12:45 AM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > CSS Compulsory Subjects > Current Affairs

Old Tuesday, November 13, 2012
Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: Best Moderator Award: Awarded for censoring all swearing and keeping posts in order. - Issue reason:

Thanked 2,347 Times in 1,010 Posts
Shooting Star has much to be proud ofShooting Star has much to be proud ofShooting Star has much to be proud ofShooting Star has much to be proud ofShooting Star has much to be proud ofShooting Star has much to be proud ofShooting Star has much to be proud ofShooting Star has much to be proud ofShooting Star has much to be proud ofShooting Star has much to be proud of

@All

Avoid r
egular use of "Netspeak" or other "cute" grammar or spelling (For example: writing "R U a woman?" instead of "Are You a woman?").
Forum Rules
Old Tuesday, November 13, 2012

Sarmad Ehsan will become famous soon enough

Shahan Bro,

Please concomitant your findings about the missing persons
Those who didn't get into this valuable group discussion despite of applying too early than other aspirants.

Should i raise hope or keep fingers crossed?
Old Wednesday, November 14, 2012

Malik Shahan Aslam is on a distinguished road
Lightbulb

Bismillah IR REHMANIRAHEEM

Asalam o alikum to all Members of this Forum ,

By the Grace of Almighty Allah , i started Current Affairs discussion group 4 weeks ago on skype. I am very thankful to my group members who joined my group for the purpose to enhance their knowledge in order to qualify for the CSS Examination . In this 4 weeks we discussed many important and major burning issues of the world like,

1: WTO obligation of MFN (Pak-India relations)

2: Implications of GLOC (NATO SUPPLY LINE )

3: Arab Spring and its aftereffects

4: Pak- USA relations

5: Pak- China relations

6: Pak- Afghanistan with special reference to the Myth and reality of Durand line .

7: Pak- Iran relations (Iran - Pakistan Gas pipeline )

8: Palestine Issue , Also discussed My Conversation with First female hijacker of the world and refugee .

9: Globalization and its merits and demerits

10:Failure of SAARC (Suggestions to strengthen SAARC )

11: Comparison of EU, ASEAN and SAARC .

12: ASEAN V/S EU

13: Democracy in Pakistan

14: Terrorism in Pakistan

15:Challenges to Muslim Ummah .

Last 4 weeks we discussed these topics .

In this last 4 weeks i think above listed topics are the most important topics of Contemporary world .Further strategy is also being discussed time to time.

Some Aspirants are experiencing some inconvenience regarding joining Current affairs group . I apologize for such inconvenience the reason for not accepting further requests is because of the limitations for group Conversation. Already 20 above requests are still pending on my Skype ID in this regard.

We are living in the Democratic country where everyone has the right to express himself , i respect the criticism of senior member related to my current affairs group and discussion loyalties anyways i respect him .

By keeping the importance and lack of availability of time due to CSS exams i allow those Aspirants to join the group who are really serious , determined and fully eager to learn something . Selection of members to join the group is on the basis of short interview by me by which i can judge the Aspirants intensity towards CSS .

Respected senior member criticized me in terms of FAVORITISM , DIPLOMACY, Dualistic behavior and so on . In past 4 weeks there is not a single example of such Favoritism and Diplomacy is the term we must use it for Foreign relations its best suitable for that purpose . I deleted some female members as well for not working according to the theme of discussion as well as male members . We are now 16 male and 8 Female members by the Grace of Almighty Allah .

For last one year i am attached with this CSS FORUM and here i always presented my self as an CSS ASPIRANT in terms of my comments and discussions , I never presented or tried to highlight my self as a JOURNALIST , it is mentioned only in the category of Occupation in my profile . Respected Senior member portrayed me , used my name as a Journalist and also tried to point out me with the negative connotation of my name which is highly unacceptable for me.

Respected Senior member also talked about Honorable Female gender and Feminism pre-requisite for Group study. This criticism is not valid on the side of that member because he cannot say this without being the part of that group this can only be said by the member present in the group and MashALLAH by the grace of Almighty Allah those female members are highly motivated and determined regarding CSS beside male members and there is no discrimination among members all are working according to the prescribed rules and regulations which one can follow after joining the group so in this regard this criticism is invalid .

Respected Senior member has also pointed me for giving two statements simultaneously .This was happened when i was deleting some inactive members from my group so that's why i said to send me request but afterwards by giving warning to the members on their due request to work in future, i posted other comment related to Limit of members in group . Without knowing reality that respected member called me person of Dual nature ,Pathetic.

I also requested the Admin of CSS FORUM before to delete the posts of that respected senior member because he criticized without knowing the hidden realities but after wards i personally comment that member to join the group but it was on the base of probability not on the base of Favoritism and this is not happening with him its for all in the pending list for which i apologized with my bottom of my heart because there is no further possibility to accommodate them in group .

In the end i would like to thank Almighty Allah for the blessings, power and especially the courage to me to help needy Aspirants in terms of guidance. Current Affairs group started by me was the initiative taken just to help those Aspirants who are in need of guidance. I strictly follow discipline in my group which gave me fruitful results on the part of my group. I am v thankful to my group members for supportive statements and also respect true criticism which doesn't includes personal attack or professional point scoring. I believe ,respect should be the matter of subject in all form of dealings in our daily life . God Bless you all . Wish you good luck Aspirants for 2013 .

Thankyou.

regards,
Malik Shahan Aslam
CSS ASPIRANT
arbab01 (Wednesday, November 14, 2012), IMTIAZ AHMAD KHAN (Sunday, December 30, 2012), iramraja (Wednesday, November 14, 2012)

Fassi is a glorious beacon of lightFassi is a glorious beacon of lightFassi is a glorious beacon of lightFassi is a glorious beacon of lightFassi is a glorious beacon of lightFassi is a glorious beacon of light

Mr. Journalist again you are making fool me and others members and trying to mold the facts. You said

Originally Posted by Malik Shahan Aslam View Post
By keeping the importance and lack of availability of time due to CSS exams i allow those Aspirants to join the group who are really serious , determined and fully eager to learn something. Selection of members to join the group is on the basis of short interview by me by which i can judge the Aspirants intensity towards CSS.
So you have debated above your criteria for counting people in your group. I got it, now tell me

1. Without having my interview you got it that I'm not a serious aspirant who has given up everything for CSS.
2. Furthermore tell me are you "SUFI", "WALLI" or something else if not who did you acknowledge without having chat with me that I'm not serious mate.

Mera khayal hai apko "ILHAM" hota hy aap waqai bohat pohanchi hui hasti ho....

3. If I was a non-serious person why did you say "Fassi you can join us" and why didn't you accept my request and why didn't you conduct my INTERVIEW even I was among the first 6 persons who contacted you on Skype and Forum.
4. Moreover, you were requesting other members still one week ago to join your group and I dropped several messages and asked to accept my request. Would you please reveal the hidden reality that kept you away from accepting my request.
5. You didn’t include me and added 16 new members who requested you to join the group. Isn’t it FAVOURITISM?

In your own very words, you added 20 persons

Respected senior member criticized me in terms of FAVORITISM , DIPLOMACY, Dualistic behavior and so on . In past 4 weeks there is not a single example of such Favoritism and Diplomacy is the term we must use it for Foreign relations its best suitable for that purpose . I deleted some female members as well for not working according to the theme of discussion as well as male members. We are now 16 male and 8 Female members by the Grace of Almighty Allah.
Please scroll back now the thread, your mind and your Skype ID Data and mention here the reasons that itched you to add Late Mates in your Current Affais G-20 Group instead of very first and most serious person who contacted you in time...

Everyone can see and count that I was the 6th person who contacted you and you even didn't bother to accept my request and on the other side you are saying you accept request after that conduct the interview and after making assessment reject the aspirants who are not serious, again a dual answer by you. You added 15 more members who contacted you days after my request and messages.....

Respected Senior member has also pointed me for giving two statements simultaneously .This was happened when i was deleting some inactive members from my group so that's why i said to send me request but afterwards by giving warning to the members on their due request to work in future, i posted other comment related to Limit of members in group . Without knowing reality that respected member called me person of Dual nature ,Pathetic.
Hahahahha, Please don't pretend to be so innocent and don’t try to mold the facts Mr. Journalist. Check the time of your comments on forum so you’ll be shocked that yesterday in just 3 minutes

1. You spoke to admin against me in a massive paragraph.
2. You answered Roshan Bhai and replied that you will consider him.
3. In the same minute you replied me and refused to include me siting many reasons.
4. In the same minute you told all your group members (16 people) to be active...

Mind blowing Yaar mind blowing….. I suppose you are not an ordinary man, you may be a ROBOT who can accomplish work of 30 minutes in 30 seconds or in 3 minutes......

I don't wanna discuss this issue further because you've no rational arguments in your defense. I can just pray for you and your mental health...

In the end, SORRY if anything hurt you from my side...

ALLAH bless you brother....

--F@SsI--
The Following User Says Thank You to Fassi For This Useful Post:
multithinker (Wednesday, November 14, 2012)

bathoor is on a distinguished road

Dear Shahan and Fassi Brother,

Lets wind this discussion up. I dont know why Shahan bhai would not add you where he has added alot of other members without any discrimination. Similarly, looking at the posts of Fassi bhai, why isnt he given a chance to be a part of the group? Anyways, lets keep these things aside and find a solution for it.

I believe there are two options:
1. I request Shahan bhai to include Fassi bhai in the future discussions
2. If not 1, then if Shahan Bhai is planning to start a new class in future, He may include Fassi Bhai in that.

the rest is that I am grateful to Shahan bhai, for his continuous efforts and making the CA class and even the Journalism class a success and creating such demands to join from alot of aspirants. Because of personal commitments, I couldnt participate actively and regularly, but whenever I was a part, I learnt alot. Thumbs Up Shahan Bhai

Similarly I am grateful to Fassi Bhai as well who took to time to check and reply for the work he sent me.

You both are doing a wonderful job, just bring cohesion in your thoughts brothers.

All the best to everyone!
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to bathoor For This Useful Post:
iramraja (Wednesday, November 14, 2012), multithinker (Wednesday, November 14, 2012)

sherazjavedkhan is on a distinguished road

Dear

@Fassi Bhai and @Shahan bhai ...

i need few minutes and kindly consider my comments
You both are wonderful resource on the board of CSSForum, both are hardworking and both of you are sharing you knowledge at your best, as Junior of both of you i respect you guys and gain a lot from both direct or indirect,

you both are unprecedented source of knowledge for the new aspirants specially, although conflicts and disputes are the part of knowledge yet need to be taken it positively.

@Fassi bhai ... we started new current affair session you are more than welcome and your participation will be enormous sensation to us and it is starting from coming Monday kindly do add my skype from my profile and i hope you will be our first key member for that CA.

i hope and request you both will withdraw to put more comments on this thread because of its negative brunt on new aspirants.

I request you both kindly impede from putting further discussion on this thread and hand to hand together we all ... and make the CE13 attempt successful ... Inshallah by Grace of Allah

Your brother ...

Sheraz
The Following 5 Users Say Thank You to sherazjavedkhan For This Useful Post:
Fassi (Wednesday, November 14, 2012), IMTIAZ AHMAD KHAN (Sunday, December 30, 2012), iramraja (Wednesday, November 14, 2012), Malik Shahan Aslam (Wednesday, November 14, 2012), multithinker (Wednesday, November 14, 2012)

Thanked 1,265 Times in 674 Posts
VetDoctor is a name known to allVetDoctor is a name known to allVetDoctor is a name known to allVetDoctor is a name known to allVetDoctor is a name known to allVetDoctor is a name known to all
Default @ Respected Shahan & Respected Fassi sb.

Shahan & Fassi both are serious aspirants and also helping others according to their capacity. I really respect both of them.
I attended a couple of classes(discussions) and i didn't notice any sort of favoritism, but lets wind up this discussion as we are all here to help each other and that is the very purpose of the forum.
Secondly as i am not a regular member of the Skype group, so kindly delete me from that group (its a voluntary request) and admit another member as you said that a limited number of aspirants can be admitted.
The Following User Says Thank You to VetDoctor For This Useful Post:
multithinker (Wednesday, November 14, 2012)

multithinker is on a distinguished road

Add me in the group
Old Friday, November 16, 2012

Hello members , we are now discussing essay topics ....Current affairs topics are also going parallel ........
Old Friday, November 16, 2012

Anyone can answer , Comparative study of Confucianism and Maoism??
Points ????

Anyone can contribute ......Thanks