03:04 AM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > Beginner's Guide > Tips and Experience Sharing

Tips and Experience Sharing Your unique experience and tips can be highly valuable to thousands of them who plan to appear for exams this year or in the future years.You can share your experiences and golden tips with us.

Old Sunday, December 04, 2011

Dua bhurgri is on a distinguished road

Well great! Hmm... Much cleared now...:-) The mistakes i never realized.., u easily notified.... Great enough! Well have u passed? Need ur assistance more after DMS' ;-)
syeda naqvi (Friday, December 09, 2011)

Aa..' let me know if length does matters or not? Because i was guided by a pcs officer that one should write short n to the point... What do u say??

azmatullah will become famous soon enough

Dua I checked your subjects in your profile. According to my opinion there would be a problem with your subject of Indo-Pak and Essay. On getting your DMS kindly share it to analyse your problem. Besides, I started a new thread named 'let us create a win win situation' so in case of any help requird in my subjects, I am always available.
The Following User Says Thank You to azmatullah For This Useful Post:
Dua bhurgri (Sunday, December 04, 2011)

Originally Posted by azmatullah View Post
Dua I checked your subjects in your profile. According to my opinion there would be a problem with your subject of Indo-Pak and Essay. On getting your DMS kindly share it to analyse your problem. Besides, I started a new thread named 'let us create a win win situation' so in case of any help requird in my subjects, I am always available.
Sure... Ill share my DMS as I get it... Well no early perceptions but i too feel like, may be its essay' that made me loose...

shakeel ghori is on a distinguished road

Although I can not comment on what were the hurdles which hampered you to achieve your goal, but I really appreciate you people for being so curios to know that what were the weak points, so that you may avoid them for next time. I think it is not easy to exactly determine the examiner point of view, but what we can do is to be reasonable in our approach while answering.

They require us to give answer based mainly upon our own standpoints in positive manner.
I will pray that may Allah succeed you in coming attempt, and you reach at the highest levels of glory to serve the nation.

Originally Posted by shakeel ghori View Post
Although I can not comment on what were the hurdles which hampered you to achieve your goal, but I really appreciate you people for being so curios to know that what were the weak points, so that you may avoid them for next time. I think it is not easy to exactly determine the examiner point of view, but what we can do is to be reasonable in our approach while answering.

They require us to give answer based mainly upon our own standpoints in positive manner.
I will pray that may Allah succeed you in coming attempt, and you reach at the highest levels of glory to serve the nation.
Thanks alot Shakeel Ghori for my winning pray... And yes im too curious to chase my mistakes because i really worked too hard and was confident about my success but when it didn't worked so it mean i worked hard but in wrong direction:-( so ths time i have to first come to the track.. The way which only ends till the office of DMG officer:-)lol

And I must add here that I have not yet got my marksheet but just by great assumptions of our fellow friends here I have notified many of my mistakes;-) so thanx to all and plzz I need help till I pass.... "Every failure in life is a lesson learn from it n turn the page..."

Last edited by marwatone; Monday, December 05, 2011 at 12:37 PM. Reason: Posts merged.
Old Monday, December 05, 2011

Ainuddin Kibzai is just really niceAinuddin Kibzai is just really niceAinuddin Kibzai is just really niceAinuddin Kibzai is just really nice

Originally Posted by Dua bhurgri View Post
Well great! Hmm... Much cleared now...:-) The mistakes i never realized.., u easily notified.... Great enough! Well have u passed? Need ur assistance more after DMS' ;-)
You are always welcome.
I haven't been able to qualify either.
Numerous social responsibilities along with my job never allowed me to remain consistent with my preparation.
I know what my mistakes have been.
Just want some time to study but don't get at all.
I am just like a whetstone that can sharpen the steel but never itself cuts something.
The ones I gave last minute guess to have qualified.

Originally Posted by Dua bhurgri View Post
Aa..' let me know if length does matters or not? Because i was guided by a pcs officer that one should write short n to the point... What do u say??
Length of an answer has been the issue discussed quite often.
The length does matter in merely few papers while in most of the papers you need to hit the nail right on the head.
Be precise and to the point.

Last edited by marwatone; Monday, December 05, 2011 at 12:38 PM. Reason: Posts merged.

Your welcome..
I would like to give you a humble suggestion- implementation is the matter of your own interest- that you should give your next attempt by 2013, irrespective whatever well-prepared you are for this attempt.

Bhai Ainuddin, could you kindly share your experience of css with us. how did you prepare? what was your strategy? what subjects did you meticulously focus? and how much time did you use to give to your studies?
I will seek even more guidance from you, if you give me response.

Ainuddin Kibzai is just really niceAinuddin Kibzai is just really niceAinuddin Kibzai is just really niceAinuddin Kibzai is just really nice

Originally Posted by shakeel ghori View Post
Bhai Ainuddin, could you kindly share your experience of css with us. how did you prepare? what was your strategy? what subjects did you meticulously focus? and how much time did you use to give to your studies?
I will seek even more guidance from you, if you give me response.
Dear Brother.
My pursuit of CSS has been quite often hindered by various responsibilities.
I studies in bits and pieces for two months initially but could focus no more till I joined my friends in Lahore for the last two months only.
I have learnt a lot from my personal experience since I was always deprived of the benign guidance of the ones who had qualified.
I will share what needs to be done.
For the last three months, you need to pay at least 10 hours to your preparation.
You have to bifurcate the timing in such a manner as to keep 3 subjects on daily basis and one alternating.
Give 1 hour to English Composition, 1 hour to EDS, 1 hour to Current Affairs. Along with this, you need to give the rest of the time to one major subject. e.g. Pakistan Affairs. Change the major subject as soon as it finishes but consistently stick to the ones you have been doing on daily basis.
And do keep the following tip in mind which will enable you revise your course even more than 15 times prior to the commencement of your exam.

Memory 2 types ki hoti hai. pata hai na?
1. Active memory
2. Passive memory
Whatever we revise is stored in our active memory while what we have forgotten is stored in our passive memory.
Ek CSP officer koi jin nahi hota ke wo CSS clear kar jaye ya prominent position le. Too many revisions have helped them memorize lots of things.
Firstly, make bullet notes of your topics.
Suppose you prepare topic # 1 first day in 2 hours.
Next day, before starting topic # 2. give just 10 minutes and normally revise topic # 1 and then start topic # 2
And then the next day, before starting topic # 3. give just 5 minutes and normally revise topic # 1 and 10 minutes for topic # 2 and then start topic # 3
The next day, the older the topic gets, the lesser number of minutes will be required for your revision
You will see that you will be revising your topic in 1 minute only since it develops it creates pictorial memory
Believe me, aap ko ye bhi yaad hoga ke kis topic ke kis page ke kon si headings hain
It will work wonders for you.
Iss tarah aap ki more than 15 revisions ho jayen gi
I hope i don't exaggerate but aap just topic ka naam sun ke ye bata saken gi ke iss ke pehle words kya hain or last or middle ke kya.
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to Ainuddin Kibzai For This Useful Post:
Almasha (Thursday, December 08, 2011), doli (Monday, December 05, 2011), Dua bhurgri (Thursday, December 08, 2011)