-   Current Affairs (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-compulsory-subjects/current-affairs/)
-   -   help in making outline (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-compulsory-subjects/current-affairs/87536-help-making-outline.html)

bilal tariq nustian Monday, November 25, 2013 12:25 AM

naveed bhai is a class apart.
sir, somebody was telling me that you secured 60+ in CA.
itnay tu FPSC daitee he nahin hai kisi ko as it is terribly low scoring subject . really impressive sir. hats off

Naveed_Bhuutto Monday, November 25, 2013 01:14 AM

[QUOTE=bilal tariq nustian;673913]naveed bhai is a class apart.
sir, somebody was telling me that you secured 60+ in CA.
itnay tu FPSC daitee he nahin hai kisi ko as it is terribly low scoring subject . really impressive sir. hats off[/QUOTE]

Thank you for the honor brother, yes I scored 63 in Current Affairs. Lekin this wont had been possible without the sincere efforts of my teacher/mentor/elder brother [B]Sir Farid Khan[/B] as he was who helped me to overcome the flaws in this subject. Also a friend of mine who scored 67 marks in 2012 attempt, his guidance and tips helped me a lot. Us becharai se maine 2012 ka poora paper dubara solve karwaya tha takai realise kar sako hum kaha kaha galtiya kartai hain.

mhz99 Monday, November 25, 2013 02:02 AM

Sir please guide us too

usmanwrites Monday, November 25, 2013 02:17 AM

My experience suggests that making outlines and elaborating historical background is total waste of time. Current affairs is a paper of analysis .write to the point never ever digress from questions .yes heading and map can help only if relevant . Dawn articles are role model for attempting current affairs paper!

Sent from my GT-I9300 using Tapatalk

comp Engr Monday, November 25, 2013 02:50 AM

[QUOTE=Naveed_Bhuutto;673935]Thank you for the honor brother, yes I scored 63 in Current Affairs. Lekin this wont had been possible without the sincere efforts of my teacher/mentor/elder brother [B]Sir Farid Khan[/B] as he was who helped me to overcome the flaws in this subject. Also a friend of mine who scored 67 marks in 2012 attempt, his guidance and tips helped me a lot. Us becharai se maine 2012 ka poora paper dubara solve karwaya tha takai realise kar sako hum kaha kaha galtiya kartai hain.[/QUOTE]

Have you qualified written exam of css?

Naveed_Bhuutto Monday, November 25, 2013 04:39 PM

[QUOTE=mhz99;673946]Sir please guide us too[/QUOTE]

Brother althought I am not good to guide anyone but let me say k your curiosity to learn will surely take you high

[QUOTE=usmanwrites;673949]My experience suggests that making outlines and elaborating historical background is total waste of time. Current affairs is a paper of analysis .write to the point never ever digress from questions .yes heading and map can help only if relevant . Dawn articles are role model for attempting current affairs paper!

Sent from my GT-I9300 using Tapatalk[/QUOTE]

Agreed to most of your arguments

[QUOTE=comp Engr;673963]Have you qualified written exam of css?[/QUOTE]

No brother, I didn't.

mhz99 Monday, November 25, 2013 05:04 PM

What are your instructions on current affairs

saja Wednesday, November 27, 2013 07:05 PM

[QUOTE=Naveed_Bhuutto;673831]or agar aap sirf outlines ki hi baat kar rehe hain tu it depends k sawal ki tarah ka ata hia exam main..... you can extract many outline from tha piece of writing that I have shared with you previously.[/QUOTE]

Sir can you make prediction that how can paper setter ask about syrian crisis in paper (how can setter make questions on syrian crisis) and thanks for your anticipation:)

sadafnoorelahi Thursday, November 28, 2013 09:35 PM

[B]kindly naveed sir, help me with a quote relevant to the question. and please analyse the outline.
[/B]

democracy in pakistan has remained an elusive dream. why it has taken so long to develop a road map and follow it with necessary modification? explain

Outline
introduction
causes for failure of democracy
• Absence of national level political parties
• Moral depravity of politicians
• Weakness of civil society
• Prolonged military interventions
• Delay in constitution making
• Absence of general elections (not until 1970)
• Role of displaced leaders
• Ambitions of leaders (military leaders)
suggestions
• Promotion of national identity
• Streghthening of civil society
• Responsible media
• Sincerity of political leaders
• Education
• Good governance
• Electoral reforms

conclusion

Naveed_Bhuutto Friday, November 29, 2013 04:19 AM

[QUOTE=mhz99;674218]What are your instructions on current affairs[/QUOTE]

Dear I hav already said a lot in various threads. Lekin the key is to work hard and prepare every topic in details.
[LIST][*]Read newspaper daily make notes in bullet form[*]Go through Jehangir World Time Magazine thoroughly [*]Watch Apas Ki Baat by Najam Sethi regularly[*]Solve Past 10 years paper[*]memories fact and figures[*]and still if you have any issues, consult me :)[/LIST]
[QUOTE=saja;675250]Sir can you make prediction that how can paper setter ask about Syrian crisis in paper (how can setter make questions on Syrian crisis) and thanks for your anticipation:)[/QUOTE]

There are many many angles dear so no can can really predicts so its better k aap har topic ko har angle se prepare kartain [LIST][*]Role of UNO and OIC in order to resolve Syrian Crisis. [*]Outcome according to you. [*]Why America and Al Qaeeda are on the same track sharing same goals in Syria. [*]Causes/impacts of Prolong Protest in Syria [*]why Bashar Al Asad still successfully ruling them/reasons why he not stepping down? etc etc[/LIST]
But I don't really think that there would be any question on Syrian Crisis, because Arab Revolution because almost har kisi ne kuch na kuch parh hi lia hia in topics par and FPSC these day is in no mood to give away marks freely :)

[QUOTE=sadafnoorelahi;675684][B]kindly naveed sir, help me with a quote relevant to the question. and please analyse the outline.
[/B]

democracy in Pakistan has remained an elusive dream. why it has taken so long to develop a road map and follow it with necessary modification? explain

Outline
introduction
causes for failure of democracy
• Absence of national level political parties
• Moral depravity of politicians
• Weakness of civil society
• Prolonged military interventions
• Delay in constitution making
• Absence of general elections (not until 1970)
• Role of displaced leaders
• Ambitions of leaders (military leaders)
suggestions
• Promotion of national identity
• Streghthening of civil society
• Responsible media
• Sincerity of political leaders
• Education
• Good governance
• Electoral reforms

conclusion[/QUOTE]

According to me the most important quotes on democracy that should be included in your answer are as follow:-

[B]1. Democracy by Ancient Philosophers (Aristotle/Plato)[/B]
[LIST][*]In a democracy the poor will have more power than the rich, because there are more of them, and the will of the majority is supreme. (Aristotle)[*]Democracy is when the indigent, and not the men of property, are the rulers. (Aristotle)[/LIST]
[B]2. Quaid's vision of democracy (Specially when this question is asked in Pak Affairs Paper)[/B]
[LIST][*]There are no people in the world who are more democratic even in their religion than the Muslamans. [*]Today, they are as applicable in actual life as they were 1,300 years ago. Islam and its idealism have taught us democracy. [*]You have to stand guard over the development and maintenance of democracy, social justice and the equality of manhood in your own native soil.[/LIST]

[B]3. Abraham Lincoln Definition of Democracy (very important)[/B]
[LIST][*]Government of the people, by the people, for the people, shall not perish from the Earth.[/LIST]
[B]4. UN Vision of Democracy[/B]
[url]https://www.un.org/en/globalissues/democracy/human_rights.shtml[/url]

[B]5. Then all other world famous personalities (Anyone you like or you remember) but above four are very important.[/B][LIST][*]Democracy is the road to socialism. Karl Marx[*]The ignorance of one voter in a democracy impairs the security of all. John F. Kennedy[*]Democracy is a device that insures we shall be governed no better than we deserve. Bernard Shaw[/LIST]

07:39 AM (GMT +5)