opt for chemsitry?

And is someone can guide me regarding chemistry preparation for CSS, I will be grateful.

bilawalsanghroo Monday, June 19, 2017 05:31 PM

Your Combination of IR, IL, US, ES is awesome last I suggest you is select your regional language because all regional languages are scoring if you don't then Sociology or Psychology is the best option. One important thing, see past papers and syllabus then according to your interest go ahead.

Anum Zara Monday, June 19, 2017 11:26 PM

[QUOTE=amnaaslam;1027323]Isn't chemistry a scoring subject? Only one applicant was able to clear in 2016. I selected it for CSS but now I am replacing it with environmental sciences.
My combination is IR, IL, US history, environmental science. What one more subject should I choose if I don't opt for chemsitry?

And is someone can guide me regarding chemistry preparation for CSS, I will be grateful.[/QUOTE]
Go for psychology or regional language than. I have same combination and my other subject is psychology. It is highly interesting and does not take much time to prepare. Scoring trend wise psychology is also good. Regional language can also be chosen if you have interest as they are very high scoring.

Ikramayaz Monday, June 19, 2017 11:41 PM

U must select subjects not only according to ur interests but condsidering the fact regarding numbers taking factor plz

06:11 PM (GMT +5)