-   Police Service of Pakistan (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-cadres-training-programmes/specialized-training-program-stp/police-service-pakistan/)
-   -   DPO vs DCO (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-cadres-training-programmes/specialized-training-program-stp/police-service-pakistan/61174-dpo-vs-dco.html)

ali hasan Friday, March 09, 2012 07:17 PM

[QUOTE=ch fakhar;411684]my two top favourite groups are PSP & DMG...here some questions need to b answered....

[B][B]Q.1. who has more power ...? DPO or DCO...?

Q.2. how many years required to become DPO after joining the office and a DMG'ian how many years required to become DCO...??...which group has less time to become ..?

Q.3. In last, what you recommend that which group is the best and should join......??[/B][/B][/QUOTE]
what about [B]DPO [B][B][B][B]VS[/B][/B][/B][/B] DCO VS COLONEL VS DISTRICT JUDGE[/B]???

Agha Awais Ahmed Khan Friday, March 09, 2012 07:35 PM

[QUOTE=ch fakhar;411684]my two top favourite groups are PSP & DMG...here some questions need to b answered....

[B][B]Q.1. who has more power ...? DPO or DCO...?[/B][/B][/QUOTE]

[B]DCO has more powers than DPO, and DPO is subordinate to DCO he has to obey the DCO's Orders because the DCO is the custodian of a his district [/B]

Agha Awais Ahmed Khan Friday, March 09, 2012 07:38 PM

[QUOTE=ali hasan;411867]what about [B]DPO [B][B][B][B]VS[/B][/B][/B][/B] DCO VS COLONEL VS DISTRICT JUDGE[/B]???[/QUOTE]
[B] District Judge has the more powers than DCO and DPO even a Judicial magistrate has a more powers than DCO and DPO

I like two groups very much I.e PAAS and ML&CG [/B]

ch fakhar Friday, March 09, 2012 07:52 PM

Q.2. how many years required to become DPO after joining the office and a DMG'ian how many years required to become DCO...??...which group has less time to become ..?

Agha Awais Ahmed Khan Friday, March 09, 2012 08:17 PM

[QUOTE=ch fakhar;411890]Q.2. how many years required to become DPO after joining the office and a DMG'ian how many years required to become DCO...??...which group has less time to become ..?[/QUOTE]

[B] CSPs Inducted as ASP and Minimum 5 years requited to became a DPO.
AS DCO is the post of BPS 20 so Minimum 10 years required after joining as DDO [/B]

Abdussamad Chaudhary Friday, March 09, 2012 10:15 PM

As prescribed in Article 8 of Police Order 2002, the police are to be organised in the following manner:
Investigation, Intelligence, Watch and Ward, Reserve Police, Police Accountabilit, Personnel Management, Education and Training, Finance and Internal Audit, Crime Prevention, Crime against Women, Traffic Planning and Management, Criminal Identification, Information Technology, Transport, research and Development, Legal Affairs, Welfare, and Estate management.

ASPS are appointed as SDPOs generally. Itne b Kammio k baal ni hote PSPs ab. If one has no political backing, chances are to be appointed in remote areas. Unko Librarian to laganae se rahay.

ch fakhar Friday, March 09, 2012 10:55 PM

i dnt undrstnd ...what u say...? plz explain...pahalyian na bujhao sir..plzz khul k baat kro...thxxx

ali hasan Friday, March 09, 2012 11:00 PM

[QUOTE=Agha Awais Ahmed Khan;411882][B] District Judge has the more powers than DCO and DPO even a Judicial magistrate has a more powers than DCO and DPO

I like two groups very much I.e PAAS and ML&CG [/B][/QUOTE]
you have missed colonel..........
:dd

ali hasan Friday, March 09, 2012 11:09 PM

[QUOTE=ch fakhar;411995]i dnt undrstnd ...what u say...? plz explain...pahalyian na bujhao sir..plzz khul k baat kro...thxxx[/QUOTE]

abdussamad bhai k kene ka matlb ye ha k PSP wale yani police k officers ka itna bhe koi low standard nahe hota k un ko labrarian he laga dia jae........... they start their career as SDPO which is held by the rank of an ASP ... SDPO means sub divisional police officer .. .......... a SDPO is the incharge of the whole ''TEHSIL''........... . jaise pehle koi keh raha tha k jb tak koi political background na ho to ''ASP SPORTS'' he raho gay etc etc............and abdussamad bhai is saying that if their is no political background then only u will have chances to be appointed in remote areas ......... ye nahe k ap ko LIBRARIAN bna dain gay ......matlb ye k post ap k pass ho gi but zara backward area mai aur ye bhe koi confirm nahe ha balke sirf chances he hain.....................

muhammad salman chohan Tuesday, March 13, 2012 01:30 PM

salam,
above discussion except the ali hassan has led the readers to astray..... my dears field posting is not directly proportional to political background..... there is no legal logic to prove your statement right..... if i am not wrong bureaucrats are more powerfull than politicians.... however the competition among the officers may regress the field postings but it is not always true that political affilitian is necessary for field postiing,,, rather a political affiliation may prove a hurdle in your promotion or any upgradation.... thanks

08:15 AM (GMT +5)