-   Subject Analysis (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/beginners-guide/subject-analysis/)
-   -   Analysis of reformed grouping and subjects (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/beginners-guide/subject-analysis/100394-analysis-reformed-grouping-subjects.html)

kingfalcon Friday, April 17, 2015 09:44 PM

Analysis of reformed grouping and subjects

Dear all,

I know, many of you will be taken by surprise with the announcement of changes in subject grouping and syllabus for CE-2016 onwards. But behind every achievement, there is planning and a will to do it. Let's analyse the new subjects (including reformed syllabi of old subjects) and discuss which combinations would be the best. Seniors and experts are highly requested to give their opinions and help us.

Thank you

Xcalibre Saturday, April 18, 2015 12:27 AM

Although many gets affected by this sudden change and especially repeaters as they already covered the subjects. In my opinion FPSC has done some good changes as well like cut off unnecessary topics and I believe from now onwards papers 'll be more technical and stable and recruitment procedure 'll fast .

raviz Saturday, April 18, 2015 10:25 AM

I had previously opted the following subjects :
1- Zoology.
2- Agriculture.
3- Journalism.
4- Indopak history.

History and zoology had 2 papers each and were of 200 marks each.
Now, both the subjects carry 100 marks each but with the syllabi of 2 papers i.e the two papers for each are merged into 1 and now each part have 50 marks.

Agriculture and forestry were two different subjects of 100 marks each and these are also merged into 1 with each section of paper carrying 50 marks.

Now, its hell arduous, but, what can I do. I have to evolve nd I'll surely need more time now.
So I have chosen the following combination:

Public Administration.
Political Science.
Zoology.
Criminology.
Psychology.

Zoology and psychology have similarities being science subjects but are still disparate. But a person having good knowledge of any of these can prepare the other one as well and with ease. Zoology is also helpful in preparing G.k's biological sciences.

Political Science carries 200 marks and its a subject that can help in Essay writing, Pakistan affairs and Current affairs.
This subject enhances knowledge.

Now for Criminology, I would say that I opted for this subject because I was left with no other option.
History subjects have become more lethal and science group is now more toxic and requires extra brain drain.
Criminology is theoretical and an interesting subject and it has role to play in our society. This subject also enhances knowledge so its a helpful subject.

You may differ in your opinions as this is my personal analysis and my choice.
Best of luck guys.

samara Saturday, April 18, 2015 10:33 AM

I.R or Pol. science? kindly help me to choose for CE-2016

According to fpsc regrouping,now i have to choose one subject for 200 marks kindly guide me either i choose l.R or go for Pol. Science
I am an agri. Graduate.

WaqasBaig Saturday, April 18, 2015 10:49 AM

[QUOTE=samara;820668]According to fpsc regrouping,now i have to choose one subject for 200 marks kindly guide me either i choose l.R or go for Pol. Science
I am an agri. Graduate.[/QUOTE]

I.R will be totally new subject for us...whereas Political Science is interesting and also we have its basic Knowledge through Pakistan Affairs.
Level of toughness is same in both of these..scoring trend cant be predicted at this juncture...
so take a look of syllabus and evaluate according to your interest and Aptitude.
I am also agri graduate...and Possibly I will go for Political Science.

nationbuilder Saturday, April 18, 2015 10:50 AM

where do i go:-(:mad:
its my 1st attempt and i have starting the prep of geography and psychology now according to re-shuffling they are both in the same group and also reduced to 100 and only 1 can b opted:sad:
according to new grouping, one must have to opt 1 subject of 200 marks to complete his/her 600 marks of optional...
i am civil engineer i am totally uncomfortable with the 1st and 2nd group, even i cant think about these subjects:cry
though i m civil engineer i can do physics but majority of aspirants says that physics is not scoring and safe subject..
please please guide me what can i do..

MorningLark Saturday, April 18, 2015 10:52 AM

My new opt subjects

Optional
May Be Political Science 200
Public Administration 100
Islamic History & Culture 100
Philosophy 100
Sociology 100 or Punjabi 100

Please seniors comment on my subject selection. Thanks

Aabia Saturday, April 18, 2015 10:55 AM

listen dear!
can you guide me a little about zoology?i have gone through its syllabus and it seems like doable but which level books are to be read for zoology?

Aabia Saturday, April 18, 2015 10:57 AM

listen! if you have prepared zoology or have any guidance regarding that! can you guide me about it.i have gone through the syllabus,it seems doable,topics even read from fsc bio book. but for css which level books are to be read.

Palwasha tariq Saturday, April 18, 2015 10:58 AM

my new optionals :(
punjabi 100
criminology 100
zoology 100
history of pakistan and india 100
but confused to opt 200 marks subject i am thinking about IR / POLITICAL SCIENCE

02:32 AM (GMT +5)