-   Police Service of Pakistan (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-cadres-training-programmes/specialized-training-program-stp/police-service-pakistan/)
-   -   jail superintendent (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-cadres-training-programmes/specialized-training-program-stp/police-service-pakistan/62987-jail-superintendent.html)

ali hasan Sunday, May 06, 2012 09:25 PM

jail superintendent

who are jail suprintendents?? is this post belong to PSP or they are rankers or some other persons???or they are inducted by some other methods??? or some other exams???

Alexkahn Sunday, May 06, 2012 10:06 PM

As far as I know,they are inducted through separate exam.At first,one gets the post of Assistant and then gets to Superintendent after a long period of time.

RabiaAfzal Monday, May 07, 2012 12:26 AM

jail supredents are not psp officers. they are recruited by provincial govts and not by federation. the ranks are Asst. Suprredent Jail ASJ, DSJ, SJ. they have no powers and duties except jail matters.

exofficer Monday, May 07, 2012 01:40 AM

jail superintendents

Jail officers have nothing to do with police department.prison department is a seperate department.previously superintendent district jail(BS-17)was selected through provincial public service commission but in punjab the the grade of superintendent district jail has been upgraded to bs-18 and now only deputy superintendent jail (bs-17),assistant superintendent jail(bs-16) will be recruited through ppsc.

farrukh khan Monday, May 07, 2012 02:59 PM

what is the required qualification or eligibility criteria for jail superintendent

exofficer Friday, May 11, 2012 10:47 PM

Superintendent jail

dear previously superintendent jail was recruited through ppsc and required qualification was BA,LLB or Masters in Psychology,socialogy etc.

RabiaAfzal Saturday, May 12, 2012 12:55 AM

are any such posts being advertized in near future?

imbindas Saturday, May 12, 2012 01:02 AM

3 posts were announced last year in kpk psc. test qualified now waiting for interview. it was assistant superintendent jail BPS-14.

RabiaAfzal Saturday, May 12, 2012 05:57 PM

@ above
best of luck for your result.

soulsearcher Monday, May 14, 2012 08:03 PM

What is minimum physical standard for ASJ?

Digital Hunter Monday, May 14, 2012 09:58 PM

@ above

Same as a Police man,,,

Waisay how is this job? I think not so much charming as u have to deal only with the criminals and dont have much power and authority.

Alexkahn Monday, May 14, 2012 10:16 PM

[QUOTE=Digital Hunter;430289]@ above

Same as a Police man,,,

Waisay how is this job? I think not so much charming as u have to deal only with the criminals and dont have much power and authority.[/QUOTE]

You are right..It has no charm and not much authority..
lekan agar zameer soe hui ho to banda buht kuch kar sakta hay :wub:

exofficer Wednesday, May 16, 2012 07:53 PM

superintendent jail

physical standard for ASJ is height 5 feet 6inches,chest 32 normal,expanded 33.5 inches. ppsc will announce approx 30 posts of ASJ and about 6 to 10 posts of DSJ

exofficer Wednesday, May 16, 2012 08:00 PM

if u r right then every thing is right

promotion in prison department is very slow.ASJ is promoted to DSJ after 18 t0 20 years.but there r some departments where an officer bof bs-16 dose not get promotion through out his service.Allah nay jahan jis ka rizq likh dia hay wahan usay milay ga.among good people every body is good but great are those who r good in bad people

RabiaAfzal Thursday, May 17, 2012 12:22 AM

bhai sab log job discuss kar rahehain job addvertise bhi hui hai ya nahi?

exofficer Friday, May 18, 2012 08:40 PM

lets hope for the best

no rabia abhi jobs advertise nahi hoyi.but i think boht jald announce ho jayain gi.ma nay to fully prepare.i like prison department.wohi hota hay jo manzoor-e-khuda hota hay

imbindas Monday, May 21, 2012 01:02 PM

my interview is on 1/6/2012.

RabiaAfzal Monday, May 21, 2012 04:10 PM

@ above
kis post ka interview?

atifojala Friday, July 06, 2012 01:38 AM

@exofficer
Dear sir ,can you please recommend me some books ,so that will be able to prepare well for ASJ and DSJ exams ,kindly also recommend me some other material and paper pattern as well .
Thankyou

atifojala Friday, July 06, 2012 01:39 AM

@ex officer

sb123 Friday, July 06, 2012 08:43 AM

[QUOTE=exofficer;430925]promotion in prison department is very slow.ASJ is promoted to DSJ after 18 t0 20 years.but there r some departments where an officer bof bs-16 dose not get promotion through out his service.Allah nay jahan jis ka rizq likh dia hay wahan usay milay ga.among good people every body is good but great are those who r good in bad people[/QUOTE]

Salaam....
Assistant Superintendent Prisons (B-16) se Deputy Superintendent Prisons ka promotion honey mein defintely maximum 15 years lagtay hain...lekin agar koi Direct Deputy Superintendent Prisons (B-17) directly appoint hojaye tau us ka Grade 18 mein Superintendent Prisons ka promotion within 5 to 7 years mein hojata hai...Bilkul CSS ki tarah...aur Prisons department mein promotion chances Deputy Superintendent (B-17) k baad same CSS k kisee behe occupational group ki tarah hee hain....so try to get the post of Deputy Superitendent atleast as it is a powerful post being cheif executive officer of the prison...
Thanx

IrfanShahid Monday, February 18, 2013 09:48 AM

Posts of ASJ,DSJ and Junior patrol officers

Posts of ASJ,DSJ and Junior patrol officers has been advertised yesterday

Omer Monday, February 18, 2013 10:42 PM

can someone post a link?

Mr noAttitude Monday, February 18, 2013 11:11 PM

[QUOTE=Omer;559667]can someone post a link?[/QUOTE]

[url]www.ppsc.gop.pk[/url] here you can find the advertisement on the left hand side under Jobs tag.

shahid manzoor Tuesday, February 19, 2013 12:53 AM

Height Issue in Assistant Superintendent Jail

The height mentioned as per advertisement for Assistant Superintendent Jail is 173 cm ,, that is 5 feet and 8 inches in other units. it is not a normal physical standard as 5 feet 6 inches is the standard for all uniform services. It will make so many deserving people stand out of the competition,, what do u think that any chances are there about revision of this requirement by PPSC.????

headache Tuesday, February 19, 2013 07:52 AM

[QUOTE=shahid manzoor;559739]The height mentioned as per advertisement for Assistant Superintendent Jail is 173 cm ,, that is 5 feet and 8 inches in other units. it is not a normal physical standard as 5 feet 6 inches is the standard for all uniform services. It will make so many deserving people stand out of the competition,, what do u think that any chances are there about revision of this requirement by PPSC.????[/QUOTE]

no, i do not think that they are thinking to revise their plan.i am a motorway police cop and at the time of recruitment the requirements were same.......so .........:thinking what to do:lier

isha saeed Tuesday, February 19, 2013 10:01 AM

[QUOTE=shahid manzoor;559739]The height mentioned as per advertisement for Assistant Superintendent Jail is 173 cm ,, that is 5 feet and 8 inches in other units. it is not a normal physical standard as 5 feet 6 inches is the standard for all uniform services. It will make so many deserving people stand out of the competition,, what do u think that any chances are there about revision of this requirement by PPSC.????[/QUOTE]
MY height is 5.6, this more than they require.
please tell me can i apply for this job?

[QUOTE=isha saeed;559813]MY height is 5.6, this more than they require.
please tell me can i apply for this job?
thanks[/QUOTE]
for ladies ppsc require 5.1 i think?

Shariq khattak Tuesday, February 19, 2013 10:15 AM

Hope Certificate:-/

[QUOTE=sb123;450543]Salaam....
Assistant Superintendent Prisons (B-16) se Deputy Superintendent Prisons ka promotion honey mein defintely maximum 15 years lagtay hain...lekin agar koi Direct Deputy Superintendent Prisons (B-17) directly appoint hojaye tau us ka Grade 18 mein Superintendent Prisons ka promotion within 5 to 7 years mein hojata hai...Bilkul CSS ki tarah...aur Prisons department mein promotion chances Deputy Superintendent (B-17) k baad same CSS k kisee behe occupational group ki tarah hee hain....so try to get the post of Deputy Superitendent atleast as it is a powerful post being cheif executive officer of the prison...
Thanx[/QUOTE]

I$ it possible , one can apply ön hope certifcate? i m doing Msc Sociology in final semestr, and hope that my result of final 'll be announced before recruitment process start

isha saeed Tuesday, February 19, 2013 10:20 AM

[QUOTE=Shariq khattak;559818]I$ it possible , one can apply ön hope certifcate? i m doing Msc Sociology in final semestr, and hope that my result of final 'll be announced before recruitment process start[/QUOTE]
Requirment for Sup_jail is B.A.

IrfanShahid Thursday, February 21, 2013 10:58 AM

[QUOTE=Shariq khattak;559818]I$ it possible , one can apply ön hope certifcate? i m doing Msc Sociology in final semestr, and hope that my result of final 'll be announced before recruitment process start[/QUOTE]

Brother You cann't apply on the basis of hope certificate.You have to write exact marks and percentage in column while applying.PPSC has clearly directed those cann't apply who are waiting result to be announced.So,go for Assistant Superintendent Jail.

IrfanShahid Thursday, February 21, 2013 11:06 AM

173 cm=5' 7''
i can calculate it..
1 inch=2.54 cm
so, 173/2.54=68.11

(1 feet = 12 inches)
68.11/12= 5.67 feet..so 173 cm =5 feet and 7 inches..

musmanhussain Friday, February 22, 2013 12:41 PM

Anyone give me info about physical or measurement certificate for jail superident.
Yeh kahan sa banana hota hai and where they show to ppsc.or chest measurement ka matlaq be btana.kitna inch banty hai.

Junaid Mahmood Friday, February 22, 2013 03:53 PM

[QUOTE=IrfanShahid;561007]173 cm=5' 7''
i can calculate it..
1 inch=2.54 cm
so, 173/2.54=68.11

(1 feet = 12 inches)
68.11/12= 5.67 feet..so 173 cm =5 feet and 7 inches..[/QUOTE]

My dear i am afraid that you are on wrong path because 5.67 feet doesn't mean 5 feet and 6 inches, it only means 5 feet and 8 inches...... You are trying to calculate it on feet scale in which it will turn to 6 feet rather to mention 5.10... On this scale 5.5 feet means five and half feet but on the scale of feet plus inches 5'6'' means five and half feet... So please don't try to confuse yourself and others, simply use "cm" to "inches" converter and then assume from inches what your exact height is! e.g. I got 170.5 cm height which is 67.13 inches, and it becomes 5'7''.............

Waqar Afzal Friday, February 22, 2013 05:31 PM

[QUOTE=IrfanShahid;561007]173 cm=5' 7''
i can calculate it..
1 inch=2.54 cm
so, 173/2.54=68.11

(1 feet = 12 inches)
68.11/12= 5.67 feet..so 173 cm =5 feet and 7 inches..[/QUOTE]

Oh come on,it is not rocket science..You have internet...type the phrase(cm in inches)...It will show you that

1 cm =0.393701 inch

So, .393701(173)=[B]68.11 inches[/B]

So its equal to 5 feet and 8 inches.......

In easier terms: 60 inches is equal to 5 feet and then you have to add 8.1 inches in 5 feet....

You are quite weak in arithmatic..:)

Zain Ul Abdin 2114 Sunday, March 17, 2013 03:44 AM

Book for prepration of assistant jail supritendent exam

Seniors please recommend a book which covers the mcqs of ASST.Jail Superintendent exam i-e every day science, Pakistan affairs, English , Urdu, Islamist and general knowledge.

Fraz Azam Sunday, March 17, 2013 07:57 AM

[QUOTE=Zain Ul Abdin 2114;573709]Seniors please recommend a book which covers the mcqs of ASST.Jail Superintendent exam i-e every day science, Pakistan affairs, English , Urdu, Islamist and general knowledge.[/QUOTE]

Caravan is the best book by ch Ahmad najib for ppsc exam and Jahangir publication is also good one

manankamboh Monday, April 29, 2013 03:07 PM

[QUOTE=Fraz Azam;573719]Caravan is the best book by ch Ahmad najib for ppsc exam and Jahangir publication is also good one[/QUOTE]
hello All,

please help and advise when will be test for the post of ASJ held .

IrfanShahid Wednesday, October 30, 2013 01:31 AM

when result of ASJ and food grains supervisor is expected???????????

Babarkhanyousafzai Tuesday, December 03, 2013 12:44 AM

[QUOTE=imbindas;429397]3 posts were announced last year in kpk psc. test qualified now waiting for interview. it was assistant superintendent jail BPS-14.[/QUOTE]

Brother will u please tell me about this job it was advertised in January 2013 In kPPSC,So what will be the expected time for calling ability test,will please informed in this regard

imbindas Tuesday, December 03, 2013 12:51 AM

[QUOTE=Babarkhanyousafzai;676948]Brother will u please tell me about this job it was advertised in January 2013 In kPPSC,So what will be the expected time for calling ability test,will please informed in this regard[/QUOTE]

Normally kpk psc takes 12-18 months to make arrangements for ability test.So It is expected next year in march or april. I too applied for it :)

04:03 PM (GMT +5)