12:22 PM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > Beginner's Guide > Tips and Experience Sharing

Tips and Experience Sharing Your unique experience and tips can be highly valuable to thousands of them who plan to appear for exams this year or in the future years.You can share your experiences and golden tips with us.

Old Tuesday, January 01, 2013
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2011 - Merit 20Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason:

drvalentino is a name known to alldrvalentino is a name known to alldrvalentino is a name known to alldrvalentino is a name known to alldrvalentino is a name known to alldrvalentino is a name known to all

Originally Posted by Bilal Hassan View Post
Sir i would like you to please throw some light on your criterion of safe and unsafe subjects...
Thanking in anticipation.
You have asked very interesting question.
Safe subjects are those who are more scoring and less disastrous and unpredictable from last eight to ten years.I will post some charts and graphs very soon regardinf trend of marks in optional subjects..That data is lahore and i am at my home.I will try to upload it in a week.
Intifada (Monday, January 07, 2013), nustian (Tuesday, January 08, 2013), seher bano (Tuesday, January 01, 2013)
43rd CTP (PAS)
Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2014 - Merit 13

Thanked 1,551 Times in 674 Posts
Bilal Hassan is a splendid one to beholdBilal Hassan is a splendid one to beholdBilal Hassan is a splendid one to beholdBilal Hassan is a splendid one to beholdBilal Hassan is a splendid one to beholdBilal Hassan is a splendid one to behold

Originally Posted by drvalentino View Post
You have asked very interesting question.
Safe subjects are those who are more scoring and less disastrous and unpredictable from last eight to ten years.I will post some charts and graphs very soon regardinf trend of marks in optional subjects..That data is lahore and i am at my home.I will try to upload it in a week.

oh that is so nice of you sir! it would be of immense help to all of us, by the way i really appreciate your dealing with things systematically. take your time sir, i am to appear in interview of PMS so have no plan to appear in CE 2013 but for 2014 attempt i count on your safe subjects theory, i hope it will work insha Allah..
The Following User Says Thank You to Bilal Hassan For This Useful Post:
drvalentino (Monday, January 07, 2013)

jiagreat is on a distinguished road

sir I am taking economics as my optional subject I am bit confuse in it i have done msc in economics but i need guideline of topics to attempt kindly guide me

Last edited by Arain007; Wednesday, January 02, 2013 at 10:00 AM. Reason: avoid net speak
Old Wednesday, January 02, 2013

comm786 will become famous soon enough

Sir sociology is better scoring or journalism?truly speaking i've no prior knowledge about both of these and problem is that i've to opt one of these.waiting for your kind and precious opinion.
Old Monday, January 07, 2013

Intifada is on a distinguished road

Journalism exploring journalism by dr mehdi hasan,book of journalism by abid tehami and consult internet also .

Sociology,book by Chaudhary iqbal i.e of blue colour,dont remember name now and shankar rao.they r enough.KK Balouch can also b consulted .
sir kindly help me select books from the following. i am very confused . should i get them all or one or two? kindly help me sir.
1:encyclopedia of EDS by dr.ZAFAR saeed chaudhry.
2:EDS by kashmiri
3:EDS by imtiaz shahid.
please reply soon sir.
jazaka`ALLAH.
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2011 - Merit 20Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason:

drvalentino is a name known to alldrvalentino is a name known to alldrvalentino is a name known to alldrvalentino is a name known to alldrvalentino is a name known to alldrvalentino is a name known to all

Originally Posted by comm786 View Post
Sir sociology is better scoring or journalism?truly speaking i've no prior knowledge about both of these and problem is that i've to opt one of these.waiting for your kind and precious opinion.
Mostly both are considered as average scoring subjects..Choose what you like the most.I think sociology is easy.

Originally Posted by leonidis View Post
sir kindly help me select books from the following. i am very confused . should i get them all or one or two? kindly help me sir.
1:encyclopedia of EDS by dr.ZAFAR saeed chaudhry.
2:EDS by kashmiri
3:EDS by imtiaz shahid.
please reply soon sir.
jazaka`ALLAH.
If u want to appear in 2014 thenn Read Kashmiri with Samao,s book selectively.Both are good.Solve mcq,s of past 20 years back.They are more than enough.
comm786 (Tuesday, January 08, 2013), saadi butt (Monday, January 07, 2013)

Intifada is on a distinguished road

Mostly both are considered as average scoring subjects..Choose what you like the most.I think sociology is easy.

If u want to appear in 2014 thenn Read Kashmiri with Samao,s book selectively.Both are good.Solve mcq,s of past 20 years back.They are more than enough.
thank you so much sir,,, but if i will appear in 2015 then are they fruitfull then as well?

mohsanfiaz is on a distinguished road

sir i have opted islamic history for ce-13 and prepared both papers by mazhar ul haq's book excluding ottoman empire, can i attempt both the papers without this?????
and kindly suggest me any book for objective portion ???because it is very time consuming to revise whole book for objective.
thanks in anticipation
Old Tuesday, January 08, 2013

Originally Posted by leonidis View Post
thank you so much sir,,, but if i will appear in 2015 then are they fruitfull then as well?
Ha ha ha...My book will be in maket in few months I.A..then add it also.This thread was basically for css 2013 aspirants..I am thinking to start thread for CSS 2014.Let me think about,Shall I be able to manage that thread or not.

Originally Posted by mohsanfiaz View Post
sir i have opted islamic history for ce-13 and prepared both papers by mazhar ul haq's book excluding ottoman empire, can i attempt both the papers without this?????
and kindly suggest me any book for objective portion ???because it is very time consuming to revise whole book for objective.
thanks in anticipation
Ottoman empire portion contains 4 to 5 questions..Go for it,Dont drop it.
Go for past papers of last 10 years.They will be helpful.
mohsanfiaz (Tuesday, January 08, 2013)
Old Tuesday, January 08, 2013

mohsanfiaz is on a distinguished road

sir during reading your post regarding your journey to be a CSP my eyes met with tears that how brave you are and how you took such a bold decisions for it, actually i am also a govt employee and due to job can't devote proper time to study.

Last edited by Arain007; Tuesday, January 08, 2013 at 10:00 AM. Reason: avoid net speak