-   Subject Analysis (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/beginners-guide/subject-analysis/)
-   -   Analysis of reformed grouping and subjects (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/beginners-guide/subject-analysis/100394-analysis-reformed-grouping-subjects.html)

asma manoo Tuesday, April 21, 2015 03:14 PM

[QUOTE=kingfalcon;821788]I have come up with the following combination:

International Relations
Environmental Sciences
Criminology
Geography

Now I need one more subject worth 100 marks.. Which one should I choose? Public Admin, Governance or Town Planning?[/QUOTE]
public admin..

Life ka network Tuesday, April 21, 2015 03:27 PM

[QUOTE=kingfalcon;821788]I have come up with the following combination:

International Relations
Environmental Sciences
Criminology
Geography

Now I need one more subject worth 100 marks.. Which one should I choose? Public Admin, Governance or Town Planning?[/QUOTE]
Town Planning.

hafiz mubashar Tuesday, April 21, 2015 03:35 PM

[QUOTE=nooral;821776]Kindly suggest me which subject I should select.. hafiz mubashar[/QUOTE]

Related to your other options, I think you should have a detailed look over the syllabus of the subjects from group no. 6- Law subjects. And, choosing one among Constitutional Law or International Law would be better esp. when you have opted Intl Relations and Indo Pak History.

hafiz mubashar Tuesday, April 21, 2015 03:43 PM

[QUOTE=nooral;821776]Kindly suggest me which subject I should select.. hafiz mubashar[/QUOTE]

Related to your other options, I think you should have a detailed look over the syllabus of the subjects from group no. 6- Law subjects. And, choosing one among Constitutional Law or International Law would be better esp. when you have opted Intl Relations and Indo Pak History.

kingfalcon Tuesday, April 21, 2015 04:04 PM

Physics seems nice now after I checked the papers of 2013, 2014 and 2015.

I feel like going for this combination:

IR
Physics
Criminology
Geography

sharp mind Tuesday, April 21, 2015 10:41 PM

[QUOTE=asma manoo;821749]indo pak is ez or not?[/QUOTE]

Please follow rules and regulation of forum. Please members avoid net speak here.

kainateeq Tuesday, April 21, 2015 11:48 PM

[QUOTE=Life ka network;821312]your selection is not right. If you are taking Constitutional Law then you should take Political Science.
If it is your ist attempt then take new subjects.[/QUOTE]

P.S syllabus is very lengthy and i assume its a time consuming subject.
Can i opt I.R with I.L? OR Criminology?
Thank u so much for yr reply.

Life ka network Tuesday, April 21, 2015 11:56 PM

You can opt International Law with IR.

kainateeq Tuesday, April 21, 2015 11:56 PM

I have come up with this combination

I.R
Journalism
Governance and Public Policies
Constitutional law/ Criminology/ international Law (Still confused)
Urdu.Lit

Can i opt Urdu.lit with Punjabi? As they are not in same group
And
Does Islamic studies paper is going to be in english now?

kainateeq Tuesday, April 21, 2015 11:58 PM

[QUOTE=Life ka network;821916]You can opt International Law with IR.[/QUOTE]

Oh thank you
It will be great help then.. :D

kainateeq Wednesday, April 22, 2015 12:11 AM

Journalism or Indo.Pak history, which of these is a better option?
I think, Indo.Pak history is easy than journalism and it will help in Pakistan Affairs too.

kainth Wednesday, April 22, 2015 12:17 AM

You should go for indo pak ..

beenishfatima Wednesday, April 22, 2015 01:46 AM

Beenish Fatima

People who are opting for criminology... I do not see much discussion about the subject. Any recommendations? What about Past papers? Will they be available on this forum?

My introduction: Just starting out preparation for CSS and going through the hell of subject selection. :p

kainateeq Wednesday, April 22, 2015 02:10 AM

[QUOTE=beenishfatima;821935]People who are opting for criminology... I do not see much discussion about the subject. Any recommendations? What about Past papers? Will they be available on this forum?

My introduction: Just starting out preparation for CSS and going through the hell of subject selection. :p[/QUOTE]

Your introduction made me laugh :bow
First of all, Welcome!
For criminology, No past papers i guess as FPSC just introduced this subject.
Book recommdetion and notes etc will be available in Sub.Forum.
Your subject options?

bushrashk Wednesday, April 22, 2015 12:25 PM

Suggestion for final optional

Guys, pls comment on my optionals selection.

1. Physics (200)
2. IR (200)
3. Journalism (100)

I took Physics and Journalism in my last attempt as well.
However, I am confused about my final subject.
Should I opt for US history/Gender Studies/Criminology?

Pls suggest.

kingfalcon Wednesday, April 22, 2015 12:34 PM

[QUOTE=bushrashk;822012]Guys, pls comment on my optionals selection.

1. Physics (200)
2. IR (200)
3. Journalism (100)

I took Physics and Journalism in my last attempt as well.
However, I am confused about my final subject.
Should I opt for US history/Gender Studies/Criminology?

Pls suggest.[/QUOTE]

Hey.. I'm also thinking of opting IR+Physics and I wanted to take Journalism but I feel like Geography is more interesting and a solid science subject so I took that. For the remanining subject, I think you should check out Criminology as it seems interesting. How was your Physics preparation and paper? I do find it interesting but I really don't like the complicated maths and derivations etc in it.

hafiz mubashar Wednesday, April 22, 2015 03:40 PM

[QUOTE=kainateeq;821917]I have come up with this combination
I.R
Journalism
Governance and Public Policies
Constitutional law/ Criminology/ international Law (Still confused)
Urdu.Lit
Can i opt Urdu.lit with Punjabi? As they are not in same group And Does Islamic studies paper is going to be in english now?[/QUOTE]

I personally feel that Intl Law would be a good option along with I.R. But, if you don't opt it, Criminology would be better than Constitutional law.
Secondly, Urdu Literature can be opted with Punjabi. Thirdly, there is maximum chance that Islamic Studies paper will be just in English now. There will be no option for Urdu.

bushrashk Wednesday, April 22, 2015 03:58 PM

@kingfalcon

Physics is quite lengthy subject and not so easy either. 2-3 months period of preparation duration should be alloted to this subject to yield good scores out of it. My paper 2 went well . However, paper 1 was not so good.

@All

Pls need some experienced comments on my subject selection

kainateeq Wednesday, April 22, 2015 05:05 PM

[QUOTE=hafiz mubashar;822069]I personally feel that Intl Law would be a good option along with I.R. But, if you don't opt it, Criminology would be better than Constitutional law.
Secondly, Urdu Literature can be opted with Punjabi. Thirdly, there is maximum chance that Islamic Studies paper will be just in English now. There will be no option for Urdu.[/QUOTE]

Thank u so much! JazakAllah khair.

invincible5 Wednesday, April 22, 2015 06:35 PM

Which combination should I prefer:

International Relations
Town planning and Urban management
Forestry and Agri
Arabic
International Law
OR

International Relations
History of USA
Forestry and Agri
Arabic
International law

Please analyse expertly.

adroit.jrk Wednesday, April 22, 2015 07:52 PM

Before:

1. Indo & Pak History
2. Geography
3.Persian

Now:

1. Political Science
2. Public Administration
3. Constitutional Law
4. Indo-Pak History
5.Persian

Ayesha Suhail Friday, May 01, 2015 05:40 PM

After reviewing current subject list and syllabus i am going to opt

Psychology
Town planning and urban management
Gender Studies
History of Pakistan and India
Muslim law and jurisprudence
have no other option so will opt Geology

Nazish Hina Friday, May 01, 2015 06:37 PM

Confused

[QUOTE=Ayesha Suhail;824856]After reviewing current subject list and syllabus i am going to opt

Psychology
Town planning and urban management
Gender Studies
History of Pakistan and India
have no other option so will opt Geology[/QUOTE]

[B]Select a subject or subject(s) of 200 marks.[/B]
16.Physics 200
17. Chemistry 200
18. Applied Mathematics 100
19. Pure Mathematics 100
20. Statistics 100
21. Geology 100
[B][I]How can you opt Geology alone????[/I][/B]

asma manoo Saturday, May 02, 2015 09:22 AM

Eventually.. i have decided to go for this combination..i felt it scoring as well best for me..
Int.Relation 200
Int.Law 100
Usa History 100
Pub.Ad 100
Gender study 100

Irfan Ali Baloch Sunday, May 03, 2015 02:36 PM

Dear friends
I am thinking to opt the following optional subjects.

Economics / Political Science
Gender studies / Environmental Science
Statistics
Public Administration/ Good Governance and Public Policy
Sociology / Sindhi

please help me to decide which combination is good. please friends I am looking for your sincere guideline
:thinking:thinking

Ayesha Suhail Sunday, May 03, 2015 11:26 PM

How is the combination of
International relations
Psychology
Gender Studies
History of Pakistan and India ????

sharp mind Monday, May 04, 2015 12:12 AM

[QUOTE=Ayesha Suhail;825487]How is the combination of
International relations
Psychology
Gender Studies
History of Pakistan and India ????[/QUOTE]

All are different subjects. In your combination, no one touches others.

Kamran8 Monday, May 04, 2015 12:19 PM

dear nationbuilder, Physics is a scoring subject. Its depend upon your mental level how much you perceive the physical phenomena. if you are good in physics and have a command over subject go along with physics

kingfalcon Monday, May 04, 2015 02:04 PM

[QUOTE=Kamran8;825590]dear nationbuilder, Physics is a scoring subject. Its depend upon your mental level how much you perceive the physical phenomena. if you are good in physics and have a command over subject go along with physics[/QUOTE]

But the numericals and derivations? Generally Physics is a lovely subject but it requires pure Physics background upto BSc level and strong mathematical skills. I just look at the notations and it drives me crazy sometimes. Quantum Physics and Thermodynamics seems very hard.

Mahi Khursheed Monday, May 04, 2015 10:49 PM

Guidance required... Expected optionals are:
accounting-200
business administration-100
pure mathematics-100
statistics-100
mercentile law-100
A bit confused about accounting...kindly guide should i replace it with economics as i have background of economics (B.sc level)...

MuhammadShahzad25 Tuesday, May 05, 2015 01:59 PM

My optional subjects

1. Accounting & Auditing-200
2. Islamic History & Culture-100
3. Philosophy -100
4. Punjabi-100
5. Public Administration (not confirmed yet)

Talha Majeed Thursday, May 07, 2015 07:48 AM

Physics
International Relations
International Law
European History

towering genius Thursday, May 07, 2015 08:30 AM

Have a look on my optionals and guide me.
International relations
International law
Indo pak history
psychology
gender studies

shezi khnz Thursday, May 07, 2015 12:11 PM

Same :)
Friend kindly suggest me books for this combination !

black diamond Thursday, May 07, 2015 12:42 PM

don't back track if you are good at accounting it's scoring subject

black diamond Thursday, May 07, 2015 12:45 PM

[QUOTE=towering genius;826870]Have a look on my optionals and guide me.
International relations
International law
Indo pak history
psychology
gender studies[/QUOTE]

nice combination if you have background knowledge of respective subjects

Saad Saleem Dogar Tuesday, May 12, 2015 01:32 AM

i've got the same combination as you do, except criminology substitutes law

PAPU Friday, May 15, 2015 12:34 PM

[QUOTE=Mahi Khursheed;825886]Guidance required... Expected optionals are:
accounting-200
business administration-100
pure mathematics-100
statistics-100
mercentile law-100
A bit confused about accounting...kindly guide should i replace it with economics as i have background of economics (B.sc level)...[/QUOTE]

[QUOTE=Muhammadshahzad25] My optional subjects

1. Accounting & Auditing-200
2. Islamic History & Culture-100
3. Philosophy -100
4. Punjabi-100
5. Public Administration (not confirmed yet)...[/QUOTE]

I have gone through all postings of aspirants in this thread regarding subject selection keeping in view the regrouping and reshuffling of subjects, but found only two here willing to opt for Accountancy and Auditing (200 marks).

I have done Masters in Public Administration and have decided to opt for:
1. Accounting & Auditing (200 Marks)
2. Islamic History and Culture (100)
3. Islamic Law & Jurisprudence (100)
4. Public Administration (100)
5. Sindhi (100)

It's my first attempt.
Please comment on my subject selection and Suggestions from seniors will be highly appreciated.

Rush Friday, May 15, 2015 11:22 PM

My selected subjects are the following. Need your suggestions ..

Political science
Public ad / Town planning
Islamic history and culture
Muslim law / Philosophy
Psychology / Punjabi ..

Nek Muhammad Friday, May 15, 2015 11:31 PM

[QUOTE=Rush;829792]My selected subjects are the following. Need your suggestions ..

Political science
Public ad / Town planning
Islamic history and culture
Muslim law / Philosophy
Psychology / Punjabi ..[/QUOTE]

It would be better if you replace political science with IR because, Political science has remained low scoring over past years. Moreover if you opt IR it would help you in current affairs prep as well. and International law would be a better option as compare to Muslim law.

06:25 PM (GMT +5)