-   Common Training Programme (CTP) (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-cadres-training-programmes/common-training-programme-ctp/)
-   -   Pay scale of CSS groups (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-cadres-training-programmes/common-training-programme-ctp/39564-pay-scale-css-groups.html)

mohsin1230 Sunday, October 10, 2010 10:47 PM

Pay scale of CSS groups

Aoa

What is the total pay scale of css officers according to their posts in 2010

1.Police Service of Pakistan,
2.District Management Group,
3.Foreign Service of Pakistan,
4.Customs and Excise Group,
5.Income Tax Group,
6.Pakistan Audit and Accounts Service,
7.Office Management Group,
8.Military Lands & Cantonments Group,
9.Commerce and Trade Group,
10.Railways (Commercial and Transportation) Group
11.Postal Group,
12.Information Group,

Mumtaz Hayat Maneka Monday, October 11, 2010 02:23 AM

Hello and AoA

Well i could not comprehend your question but if you want to know the pay scale of all these group, then the answer is that all the officers are inducted in [B]BPS-17[/B]. All of them get the same pay during ctp and almost the same in STP's.

Then the pays differ when they are posted in the field. For example the employee's of FBR ( Customs and IRS ) get double of basic pay.

The Police Department has been getting enhanced pays in some provinces.

mahjabeen raja Monday, October 11, 2010 04:49 PM

@Mumtaz hayat Maneka

plz tell me about the basic pay scale ov DMG's now a days..wat are the facilities they are getting after their induction in BPS 17.

Mumtaz Hayat Maneka Thursday, October 14, 2010 02:37 PM

[QUOTE=mahjabeen raja;221564]@Mumtaz hayat Maneka

plz tell me about the basic pay scale ov DMG's now a days..wat are the facilities they are getting after their induction in BPS 17.[/QUOTE]

Hello the pay for all grades in CTP is equal, which amounts to Rs 16671/- after deductions and all. We started of with Rs 9700/9800 but after subsequent increases now the following batches will get 16771/-

Then in STP's the pay remains almost the same. And the pay and perks differ from posting to posting. Suppose you are in DMG and are posted as DDO(R) in a good district then you'll get a car, house and staff but in the same grade you are posted as Deputy secretary in Lahore or any provincial capital you may be able to get a car but accommodation and personal staff is a far cry. The pay ranges from 25,000/30,000.

ahmad1000pk Thursday, October 14, 2010 04:28 PM

dear Mumtaz,

What about Customs & Income Tax Department.

Parineeta Friday, October 15, 2010 05:52 PM

[QUOTE=Mumtaz Hayat Maneka;225159]Hello the pay for all grades in CTP is equal, which amounts to Rs 16671/- after deductions and all. We started of with Rs 9700/9800 but after subsequent increases now the following batches will get 16771/-

Then in STP's the pay remains almost the same. And the pay and perks differ from posting to posting. Suppose you are in DMG and are posted as DDO(R) in a good district then you'll get a car, house and staff but in the same grade you are posted as Deputy secretary in Lahore or any provincial capital you may be able to get a car but accommodation and personal staff is a far cry. The pay ranges from 25,000/30,000.

Regards[/QUOTE]

Sir, may i know the bifurcation of this amount of 16,771/= ?
As per my knowledge, recruitees are inducted as fresh appointees other than anybody who's already a serving provincial/ federal employee; (s)he enjoys the pay protection which means more allowances + increments.....Moreover, the starting basic pay in 17 scale is 9850/= and what a fresh appointee gets is only Basic Pay+ HRA (45% of Initial Basic)+ Conveyance Allowance + 15% Medical Allowance (From 2010-11)

Parineeta Friday, October 15, 2010 05:55 PM

one more thing....are HRA and Conveyance Allowance allowed during ctp? when the young probationers are accomodated in CSA and they're not supposed to go to attend any office???

Mumtaz Hayat Maneka Friday, October 15, 2010 05:58 PM

[QUOTE=ahmad1000pk;225390]dear Mumtaz,

What about Customs & Income Tax Department.[/QUOTE]

The employee's of FBR get double of the basic pay...Hence the starting pay on first posting as Assistant Commissioner Inland Revenue service and Assistant Collector Pakistan Customs service ranges between 36,000-40,000.

[QUOTE=Parineeta;226431]Sir, may i know the bifurcation of this amount of 16,771/= ?
As per my knowledge, recruitees are inducted as fresh appointees other than anybody who's already a serving provincial/ federal employee; (s)he enjoys the pay protection which means more allowances + increments.....Moreover, the starting basic pay in 17 scale is 9850/= and what a fresh appointee gets is only Basic Pay+ HRA (45% of Initial Basic)+ Conveyance Allowance + 15% Medical Allowance (From 2010-11)

Regards[/QUOTE]

We did not get conveyance allowance during our CTP but it is permissible during STP'S if one does not avail the facility of Hostel.

I can not recall the exact division but i think it was like this,
c
Basic Pay = 9850
Adhoc Allowance 15% of basic pay = 1477
Half Basic Pay ( Paid after new budget ) = 4925
Medical Allowance 15 % = 1477

Total = 17,729

Then some deductions were made for example General Probabtionar's fund , washer man's charges etc.

Parineeta Friday, October 15, 2010 06:13 PM

[QUOTE=Mumtaz Hayat Maneka;226445]We did not get conveyance allowance during our CTP but it is permissible during STP'S if one does not avail the facility of Hostel.

I can not recall the exact division but i think it was like this,
c
Basic Pay = 9850
Adhoc Allowance 15% of basic pay = 1477
Half Basic Pay ( Paid after new budget ) = 4925
Medical Allowance 15 % = 1477

Total = 17,729

Then some deductions were made for example General Probabtionar's fund , washer man's charges etc.

Regards[/QUOTE]

AoA.

Right but that was for your batch as luckily your batch fell during that period of financial year when the budget is announced and salaries increase....it is like that when an individual is employed, (s)he gets annual increments announced on every 1st of december every year (which gets effected 1st of january).....hence, while being in the same grade, his/her basic pay keeps on increasing which is called 'running basic'....but when an individual is employed he gets the 'initial basic' ; That;s why we have Time Scale for every grade....post budget allowances/ adhoc relief etc are for those who are already in service unless it's notified..........

Sir, kindly correct me if i am wrong.

intelligentgal Saturday, October 16, 2010 01:31 AM

hello,
i am a 17th grade officer in sindh govt. suppose if i qualify CSS exam and make my way to CSA (inshallah), would I get some additional salary or the same as other probationers would be getting?

02:51 AM (GMT +5)