-   Current Affairs (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-compulsory-subjects/current-affairs/)
-   -   help in making outline (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-compulsory-subjects/current-affairs/87536-help-making-outline.html)

agnes Tuesday, November 19, 2013 10:59 PM

help in making outline

Please help in making outline on following topic

[B]US withdrawl from Afghanistan and its impact on Pakistan.[/B]

Naveed_Bhuutto Wednesday, November 20, 2013 12:13 AM

[QUOTE=fouzia23;670110]Please help in making outline on following topic

[B]US withdrawl from Afghanistan and its impact on Pakistan.[/B][/QUOTE]

[B][SIZE="5"]Recommendations[/SIZE][/B]

[B][COLOR="RoyalBlue"]To the United States[/COLOR][/B]
[LIST=1][*]The United States has also realized that it cannot settle the Afghan crisis on its own. Pakistan is in fact indispensable to a peaceful settlement of Afghan imbroglio. Therefore it shall be given its due role.
[*]Washington must think on the lines of formally giving share to Taliban in government or shall give government to them in provinces which are under their control.
[*]There has been no progress on the Reconciliation Commission and Delisting Commission therefore Washington must sincerely pursue the affairs of these two commissions in order to win Taliban’s trust.
[*]The US should work on winning hearts and minds in the region by economic incentives. In this regard a look like of Marshal Plan arrangement can be made in Pak-Afghan region.
[*]United States shall be mindful of Pakistan’s sensitivities vis-à-vis New Delhi.[/LIST]

[B][COLOR="RoyalBlue"]To the Government of Afghanistan:[/COLOR][/B]
[LIST=1][*]Afghans have never settled their issues themselves. Therefore, the more the international community involves itself in ironing out Afghan quagmire, the more the acceptability will be.
[*]The Afghan government shall marginalize and take action against those who work against the interest of Pakistan and in that regard shall discourage use of her land against Pakistan’s interests.
[*]The Afghan government/High Peace Council shall take the lead in holding the International Ulema Conference in the nearest future which can help them reach out to Tehrik-e-Taliban Afghanistan.
[*]The peace process shall be owned by the Afghan government and shall remain flexible.
[*]The Afghan Government shall try to convince Pakistan and the United States to release all those Taliban commanders who could help them in initiating dialogue process for peace-building.[/LIST]

[B][COLOR="RoyalBlue"]To the Government of Pakistan:[/COLOR][/B]
[LIST=1][*]Pakistan shall evolve a proactive Afghan foreign policy rather than reactionary one.
[*]Pakistan should continue convincing the US and Afghan regime into limiting India’s role in Afghanistan and increasing its volume of investment and reconstruction/development works. This effort will also help Pakistan compete[*]with other contenders and make a strong place for itself.
[*]Islamabad shall peruse two Ds policy in FATA: Development and dialogue. However, the government must involve the elders and Maliks in the development and dialogue process.
[*]Necessary administrative reforms shall be introduced in FATA which can make the system more transparent and responsive.
[*]Recently, Pakistan’s foreign office is more assertive with regard Afghan foreign policy. Nonetheless, it needs to engage the military establishment in charting out future policies because eventually it is the military which practic[*]ally implements policies.
[*]Pakistan must understand that Afghanistan is her growth engine. The savor of Pakistani goods has already been developed in Afghan population and the former shall take advantage of this association.
[*]It is pertinent to mention here that Pak-Afghan region is a trade specific region rather than a production hub. Therefore, Pakistan must liberalize its policy and shall tap the enormous potential of its trade route.
[*]Pakistan can serve as energy corridor and this will help the region in two ways. Firstly, it will promote interdependence, peace, and tranquility; and secondly it will help Pakistan exploit its industrial potential.[/LIST]

faiza shafi Saturday, November 23, 2013 09:06 PM

[QUOTE=Naveed_Bhuutto;670142][B][SIZE="5"]Recommendations[/SIZE][/B]

[B][COLOR="RoyalBlue"]To the United States[/COLOR][/B]
[LIST=1][*]The United States has also realized that it cannot settle the Afghan crisis on its own. Pakistan is in fact indispensable to a peaceful settlement of Afghan imbroglio. Therefore it shall be given its due role.
[*]Washington must think on the lines of formally giving share to Taliban in government or shall give government to them in provinces which are under their control.
[*]There has been no progress on the Reconciliation Commission and Delisting Commission therefore Washington must sincerely pursue the affairs of these two commissions in order to win Taliban’s trust.
[*]The US should work on winning hearts and minds in the region by economic incentives. In this regard a look like of Marshal Plan arrangement can be made in Pak-Afghan region.
[*]United States shall be mindful of Pakistan’s sensitivities vis-à-vis New Delhi.[/LIST]

[B][COLOR="RoyalBlue"]To the Government of Afghanistan:[/COLOR][/B]
[LIST=1][*]Afghans have never settled their issues themselves. Therefore, the more the international community involves itself in ironing out Afghan quagmire, the more the acceptability will be.
[*]The Afghan government shall marginalize and take action against those who work against the interest of Pakistan and in that regard shall discourage use of her land against Pakistan’s interests.
[*]The Afghan government/High Peace Council shall take the lead in holding the International Ulema Conference in the nearest future which can help them reach out to Tehrik-e-Taliban Afghanistan.
[*]The peace process shall be owned by the Afghan government and shall remain flexible.
[*]The Afghan Government shall try to convince Pakistan and the United States to release all those Taliban commanders who could help them in initiating dialogue process for peace-building.[/LIST]

[B][COLOR="RoyalBlue"]To the Government of Pakistan:[/COLOR][/B]
[LIST=1][*]Pakistan shall evolve a proactive Afghan foreign policy rather than reactionary one.
[*]Pakistan should continue convincing the US and Afghan regime into limiting India’s role in Afghanistan and increasing its volume of investment and reconstruction/development works. This effort will also help Pakistan compete[*]with other contenders and make a strong place for itself.
[*]Islamabad shall peruse two Ds policy in FATA: Development and dialogue. However, the government must involve the elders and Maliks in the development and dialogue process.
[*]Necessary administrative reforms shall be introduced in FATA which can make the system more transparent and responsive.
[*]Recently, Pakistan’s foreign office is more assertive with regard Afghan foreign policy. Nonetheless, it needs to engage the military establishment in charting out future policies because eventually it is the military which practic[*]ally implements policies.
[*]Pakistan must understand that Afghanistan is her growth engine. The savor of Pakistani goods has already been developed in Afghan population and the former shall take advantage of this association.
[*]It is pertinent to mention here that Pak-Afghan region is a trade specific region rather than a production hub. Therefore, Pakistan must liberalize its policy and shall tap the enormous potential of its trade route.
[*]Pakistan can serve as energy corridor and this will help the region in two ways. Firstly, it will promote interdependence, peace, and tranquility; and secondly it will help Pakistan exploit its industrial potential.[/LIST][/QUOTE]

will i give heading in same way in CA THEN elaborate them in paras ?

faiza shafi Saturday, November 23, 2013 09:08 PM

i am socked please seniors guide me do we make headlines in CA ?

Naveed_Bhuutto Saturday, November 23, 2013 09:09 PM

[QUOTE=faiza shafi;673322]will i give heading in same way in CA THEN elaborate them in paras ?[/QUOTE]

Yes this is what you have to do. I made this answer in numbering format because Miss Fauzia just demanded an outline.

Naveed_Bhuutto Saturday, November 23, 2013 09:22 PM

Arai Sister, I think you misunderstood. aap ne jaise answer likha hia bilkul wesai hi likhna tha.... paper main jakai is tararh numbering nahi karni hoti hia.... wahan paragraph main answer likhna hota hia except Remedial Measure. woh bhi agar aap chain tu number main de sakti hian other wise bahoot sarai laug heading bana kar bhi likhte hian......

saja Sunday, November 24, 2013 12:26 AM

@ Naveed Bhutto

Please Naveed Bhai kindly Suggest Outlines about ''SYRIAN CRISIS'':waiting

faiza shafi Sunday, November 24, 2013 01:36 PM

@ naveed bhutto

ok i started with present condition then gave brief history of relevant topic. i also made headings before every paragraph. And end with critical analysis and recommendations.

Naveed_Bhuutto Sunday, November 24, 2013 09:31 PM

[QUOTE=saja;673420]@ Naveed Bhutto

Please Naveed Bhai kindly Suggest Outlines about ''SYRIAN CRISIS'':waiting[/QUOTE]

[B]Introduction[/B]
A retrospective look into the 20-month-old 'Arab awakening' highlights some observations. One needs to enumerate the events which turned into the bloody civil wars in Syria. There is a creeping outside intervention in the region. The pros and cons of the large scale military intervention are still awaited. First and the foremost observations is that the Arab uprising is indigenous and purely followed to bring down the decades long regimes. Secondly, none of these uprising in Arab world have clear-cut roadmap beyond the overthrowing of the authoritarian empire. Thirdly, the west is inspired by the richness and wealth of these regimes as the North African and Middle Eastern countries are rich in energy resources. However, the outbreak and the intensity of the civil war in Syria is unexpected and its consequences are even more surprising. The further discussion will elaborate the plight of Syria today and different dimensions of this civil war.

[B]Current Developments[/B]
In the present Syrian crisis, more than 20,000 people including civilians, rebels and personnel from Syrian army have lost their lives. Similarly, 120,000 people have fled to the neighbouring countries like, Jordon, Turkey and Iraq. The Alawi’ite sect, to whom Bashar al Assad belongs to, comprises 10-12 percent of the population of Syria in comparison of Sunnis which make 70 percent of the Syrian population. Assad used Alawi’ite militia, the Shabiha against the civilians or the rebel forces.

Recently, OIC (Organisation of Islamic Cooperation) called an emergency meeting of the 57 Muslim member states of the world for deciding the fate of Syria. During the proceedings, OIC suspended the membership of Syria on the basis of the violence in the country. However, Iran severely opposed the move. In this regard, Pakistan took a neutral stance and said that she respects the sovereignty and integrity of Syria.

In July, UN Security Council failed to adopt a resolution against Syria as Russia and China vetoed the resolution. Prior to that, UN General Assembly also passed a resolution against Syria as the violence was growing rapidly. In the same period, UN envoy for Syria, Kofi Annan rendered his resignation and the last hope of the peace process faded away.

[B]Internal dynamics and its implications[/B]
Hafez al-Assad seized power in 1970 in a bloodless coup termed the Corrective Revolution, was notable particularly in the time of older Assad for his ruthlessness and building the entire ruling structure around Alawi’ite loyalists. Under Hafez al-Assad regime, Syria made little progress in economic world but his ruling time was remembered for 1982 attack on the town of Homs to eliminate Muslim Brotherhood adherents. That incident left 30,000 people dead. A similar operation was carried out by Bashar al-Assad against the Homs. If Assad steps down, there are less chances of his survival and since he has used Alawi’ite militia, the Shabiha to attack the Sunni majority rebels. There were reports that Russian ambassador in Paris said that his country would give asylum to Bashar al-Assad and his family but later on the claim was denied.

Assad's days may be numbered. The bomb blast in the meeting where the defence minister and the head of the National Security Bureau lost their lives is the manifestation of the fact that Assad's regime is losing its control over the internal affairs. Recently, Syria threatened to use biological and chemical weapons against the external enemies. It is the first time Syria made an acknowledgement of having weapons of mass destruction.

Despite the fact there is great upheaval against the Assad's regime but it is also important to note that Assad government has enough power to keep fighting and it shows no signs of giving up. Most members of the Syria's Alawi’ite, Christian and Kurdish with small chunk of Sunni Muslims still prefer Assad's government. The rebels in Syria are divided amongst more than 100 groups and there is no clear political leadership. But if the fight prolongs there are great chances of ensuing ethnic, religious and sectarian violence in Syria as happened in Lebanon in 1970s. The situation was controlled when the Syrian forces stepped in Lebanon. Those who claim that the rebel forces have ability to create the Frankenstein, they are devoid of the fact that the opposition does not have a free army. It is more or a less rebels, who are operating at different places in groups. Furthermore, there is great evidence of the infiltration of al-Qaeda (strangely an ally of the US) which is providing assistance to rebels.

[B]External dynamics and its impacts[/B]
Syria is the 'land link' between Iran and the Hezbollah, Tehran's front line force against the Israel. It is in this prospect which brought Israel around to support the anti-Assad strategy. Curtailing Iranian influence in the Middle East is the main objective of Saudi Arabia and the Gulf countries not to support Iran especially in response to Shia uprising in the Bahrain.

Turkey is also sceptical about the manoeuvring of Syria. There is a large scale tendency of Kurdish movement in Turkey. Kurds being Shi’ite by sect and had been supportive of Syrian government in the past, viewed as suspicion in Ankara. Recently, Turkish Foreign Minister, Dovutoglu announced the establishment of the 'safe zone' inside Syria for the internally-displaced persons.

Russia has traditional relations with Ba'athist Syria. The former has an antipathy for the Sunni Islamists group forces as one can see during the Soviet invasion of Afghanistan. Furthermore, the Russians have a stack in opposing the West and favouring Iran in the Middle East. That's why, Russia used its influence and vetoed thrice the resolution against Syria.

However, China has different perspective of supporting the Ba'athist regime of Assad. Beijing is facing separatist movement in Xinjiang by Uighurs, Taiwan and Tibet. China perceives such incident with great wisdom and sceptical about the foreign interventions. Therefore, China wanted to have some good friend in the UN Security Council. Thus, Russia fills the gap. Once, the Chinese ambassador said about relations with the Russians, “We have been pushed into quasi-alliance.”

[B]Expected fall-outs[/B]
Whatever is the dimension and the course of the Syrian civil war, ultimately the political change will take place. The reason behind is that there is no possibility of sustaining Assad's government as the latter is involved in killings of his own people. Apart from Assad's government and his close aides all other protagonists are of the view of an early ending of the bloody civil war which has already spread to Lebanon and may spill into Turkey and other neighbouring countries.

[B]Recommendations[/B]
The shape and the feasibility of the Syrian civil war are still unclear. But the ceasefire is the need of the hour. There might be some preconditions to end this civil war and achieve the ceasefire. The preconditions might be given in recommendations like: a future role for the Assad regime leaders, amnesty for non-criminal government security forces, elimination of terrorist and foreign elements from the region that might belong to anti-government or pro-government, giving assurance to all religious and ethnic entities for their safety and security in different locations.

Furthermore, a collective force can be employed from the platform of UN and OIC to look into the affairs of ceasefire until the transitional phase passes out. In this regard, the new UN envoy to Syria should play a vital role in bringing peace and stability in the region.

Furthermore, Pakistan must adopt the strategy of neutrality at this critical moment. As Pakistan is fighting against terrorism in Fata, therefore, neutrality is the suitable solution.

In a nut shell, the political change is inevitable in Syria. The civil war has to end eventually. It is better for the Syrian people to end this bloody war fair as early as possible through peaceful manner. However, if the fighting prolongs there is a great possibility of growing sectarian, religious and ethnic violence not only in Syria but also in the other neighboring countries.

[QUOTE=faiza shafi;673582]@ naveed bhutto

ok i started with present condition then gave brief history of relevant topic. i also made headings before every paragraph. And end with critical analysis and recommendations.[/QUOTE]

Sister maine current affairs k important topic ki aik list upload ki thi CSS forum par woh zara check karain or mujhe batain k un main se aap kitnai topics par likh sakti hian?

Naveed_Bhuutto Sunday, November 24, 2013 09:33 PM

[QUOTE=saja;673420]@ Naveed Bhutto

Please Naveed Bhai kindly Suggest Outlines about ''SYRIAN CRISIS'':waiting[/QUOTE]

or agar aap sirf outlines ki hi baat kar rehe hain tu it depends k sawal ki tarah ka ata hia exam main..... you can extract many outline from tha piece of writing that I have shared with you previously.

bilal tariq nustian Monday, November 25, 2013 12:25 AM

naveed bhai is a class apart.
sir, somebody was telling me that you secured 60+ in CA.
itnay tu FPSC daitee he nahin hai kisi ko as it is terribly low scoring subject . really impressive sir. hats off

Naveed_Bhuutto Monday, November 25, 2013 01:14 AM

[QUOTE=bilal tariq nustian;673913]naveed bhai is a class apart.
sir, somebody was telling me that you secured 60+ in CA.
itnay tu FPSC daitee he nahin hai kisi ko as it is terribly low scoring subject . really impressive sir. hats off[/QUOTE]

Thank you for the honor brother, yes I scored 63 in Current Affairs. Lekin this wont had been possible without the sincere efforts of my teacher/mentor/elder brother [B]Sir Farid Khan[/B] as he was who helped me to overcome the flaws in this subject. Also a friend of mine who scored 67 marks in 2012 attempt, his guidance and tips helped me a lot. Us becharai se maine 2012 ka poora paper dubara solve karwaya tha takai realise kar sako hum kaha kaha galtiya kartai hain.

mhz99 Monday, November 25, 2013 02:02 AM

Sir please guide us too

usmanwrites Monday, November 25, 2013 02:17 AM

My experience suggests that making outlines and elaborating historical background is total waste of time. Current affairs is a paper of analysis .write to the point never ever digress from questions .yes heading and map can help only if relevant . Dawn articles are role model for attempting current affairs paper!

Sent from my GT-I9300 using Tapatalk

comp Engr Monday, November 25, 2013 02:50 AM

[QUOTE=Naveed_Bhuutto;673935]Thank you for the honor brother, yes I scored 63 in Current Affairs. Lekin this wont had been possible without the sincere efforts of my teacher/mentor/elder brother [B]Sir Farid Khan[/B] as he was who helped me to overcome the flaws in this subject. Also a friend of mine who scored 67 marks in 2012 attempt, his guidance and tips helped me a lot. Us becharai se maine 2012 ka poora paper dubara solve karwaya tha takai realise kar sako hum kaha kaha galtiya kartai hain.[/QUOTE]

Have you qualified written exam of css?

Naveed_Bhuutto Monday, November 25, 2013 04:39 PM

[QUOTE=mhz99;673946]Sir please guide us too[/QUOTE]

Brother althought I am not good to guide anyone but let me say k your curiosity to learn will surely take you high

[QUOTE=usmanwrites;673949]My experience suggests that making outlines and elaborating historical background is total waste of time. Current affairs is a paper of analysis .write to the point never ever digress from questions .yes heading and map can help only if relevant . Dawn articles are role model for attempting current affairs paper!

Sent from my GT-I9300 using Tapatalk[/QUOTE]

Agreed to most of your arguments

[QUOTE=comp Engr;673963]Have you qualified written exam of css?[/QUOTE]

No brother, I didn't.

mhz99 Monday, November 25, 2013 05:04 PM

What are your instructions on current affairs

saja Wednesday, November 27, 2013 07:05 PM

[QUOTE=Naveed_Bhuutto;673831]or agar aap sirf outlines ki hi baat kar rehe hain tu it depends k sawal ki tarah ka ata hia exam main..... you can extract many outline from tha piece of writing that I have shared with you previously.[/QUOTE]

Sir can you make prediction that how can paper setter ask about syrian crisis in paper (how can setter make questions on syrian crisis) and thanks for your anticipation:)

sadafnoorelahi Thursday, November 28, 2013 09:35 PM

[B]kindly naveed sir, help me with a quote relevant to the question. and please analyse the outline.
[/B]

democracy in pakistan has remained an elusive dream. why it has taken so long to develop a road map and follow it with necessary modification? explain

Outline
introduction
causes for failure of democracy
• Absence of national level political parties
• Moral depravity of politicians
• Weakness of civil society
• Prolonged military interventions
• Delay in constitution making
• Absence of general elections (not until 1970)
• Role of displaced leaders
• Ambitions of leaders (military leaders)
suggestions
• Promotion of national identity
• Streghthening of civil society
• Responsible media
• Sincerity of political leaders
• Education
• Good governance
• Electoral reforms

conclusion

Naveed_Bhuutto Friday, November 29, 2013 04:19 AM

[QUOTE=mhz99;674218]What are your instructions on current affairs[/QUOTE]

Dear I hav already said a lot in various threads. Lekin the key is to work hard and prepare every topic in details.
[LIST][*]Read newspaper daily make notes in bullet form[*]Go through Jehangir World Time Magazine thoroughly [*]Watch Apas Ki Baat by Najam Sethi regularly[*]Solve Past 10 years paper[*]memories fact and figures[*]and still if you have any issues, consult me :)[/LIST]
[QUOTE=saja;675250]Sir can you make prediction that how can paper setter ask about Syrian crisis in paper (how can setter make questions on Syrian crisis) and thanks for your anticipation:)[/QUOTE]

There are many many angles dear so no can can really predicts so its better k aap har topic ko har angle se prepare kartain [LIST][*]Role of UNO and OIC in order to resolve Syrian Crisis. [*]Outcome according to you. [*]Why America and Al Qaeeda are on the same track sharing same goals in Syria. [*]Causes/impacts of Prolong Protest in Syria [*]why Bashar Al Asad still successfully ruling them/reasons why he not stepping down? etc etc[/LIST]
But I don't really think that there would be any question on Syrian Crisis, because Arab Revolution because almost har kisi ne kuch na kuch parh hi lia hia in topics par and FPSC these day is in no mood to give away marks freely :)

[QUOTE=sadafnoorelahi;675684][B]kindly naveed sir, help me with a quote relevant to the question. and please analyse the outline.
[/B]

democracy in Pakistan has remained an elusive dream. why it has taken so long to develop a road map and follow it with necessary modification? explain

Outline
introduction
causes for failure of democracy
• Absence of national level political parties
• Moral depravity of politicians
• Weakness of civil society
• Prolonged military interventions
• Delay in constitution making
• Absence of general elections (not until 1970)
• Role of displaced leaders
• Ambitions of leaders (military leaders)
suggestions
• Promotion of national identity
• Streghthening of civil society
• Responsible media
• Sincerity of political leaders
• Education
• Good governance
• Electoral reforms

conclusion[/QUOTE]

According to me the most important quotes on democracy that should be included in your answer are as follow:-

[B]1. Democracy by Ancient Philosophers (Aristotle/Plato)[/B]
[LIST][*]In a democracy the poor will have more power than the rich, because there are more of them, and the will of the majority is supreme. (Aristotle)[*]Democracy is when the indigent, and not the men of property, are the rulers. (Aristotle)[/LIST]
[B]2. Quaid's vision of democracy (Specially when this question is asked in Pak Affairs Paper)[/B]
[LIST][*]There are no people in the world who are more democratic even in their religion than the Muslamans. [*]Today, they are as applicable in actual life as they were 1,300 years ago. Islam and its idealism have taught us democracy. [*]You have to stand guard over the development and maintenance of democracy, social justice and the equality of manhood in your own native soil.[/LIST]

[B]3. Abraham Lincoln Definition of Democracy (very important)[/B]
[LIST][*]Government of the people, by the people, for the people, shall not perish from the Earth.[/LIST]
[B]4. UN Vision of Democracy[/B]
[url]https://www.un.org/en/globalissues/democracy/human_rights.shtml[/url]

[B]5. Then all other world famous personalities (Anyone you like or you remember) but above four are very important.[/B][LIST][*]Democracy is the road to socialism. Karl Marx[*]The ignorance of one voter in a democracy impairs the security of all. John F. Kennedy[*]Democracy is a device that insures we shall be governed no better than we deserve. Bernard Shaw[/LIST]

uzma wazir Friday, November 29, 2013 03:18 PM

need help for CA

[QUOTE=Naveed_Bhuutto;673831]or agar aap sirf outlines ki hi baat kar rehe hain tu it depends k sawal ki tarah ka ata hia exam main..... you can extract many outline from tha piece of writing that I have shared with you previously.[/QUOTE]

naveed bro please can you explain k kis type k questions a sakte hen r un k liye kaise outlines extract kar sakte hen plzz need ur great help as m totally coonfuse in CA paper :(

Naveed_Bhuutto Friday, November 29, 2013 05:29 PM

[QUOTE=uzma wazir;675931]naveed bro please can you explain k kis type k questions a sakte hen r un k liye kaise outlines extract kar sakte hen plzz need ur great help as m totally coonfuse in CA paper :([/QUOTE]

@Uzma I have already shared the list of important topics, baqi outline questions k hisab se hi extract hoti hai, kis perspective main sawal kiya gaya hoo us hisaab se.....

[url]http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-compulsory-subjects/current-affairs/87333-important-topic-prepared-css-2014-a.html[/url]

faiza shafi Tuesday, December 03, 2013 09:31 PM

@ naveed bhutto
i can write on kashmir dispute, water dispute, kalabagh dam, corruption, terrorism and extremism, drone attacks, energy crisis, sovereignty of pak, poverty, illiteracy, pak - us, pak -chaina, pak- ind, us- chaina, great game, afghan war

Naveed_Bhuutto Wednesday, December 04, 2013 02:18 AM

[QUOTE=faiza shafi;677193]@ naveed bhutto
i can write on kashmir dispute, water dispute, kalabagh dam, corruption, terrorism and extremism, drone attacks, energy crisis, sovereignty of pak, poverty, illiteracy, pak - us, pak -chaina, pak- ind, us- chaina, great game, afghan war[/QUOTE]

If we talk about Kashmir Issue only. There are quite a few angle in which this topic is topic is to be prepared.

[B][INDENT][LIST][*]-Indian Occupation of Kashmir[*]- Indo-Sino war 1962[*]-Issue of ShaksGam Valley[*]-1965 and 1971 wars[*]-Aksai Chin[*]-Indian view (Atoot Ang)[*]-Pakistani view (Kashmir as Shahrag)[*]-Chinese view [*]-UN Plebiscite and its status[*]-Water Disputes (as River Indus Passes from Kashmir to enter Pak)[/LIST][/INDENT][/B]

[B]Now can you write on all of these topic?[/B] If your answer is yes then your preparation is pretty fine there must be some problem with you writing style or may be your are not coping with the questions in exam paper according to it's demands.

faiza shafi Wednesday, December 04, 2013 01:00 PM

[QUOTE=Naveed_Bhuutto;677244]If we talk about Kashmir Issue only. There are quite a few angle in which this topic is topic is to be prepared.

[B][INDENT][LIST][*]-Indian Occupation of Kashmir[*]- Indo-Sino war 1962[*]-Issue of ShaksGam Valley[*]-1965 and 1971 wars[*]-Aksai Chin[*]-Indian view (Atoot Ang)[*]-Pakistani view (Kashmir as Shahrag)[*]-Chinese view [*]-UN Plebiscite and its status[*]-Water Disputes (as River Indus Passes from Kashmir to enter Pak)[/LIST][/INDENT][/B]

[B]Now can you write on all of these topic?[/B] If your answer is yes then your preparation is pretty fine there must be some problem with you writing style or may be your are not coping with the questions in exam paper according to it's demands.[/QUOTE]

i also bought book 'current affairs by qaiser rashid' to write better

faiza shafi Wednesday, December 04, 2013 02:06 PM

i watch capital talk, kamran khan's show, apas ki baat on weekends and news paper. but i didn't consult JWT and in this short period i couldn't go through all previous magazines instead of current three magazines. will thy work good?

Naveed_Bhuutto Wednesday, December 04, 2013 02:15 PM

[QUOTE=faiza shafi;677343]i also bought book 'current affairs by qaiser rashid' to write better[/QUOTE]

Since I haven't read that book, so can't really comment.

[QUOTE=faiza shafi;677356]i watch capital talk, kamran khan's show, apas ki baat on weekends and news paper. but i didn't consult JWT and in this short period i couldn't go through all previous magazines instead of current three magazines. will thy work good?[/QUOTE]

[B]Apas ki Baat [/B] is a must watch for all CSS candidates. Apart from that it's not necessary to go through all the JWT previous Magazines. I am sure that the current three would be sufficient. If read and understood thoroughly.

paras Sulehri Thursday, December 05, 2013 01:58 PM

check my outlines of
[COLOR="Navy"][SIZE="4"]Gawadar Port and its Strategic Importance[/SIZE][/COLOR]
[COLOR="DeepSkyBlue"][SIZE="3"]Introduction
Geopolitical Importance
A gateway to southwest and central asia
Geopolitical and geostrategic ties between pakistan and China
Importance of gawadar port for Pakistan[/SIZE][/COLOR]

Ammara Khan88 Saturday, December 07, 2013 02:28 AM

[QUOTE=Naveed_Bhuutto;677357]Since I haven't read that book, so can't really comment.

[B]Apas ki Baat [/B] is a must watch for all CSS candidates. Apart from that it's not necessary to go through all the JWT previous Magazines. I am sure that the current three would be sufficient. If read and understood thoroughly.[/QUOTE]

It is necessary to give your own views about the topic at the end of question? if yes can we write it in the first person's perspective like " AS PER MY OPINION THIS RELATION IS SO AND SO.... THAT IS WHY I DON'T THINK THIS WOULD HAPPEN ETC." let me another thing, what should be average length of answer? how many reference or quotes should be added? What is the best way to get good marks??

Naveed_Bhuutto Saturday, December 07, 2013 01:55 PM

[QUOTE=paras Sulehri;677592]check my outlines of
[COLOR="Navy"][SIZE="4"]Gawadar Port and its Strategic Importance[/SIZE][/COLOR]
[COLOR="DeepSkyBlue"][SIZE="3"]Introduction
Geopolitical Importance
A gateway to southwest and central asia
Geopolitical and geostrategic ties between pakistan and China
Importance of gawadar port for Pakistan[/SIZE][/COLOR][/QUOTE]

Indeed a good effort but there is no need to mention "Location" as a heading. you can discuss its Location under the Heading of Geo-political/strategic importance.

[B]1. Introduction
2. History/Background
3. Geopolitical Importance[/B][INDENT][INDENT]a) A Gateway to Southwest and CAR's
b) Geopolitical and Geo-Strategic ties between Pakistan and China
c) Gateway to Strait of Hormuz
d) Cheaper Route for China imports via Arabian Sea (2600km as Compared to Xianjiang Port 4600km)
f) Access to Warm Waters of Arabian Sea
g) Importance of Gawadar port for Pakistan
h) Western Interest in Gawadar Port[/INDENT][/INDENT][B]4. Conclusion[/B]

[QUOTE=Ammara Khan88;677997]It is necessary to give your own views about the topic at the end of question? if yes can we write it in the first person's perspective like " AS PER MY OPINION THIS RELATION IS SO AND SO.... THAT IS WHY I DON'T THINK THIS WOULD HAPPEN ETC." let me another thing, what should be average length of answer? how many reference or quotes should be added? What is the best way to get good marks??[/QUOTE]

Yes you can, you can present views as 1st person under the heading of Critical Analysis or either when you are evaluating an answer critically; otherwise avoid using 1st person. A 20 marks answer should be at least 500 - 600 words in length and try to start/end your answer with a quotations, if not too many.

sadafnoorelahi Saturday, December 07, 2013 10:11 PM

naveed sir i am worst at drawing maps but i still want to sketch a map for organizations or relationships between countries.

what is the easiest way to sketch a map? or some other way in which location of countries can become evident and may please the examiner. a rough mind map?

sadafnoorelahi Monday, December 09, 2013 06:50 AM

is pakistan's public debt 14 trillion dollars?

greenboy Monday, December 09, 2013 02:06 PM

:D. no Debt of a country divides into external borrowing ( usually from international donors like IMF WORLD BANK) , ANOTHER is internal debt . Pakistan external debt is 66 billion(dollar ) while internal borrowing from internal banks is 7 trillion rupees.

sadafnoorelahi Wednesday, December 11, 2013 02:37 AM

i desperately need link of an article or an article to cold war. i have been surfing jwt archive for more than an hour and not a single article is there. kindly anyone help me in this regard.

Naveed_Bhuutto Thursday, December 12, 2013 05:53 AM

[QUOTE=sadafnoorelahi;678157]naveed sir i am worst at drawing maps but i still want to sketch a map for organizations or relationships between countries.

what is the easiest way to sketch a map? or some other way in which location of countries can become evident and may please the examiner. a rough mind map?[/QUOTE]

Maps aren't that difficult to draw, its just the practise that makes you perfect. So just practise them well before going into the exam hall. Or i will try and upload my notes someday that i made for CA which i guess will give a vit ov an idea for drawing maps

[QUOTE=sadafnoorelahi;678450]is pakistan's public debt 14 trillion dollars?[/QUOTE]

Ji sadaf aap ne bilkul theek parha hai but Pak debts are Rs: 14trillion ( rupess instead ov dollar) dollar mn almost itna hi hoga jitna greenboy ne mention kia hai.

[QUOTE=sadafnoorelahi;678873]i desperately need link of an article or an article to cold war. i have been surfing jwt archive for more than an hour and not a single article is there. kindly anyone help me in this regard.[/QUOTE]

I hv mention the crux ov cold war in my US History notes, I guess k woh apne dekha hoga. Baqi i will try and get you some links for article/documentaries on cold war.

sadafnoorelahi Saturday, December 14, 2013 08:46 PM

exactly sir, i saw your outline and found so many topics that i could not write on. there is not even a single article of cold war in jwt and it is so important from both current affairs and u.s history perspective. so that's why i got a little frustrated.

[B]sir, why do you mention rann of kutch and sir creek separately? i read two articles on jwt which mentioned that:
[/B]
[B]geographic location[/B]
sir creek is basically a 100 km stretch in rann of kutch, bordering area between sindh and indian gujrat.

[B]economic importance
[/B]
it is marshy area and because of prospective gas and oil and increasing energy crises, the importance of the place has increased over time.
maritime boundaries once drawn can be also be used for commercial exploitation, since it is navigable channel

pak basis its claims on bombay government declaration of 1914, whereas indians recognize their claim on the basis of international law.

[B]round of talk:[/B]
dialogue on this issue has occured multiple times between the both neighbouring countries.between 1969 to 2011, there has been eight rounds of talks. india refuses to accept the map of 1914.for the last time, talk on this issue were held in 2011, but still not resolved.

[B]suggestions:[/B]
Demarcation
Administration
Delimitation
Allocation
( is this information sufficient or you think i should work out more on it )

Naveed_Bhuutto Saturday, December 14, 2013 10:29 PM

[QUOTE=sadafnoorelahi;679726]exactly sir, i saw your outline and found so many topics that i could not write on. there is not even a single article of cold war in jwt and it is so important from both current affairs and u.s history perspective. so that's why i got a little frustrated.

[B]sir, why do you mention rann of kutch and sir creek separately? i read two articles on jwt which mentioned that:
[/B]
[B]geographic location[/B]
sir creek is basically a 100 km stretch in rann of kutch, bordering area between sindh and indian gujrat.

[B]economic importance
[/B]
it is marshy area and because of prospective gas and oil and increasing energy crises, the importance of the place has increased over time.
maritime boundaries once drawn can be also be used for commercial exploitation, since it is navigable channel

pak basis its claims on bombay government declaration of 1914, whereas indians recognize their claim on the basis of international law.

[B]round of talk:[/B]
dialogue on this issue has occured multiple times between the both neighbouring countries.between 1969 to 2011, there has been eight rounds of talks. india refuses to accept the map of 1914.for the last time, talk on this issue were held in 2011, but still not resolved.

[B]suggestions:[/B]
Demarcation
Administration
Delimitation
Allocation
( is this information sufficient or you think i should work out more on it )[/QUOTE]

Rann of kutch and Sir Creek are two different issues because Sir Creek is about 96km long water strip in area of kutch, which is of great importance when it comes water disputes between the two countries. Jab k Rann of Kutch is a disputed area ov 3600 miles approx which was occupied by India after 1965 war.

Aik or point tht distint the two issues is k India is ready to talk over Rann of Kutch dispute where is they aren't even ready to discuss Sir Creek because of its water and oil enrich resoures.

Ammara Khan88 Saturday, December 14, 2013 11:54 PM

[QUOTE=Naveed_Bhuutto;679744]Rann of kutch and Sir Creek are two different issues because Sir Creek is about 96km long water strip in area of kutch, which is of great importance when it comes water disputes between the two countries. Jab k Rann of Kutch is a disputed area ov 3600 miles approx which was occupied by India after 1965 war.

Aik or point tht distint the two issues is k India is ready to talk over Rann of Kutch dispute where is they aren't even ready to discuss Sir Creek because of its water and oil enrich resoures.[/QUOTE]

I have a question. You posted few days ago an outline on Media Power in Modern world. When I studied the essay I found that topic and contents are different. Topic is Media in modern world while the writer produced the data which was based totally on Pakistani Media. how can he got 68 marks???

Naveed_Bhuutto Sunday, December 15, 2013 12:02 AM

[QUOTE=Ammara Khan88;679772]I have a question. You posted few days ago an outline on Media Power in Modern world. When I studied the essay I found that topic and contents are different. Topic is Media in modern world while the writer produced the data which was based totally on Pakistani Media. how can he got 68 marks???[/QUOTE]

Did I? Ohhh you're talkin about Qurut ul Ain Malik's Essay, yes i did and she secured 68/100 and stood 27th in pakistan in that in that attempt. Not only this but she is also in the writing panel ov JWT Magazine.

I have read that essay lekin mujhe theek se woh pura essay ab yaad nahi hai, lekin I am sure k she somehow would have managed world media in her essay warna FPSC walai kisi ko bhi itni asaani se 68marka kaha denai walai hain.

Ammara Khan88 Sunday, December 15, 2013 12:16 AM

[QUOTE=Naveed_Bhuutto;679774]Did I? Ohhh you're talkin about Qurut ul Ain Malik's Essay, yes i did and she secured 68/100 and stood 27th in pakistan in that in that attempt. Not only this but she is also in the writing panel ov JWT Magazine.

I have read that essay lekin mujhe theek se woh pura essay ab yaad nahi hai, lekin I am sure k she somehow would have managed world media in her essay warna FPSC walai kisi ko bhi itni asaani se 68marka kaha denai walai hain.[/QUOTE]

Essay that got 68/100 Marks

The Writer got 68/100 Marks for writing this Essay in CSS 2009.

Outline:
• Introduction:
• Power of media in 21st century
• Most powerful weapon of the contemporary world
• Media...backbone of tremendous social, political and cultural changes
• Freedom of expression...a basic human right
• Interrelationship between media and democracy
• Thesis statement leading to conclusion.
Constitutional provisions and guarantees:
• [B]Article 19 of the constitution of Islamic Republic of Pakistan 1973.
Constituents of freedom of press:[/B]
• Freedom of thinking, speech, expression
• Freedom from all government pressures.
Functions of media:
• Education for the masses
• Awareness about world scenario and fundamental rights and duties
• Opinion formation related to social, political, economic & religious issues
• Ensures public participation in government's policies.
Freedom of press in Pakistan:
• Semi-independent press owing to punctuated democracy
• Role of military regimes from Ayub Khan to Zia Ul Haq
Current scenario in Pakistan over the last decade:
•[B] PEMRA 2001...martial law regime 2001[/B]
• Mushroom growth of private TV channels
• [B]Role of media in promulgation of emergency...3rd November 2007[/B]
• PRO, under emergency
Challenges / hurdles before Pakistan's media
• Illiterate population...Lack of interest/ awareness
• Political instability
• Indifferent attitude of the masses towards the policies of the government
• Shortage of funds/ resources
• Political interference
Obligations of media/ the way forward.
• Ethics of journalism/ press to be followed.
• Strive for national integration
• Impartial / unbiased analysis
• Avoid exaggeration
• Avoid obscenity / vulgarity
• Depiction of Pakistan's true culture and history
• Promotion of social, ethical and moral values
• Projection of softer image of government's policies
• Maintenance of public confidence
• [B]Promotion of Quaid's vision and ideology of Pakistan.[/B]
Conclusion

“Freedom of conscience, of education, of speech, of assembly, is among the very fundamentals of democracy and all of them will be nullified if the freedom of press be successfully challenged.”
(US president, Roosevelt)

Media is regarded as the most powerful weapon of 21st century. It is as lethal a weapon as a nuke. It has the capability to convert day into night and night into day, a hero into a villain and a villain into hero. Media has brought revolutions in the world and has transformed the globe into a global village. It has virtually erased the geographical boundaries, removed the barriers of social, political and cultural differences and as a result this diversified world has been reduced to remote control. Media's role in education, awareness, opinion formation and entertainment is so diversified in its horizon and domain that one thing is clear and decided that the tides of media cannot be reversed, however, they may be altered in nature and composition.

The status of freedom of press in Pakistan, ever since independence has remained semi-independent, despite adequate safeguards and provisions promised by the constitution.

“There shall be freedom of press. It shall, however, be subjected to any reasonable restrictions imposed by the law, in the interest of glory of Islam, of the integrity, security and defense of Pakistan or any part of it, friendly relations with foreign states, public order, decency and morality or in relation to contempt of court or commission or incitement to an offence.”
[B](Article 19 of the constitution, 1973)[/B]

Freedom of press literally means the freedom of expression i.e. speech, writing and thinking. It also ensures the liberty to think and act without any restrictions and pressures.

A free press and electronic media is an essential attribute of democratic polity as both work hand in glove with each other. If democracy is the government of the people, media is the voice of the people. But it is a matter of grave misfortune for Pakistan that due to one factor or the other, ever since independence, media could not breathe independently and one of the factor that could be held responsible for this sorry state of affairs is the obstructed and failed democratic form of government.

The fundamental ingredient making democracy possible is the flow of information. Media is the only force that can ensure the flow of information. If restricted, hindered or obstructed in any way, masses remain ignorant, ignorant of their rights, their duties to the state, their needs and the role that they can play for the betterment of the society and the country they live in.

Media's role in imparting education to the masses cannot be stressed enough. Online lectures and speeches of the professors, scholars and intellectuals are playing a significant role in imparting formal and technical education to the masses.

Media's role in creating awareness among the masses regarding the political, social and economic scenario cannot be overemphasized. Owing to the mushroom growth of TV channels and newspapers, people today are more aware and educated about the surroundings and the steps taken by the government. This is promoting public participation in the decision-making of the state machinery. The skilled and bold personalities of the anchor persons raise people's voice, analyse government's actions and get the expert opinion.

Media has also played a significant role in bringing the world at our doorstep. It produces and introduces different lifestyles in the world, changes moods and behavior, braves the bold topics through dramas and talk shows. It also suggests the new household styles, guides the youth to new opportunities and creates civic sense.

Media also helps in providing religious knowledge by the competent scholars, answering the queries of public to solve their problems. It highlights religious events and promotes sectarian harmony.

In the historical perspective, one can safely say that unfortunately democracy could not flourish here in the true sense of the word. Consequently, Pakistan has not been able to evolve a full- fledged free news media. The media in Pakistan has not received the nourishment needed for its full flowering.

However, the electronic media took new form after promulgation of Pakistan Electronic Media Regulatory Authority (PEMRA) 2001, by the autocratic regime of president Musharraf. The authority has been made responsible for facilitating and regulating the establishment and operations of the broadcast media and distribution services in Pakistan. The mandate of the PEMRA is to ensure accountability and transparency by optimizing the free flow of information. This law is on the face to the article 19 of the constitution, which guarantees freedom of speech, expression and press.

Despite frequent martial laws, other factors that stand responsible for the poor growth of independent media could be indifferent attitude illiteracy, poverty, unawareness, attitude of indifference towards the political decisions, lack of interest in state affairs, political instability and political pressures and problems.

Illiteracy has proved to be one of the major obstacles in the improper growth of press and electronic media. Owing to lack of education, people have been rendered unaware of their rights, duties and of course responsibilities to the state. This dilemma of illiteracy gave birth to poverty and consequently, the poor masses that could not afford two meals in a day, could never realize the importance of newspapers and freedom of press. This sorry state of affairs has created an indifferent attitude on the part of the common masses. Consequently, the apathy shown by the government and the people gave birth to an orthodox and stereotyped thinking and nationalist approach.

There are certain ethics and do's and don'ts of media channels and press to shape the discipline of journalism so that they may seek truth, convey information, ideas and opinions with transparency and accuracy. These ethics advise the media personals to report and interpret honestly, striking for accuracy, fairness and disclosure of all essential facts and urge the necessary correction of errors.

21st century has turned out to be a century of media war, as it has turned out to be the most lethal weapon of the contemporary age. Drastic, cultural, political and social changes can now be seen as a result of revolutions brought about by media. Media is bursting forth like a meteor, breaking new frontiers. In this age of cosmic revolution and technology and means of communication, those archaic barriers blocking any people's access to independent source of information are being dismantled rapidly to the utter discomfort of the obscurantist still intent on keeping them intact. This is an era of satellite television, internet connectivity and mobile telephones. US constitution categorically forbids that:,

“Congress shall make no law abridging the freedom of speech or of press.”

Dr Quratul Ain Malik (CSP)

Now See contents to sarey Pakistani point of view se dale hain.. I can not believe it. It would be fatal if i do the same thing.

10:05 AM (GMT +5)