09:06 AM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > Beginner's Guide > Tips and Experience Sharing

Tips and Experience Sharing Your unique experience and tips can be highly valuable to thousands of them who plan to appear for exams this year or in the future years.You can share your experiences and golden tips with us.

Old Friday, May 27, 2011
Qualifier: Awarded to those Members who cleared css written examination - Issue reason: CE 2010 - Roll no 10184

converter is on a distinguished road

@ Ali Asghar
@ Hamza

My heartiest congratulations to both on your brilliant success. I know ali Asghar and have met him in nova. I think the only factor of his success is the way he speaks. Impressive speaking power and well grown.

I think both will elaborate the luck factor in competitive exams. If one is not sure of his success and it knocks at his door then what we will call it. Prayers of relatives and parents accompany everyone then why some go to dust bin?
The Following User Says Thank You to converter For This Useful Post:
maliasghar (Friday, May 27, 2011)
Old Friday, May 27, 2011
Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2010 - Merit 25Member of the Year: Awarded to those community members who have made invaluable contributions to the Community in the particular year - Issue reason: Elite CSP Medal: Members who previously received (CSP Award  and Member of the Year Award ) OR (CSP award + Gold Medal + Medal of Appreciation) are eligible for this award. - Issue reason:

Thanked 1,898 Times in 694 Posts
Hamza Salick is a name known to allHamza Salick is a name known to allHamza Salick is a name known to allHamza Salick is a name known to allHamza Salick is a name known to allHamza Salick is a name known to all

Originally Posted by converter View Post
@ Ali Asghar
@ Hamza

My heartiest congratulations to both on your brilliant success. I know ali Asghar and have met him in nova. I think the only factor of his success is the way he speaks. Impressive speaking power and well grown.

I think both will elaborate the luck factor in competitive exams. If one is not sure of his success and it knocks at his door then what we will call it. Prayers of relatives and parents accompany everyone then why some go to dust bin?
Thanx.Yes luck is a very important factor no doubt for being finally successful in CSS.If Allah has these designs for u,and if He has decided to drive u towards this career,then as they say,everything would conspire to get u here.Its 10% one's own hardwork,and 90% Allah's designs and ur luck.
The Following 4 Users Say Thank You to Hamza Salick For This Useful Post:
ALI SB (Friday, May 27, 2011), andleeb Akhter (Friday, May 27, 2011), mahamkhan93 (Tuesday, August 16, 2011), Tooba Malik (Friday, May 27, 2011)
Old Friday, May 27, 2011
39th CTP (DMG)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2010 - Merit  09Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason:

maliasghar is a glorious beacon of lightmaliasghar is a glorious beacon of lightmaliasghar is a glorious beacon of lightmaliasghar is a glorious beacon of lightmaliasghar is a glorious beacon of light

Originally Posted by converter View Post
@ Ali Asghar
@ Hamza

Sir jee, wo kehtay hein na... 'Khuda nein kutch achay kaam karwanay hein humaray haathon se (Inshallah), issi liye khud hi dhakka dia hai civil service mein'..

Originally Posted by blossom View Post
@maliasghar:
Many many Congratulations to you on achieving this great success!
Can you please share your email id again as it has been edited in your above post or kindly share it through your profile.
Shared at my profile.

Last edited by Silent.Volcano; Friday, May 27, 2011 at 03:24 PM.
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to maliasghar For This Useful Post:
ALI SB (Friday, May 27, 2011), Hamza Salick (Friday, May 27, 2011), Tassawur (Friday, May 27, 2011)
Old Friday, May 27, 2011

Thanked 1,074 Times in 471 Posts
Ali Ahmad Syed is a splendid one to beholdAli Ahmad Syed is a splendid one to beholdAli Ahmad Syed is a splendid one to beholdAli Ahmad Syed is a splendid one to beholdAli Ahmad Syed is a splendid one to beholdAli Ahmad Syed is a splendid one to beholdAli Ahmad Syed is a splendid one to behold

maliasghar, Ali SB and Hamza Salik

Heartiest congratulations and thankyou for your golden tips and valued contribution to the forum. I wish you all the best for the geat journey ahead and pray for you for the allocation of your dream group.
ALI SB (Friday, May 27, 2011), Hamza Salick (Monday, May 30, 2011), maliasghar (Friday, May 27, 2011)
Old Sunday, August 14, 2011

MAA_LLM will become famous soon enough
Question Br, Muhammad Ali, Hamzah Salick, Ali Sb and all successful candidates.... Congrats

Br Muhammad Ali, Hamzah Salick, Ali Sb and other successful fellows

MANY MANY CONGRATULATIONS

May Allah Kareem Bless and keep you on the right path. Ameen.
(Plz Dont become ordinary , proud civil servants, rather bring a positive change Brothers!)

Bros, I want to ask a question to u all successful people in CSS exam,
How you managed to staudy 7-8 hours a day?????

also kindly share with us ur preparation method, as still we have about 8 months, so how one should prepare, how muh time to different subjects, and importantly where to start from?????
Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2010 - Merit 25Member of the Year: Awarded to those community members who have made invaluable contributions to the Community in the particular year - Issue reason: Elite CSP Medal: Members who previously received (CSP Award  and Member of the Year Award ) OR (CSP award + Gold Medal + Medal of Appreciation) are eligible for this award. - Issue reason:

Thanked 1,898 Times in 694 Posts
Hamza Salick is a name known to allHamza Salick is a name known to allHamza Salick is a name known to allHamza Salick is a name known to allHamza Salick is a name known to allHamza Salick is a name known to all

Originally Posted by MAA_LLM View Post
Br Muhammad Ali, Hamzah Salick, Ali Sb and other successful fellows

MANY MANY CONGRATULATIONS

May Allah Kareem Bless and keep you on the right path. Ameen.
(Plz Dont become ordinary , proud civil servants, rather bring a positive change Brothers!)

Bros, I want to ask a question to u all successful people in CSS exam,
How you managed to staudy 7-8 hours a day?????

also kindly share with us ur preparation method, as still we have about 8 months, so how one should prepare, how muh time to different subjects, and importantly where to start from?????
Not 7-8.In the last couple of months this time went up to 14-16 hours,as Ali Asghar would also agree.But my approach was different.I set targets for myself,and didn't only count the number of hours I spent infront of an open book.I would advise you also to set 'study targets' for yourself,as this would be a better approach.
Rest regarding the methodology of preparation,I would say that its worthwhile if you go through Ali Asghar and my relevant threads.You shall find the answers to most of your questions there InshAllah.
The Following 4 Users Say Thank You to Hamza Salick For This Useful Post:
ALI SB (Sunday, August 14, 2011), candidguy (Sunday, August 14, 2011), MAA_LLM (Sunday, August 14, 2011), mahamkhan93 (Tuesday, August 16, 2011)
39th CTP - DMG (1st AJK)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2010 - Merit 38

ALI SB has a spectacular aura aboutALI SB has a spectacular aura about

dears,

15 days each paper are enough in css...

daily english will help u as well.

one golden tip...

in order to get through Precise in grammar, start doing practice on DAWN editorial daily.. u hv to make Precise of DAWN editorial. in this way u will not only know Current Affairs but also u will learn how to make a precise of a passage which is already in a v precise form.

dont have a watch or clock in ur study room... what i counted was to prepare a topic... if prepared in 2 hours then go to sleep and enjoy. u hv to prepare a topic and then take off..hence kick out ur clock from study.. its not HOURS which count, its the CONCENTRATION, dears, which counts

stay Blessed
The Following 10 Users Say Thank You to ALI SB For This Useful Post:
Abdullah88 (Sunday, August 14, 2011), Ali Randhava (Sunday, August 14, 2011), Azch (Sunday, August 14, 2011), candidguy (Sunday, August 14, 2011), Hamza Salick (Sunday, August 14, 2011), imbindas (Sunday, August 14, 2011), MAA_LLM (Sunday, August 14, 2011), nustian (Tuesday, January 08, 2013), prestigious (Sunday, August 14, 2011), zainab Durrani (Sunday, August 14, 2011)

MAA_LLM will become famous soon enough

Originally Posted by Hamza_Salick86 View Post
Not 7-8.In the last couple of months this time went up to 14-16 hours,as Ali Asghar would also agree.But my approach was different.I set targets for myself,and didn't only count the number of hours I spent infront of an open book.I would advise you also to set 'study targets' for yourself,as this would be a better approach.
Rest regarding the methodology of preparation,I would say that its worthwhile if you go through Ali Asghar and my relevant threads.You shall find the answers to most of your questions there InshAllah.
Originally Posted by ALI SB View Post
dears,

15 days each paper are enough in css...

daily english will help u as well.

one golden tip...

in order to get through Precise in grammar, start doing practice on DAWN editorial daily.. u hv to make Precise of DAWN editorial. in this way u will not only know Current Affairs but also u will learn how to make a precise of a passage which is already in a v precise form.

dont have a watch or clock in ur study room... what i counted was to prepare a topic... if prepared in 2 hours then go to sleep and enjoy. u hv to prepare a topic and then take off..hence kick out ur clock from study.. its not HOURS which count, its the CONCENTRATION, dears, which counts

stay Blessed

Thanks Br Hamzah and Br Ali, for ur useful posts. I hope that you will be available in future as well for guiding and helping youngsters. In Sha Allah.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to MAA_LLM For This Useful Post:
ALI SB (Monday, August 15, 2011), Hamza Salick (Monday, August 15, 2011)
Old Monday, August 15, 2011
39th CTP - DMG (1st AJK)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2010 - Merit 38

ALI SB has a spectacular aura aboutALI SB has a spectacular aura about
Default Time Table for CSS 2012

here is the plan for css 2012. hope u dudes will act accordingly to get 750 plus in written IA.

15 August 2011 to 25 February 2012

Fajar Namaz: + Recitation of holy Quran

Revision: (After Namaz till 7:30 AM) revise whatever u read last night....

English essay + Current Affairs: Daily (8 AM to 11 AM) for articles and important news read just Google News. and for day to day NEWS read AWAZ paper , it contains precise form of JANG paper. and save the clippings of AWAZ paper page 3 columns / editoril. it will help u at the end of the day. never read any article wd out making an outline of that specific article. otherwise that reading of article is total useless. make outline of that article and it wl help in CA and essay too.

Break: 11 to 11:30 (Tea and snacks etc )

Eng Grammar: Daily 11:30 to Zuhur Namaz ( start ur prep according to paper set up. daily 5 idioms/ pair of words. narration + short essay + comprehension + precise + GRE words selection )

Zuhur to 2:30 : Lunch Break + rest

Main Paper: 2:30 to Maghrib Namaz (asar namaz included in it )

Break: Maghrib to Isha ....
Isha Namaz + Dinner + Family time (1 hour only)

Main paper: Isha Namaz to 12 Midnight

Midnight to Namaz Fajar : Lights Off & Sweet Dreams of DMG

Every Sunday grand test of 3 hours must be there for English and CA and Main paper.

At a time keep only MAIN PAPER for study.once u finish main paper then start another main paper .. remember u hv to gv only 15 days for 1 main paper.

31 decemebr wd be the last date to finish the 12 papers.

January 2012 to 20 Feb: crash revision plan: 4 days each paper.

21 feb to 24 feb: english essay and grammer

Tips for papers:

EDS: 15 Days maktaba e faridia encyclopedia is good to study, kashmiri sb. an indian writer's book also good. can be purchased from ILMI Book Depot.
attempt only Differences, muslim scientists, human body, reasons, abbrevations, earth, energy and ur almost syllabus is complete.

PA: 15 Days

Islamiate: 15 Days ( Tanzeem e Islami | Views on Pakistan Independence Day is the best place to get latest solution based ans for css questions. just remember one thing that now a days the examiner wants solution based ans for muslims in world...attempt in english (my view) use outlines. dr. Khursheed is best too

Optional 1: 15 Days
Optional 2: 15 Days
Optional 3: 15 Days
Optional 4: 15 Days
Optional 5: 15 Days
Optional 6: 15 Days

it was ma plan for css 2010. i started ma css serious prep on 15 july 2009.

so guys fasten ur belts and start work.

remember Life man insaan MAZA sirf 1 baar karta hay. faraq sirf Ye hay k koi maza life ka start man karta hay aur baad man puri life sakhtiaan jheelta hay. and kuch log life k start man sakhtiaan jheeltay han and baad man puri life Mazayyy uraty han

decide urself, enjoy life k start man karna hay ya baad man

Best wishes for my Pakistan's Future CSPs
The Following 15 Users Say Thank You to ALI SB For This Useful Post:
Abdullah88 (Tuesday, August 16, 2011), chemguy (Tuesday, August 16, 2011), Dnotty1 (Saturday, December 10, 2011), fahad riaz (Friday, August 19, 2011), Hamza Salick (Tuesday, August 16, 2011), imbindas (Saturday, October 08, 2011), LEPA (Monday, March 31, 2014), MAA_LLM (Tuesday, August 16, 2011), mahamkhan93 (Tuesday, August 16, 2011), maliasghar (Tuesday, August 16, 2011), mani g (Friday, July 06, 2012), nustian (Tuesday, January 08, 2013), pisceankhan (Wednesday, October 08, 2014), prestigious (Tuesday, August 16, 2011), White Lilly (Tuesday, October 18, 2011)
Old Tuesday, August 16, 2011

saba mehmood will become famous soon enough

PLZ koi kips k ya officers academy ke essays upload ker dian ager kisi k pas hain Aor plz list 2010 December to december2011 important topics bta dain essays k lye.
ALI SB (Tuesday, August 16, 2011)