-   Arena of Golden Tips (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/beginners-guide/tips-experience-sharing/arena-golden-tips/)
-   -   The journey of my success (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/beginners-guide/tips-experience-sharing/arena-golden-tips/65772-journey-my-success.html)

Diya Maham Friday, August 31, 2012 03:01 AM

Mano g

I want to appear in css 2013. Css forum is only guidance for me and I am hopeful you will guide me. I am studying communication portion of Journalism nowadays and facing problems in understanding the questions of past year papers.

In 2010 Journalism paper question about communication was

Mass communication is considered important in modern age. Discuss the concept and process of communication.

What should be the sequence of answer:
Concept of communication
Process of communication
Mass communication
Importance of mass communication in modern age

Or

Mass communication
Concept of communication
Process of communication

In 2009

Discuss the concept and barriers of communications. Are these barriers also existing in this modern information age? (2009)

First part of the question is understandable but I am confused in the second part. If I say yes, these barriers also exist nowadays then should I answer with proofs and examples. Culture Barrier still exists, should it be answered with some examples of current scenario.

In 2007

What are the essentials of effective communication? Support your answer with arguments?

Yaha pr arguments se kya matlab he. Ks tara se arguments dye jaye.

In 2000

“Communication is a process, a series of action, always in motion and directed towards a particular goal.” Elaborate.

How can we elaborate this question.

Thanks in advance.

mano g Friday, August 31, 2012 04:30 PM

[QUOTE=Zaheer Qadri;471848]Salam/ Mano g..

Can you plz tell me which books you referred for Islamic History & culture,Psychology & Sociology..?

Thanks in advance.[/QUOTE]

Please see the initial posts of this thread, I have mentioned books for every subject!

[QUOTE=Diya Maham;472073]Mano g

I want to appear in css 2013. Css forum is only guidance for me and I am hopeful you will guide me. I am studying communication portion of Journalism nowadays and facing problems in understanding the questions of past year papers.

In 2010 Journalism paper question about communication was

Mass communication is considered important in modern age. Discuss the concept and process of communication

What should be the sequence of answer:
Concept of communication
Process of communication
Mass communication

Or

Mass communication
Concept of communication
Process of communication

In 2009

Discuss the concept and barriers of communications. Are these barriers also existing in this modern information age? (2009)

First part of the question is understandable but I am confused in the second part. If I say yes, these barriers also exist nowadays then should I answer with proofs and examples. Culture Barrier still exists, should it be answered with some examples of current scenario.

In 2007

What are the essentials of effective communication? Support your answer with arguments?

Yaha pr arguments se kya matlab he. Ks tara se arguments dye jaye.

In 2000

“Communication is a process, a series of action, always in motion and directed towards a particular goal.” Elaborate.

How can we elaborate this question.

Thanks in advance.[/QUOTE]

[B]Mass communication is considered important in modern age. Discuss the concept and process of communication.[/B]

Following should be the sequence,

What is communication? (Only mention definition)
Mass communication (One of the type of communication)
Importance of communication (General-in personal and professional life)
Importance of communication in the modern age (emphasis is on modern age so exclusively focus on the aspects of modern age and relate accordingly here)
The above mentioned points should be discussed briefly, now come to the concept of communication and then explain the process in detail…….You have to follow the sequence of question, so better not to ignore the first statement.

[B]Discuss the concept and barriers of communications. Are these barriers also existing in this modern information age? (2009)[/B]

Yes, you have to say that although this is the age of information technology, but still psychological barriers exist……although world has become a global village but both technological and cultural barriers exist….then explain it with examples and arguments….

[B]What are the essentials of effective communication? Support your answer with arguments?[/B]

Arguments aese diye jaen ge k effective communication k liye jo elements required hain, wo include krne se communication kese effective hoti ha aur agar won a hon to kis trha communication ineffective hoti ha……it means you not only have to explain in detail the essentials of effective communication but also prove their importance with the help of convincing arguments!

[B]“Communication is a process, a series of action, always in motion and directed towards a particular goal.” Elaborate.[/B]

In this question, the requirement is to explain the concept and process of communication in detail, but while doing so, mention that it is a process in which different actions are being taken with the involvement of different factors, and it is always goal oriented…referring to target audience and purpose of communication!

mano g Sunday, September 09, 2012 10:22 AM

The method of attempting all the papers is the same, with the exception of few points, for islamiyat, try to be more vigilant as we have to attempt 5 questions in 2.5 hours, instead of four....so be quick, make outlines first and always make outline with the same sequence followed in the question asked, try to remain to the point here as you will have the total of 15 marks per question, include quotes, hadis and quranic verses as much as you remember exactly, because it is better to write none, rather than writing or interpreting them in a wrong way, the nature of question should be carefully assessed and then start attempting. More verses are neeeded in the questions like beliefs, pillars of islam etc and a few will work for the questions in which current scenario is involved.......

Your second method of outline is better, intro, body, conclusion should be mentioned no need of details in the outline, in the body, explain the topic in detail but no need of mentioning ''main body'' in the outline!

Zaheer Qadri Sunday, September 09, 2012 10:31 AM

Salam Sister G.

I aspire to appear in CE-2014. i want group of my choice.. i wanna ask you what can make difference in papers like we say one needs to be exceptional in writing answers in CSS exm so i have more than enough time to get prepared plz tell me what i should do most in terms of study? and Dear I want to do Islamiat complusory in english medium plz recommend me book/books for that.

mano g Sunday, September 09, 2012 10:41 AM

[QUOTE=Zaheer Qadri;476443]Salam Sister G.

I aspire to appear in CE-2014. i want group of my choice.. i wanna ask you what can make difference in papers like we say one needs to be exceptional in writing answers in CSS exm so i have more than enough time to get prepared plz tell me what i should do most in terms of study? and Dear I want to do Islamiat complusory in english medium plz recommend me book/books for that.[/QUOTE]

For making a difference in paper, you must have analytical skills, sharp common sense, evaluating the need of a particular question, because most of the time, many people having exceptional knowledge but they are unable to bring it effectively on the paper, so your paper should be impressive, quality should be your focus, because about 10,000 candidates will give the answer of the same question but the examiner should find something extraordinary in your paper. Make outline, write short but grammatically correct and comprehensive sentence, yes, in written, purely your written skills are checked so practice writing more and more, it will improve it many folds......for Islamiyat in English Professor Khurshid's book ''Islami Nazriye-e-Hayat'' is available in translated form.

Zaheer Qadri Sunday, September 09, 2012 10:48 AM

Oceans of thanks indeed for your guidance.
Dear respected.

One more question plz i have same optional subjects as yours.
for psychology. with which book to start ie shahr bano's or roger fieldman.?
for EDS which one is best kashmiris book or encyclopedic of eds by Dr.Rab nawaz?

isha saeed Sunday, September 09, 2012 12:48 PM

Salam,

Asalam o alaikum behna,
congratulation for your extraordinary success.
may LORD bless you.
want to appear in css in 2014 insh ALLAH.
i have selected subjects for css which are,
psychology,
islamic history,
punjabi and journalism.
but i am not good in islamic history.
it is marks scoring subject thats why i want to choose kindy suggest me best books for these subjects and also say somthing regading islamic history.
and if u dont mind plz give me your email ID sothat i can communicate via mail.
stay happy.

mano g Sunday, September 09, 2012 04:01 PM

[QUOTE=isha saeed;476517]Asalam o alaikum behna,
congratulation for your extraordinary success.
may LORD bless you.
want to appear in css in 2014 insh ALLAH.
i have selected subjects for css which are,
psychology,
islamic history,
punjabi and journalism.
but i am not good in islamic history.
it is marks scoring subject thats why i want to choose kindy suggest me best books for these subjects and also say somthing regading islamic history.
and if u dont mind plz give me your email ID sothat i can communicate via mail.
stay happy.[/QUOTE]

Walaekum Assalam! Dear mention your email Id in your profile, I will contact you.

Waqas77 Sunday, September 09, 2012 07:31 PM

Dear Mano g sir

[QUOTE=Zaheer Qadri;476450]Oceans of thanks indeed for your guidance.
Dear respected.

for EDS which one is best kashmiris book or encyclopedic of eds by Dr.Rab nawaz?[/QUOTE]

sir please respond to this question also as im also having psychology and dont know which book to start?
coz i read two chapters in Mortan & king's book, its too detailed and too time consuming sir.
so please feed us back.

mano g Monday, September 10, 2012 09:57 AM

[QUOTE=Zaheer Qadri;476450]Oceans of thanks indeed for your guidance.
Dear respected.

One more question plz i have same optional subjects as yours.
for EDS which one is best kashmiris book or encyclopedic of eds by Dr.Rab nawaz?[/QUOTE]

[QUOTE=Waqas77;476724]sir please respond to this question also as im also having psychology and dont know which book to start?
coz i read two chapters in Mortan & king's book, its too detailed and too time consuming sir.
so please feed us back.[/QUOTE]

For initial understanding of psychology, Shehar Bano's book is good one but for making a difference, Feldman's book must be consulted and now as the time is short, better to utilize the easiest source. Kashmiri's book is better for EDS.

isha saeed Monday, September 10, 2012 10:38 AM

thanks behna.
some problem occurred in my mailing ID i ll give u soon and hope you ll co_oprate with me.
may LORD BLESS U.

baqya Monday, September 10, 2012 12:03 PM

hi

hi

can any one tell me that if any csp after completeing his or her training want to go for further studies can he do so and what would be requirement for that .

Kainatkhan Monday, September 10, 2012 02:34 PM

Dear Sis,

I would also like to appear in CE-2013 and I want you kindly to assist me regarding Muslim Hstory subject. Which Books do you suggest for it. I already have Islamic History book of Suhail BHatti. Do you think it is enough for the preparation of this subject.

Moreover, how many words would be enough to answer one question. Is it enough if a person writes all the the four answers on 23-25 pages, without using additonal sheets, and around 120 words on per page ?

isha saeed Monday, September 10, 2012 04:28 PM

behna i am sendind u two combinations plz tell me which is best for me.
psychology,
sociology,
journalism,
public adm,
punjabi.
and other combination is,
psychology,
islamic history,
punjabi and journalism.
and my mail ID is..............
[email]********@ymail.com[/email].
please reply me through mail if possible.
i done masters in pol science.
thank you.

Aneela Abdul Qayyum Monday, September 10, 2012 06:29 PM

Salaam Mano g, thank you so much for sharing your precious treasure of knowledge,and congrats for the marvelous achievement u have made.
I have done my masters in environmental sciences. and have an immense desire of appearing in css exam.but,poorly no one is here for my guidance looking at your golden tips it feels as nothing is impossible.will INSHAHALLAH follow them.I have selected my optionals.please do comment also suggest books of the following optionals:
journalism
sociology
Islamic history
psychology

Ahmed Faisal Monday, September 10, 2012 08:00 PM

Mano g, would you please tell me what should be the method to attempt Islamic study paper. i mean, are we suppose to give headings and subheading or simply in paragraphs form?

mano g Tuesday, September 11, 2012 01:33 PM

[QUOTE=Kainatkhan;477154]Dear Sis,

I would also like to appear in CE-2013 and I want you kindly to assist me regarding Muslim Hstory subject. Which Books do you suggest for it. I already have Islamic History book of Suhail BHatti. Do you think it is enough for the preparation of this subject.

Moreover, how many words would be enough to answer one question. Is it enough if a person writes all the the four answers on 23-25 pages, without using additonal sheets, and around 120 words on per page ?[/QUOTE]

For Islamic history, Prof.Mazhar ul Haq’s book is recommended, I personally used M.Arshad’s book, but follow the book you are having as the time is already short, however I have never seen this book of Sohail Bhatti. Never consider the word limit for answering the questions until and unless it is mentioned somewhere in the question, there is no harm if you don’t take extra sheet because quality matters, but for 20 marks question, your answer must be of reasonable length.

[QUOTE=isha saeed;477242]behna i am sendind u two combinations plz tell me which is best for me.
psychology,
sociology,
journalism,
public adm,
punjabi.
and other combination is,
psychology,
islamic history,
punjabi and journalism.
and my mail ID is..............
[email]********@ymail.com[/email].
please reply me through mail if possible.
i done masters in pol science.
thank you.[/QUOTE]

Check your mail!

[QUOTE=Aneela Abdul Qayyum;477323]Salaam Mano g, thank you so much for sharing your precious treasure of knowledge,and congrats for the marvelous achievement u have made.
I have done my masters in environmental sciences. and have an immense desire of appearing in css exam.but,poorly no one is here for my guidance looking at your golden tips it feels as nothing is impossible.will INSHAHALLAH follow them.I have selected my optionals.please do comment also suggest books of the following optionals:
journalism
sociology
Islamic history
psychology[/QUOTE]

Dear you are opting the same subjects as were mine, but it can’t be randomly recommended that which subjects will be suitable for you, but as far as these specific subjects are concerned, they are appropriate as are scoring so far and easy to understand!

[QUOTE=Ahmed Faisal;477363]Mano g, would you please tell me what should be the method to attempt Islamic study paper. i mean, are we suppose to give headings and subheading or simply in paragraphs form?[/QUOTE]

The method of attempting Islamiyat paper is mentioned in the previous posts, check last 4-5 posts of this thread! Yes, you have to give headings in this paper, paragraph format is not easy to manage and it is also difficult for examiner to check! Headings format is more presentable and sequential…

Asi01 Tuesday, September 11, 2012 03:36 PM

Salam Mano g!

I wanna ask something about Everyday Science.
Many Csps suggest that the answer in EDS' paper should not be lengthy as it doesnt require arguments and also carry less marks compared with other subjects so the answer should be appropriate in length and not too lengthy or too short.
Now my query is that how many pages can we write to answer the question in EDS? ( your answer strategy n answer length in EDS paper 2011)

Secondly, Should we go with the whole book or just with 15 years past papers?
(means i solve the questions on daily basis and for MCQs i read Imtiaz Shahid's book)

Thirdly, for Muslim Scientists

[url]http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-compulsory-subjects/everyday-science/67829-muslim-scientists.html[/url]

Thx in advance

illuminati Tuesday, September 11, 2012 06:58 PM

A-O-A what study material or book did you use for preparing Islamic History and culture? Thanks

aishashahid Thursday, September 13, 2012 12:22 PM

@mano g!!i want to know that should i appear in CE13 as i have done nothing up-till now and time left for exam is 4-5 months(i guess) kindly suggest me what should i do???is 4-5 months duration is enough to complete preparation???

mano g Thursday, September 13, 2012 03:38 PM

[QUOTE=Asi01;477662]Salam Mano g!

I wanna ask something about Everyday Science.
Many Csps suggest that the answer in EDS' paper should not be lengthy as it doesnt require arguments and also carry less marks compared with other subjects so the answer should be appropriate in length and not too lengthy or too short.
Now my query is that how many pages can we write to answer the question in EDS? ( your answer strategy n answer length in EDS paper 2011)

Secondly, Should we go with the whole book or just with 15 years past papers?
(means i solve the questions on daily basis and for MCQs i read Imtiaz Shahid's book)

Thirdly, for Muslim Scientists

[url]http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-compulsory-subjects/everyday-science/67829-muslim-scientists.html[/url]

Thx in advance
Regards[/QUOTE]

First of all, always try to give answer according to the demand of the question, when you do it, then you will not be much concerned about the length of the answer, however yes, it also depends upon the marks that a particular question carries, now in EDS paper, there are different kind of questions, For example, some questions are of short notes in which you have to write notes on 5 topics, each note carrying two marks, in such questions, you are although attempting a portion for 2 marks but it is a note, not the definition, so you have to write half page approximately on it, or you have to write 3-4 points on it. If you have to write 2 notes for 10 marks, each note of 5 marks, then the length of the answer should be at least two pages, but it depends on the size of your writing as well, 1 or 1.5 page can also be enough and yes, most important thing is content, so focus on that as well, in the similar way assess the length of your answer for each question, draw diagrams if required. In some questions of 5 marks, 2 marks are for diagram.

Last 15 years papers are more than enough and also prepare recent topics in addition to them.

Writing three pages for scientists is perfectly alright but if it is of 5 marks, then don’t exceed two pages, write more important facts preferably and this is very appropriate way to consult book, to search on net, to take help from forum and then making your own notes, in face the best way of making notes.

[QUOTE=illuminati;477746]A-O-A what study material or book did you use for preparing Islamic History and culture? Thanks[/QUOTE]

Dear! I have mentioned names of all books, 3 to 4 times in this thread please explore.

[QUOTE=aishashahid;478543]@mano g!!i want to know that should i appear in CE13 as i have done nothing up-till now and time left for exam is 4-5 months(i guess) kindly suggest me what should i do???is 4-5 months duration is enough to complete preparation???
regards[/QUOTE]

Dear it varies from person to person, your mental abilities, intelligence, level of understanding, analytical skills etc, but generally speaking it is 100% possible to prepare in 4-5 months for an average student so be confident and start preparation for CE 2013!

raith Friday, September 14, 2012 12:11 AM

@ mano g

Salam Sis,

A shift has been witnessed in Journalism paper from traditional to more of general and opinion based questions, and I think reading the books recommended by most of the CSPs on this forum will be of no use except one or two questions which these books might come in handy to prepare.
Will reading only columns and editorials related to journalism be sufficient to sharpen one's opinion? or have you got some other recipe for us?

faieeb Friday, September 14, 2012 03:20 AM

Geography or Psychology

Mano G - I went through your thread and found it really helpful. Thank you so much for taking out time and having patience of answering each individual qs so effectively and timely.

I need your advice in selecting my optional - geography or psychology. I was going through geography and psychology marks of your batch mates and found both these subjects equally scoring. With respect to preparation and knowledge, I'm indifferent to both these subjects. But yes I do fear a bit about geography due to the length of course. I have no idea about Psychology. If it is also equally lengthy and have the same level of difficulty, then I don't know what to say.

I'd request you to kindly advice me what should I opt considering I haven't started either. Thanks.

Farhad Ahsan Sunday, September 16, 2012 12:54 PM

i have done engineering and going to appear for the first time in CE and i know i can do it but i am having little confusion in selecting one of the two subjects from JOURNALISM and FORESTRY .... plz share your views about these subjects and suggest me your opinion?? i am not going to any academy , i will do it by my self...

Sarmad Ehsan Sunday, September 16, 2012 02:06 PM

For journalism nevertheless the questions are applied and pragmatic in nature but still conventional preduled is right their.

To score high; one must review the literature from a good book of authority and authencity.
Aforementioned with contemporary advancement i the field of Journalism would succinctly suffice the need and bring 80%.

Mere current affairs might help one to pass but to reach the throne spare some time for literature review.

Notwithstanding, all Qs in Journalism are in the very scope of it.

SE

Sarmad Ehsan Sunday, September 16, 2012 02:15 PM

Psy syllabus is shorter than that of Geo. Subject is not difficult but an aspirant with Medical background can more easily cover it. But a month span equally suffice to reach 75% for a naive.

SE

Sarmad Ehsan Sunday, September 16, 2012 02:19 PM

I am sorry for such a hasten response on a thread whereby only successful CSPs are ought to reply. I just missed it.

No offence

SE

mano g Monday, September 17, 2012 11:36 AM

[QUOTE=raith;478851]Salam Sis,

A shift has been witnessed in Journalism paper from traditional to more of general and opinion based questions, and I think reading the books recommended by most of the CSPs on this forum will be of no use except one or two questions which these books might come in handy to prepare.
Will reading only columns and editorials related to journalism be sufficient to sharpen one's opinion? or have you got some other recipe for us?

Thanks[/QUOTE]

This is very important question, because journalism paper from last few years and particularly that of 2012 was very different from what aspirants prepare. For example the concept and process of gate keeping, it is very technical sort of question about which many aspirants are may be totally unaware. Otherwise this subject is considered as the easiest one to opt. So in order to excel in it, one must prepare the ‘’journalistic concept/jargons’’ in detail. For examples we know generally about press conference that it is the one, being held for the print and electronic media, but from journalistic perspective, it should only be meant for print media, and the one arranged for all media is ‘news conference’. The purpose of this example is that; grasp the concepts of journalism, instead of just preparing for it in a superficial way. Try to make maximum use of internet and focus on unique terms, read some books by foreign authors and prepare some advance glossary in this regard, so that you are at least ware of the terms, in this way you will be able to give the answer.

[QUOTE=faieeb;478877]Mano G - I went through your thread and found it really helpful. Thank you so much for taking out time and having patience of answering each individual qs so effectively and timely.

I need your advice in selecting my optional - geography or psychology. I was going through geography and psychology marks of your batch mates and found both these subjects equally scoring. With respect to preparation and knowledge, I'm indifferent to both these subjects. But yes I do fear a bit about geography due to the length of course. I have no idea about Psychology. If it is also equally lengthy and have the same level of difficulty, then I don't know what to say.

I'd request you to kindly advice me what should I opt considering I haven't started either. Thanks.[/QUOTE]

I would suggest you to opt psychology, as it is easy to learn, it is far more interesting than geography, geography is more technical than psychology and lastly, you will get 3-7 days gap before the paer of psychology so it will be revised easily.

[QUOTE=Farhad Ahsan;479875]i have done engineering and going to appear for the first time in CE and i know i can do it but i am having little confusion in selecting one of the two subjects from JOURNALISM and FORESTRY .... plz share your views about these subjects and suggest me your opinion?? i am not going to any academy , i will do it by my self...[/QUOTE]

I think both of these subjects could be opted and further can de told if you mention your academic details because in my opinion, we should not recommend the subjects without knowing a person’s academic background and interest.

P.S: Generally speaking forestry has always remained scoring, but journalism was targeted in one-two years.

[QUOTE=Sarmad Ehsan;479924]I am sorry for such a hasten response on a thread whereby only successful CSPs are ought to reply. I just missed it.

No offence

SE[/QUOTE]

No issues at all, every member can guide the aspirants, until and unless it is genuinely helpful for them.

Pearl013 Monday, September 17, 2012 01:32 PM

mano g i need ur opinion.
i have decided my optional as
1.geography
2.sociology
3.punjabi
4.journalism
5.international law

but now i am thinking to go for psychology and want to replace it with journalism and int' law.whats ur opinion?

mano g Monday, September 17, 2012 02:34 PM

[QUOTE=Pearl013;480447]mano g i need ur opinion.
i have decided my optional as
1.geography
2.sociology
3.punjabi
4.journalism
5.international law

but now i am thinking to go for psychology and want to replace it with journalism and int' law.whats ur opinion?[/QUOTE]

Dear go for psychology, but in my opinion, replace it with geography.Decide your optionals now if you are going to appear in CE 2013, time is short so reach to some final decision as soon as possible.

Mystic7 Monday, September 17, 2012 02:54 PM

mano g

Salam. i need guidance about islamic history paper 2, kindly give me your email id or add me, my email is mentioned in my profile. thanks

ravian786 Tuesday, September 18, 2012 01:14 AM

[QUOTE=mano g;480480]Dear go for psychology, but in my opinion, replace it with geography.Decide your optionals now if you are going to appear in CE 2013, time is short so reach to some final decision as soon as possible.[/QUOTE]

I am highly thankful to you for your altruistic help at this forum :)
my optional s are Psychology sociology pub add I law and Punjabi.Is this a fine combination?
I am reading Shehr Bano,Rakshanad Noor and Feldman books for psychology..are these enough.
Please tell me about essay preparation

mano g Tuesday, September 18, 2012 11:14 AM

[QUOTE=Mystic7;480492]Salam. i need guidance about islamic history paper 2, kindly give me your email id or add me, my email is mentioned in my profile. thanks[/QUOTE]

will contact you! But if you want to ask about books, you will find 2-3 posts about it in this same thread.

[QUOTE=ravian786;480713]I am highly thankful to you for your altruistic help at this forum :)
my optional s are Psychology sociology pub add I law and Punjabi.Is this a fine combination?
I am reading Shehr Bano,Rakshanad Noor and Feldman books for psychology..are these enough.
Please tell me about essay preparation
thanks[/QUOTE]

Your combination is perfectly fine and books you are consulting for psychology are also more than enough. Even you can exclude Rakhshanda Noor's.Two books for one subject are enough to read as there are other subjects as well to prepare.

Erum Qureshi Tuesday, September 18, 2012 06:30 PM

Salam Mano g

I want ur kind guidance for subject choice. I intended to opt Indo-Pak history initially but someone said that I should go for Arabic as IPH is no more scoring subject nowadays. I made my mind for Arabic. But now I was again suggested to opt Psychology instead of Arabic. and just before a while i go through the annual report (2010)of FPSC mentioning that psychology was better than Arabic.
Please give ur opinion on it. My other optionals are Sociology,Statistics,Geography
I shall be thankful

Mystic7 Tuesday, September 18, 2012 10:51 PM

Thanks mano g for the reply. i would like you to check my written material and of course few tips about my writing expression.

mano g Wednesday, September 19, 2012 12:27 PM

[QUOTE=Erum Qureshi;480913]Salam Mano g

I want ur kind guidance for subject choice. I intended to opt Indo-Pak history initially but someone said that I should go for Arabic as IPH is no more scoring subject nowadays. I made my mind for Arabic. But now I was again suggested to opt Psychology instead of Arabic. and just before a while i go through the annual report (2010)of FPSC mentioning that psychology was better than Arabic.
Please give ur opinion on it. My other optionals are Sociology,Statistics,Geography
I shall be thankful

Regards[/QUOTE]

First of all, don't listen to everyone's suggestions and make up your mind for the subjects quickly, but till now the tips you have received about IPH and Arabic are logical, I would suggest that go for psychology although Arabic is also a good option but more safe in terms of scoring trend is psychology.Secondly do ponder on your decision of opting statistics, but if you are confident that you will do it, then no need of getting worried. Best of luck.

Erum Qureshi Wednesday, September 19, 2012 05:44 PM

[QUOTE=mano g;481225]First of all, don't listen to everyone's suggestions and make up your mind for the subjects quickly, but till now the tips you have received about IPH and Arabic are logical, I would suggest that go for psychology although Arabic is also a good option but more safe in terms of scoring trend is psychology.Secondly do ponder on your decision of opting statistics, but if you are confident that you will do it, then no need of getting worried. Best of luck.[/QUOTE]

thanx mano g
u r right that i shouldnt follow everyone's suggestions. but as i found them logical so considered them. now i have got many points in favor of psychology so i would opt that IA.
as far stats is concerned, it is my subject as i m lecturer of stats. so hopefully it will be easy for me to go through it.
Remember me in ur prayers

miss leo Wednesday, September 19, 2012 07:39 PM

Dear mano g,
I need your guidance for subject selection.
I opted following subjects:
Geography
I.Law
Psychology
Punjabi.
As i did masters in International Relations
please give your suggestions on above subject selection
I will be thankful to you... :)

mano g Thursday, September 20, 2012 11:12 AM

[QUOTE=miss leo;481476]Dear mano g,
I need your guidance for subject selection.
I opted following subjects:
Geography
I.Law
Psychology
Punjabi.
As i did masters in International Relations
please give your suggestions on above subject selection
I will be thankful to you... :)[/QUOTE]

Your combination is perfect,geography is a bit technical so you can also go for US History+International relations, but US History remained low scoring last year so if you have gone through the syllabus of geography and you are comfortable then you must go for it.

Saddam Bhatti Thursday, September 20, 2012 12:36 PM

Assalam-o-alaikum to all the dear fellows and respected CSP'S!
Mano g,I wanna need your worthy suggestions regarding the subject selection,being a masters of commerce(M.com) I wanna opt the following subjects
Accounting and auditing
Islamic history and culture
Punjabi
Mercantile law
Kindly,you are required to share your views about these.Thanks in anticipation.

07:10 AM (GMT +5)