-   Common Training Programme (CTP) (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-cadres-training-programmes/common-training-programme-ctp/)
-   -   total salary and other facilities for CSPs? (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-cadres-training-programmes/common-training-programme-ctp/62386-total-salary-other-facilities-csps.html)

umbreen Monday, April 16, 2012 08:05 PM

total salary and other facilities for CSPs?

seniors plz tell that what are the facilities a csp gets and what is the total amount of salary? and other privileges?

marilatif Monday, April 16, 2012 09:09 PM

[QUOTE=umbreen;421996]seniors plz tell that what are the facilities a csp gets and what is the total amount of salary? and other privileges?[/QUOTE]

it varies from group to group. police and income tax officials usually get higher salary than others. DMG, postal and MLCG officers get more facilities than others. while rest of the previliges are same as a 17 grade officer.

here during our CTP we all are getting same salary of a 17 grade officer, irrespective of our groups. however, after CTP different groups officers will get different salaries. but there wont be any major difference.

perks and previliges are like a car, house, free medical facility to one's family etc.

aminshah101 Monday, April 16, 2012 09:15 PM

[QUOTE=marilatif;422016]it varies from group to group. police and income tax officials usually get higher salary than others. DMG, postal and MLCG officers get more facilities than others. while rest of the previliges are same as a 17 grade officer.

here during our CTP we all are getting same salary of a 17 grade officer, irrespective of our groups. however, after CTP different groups officers will get different salaries. but there wont be any major difference.

perks and previliges are like a car, house, free medical facility to one's family etc.[/QUOTE]

Well, what's the pay during and after CTP? In quantitative terms?? After CTP, I mean to say, the ones with double salary like IRS etc and those with not...

marilatif Monday, April 16, 2012 09:22 PM

[QUOTE=aminshah101;422020]Well, what's the pay during and after CTP? In quantitative terms?? After CTP, I mean to say, the ones with double salary like IRS etc and those with not...[/QUOTE]

its a harsh reality. hope u understood. but dont be discouraged. Civil service provides u that which no any other job can give u in pakistan, may it be in atomic energy or in a multinational company. this job is far far far far better than any other.

fortitude Monday, April 16, 2012 09:31 PM

Dear marilatif,

1.What is the take home salary you are getting right now in CTP?
2. What exactly you will get after CTP in military lands and cant group?

Hoping for your kind reply.
Thanks in anticipation

marilatif Monday, April 16, 2012 09:34 PM

[QUOTE=fortitude;422029]Dear marilatif,

1.What is the take home salary you are getting right now in CTP?
2. What exactly you will get after CTP in military lands and cant group?

Hoping for your kind reply.
Thanks in anticipation[/QUOTE]

dear i have already answered ur querry in my previous post. i told u its a something which can not be expressed openly. however, u may mail me on my address, i will tell u there.

aminshah101 Monday, April 16, 2012 09:51 PM

@ Marilatif

[QUOTE=marilatif;422023]its a harsh reality. hope u understood. but dont be discouraged. Civil service provides u that which no any other job can give u in pakistan, may it be in atomic energy or in a multinational company. this job is far far far far better than any other.[/QUOTE]

:D. Well, I know that its a great career as I have got at least 3 CSPs and more than 12 people in Public Sector in my family. I am myself in Semi Government sector but I need to plan my financial resources accordingly if I need to execute this thing properly. My family is unable to provide me with a clear figure (as the latest CSP in my family was from 28th CTP) :confused:.

That's why. Alright if you want to e-mail, my id is [email]*****@gmail.com[/email]

@ Moderators: You censor our e-mail ids so that we share e-mail info via profiles only. However, the e-mail ids cannot be viewed in anyone's profile. Please arrange to resolve this issue. In case if I am mistaken, please guide me about the procedure through which I can view my friends' e-mail IDs. Thanks.

Shooting Star Monday, April 16, 2012 10:05 PM

[QUOTE]

@ Moderators: You censor our e-mail ids so that we share e-mail info via profiles only. However, the e-mail ids cannot be viewed in anyone's profile. Please arrange to resolve this issue. In case if I am mistaken, please guide me about the procedure through which I can view my friends' e-mail IDs. Thanks.[/QUOTE]

Sharing contact information in posts is not allowed.
Members can write contact information in "Biography" section in their profiles.However the given information will be visible to everyone so do it [B]at your own risk.[/B]

talalz3 Tuesday, April 17, 2012 08:57 PM

Around 32000 Rs including all allowances.

The Prince Thursday, April 19, 2012 10:30 AM

AA.
What is the initial salary of a BS-17 Officer of ICT Police, Islamabad Traffic Police (ITP) and Motorway Police?
Thanx
The Prince

ahmed8ty9 Thursday, April 19, 2012 12:07 PM

when do officers, say in dmg/mlcg/etc. receive vehicles and what vehicles with which grade. for example, does lower grade officer get smaller car, or does it depend on your department and posting.
do you have facility to purchase old governmnet vehicles at lower rates.

please elaborate more on "house". what is given, is there any particular standard it will be a 'house' or 'room' or 'apartment' or does that also depend on department.

what about utilities, i heard that phone, electricity and gas are free.

what about educational expenses of children.

do you get any subsidized facility for internet/mobile?

marilatif Thursday, April 19, 2012 12:36 PM

[QUOTE=ahmed8ty9;422666]when do officers, say in dmg/mlcg/etc. receive vehicles and what vehicles with which grade. for example, does lower grade officer get smaller car, or does it depend on your department and posting.
do you have facility to purchase old governmnet vehicles at lower rates.

please elaborate more on "house". what is given, is there any particular standard it will be a 'house' or 'room' or 'apartment' or does that also depend on department.

what about utilities, i heard that phone, electricity and gas are free.

what about educational expenses of children.

do you get any subsidized facility for internet/mobile?[/QUOTE]

vehicle and house depends upon posting. but usually it is a 1000 cc car, when u are in grade 17. 1300 when in grade 18 and above. again it depends upon posting.

utilities are mostly free. educational expenses of children have to be borne by parents themselves. internet and phone are allowed in office not in home.

leadsmalik98 Thursday, April 19, 2012 10:09 PM

[QUOTE=marilatif;422672]vehicle and house depends upon posting. but usually it is a 1000 cc car, when u are in grade 17. 1300 when in grade 18 and above. again it depends upon posting.

utilities are mostly free. educational expenses of children have to be borne by parents themselves. internet and phone are allowed in office not in home.

regards[/QUOTE]
sir did you comlete your training? and serving in which deptt.

dazedandconfused Friday, April 20, 2012 11:36 PM

Why do all the Csp's and most of the forum members avoid this topic? Here to serve the nation, a superior motive, money isn’t everything etc these words are tossed around a lot on this forum. But you have to understand that you have to fulfil your most fundamental needs before you even think of serving others (I am sure most of you might have heard of maslow's hierarchy theory)
Although I myself am interested in attempting the exam once at least (primarily because of my family tradition), but I don't know of any reason why would someone accept a job which pays him/her less than the job which he/she will get right after graduation, and that too 3 years later (average time it takes to be on the field after the exam).
In my opinion If anyone is interested in earning a halal living then they should surely avoid this field, as long as their family background isn't very strong financially.
The system itself compels one to corruption just because your salary isn’t enough to live a life that other people expect of someone with the power and prestige one has in this profession

talalz3 Friday, April 20, 2012 11:47 PM

[QUOTE=dazedandconfused;423241]Why do all the Csp's and most of the forum members avoid this topic? Here to serve the nation, a superior motive, money isn’t everything etc these words are tossed around a lot on this forum. But you have to understand that you have to fulfil your most fundamental needs before you even think of serving others (I am sure most of you might have heard of maslow's hierarchy theory)
Although I myself am interested in attempting the exam once at least (primarily because of my family tradition), but I don't know of any reason why would someone accept a job which pays him/her less than the job which he/she will get right after graduation, and that too 3 years later (average time it takes to be on the field after the exam).
In my opinion If anyone is interested in earning a halal living then they should surely avoid this field, as long as their family background isn't very strong financially.
The system itself compels one to corruption just because your salary isn’t enough to live a life that other people expect of someone with the power and prestige one has in this profession[/QUOTE]
Its around Rs 32000 gross. But in finance departments it is a bit more.

dazedandconfused Saturday, April 21, 2012 01:50 AM

32000! In my opinion thats not enough to attract the brightest of the country, which is evident if you have a look at the qualifications of the applicants. Although I have no right to be judging it from the outside but from what I have observed and heard till now is that most of the people who attempt the css exam are those who haven't achieved any notable success in their academic careers and are just hoping for a miracle in this exam (tukka chalne ka bohat suna hai maine),of course there are some bright people also and they are the ones who mostly clear it as well. But the fact remains that there is a dearth of quality candidates applying for CSS. You don’t see many MBA’s and MSC’s from the top universities in the world giving the exam.
Please correct me if I am wrong I am just expressing my opinion so please don’t get offended.

Imran Ghafoor Saturday, April 21, 2012 10:38 AM

My Brother in law is Sub Inspector & he take 29000 Rs:haha

ali hasan Saturday, April 21, 2012 01:21 PM

[QUOTE=Imran Ghafoor;423308]My Brother in law is Sub Inspector & he take 29000 Rs:haha[/QUOTE]

this 32000 is for general 17 grade but PSP has higher salaries............ in PSP a 17 grade ASP are taking 50000/- plus a vehicle and a house ...................a CSP told me that

talalz3 Saturday, April 21, 2012 03:55 PM

[QUOTE=ali hasan;423413]this 32000 is for general 17 grade but PSP has higher salaries............ in PSP a 17 grade ASP are taking 50000/- plus a vehicle and a house ...................a CSP told me that[/QUOTE]

Yes but this is only in Punjab where PSPs are getting this increased salary, but I have heard that it is being increased in other provinces as well.

talalz3 Saturday, April 21, 2012 04:00 PM

[QUOTE=dazedandconfused;423274]32000! In my opinion thats not enough to attract the brightest of the country, which is evident if you have a look at the qualifications of the applicants.
[/quote]
They are given other benefits as well which reduce their living expenses so this is not too low. Of course no one forces someone to enter the service. If you want money then join the private sector.
[quote] Although I have no right to be judging it from the outside but from what I have observed and heard till now is that most of the people who attempt the css exam are those who haven't achieved any notable success in their academic careers and are just hoping for a miracle in this exam (tukka chalne ka bohat suna hai maine),[/quote]
No this is not entirely true. Many bright people join the service too.
[quote]of course there are some bright people also and they are the ones who mostly clear it as well. But the fact remains that there is a dearth of quality candidates applying for CSS. You don’t see many MBA’s and MSC’s from the top universities in the world giving the exam.
Please correct me if I am wrong I am just expressing my opinion so please don’t get offended.[/QUOTE]
Of course people from top universities have gone through better training and graduating from these universities is a lot tougher than clearing the CSS exam. They get more competitive positions. But not all universities abroad are good by the way.

ali hasan Saturday, April 21, 2012 04:08 PM

[QUOTE=talalz3;423483]Yes but this is only in Punjab where PSPs are getting this increased salary, but I have heard that it is being increased in other provinces as well.[/QUOTE]

in KPK and SINDH salaries of PSP have become equal to punjab......... in BALOCHISTAN ASP gets 55000/- and in GB salary of an ASP is 70000/- ................rest of the facilities are same througout the country........... so how can u say that about punjab ............ GB and balochistan is paying the highest salaries to both PSP and DMG:)

NASR KHAN Saturday, April 21, 2012 07:57 PM

[QUOTE=Imran Ghafoor;423308]My Brother in law is Sub Inspector & he take 29000 Rs:haha[/QUOTE]
but when a csp comes to the age of your brother in law, he would be an ssp and you cant imagine his earning and power. This is no comparison at all. :(

leadsmalik98 Saturday, April 21, 2012 09:51 PM

[QUOTE=NASR KHAN;423569]but when a csp comes to the age of your brother in law, he would be an ssp and you cant imagine his earning and power. This is no comparison at all. :([/QUOTE]
hahahahah great ans..

leadsmalik98 Saturday, April 21, 2012 09:58 PM

[QUOTE=dazedandconfused;423274]32000! In my opinion thats not enough to attract the brightest of the country, which is evident if you have a look at the qualifications of the applicants. Although I have no right to be judging it from the outside but from what I have observed and heard till now is that most of the people who attempt the css exam are those who haven't achieved any notable success in their academic careers and are just hoping for a miracle in this exam (tukka chalne ka bohat suna hai maine),of course there are some bright people also and they are the ones who mostly clear it as well. But the fact remains that there is a dearth of quality candidates applying for CSS. You don’t see many MBA’s and MSC’s from the top universities in the world giving the exam.
Please correct me if I am wrong I am just expressing my opinion so please don’t get offended.[/QUOTE]
@ dazedandconfused
my dear CSS aik thinking ik soch ka name hey... i belive 100% csp's apny mind mey socitey mei ezat and apni qabliyat manwany atey hein ....
sirf salary ya benifits k liye nahi aap isi forum k top senior member MIAN MUMTAZ HAYAT MANIKA ko dekhein he is serving CSP jb k on k father politician hein parliamentarian hein... so ye csp ship aap ki salhaiyato ko recognize kerny ka forum hey..

talalz3 Sunday, April 22, 2012 12:27 AM

[QUOTE=ali hasan;423491]in KPK and SINDH salaries of PSP have become equal to punjab......... in BALOCHISTAN ASP gets 55000/- and in GB salary of an ASP is 70000/- ................rest of the facilities are same througout the country........... so how can u say that about punjab ............ GB and balochistan is paying the highest salaries to both PSP and DMG:)[/QUOTE]

I have no relatives living in Balochistan or other provinces so I do not know. But this is new knowledge for me. Thanks for telling me this.

Shafqat Ali Samo Sunday, April 22, 2012 09:19 AM

[QUOTE=umbreen;421996]seniors plz tell that what are the facilities a csp gets and what is the total amount of salary? and other privileges?[/QUOTE]
Dear umbreen
there is saying, lights are on but no body's at home. being the candidate of Css, built your appaorch, dnt ask ninecompoop questions,

Imran Ghafoor Tuesday, April 24, 2012 08:47 PM

bro u don't know about the powers of an SHO he can stop the prisident car for search and ssp car too he has much more power full than others

marilatif Tuesday, April 24, 2012 10:32 PM

[QUOTE=Imran Ghafoor;424444]bro u don't know about the powers of an SHO he can stop the prisident car for search and ssp car too he has much more power full than others[/QUOTE]

oh yeah he has definitly a lot of powers within his jurisdiction. but area of his jurisdiction is negligible than the area an ASP controls. moreover, SHO comes under ASP. so considering these facts an ASP is far more powerful than SHO.

micho Tuesday, April 24, 2012 11:23 PM

[QUOTE=dazedandconfused;423241]Why do all the Csp's and most of the forum members avoid this topic? Here to serve the nation, a superior motive, money isn’t everything etc these words are tossed around a lot on this forum. But you have to understand that you have to fulfil your most fundamental needs before you even think of serving others (I am sure most of you might have heard of maslow's hierarchy theory)
The system itself compels one to corruption just because your salary isn’t enough to live a life that other people expect of someone with the power and prestige one has in this profession[/QUOTE]

I agree with you on your first point. The motive should Serving the Nation.

I strongly disagree with your second point. You can't do CSS because it is your family tradition. CSS is the name of passion and you have to treat it like a passion.

I have seen and met many officers, who are earning halal (though there number is less), but it all depends on you whether you earn through halal means or haram means.

micho Tuesday, April 24, 2012 11:39 PM

[QUOTE=dazedandconfused;423274]32000! In my opinion thats not enough to attract the brightest of the country, which is evident if you have a look at the qualifications of the applicants. Although I have no right to be judging it from the outside but from what I have observed and heard till now is that most of the people who attempt the css exam are those who haven't achieved any notable success in their academic careers and are just hoping for a miracle in this exam (tukka chalne ka bohat suna hai maine),of course there are some bright people also and they are the ones who mostly clear it as well. But the fact remains that there is a dearth of quality candidates applying for CSS. You don’t see many MBA’s and MSC’s from the top universities in the world giving the exam.

I again disagree with your point of view. Its not true that the brightest of the country are not serving as CSP. I know mirlatif personally, he is one of them.
Secondly, Most of the Csp's belong to middle class, not having so much resources to study in the best Institutions of Pakistan. I will talk of my university (NUST) from where i graduated, i have paid almost 70000 per semester. The brightest are always kept away from these institutions by means of high fee. It is not that they haven't achieved any notable success in their academic careers, but the point is that they have never been provided an opportunity. CSS, yet on the other hand provide them an opportunity to show their skills @Rs.1500 only.

ali hasan Wednesday, April 25, 2012 12:30 AM

[QUOTE=Imran Ghafoor;424444]bro u don't know about the powers of an SHO he can stop the prisident car for search and ssp car too he has much more power full than others[/QUOTE]

SHO president and ssp ki car to rok le ga but phr us k bad wo SHO k ohde pe rahe ga nae:haha

we love Pakistan Wednesday, April 25, 2012 04:06 PM

hahaha, Childish answer. CSP can go upto IG level. SHO have power in his own area only. there are about 5 SHO's Under 1 SP.

ali hasan Wednesday, April 25, 2012 05:27 PM

[QUOTE=we love Pakistan;424709]hahaha, Childish answer. CSP can go upto IG level. SHO have power in his own area only. there are about 5 SHO's Under 1 SP.[/QUOTE]

SP is the incharge of a district and in a district there are about/normally 15 to 20 SHO's............ so there comes about 15 to 20 SHO's under 1 SP not 5.................

ghulammujtaba86 Wednesday, April 25, 2012 06:12 PM

[QUOTE=ali hasan;424743]SP is the incharge of a district and in a district there are about/normally 15 to 20 SHO's............ so there comes about 15 to 20 SHO's under 1 SP not 5.................[/QUOTE]

SSP is in charge of District Called DPO.

Hussain_qureshi Wednesday, April 25, 2012 06:57 PM

[QUOTE=ghulammujtaba86;424762]SSP is in charge of District Called DPO.[/QUOTE]

DPO is the police incharge of District and SP or SSP either can be appointed at this post............

ali hasan Wednesday, April 25, 2012 07:31 PM

[QUOTE=ghulammujtaba86;424762]SSP is in charge of District Called DPO.[/QUOTE]

SP and SSP both can be DPO's.............. as said by hussain bhai

raouk Wednesday, April 25, 2012 08:22 PM

Dear,respected members, in small distts SP,s are posted and in big and high crime distts SSPs are posted as head of the distt police, it is out of question that how many sho's vl b under the command of head, it is subject to dissts Police stations,as well as other branches such as CIA.And SP supervises shos as well as Sdpos/DSP,s of the sub divisions of the distts,SP hv to follow and act according to police rules 1934,and police act of 1864.

Silent Spectator Wednesday, April 25, 2012 11:12 PM

Assalamulaikum,,
I hope all are fine. Please don't shoot in the dark, who says that an ASP gets 70000/ salary per month?? I myself have been the part of district police. Salaries are very low in Police especially in Baluchistan.
Firstly i would suggest all of you to join civil services especially PSP just to serve the nation as officers of PSP are powerful than any other cadre because Police does public dealing.
Secondly being an ASP every one is posted as an SDPO and when one is promoted to full SP rank then DPO may be.
If you want to ask every aspect of POLICING i can help all of you.

ali hasan Wednesday, April 25, 2012 11:48 PM

[QUOTE=Silent Spectator;424882]Assalamulaikum,,
I hope all are fine. Please don't shoot in the dark, who says that an ASP gets 70000/ salary per month?? I myself have been the part of district police. Salaries are very low in Police especially in Baluchistan.
Firstly i would suggest all of you to join civil services especially PSP just to serve the nation as officers of PSP are powerful than any other cadre because Police does public dealing.
Secondly being an ASP every one is posted as an SDPO and when one is promoted to full SP rank then DPO may be.
If you want to ask every aspect of POLICING i can help all of you.

regards[/QUOTE]

so then tell me/us the salaries of ASP in all the 5 provinces bcoz these salaries have been told to me by a CSP...............and we also know that GILGIT BAltistan has tripple salaries for dmg AND PSP....................waiting for your reply

mani g Saturday, June 30, 2012 12:15 AM

Dear Members,
After going through the posts in this threat I come up with conclusion that there are some special kinds of jobs which are beyond the thinking of salaries and compensation etc. Civil service and armed forces are among those, You have to differentiate between the authority, power and prestige that you have been given because of civil service, is something that can't be measured in monitory terms. Simply there is a huge difference between 17 grade SDO in a wapda office or an assistant manager in PTCL, and an ASP or an assistant commissioner. The power and authority of an ASP are far far greater than that of SDO any other corporate sector job. Civil service employees are owned and backed by Govt. So how is possible that they won't be compensated.

06:42 PM (GMT +5)