-   Military Lands & Cantonments Group (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-cadres-training-programmes/specialized-training-program-stp/military-lands-cantonments-group/)
-   -   STP of Military Lands & Cantonments Group (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-cadres-training-programmes/specialized-training-program-stp/military-lands-cantonments-group/13802-stp-military-lands-cantonments-group.html)

Noman Monday, November 05, 2007 02:24 PM

STP of Military Lands & Cantonments Group

If any member have some information regardding [B]STP[/B] of this group (if there is any), please share. Also, kindly share, details about the nature of the service & priviledges & powers of the fresh CSPs in this cadre

Brief about this service group I found is as under:-

The Military Lands & Cantonment Department is headed by the Director General, Military Lands & Cantonments. He is followed in hierarchy by an Additional Director General, assisted by five Regional Directors (i.e. Karachi, Quetta, Lahore Rawalpindi & Peshawar). They in turn are followed by Cantonment Executive Officers and Military Estates Officers.

The domain of the executive officers extends to cantonments in which they perform municipal and quasi-judicial functions. The executive officers have to generate the funds by levying different taxes/charges.

Each cantonment board is headed by a President Cantonment Board who is a serving armed forces officer and the cantonment executive officer is the Secretary of the Board.

Noman Friday, November 23, 2007 08:54 PM

Details of ML&C Requested

aoa wr wb,

Because ML&C group is included again in the CSP cadre; So a post regarding STP, nature of job, priviledges & future prospects in the short run & in the long run about ML&C group is necessary.

Any csp or senior at forum who have information about it........ it is requested kindly to share with the forum members that will enable them to place it on the right number in priority of groups selection.

Thanking you,
regards,
Noman !

Noman Monday, November 26, 2007 11:26 PM

Details Requested

A post regarding STP of [B]ML&C group [/B]and its benefits, privilidges & future prospects is requested to all the csps & seniors at forum. So that the civil service aspirants may put this group on right place in priority of service groups.

ihs (Imran Bhai) told to put it at number 11 in his one post in a different thread; however he has not given any further details about this group. Sir A.J. & sir Ammer Khattak's, MS luckydevil (& all csps, seniors) comments on this group will highly be appreciated. Hope that seniors & CSPs may continue guiding us in the future as they made valueable contribution in past.

thanking you,
regards,
your most sincerely & respectfully,
Noman !

dr.junaid Wednesday, November 28, 2007 11:02 PM

hi. will some one tell merits of military lands and contonments group.

Red.Hawk Friday, March 13, 2009 07:59 PM

Military Lands & Cantonment Group

Still no serious information has been put regarding MLCG on the forum...seniors please provide merits and de-merits of MLCG on the forum so that CSS aspirants could put this group on the right place on their preferences

Deputy Commissioner Tuesday, April 14, 2009 03:59 PM

Military lands and cantonment group

salam...

pz give some more information of this group like...promotion period, n other priviliges like accomodation, postings etc...

what r the powers of Cantonment excutice officer ( BPS 17 )...n nature of job..

thx

ashfaq_dir Thursday, April 16, 2009 02:43 PM

mlc priviliges

so for mlnc is concerned,its the top group in perks and priviliges.i had personally met M.E.O and observed his office and facilities.you,ll be given accomodation in cantt.the area of the house given to m.e.o normally uses to be 2 to 3 canals.also there ,ll be numerous servants at your disposal.your facilities (according to the m.e.o) will be equivalent of a general.you,ll be given a vehicle which in my case was a car.you can levy tax on shops and other lands in cantt area.also all the messes and clubs ,ll in your authority.the only draw back is slow promotion and relations confined to army only.

Arif Rao Thursday, April 16, 2009 03:34 PM

1 more query about MLCG ?

I have heard that CSP's in MLCG are only posted in one of the five major cities i.e. Karachi, Quetta, Lahore, Rawalpindi & Peshawar and not outside these cities.

Can someone confirm that?

skywatcher Wednesday, October 28, 2009 11:58 PM

can a girl join military group?

Mumtaz Hayat Maneka Thursday, October 29, 2009 12:06 AM

[QUOTE=skywatcher;150918]can a girl join military group?[/QUOTE]

It's Military lands and cantonments group actually :).

And yes, girls can join Military lands and cantonments group. This year we had two seats for Punjab. One of them went to a male candidate and other to a woman.

11:20 PM (GMT +5)