-   Current Affairs (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-compulsory-subjects/current-affairs/)
-   -   Basics to Start Study of Current Affairs For 2013......! (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-compulsory-subjects/current-affairs/68759-basics-start-study-current-affairs-2013-a.html)

soft rock Saturday, September 29, 2012 10:26 PM

Basics to Start Study of Current Affairs For 2013......!

A proper strategy is essential for effective preparation.This is all the more important when it comes to current affairs because of the nature of the subject. How to start studying current affairs? The most important aspect of formulating a strategy for current affairs is how to make a beginning. Current affairs are varied They are events which occur in our day-to-day life. They span from sports to politics, economy to arts, and belong to different categories Moreover, certain events occur over a long span while certain others die out almost immediately after surfacing When a person starts preparing for current affairs, he/she faces two problems.First, if a person is not in touch with the current affairs, it is difficult for him to correlate the past events with the present happenings Secondly, if he is collecting information on a newly emerged event the challenge lies in determining whether it would be short lived or continue for a long period of time. The major challenge lies in identifying events which have been happening over a longer period of time and could continue to be relevant in the future too. Other challenges in studying current affairs Apart from these, the other challenge lies in proper categorisation of events in terms of their relevance and the sector they belong to, such as national, international, economic, socio-political science and technology, environmental and sports sector, etc One more hurdle in preparing for current affairs is that there is no definite and fixed syllabus for it. Strategies should be developed keeping in view the above described challenges associated with current affairs. Before beginning preparation for the current affairs, it is best that an individual first categorises them in groups on the basis of relevance importance, need, interest and mental make-up.:confused:

Hakayat e Roomi Monday, October 01, 2012 02:30 PM

Dear Aspirant

Do not get worry about current affairs. I will help you in this regards. Contact me

soft rock Monday, October 01, 2012 05:40 PM

Great response but

Benevolent response to offer a secrecy but I would like to have your pro-C.Affairs suggestions next to this post of mine, so that others may also the potential to read & exploit it.

silver heart Monday, October 01, 2012 05:53 PM

yup.kindly post all the suggestions ragarding C.A here on the form plz

faraz_memon Saturday, October 06, 2012 04:27 PM

Roomi sb I have confusion in CA, please let me know how to face with this paper?

eama Thursday, October 11, 2012 01:34 PM

[QUOTE=Hakayat e Roomi;486086]Do not get worry about current affairs. I will help you in this regards. Contact me[/QUOTE]
guide me too...
where to catch u?

nustian86 Thursday, October 11, 2012 02:35 PM

[QUOTE=soft rock;485546]A proper strategy is essential for effective preparation.This is all the more important when it comes to current affairs because of the nature of the subject. How to start studying current affairs? The most important aspect of formulating a strategy for current affairs is how to make a beginning. Current affairs are varied They are events which occur in our day-to-day life. They span from sports to politics, economy to arts, and belong to different categories Moreover, certain events occur over a long span while certain others die out almost immediately after surfacing When a person starts preparing for current affairs, he/she faces two problems.First, if a person is not in touch with the current affairs, it is difficult for him to correlate the past events with the present happenings Secondly, if he is collecting information on a newly emerged event the challenge lies in determining whether it would be short lived or continue for a long period of time. The major challenge lies in identifying events which have been happening over a longer period of time and could continue to be relevant in the future too. Other challenges in studying current affairs Apart from these, the other challenge lies in proper categorisation of events in terms of their relevance and the sector they belong to, such as national, international, economic, socio-political science and technology, environmental and sports sector, etc One more hurdle in preparing for current affairs is that there is no definite and fixed syllabus for it. Strategies should be developed keeping in view the above described challenges associated with current affairs. Before beginning preparation for the current affairs, it is best that an individual first categorises them in groups on the basis of relevance importance, need, interest and mental make-up.:confused:[/QUOTE]

Dear Softrock
Current affair is very vast subject and you need to cover a hell amount to topics for it,, and study alot n alot.. If you havent started it yet, then the better approach is to go through the 5 years papers with more emphasis on the last 2 year papers. you will get a broader picture of topics you need to cover. Once you have that, you need to get relevant and authentic material..
Keep in mind that you need to cover many international hot topics, Pak relations with each country(ofcourse not all the countries but the major once like india, usm china, russia etc) then domestic issues, current issue going on in country i-e judiciary, miliraty, terrorism, sectarianism etc. You need to evalute all of this critically and you should have suggestions to come out of all these problems, and for that you need to be v well aware about what you NOT NEED to study rather then what you need to study,,
I hope it will help you:)..
I ll try to give you some relevant material too if you need. Tc

Shoaib Yousaf Thursday, October 11, 2012 04:54 PM

kindly tell the very frst step to be taken . any book any material on criterion ?

soft rock Thursday, October 11, 2012 11:00 PM

@ nustian 86

Yes, I am acquisitive to have enough details about the intended perplexity, to come of it. Please come across with your further annotation about it. thanks

Regard

aishakhurshid Thursday, October 11, 2012 11:32 PM

plz help in preparing C.A

assalamelkum.
Please seniors and csp officers help me in preparation of current affair paper.
i am not that much interested in politics and current affair before. but as far css is concerned i start taking interest in it. please guide me as i don't know the previous happenings how should i prepare for that. and from where i get the material to prepare the question. Thanks in advance. i need your help and support.

06:40 PM (GMT +5)