-   Subject Analysis (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/beginners-guide/subject-analysis/)
-   -   Analysis of optional Subjects opted by 36th,37th and 38th CTP (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/beginners-guide/subject-analysis/80656-analysis-optional-subjects-opted-36th-37th-38th-ctp.html)

drvalentino Thursday, June 13, 2013 03:06 PM

Analysis of optional Subjects opted by 36th,37th and 38th CTP

I am going to upload one of the most important chart.It is about analysis of optional Subjects opted by 36th,37th and 38th common probationers.It will tell you about scoring trend from most scoring subject to least scoring subject and it will greatly help you opting optional subjects

No of probationers in
36th common less than 195
37th common approximately 348
38th common approximately 240.

Study this chart and analyse it before opting optional subjects.
Let me add one thing trend of opting psychology and accounting started from 39th common. (Admin,Kindly make this post sticky for maximum benefit of CSS aspirants)
Do remember in prayers.
Source (Civil Services Academy)

[CENTER][URL="http://s235.photobucket.com/user/Dangerous_deviant/media/optionalsubjectschart_zps0c9f8487.jpg.html"][IMG]http://i235.photobucket.com/albums/ee182/Dangerous_deviant/optionalsubjectschart_zps0c9f8487.jpg[/IMG][/URL][/CENTER]

Imaan Khan Thursday, June 13, 2013 05:39 PM

Pardon my ignorance sir, i couldn't understand the chart.
firstly, [I]No of probationers in 36th common less than 195, 37th common approximately 348, 38th common approximately 240[/I] what does this actually mean? if you could explain to me alittle?
Secondly, what does the highlighted spaces ( blue n red) indicate?

shary16 Saturday, June 22, 2013 02:53 AM

Above analysis is truly commendable and must be appreciated by all aspirants. Hats off to drvalentino

In a nutshell, following subjects are highly recommended

psychology
geography
journalism
regional languages
public administration
zoology
islamic history

VetDoctor Saturday, June 22, 2013 04:39 PM

[QUOTE=Imaan Khan;612318]Pardon my ignorance sir, i couldn't understand the chart.
firstly, [I]No of probationers in 36th common less than 195, 37th common approximately 348, 38th common approximately 240[/I] what does this actually mean? if you could explain to me alittle?
Secondly, what does the highlighted spaces ( blue n red) indicate?[/QUOTE]

There were 195 or less than 195 members/CSPs in 36th common training programme, 348 CSPs in 37th CTP, 240 IN 38th CTP. After passing CSS and allocation, all the selected candidates go through training in civil Services Academy which is known as Common Training Programme OR CTP. This data has been compiled from the information obtained from three batches at CSA and shows the scoring trend of different optional subjects.
Blue and red box simply indicate high scoring subjects.

VetDoctor Wednesday, June 26, 2013 03:52 PM

[QUOTE=khar;617585]i can understand this chart ..........[/QUOTE]

In 36th CTP, 11 CSPs opted Punjabi as their optional subject, maximum marks obtained by one CSP out of these 11 were 86, minimum marks among these 11 CSPs= 51 and average of all the 11 CSPs for Punjabi was 66. It means Punjabi is a high scoring subject and if you can read and write Punjabi you can choose it as your optional subject in next CSS exam.

similarly you can interpret the remaining data.

sikander marri Tuesday, July 02, 2013 03:35 PM

@ Drvalentino

Great Work Bro!!! :bow Its really a great help for the aspirants..Behind this chart there is a pure work and commitment..But i have a request, will you please make another chart on subject analysis of 40th common, as I assume most of the probationers must me in your contact now..I know it will consume time and the money technically..we will be waiting for your next analysis.. :)

drvalentino Wednesday, July 03, 2013 10:29 PM

[QUOTE=sikander marri;620054]@ Drvalentino

Great Work Bro!!! :bow Its really a great help for the aspirants..Behind this chart there is a pure work and commitment..But i have a request, will you please make another chart on subject analysis of 40th common, as I assume most of the probationers must me in your contact now..I know it will consume time and the money technically..we will be waiting for your next analysis.. :)[/QUOTE]

I got this chart from Civil Services Academy after lot of efforts because they were not allowing to make this chart public.It took months to compile it.No other analysis is available yet.

googlechrome Monday, September 09, 2013 03:41 PM

Dear sir, can you please tell me, does not this chart necessarily mean none of the CSPs opted Maths and Physics?

rizwan qadeer Wednesday, January 15, 2014 08:35 AM

help

can anyone tell me what does 36th,37th,38th's meanings??????????????

Arain007 Sunday, January 19, 2014 09:23 PM

[QUOTE=rizwan qadeer;686954]can anyone tell me what does 36th,37th,38th's meanings[COLOR="Red"]??????????????[/COLOR][/QUOTE]

These are indicating particular batch of CSP's.

When one question mark is enough to serve the purpose then there is no need to put more than one.

rizvan Thursday, February 27, 2014 01:09 AM

i think you have mixed 37 with 38...
we were more den 340ppl in 38th ctp

waseem magsi Wednesday, April 23, 2014 09:30 PM

a.o.a
brother in this chart you have not discuss about the physics .
can you tell me about this subject

Hideous Ahsen Thursday, June 05, 2014 02:36 AM

The list is no doubt helping but isn't it incomplete? i.e. not all optionals are shown eg psychology...
:?

AZKAFATIMA Wednesday, January 21, 2015 07:43 PM

help required

Chart shows that political science is not a scoring subject but I have done graduation in politics with good marks. What to do now?

anam9999 Wednesday, March 04, 2015 09:42 AM

[QUOTE=AZKAFATIMA;798954]Chart shows that political science is not a scoring subject but I have done graduation in politics with good marks. What to do now?[/QUOTE]
i would suggest go for it

mariazafar89 Tuesday, June 02, 2015 11:07 AM

is it only about scoring high

Mr shary.. what u wrote must be beneficial for many as u have mentioned high scoring subjects..but i want to ask if this is all about scoring high and not what your interest.. subject of my interests are low scoring but yet i would to study them.. the thing is you can score more with less effort.. that is the thing, not that they are high scoring subjects.

Tariq Basheer Friday, August 07, 2015 10:46 PM

Selection of Elective Subjects

Dear Senior members , I belongs to Computer Science field please
suggest me suitable subjects.!!! Thanks

FAHEEM ULLAH KHAN MAHSUD Friday, August 07, 2015 11:19 PM

Subject slection

[quote=tariq basheer;851704]dear senior members , i belongs to computer science field please
suggest me suitable subjects.!!! Thanks[/quote]

salam bro. Please dont ask others to make a combination of subjects for you. Choose those subjects wisely in which you have interest or good at.. Different candidates can opt for different subjects. If you think that you will just follow a topper of css, then you are wrong. For e.g, in this post i agree that punjabi is high scoring subject but for a person like me (pashto speaking) i dont know a single word of it, so how can i opt this? Kindly select your subjects according to your field. Best of luck

itsadilcs Friday, August 21, 2015 08:00 PM

Best optional subject for CS graduate???

Aoa...
What is best combination of optional subjects for computer science graduate for CSS-2016?

Siddique Saturday, September 19, 2015 09:19 PM

i may opt physics+computer science+psychology+business admin. i have engineering background. but computer science is going to be tough for those who hates programming and critical thinking.

kaveeta Wednesday, May 18, 2016 10:29 PM

Change in the Subjects

The data provided in this post is very helpful but it is unfortunately outdated now since it does not cover many of the subjects in the new sylabus. Would be grateful if you can post a similar date with updated information.

Maria Dhillon Tuesday, June 21, 2016 06:15 PM

How many marks are need to qualify for interview out of 1200 marks?

kindly explain the marks out of 1200 for qualifying the interview call and further what is basic rule for getting marks for each subject out 100 or 200.
I new here kindly, inform me how to use this forum in effective way. yet i am confused to use it efficiently. i little bit confuse to explore my required data. I shall be thankful.:sad

GhazMar Tuesday, June 21, 2016 10:55 PM

[QUOTE=Maria Dhillon;946681]kindly explain the marks out of 1200 for qualifying the interview call and further what is basic rule for getting marks for each subject out 100 or 200.
I new here kindly, inform me how to use this forum in effective way. yet i am confused to use it efficiently. i little bit confuse to explore my required data. I shall be thankful.:sad[/QUOTE]

-Minimum score is 40+ in the compulsory subjects to pass.
- Minimum score is 33+ in the optional subjects to pass.

And you have to score 600+ overall in the written portion to pass..this is very important as even if you've passed all the papers but the aggregate score is less than 600 you will be failed.

fathima jabeen Thursday, July 14, 2016 04:50 AM

graph

Sorry. i cant find out chart.. M new at ths forum.. PLz help me how to get best info.. plzzzz:blink:sad:

muhammad imtiaz ahmad Wednesday, August 10, 2016 08:47 PM

Economics as a opt subject

Aoa sir ,

why you are not recommend economics as a opt subject .

Uzma Nazeer Saturday, August 27, 2016 12:38 AM

Optional Subjects Selection

Asslam-OA Everyone.
Hopefully all of u will be fine. I'm in need of assistance from seniors in selection of my optionals for CSS. I have done EMBA Marketing & before that I had done B. Com. I want seniors to suggest me the best optional subjects.

anaminaya Friday, September 23, 2016 07:12 PM

waalikum asaalam sis i also want to do CSS how i contact you personally?

talhayousuf Tuesday, September 27, 2016 10:43 AM

psychology
geography
journalism

zobi niaxi Monday, October 03, 2016 09:11 AM

Pure math,applied math,international relations, international law,Urdu literature.... What about these subjects?

amna naseem Thursday, December 08, 2016 08:27 PM

css syllabus

plz help me out to select optional subjects??

jsher7 Sunday, January 01, 2017 07:28 AM

How you did this Sir?

Smkchandeo Sunday, January 21, 2018 05:57 AM

can someone kindly guide me to the file? I'm still trying to figure out how this forum works.

Unqa Sunday, February 04, 2018 09:10 PM

No graph

I can't see that particular graph...

Kanwal Hussain Monday, March 05, 2018 10:58 AM

Salam, i can not locate the chart you have uploaded. Where is it Sir?

Flynn rider Friday, September 07, 2018 03:29 AM

Guys which publisher is best for CSS exame preparation for optional and compulsory both?

Sent from my SM-J327F using Tapatalk

thetiktik Friday, September 07, 2018 08:49 AM

[QUOTE=Flynn rider;1073832]Guys which publisher is best for CSS exame preparation for optional and compulsory both?

Sent from my SM-J327F using Tapatalk[/QUOTE]

Not a single publisher. Go for recommended books in the syllabus.

Flynn rider Friday, September 07, 2018 09:17 AM

[QUOTE=thetiktik;1073836]Not a single publisher. Go for recommended books in the syllabus.[/QUOTE]But they have mention lots of books for each subject it's hard to cover up all of them is 4 months.

Sent from my SM-J327F using Tapatalk

Zulqarnain Haider Naqvi Monday, January 21, 2019 06:54 PM

optional subject selection

I am confused whether I should opt Islamic History and culture or International law...
I have done llb plz anybody help me

Aqeela Hameed Tuesday, January 22, 2019 07:18 AM

[QUOTE=Zulqarnain Haider Naqvi;1084208]I am confused whether I should opt Islamic History and culture or International law...
I have done llb plz anybody help me[/QUOTE]I suggest International Law

Goodboy2 Monday, February 18, 2019 09:46 PM

Somebody plz guide about opting of environmental science in the optional subjects. whether it is most scoring or least?
thanks in advance.

06:09 PM (GMT +5)