-   Essay (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-compulsory-subjects/essay/)
-   -   Essay;The Back Bone of CSS ! (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-compulsory-subjects/essay/70835-essay-back-bone-css.html)

musmanhussain Thursday, October 17, 2013 09:25 PM

Plz farah share any eassy which is clear so many concepts;kindly write on any issue.

amannan Thursday, October 17, 2013 09:44 PM

share any piece of writing

Please share any piece of writing, on any random topic. Apart from that, I would like to ask, Is it mandatory to use concrete vocabulary in essay paper ? as I am not good at vocabulary. My expressions and phrases are simple, I hope it won't affect my essay, will it ?

C1stWiki Thursday, October 17, 2013 11:56 PM

[QUOTE=Farrah Zafar;658874]This paper is feared the most,that's why,I tried to show the intensity of fear.I merely 'reflected' the image of Essay paper that the aspirants have in their minds.

I didn't utter such words.

I think one must not distract the aspirants by saying that they can pass paper without preparation.Merely believing in oneself isn't enough in any way.Preparation must be done along with having confidence in one's capabilities.

All the best ![/QUOTE]
Farah, Can you kindly tell me your Essay Score in PMS 2012 Punjab.? I used to think you were one of the best persons to be selected as a PMS officer. I wonder why did you not make it?

Farrah Zafar Friday, October 18, 2013 02:18 AM

[QUOTE=musmanhussain;659872]Plz farah share any eassy which is clear so many concepts;kindly write on any issue.[/QUOTE]

I couldn't post till yet and I apologize for that.Soon Insha Allah !

[QUOTE=amannan;659875]Please share any piece of writing, on any random topic. Apart from that, I would like to ask, Is it mandatory to use concrete vocabulary in essay paper ? as I am not good at vocabulary. My expressions and phrases are simple, I hope it won't affect my essay, will it ?[/QUOTE]

I always use simple diction and it didn't affect me.Complexity is never appreciated.Balanced approach is always welcomed in every case so use simple diction but not too much ordinary.

[QUOTE=C1stWiki;659899]Farah, Can you kindly tell me your Essay Score in PMS 2012 Punjab.? I used to think you were one of the best persons to be selected as a PMS officer. I wonder why did you not make it?[/QUOTE]

I don't remember exactly but I think 29.There was nothing good to be remembered :)

For your second question :thinking There can be many reasons,
[LIST][*]I wasn't well prepared or perhaps other aspirants were better prepared than me.[*]I didn't deserve it or perhaps someone else deserved more than me.[*]The Almighty planned something else for me so he didn't let me avail that chance.
[/LIST]

comp Engr Friday, October 18, 2013 02:22 AM

zohaib babar

[QUOTE=Farrah Zafar;658874]This paper is feared the most,that's why,I tried to show the intensity of fear.I merely 'reflected' the image of Essay paper that the aspirants have in their minds.

I didn't utter such words.

I think one must not distract the aspirants by saying that they can pass paper without preparation.Merely believing in oneself isn't enough in any way.Preparation must be done along with having confidence in one's capabilities.

All the best ![/QUOTE]

Salam

With due respect.Kindly allow me to ask have you attempted the css exam.

Zohaib Khan Babar

Farrah Zafar Friday, October 18, 2013 02:23 AM

[QUOTE=comp Engr;659933]Salam

With due respect.Kindly allow me to ask have you attempted the css exam.

Zohaib Khan Babar[/QUOTE]

W.Salam !Yes,Twice.

comp Engr Friday, October 18, 2013 02:38 AM

zohaib babar

[QUOTE=Farrah Zafar;659934]W.Salam !Yes,Twice.[/QUOTE]

Reply with positive feelings.Have you succeeded in that exams.If you succeed Masha Allah.If you not

My prayars are always with you.GOD will be given you a special reward for your hard work that you handover yourself to your preparation.

GOD is the only helper and planner in this world that plans for every human being for his future.

GOD always present with Human beings.Specially GOD always with me and whenever i share my feelings and problems with MY GOD,He Solves my Problem within seconds I am telling you my personal experience.Because i saw a world with my close eyes,I saw a death with my close eyes on 8th october 2005.

God has given me a box of miracles to me.Iam very lucky person that I feel GOD next to me because he is the creator of universe.

Recently i recovered from my Heart operation before EID.So Again GOD save me and give me a new life for 2nd time.

I saw a death twice in my life but not to harm me because of My GOD.

Sarrial Banda Tuesday, October 29, 2013 05:13 PM

[QUOTE=lightup;632496]Respected Miss Farah,
Please check my work and give your your kind suggestion and recommendation to improve my essay writing skill

Policy for electricity shortfall
In order to cope with the severer shortfall of electricity, the federal govt has devised a pliocy, [COLOR="RoyalBlue"]30 percent of which make real sense and the rest is no more than a rhetoric speech[/COLOR]. [COLOR="Red"]Actually the PMLN look eager to eradicate this power shortfall in less time and one can see they are putting maximum effort to increase the power generation capacity.[/COLOR]
But a successful policy has three main pre- requiset:a clear and sincere vision, planning for implementation keeping in view the available and ground realities and the third and most important is how to flourish.
[COLOR="red"]PMLN has the vision and want to deliver,[/COLOR] but the main issue that will hinder them in flourishing towards their target is the lack of technology, skilled workforce and most mandatory is the continues financial assistance that will be required at every stage.

ENERGY CRISES IN PAKISTAN ESSAY OUTLINE

Current power situation in Pakistan
Total production units, their capacity
Total available power, Demand and shortfall
Govt View/Policy of power generation
Restructuring of top management in generation and distribution power plants.
Selection criteria for chairman,MD and BOD
Criteria for Extension in service period
Short term solution by tweaking the current system
Review of per unit electricity generation cost.Govt must take the power bearucarcy in confidence
Repair and maintenance
Smart grid system for effective and lossless distribution
Installation of Prepaid meters
IPP…….Rental power plant shifting to coal from Furnas oil
Long term solution
Generation of new small dams for hydal power production
Govt must take all the national parties in full confidence and develop consciences.
Alternative renewable energy like solar and wind where it will be most effective.[/QUOTE]

Dear, please refer to the highlighted parts:

1- How can you say, "30 percent of which make real sense and the rest is no more than a rhetoric speech"? Any proof or survey for quoting the 30:70 percentage? Please be informed that whatever you write in css exam should be based on solid reasons & not on the basis of personal feelings or liking/disliking. Even while expressing your viewpoint, you should have valid reasons in your mind for having that particular viewpoint.

2- Also kindly keep in mind that you are going to attempt CSS exam to join one of the most vital organs of the state. So your thoughts & expressions should be free of any political biases or prejudices. In the above red highlighted parts, it seams as if you are a spokesperson of PMLN. Remember political parties rise & fall, merge & emerge but the state is sovereign & long lasting. CSS is meant to select servants of the state & not servants of political parties or particular thought groups. DON"T DO THAT in css exam.

Amna Tuesday, October 29, 2013 05:24 PM

[B]@ Sarrial Banda
[/B]

Do not use red font.

zeeshan jasra Monday, November 04, 2013 06:18 PM

Headings and Bullets in Essay

Can anybody guide about the headings and numbering different points in bullets?

09:45 AM (GMT +5)